Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of C.A. Heredad de la Cueste

La Cueste 26, 33556 Llenín, Spain

#2 of 2 hotels in Llenín

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 86 hotel reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Little gem at the steps of Picos de Europa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect. Location with views for Picos de Europa on the hill. We left windows open every night to hear birds and cow’ bells from the valley. Room is big and each detail is made with love. Lovely alley before the house with blue hortenzias and white callas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    This is a great place - our time in the Picos was the highlight of our holiday in Northern Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was great

    Bed was particularly comfy Great variety offered at Breakfast - loved all the homemade cakes & jams Extremely helpful tips from Jamie on what to do locally Unexpected and kind gesture of evening drinks Already recommending this place. Thankyou :) Roddy & Caroline Morrison

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    A cosy and warm oasis in the Asturian mountains, away from the noise of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    We'd like to thank Jaime for the wonderful hospitality, he made us feel at home away from home. We would love to visit again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    The most amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is was the most amazing accommodation in my many travels! The house is very beautiful, with an extremely comfy bed and excellent facilities. The view and the garden is truly amazing. Jamie and his family are so helpful, knowledgeable and supportive that I managed, without speaking a word in Spanish, to find my way around the area and was able to do some delightful hikes in the mountains. I would have loved to stay longer than the 5 days I had available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    A lovely property in a great position with a very knowledgeable and helpful host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower is small and not very powerful. We were less keen on our dinner the first night which was veal in a sauce with chips and no other vegetables.

    Our host Jaime was very welcoming and has a great knowledge of the area. The setting is perfect with wonderful views. The accommodation was just right for our two night stay. The sign posts for the property, once you leave the main road, are very good. We ate dinner both nights. The hake dish, cooked in the oven and to a local recipe, was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Great location, nice property and good hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Beautiful and quiet location but easily accessible. Great views with the gentle sound of cowbells.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful Asturian house, welcomed by the accommodating host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful Asturian house, welcomed by the accommodating host. Breakfast excellent & many pots of tea available!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Everything was great, the location, the views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was great, the location, the views. The breakfast was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Lovely setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely setting. Delightful host

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    A gem !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for only 2 days

    Great views, amazing home cooked meals, very comfortable stay and the hosts go an extra mile to make the stay perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Everything is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything is perfect!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    Beautiful house retaining all the charm whilst delivering...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful house retaining all the charm whilst delivering all the basics! Very relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. It delivers where so many places fall short. If you want a sense of home away from home in a lovely rural setting with easy access to some fabulous places of interest....at great value........need I say more! No hesitation in recommending and hope to go back.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location for exploring this wonderful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location for exploring this wonderful area. The owner could not have been more helpful. With us being on a motorbike he gave us details of some excellent roads .

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    Owners attitude, beautiful house on gorgeous landscape
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bed of first night, to short for my hight

    Owners attitude, beautiful house on gorgeous landscape

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse C.A. Heredad de la Cueste traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: