Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hernán Cortés 4 stars

Fernández Vallín, 5, 33205 Gijón, Spain

#4 of 44 hotels in Gijón

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2919 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't give all five stars because of the fact that they didn't provide wider selection of drinks in mini bar and also because no tea/coffee making option in room AND no room service untill 10 am. So if you need coffee to get you out of bed, you are out of options. Doesn't have bar and restaurant is only for breakfast.

    Perfect base to explore the city from. Exceptionally clean, airy, spacious and stylish hotel. Clean rooms, modern bathrooms, comfortable bed and decent views from higher floors.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bit of noise late at night out in the lane way Where our windows faced. It went on for quite a long time.

    Very comfortable and friendly hotel in a great location. Room was spacious with a big bathroom. Beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the Junior Suite--it was huge, very clean with two toilets and two tvs. Good situation for exploring the town. Car parking was simple..just down the road and cost €10 per night. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, again though very noisy people on floor above.

    Location was good. Public parking very close by this central hotel at a subsidised cost £10 instead of £18 per day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    only slight negative was the breakfast was a bit confusing as the standard spanish breakfast was fine but there was an option for a more expensive choice and there was nothing to tell you which items belonged with this more expensive option

    we were upgraded to a 6th floor suite which was superb and most importantly we never heard any noise from anywhere else in the hotel so a great nights sleep was easy especially on the very comfy massive bed,breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of staff members were a little cold and unhelpful but other staff were terrific.

    The Spanish Breakfast was fantastic and well worth the price. The hotel has a lot of charm inside and our room was very large. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was large too, with plenty of amenities. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little bit old fashioned but service is excellent. I had to check out at 5 am in the morning and I got my breakfast take away, a valuable detail.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk uphill to get home.good hotel

    If you want to go to Bilbao this is a good hotel. It poured rain the entire time we were there but it was ok. Not much else to do in Bilbao except visit the Guggenheim.a bit of a walk

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff and location of the hotel were excellent. Breakfast was really good. Hotel was spotless and the beds were so comfortable. Staff were extremely helpful. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms feel a little dated (funny coloured bathroom suites) and corridors smelt a bit smoky despite it being non-smoking

    location is excellent, the staff were nice and room size incredibly generous. we slept really well. there was some noise from other guests but this was minimal compared to other places we have stayed in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing could have been better

    The facilities including the super big and comfortable junior suite, the location, the great breakfast, the staff (special mention David and the two ladies, Paula and Susana, at breakfast room) and without a doubt one of the best values for the Euro in the whole Spanish peninsula. Will definitely return whenever I visit Gijon in the future

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is excellent, very centric. The staff is really kind and helpful. I enjoy staying in Hernán Cortés every time I have to stay in Gijón. It's a great place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature at the room was a little bit cold but I didn't asked to the staff because really short stay.

    4 star hotel at very interesting price. Very nice structure, large room very well refined. excellent staff. Structure really at the heart of the city. At that price you can not miss this experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar was shut, out of season perhaps ?? Would have been nice to finish the evening with a drink/coffee.

    The room was large and comfortable with lots of space. The bathroom was excellent and spacious, underfloor heat a bonus. Centrally located with pedestrianised walking, 10 minutes walk to the port and beach, both of which are lovely. The railway museum is interesting and worth a visit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing....All was good.

    Great hotel, easily accessible from out front where you can pull up with luggage. Car park underground, very close just down the street. Staff and service is excellent and breakfast well worth the price. Rooms are very large and beds super comfortable. Really close to old town and easy walk to beach. Would definitely recommend this place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would not change a thing

    This is an old fashioned hotel with old fashioned values and class, very comfortable room, big bathroom and very good air-con including a ceiling fan. The parking is in a public car park about 50 meters away and the hotel gives you a voucher making the parking charge only 10 euros a day, very easy .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel with large room, nice bathroom, nice decor overall very nice. We only spent one night here on our way to Bilbao. I think we had a basic breakfast here, but cant remember much about it. Took us a while to find the place, Gijon a bigger city than we thought. Seemed safe at night, and easy to get around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    FOr elderly in wheelchairs, the stairs were a hazard.

    The rooms were very spacious, clean, comfortable and centrally located. Very conducive to pedestrians and places are within reach. Staff were very welcoming, friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was the best... I will go back to Hernan Cortez

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Near beach, restaurants, etc. Spacious room to accommodate 3 people. Comfortable beds, nice spacious room and bathroom, with great shower. Good breakfast. Accommodating staff. Liked option of stairs and elevator.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is nearby rather than WITH the hotel, but this is often the case with city centre hotels., so not a problem.

    Room was spotless, bed super comfy and lovely crisp cotton sheets. Decor is a bit dated but charming staff, location, size of room (and massive bathroom) and price made up for that.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well situated near the Paseo de Begona. A short walk to the beach, marina and Old Town. Nicely furnished and comfortable hotel. Very nice breakfast. Helpful reception team.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to a suite which was huge and very well furnished. The hotel is somewhat dated but nontheless beautifully maintained. Good breakfast. Very convenient position with underground parking very close at discount. Staff are friendly and efficient. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise was audible with open windows.

    Lovely hotel after a gruelling walk. Close to all bars, restaurants, Church and other amenities such as a laundromat and city transportation. Lastly, the Spanish breakfast for 5.5 Euros was excellent. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like!a

    Absolutely charming hotel, dating back to the 50s' beautifully maintained and in its time totally delux, parquet flooring, oak panels, enormous bathroom. Not to everyone's taste in our modern world, but an absolute treasure of the bygone days!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the showers, the shower head was splashing water everywhere and it could benefit with replacing. But it didn't bother us much.

    The rooms were above expectation. I booked a double room with an extra bed and we got a suite with 2 beds-2 baths at the same price. Excellent service, excellent comfort, excellent location and a majestic building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Information received to visit places around Gijon. If your interest is beach activities in summer time is not close to there.

    Good value for price paid. Breakfast is good value for money. Location close to shopping, leisure and walking areas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors in this place are very loud when they're closed...

    The man at the front desk was kind enough to change my bed to a double even though I was a single traveller. Were happy to attempt English as a communicative language...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car park on site but reduced to 10 euros per night in nearby car park.

    Very conveniently located for city centre. Friendly helpful staff who speak English. Wonderful breakfast including bacon and eggs if you wish, good selection. Large bedroom with very large bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was fabulous. We had a small problem when we arrived and the staff assisted us admirably, doing everything they could to assist us, and then some more! They went that extra mile for us. Location is very central. The hotel has a faded grandure but is clean with spacious rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!

    The staff were very friendly and the room was excellent, roomy and with good airconditioning. Great location too. Offsite parking close to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The city is a nightmare to drive in & park.

    Front desk spoke excellent English & gave good recommendations for restaurants. Breakfast was very good. Good selection of food & drink. The waitress worked very hard & waspleasant even with a lot of people to serve.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We are travelling through Europe by car and our sat nav had major problems locating the hotel. It was not helped by extensive roadworks and road closures in the city. It would have helped if we had been given location of car park in advance..

    Reception staff were extremely helpful and upgraded us to a suite as we had a frustrating trip across the city trying to find the hotel by car. Everything was perfect and we were given excellent suggestions for places to eat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    hotel has no customer facilities.....just the bedrooms and nothing else for the customers....no bar and the lounge has no life....I have suggested they should offer complementary drinks/and/or/tapas in the lounge to create a focal point come social area. The bedrooms have no kettle as standard provision, however I know of this shortcoming beforehand and I ask for a kettle to be provided in the bedroom , the staff have always managed to provide me with a kettle.

    very large bedroom with superb room comfort and room facilities...lovely seating area + large and very comfortable king bed +magnificent bathroom very spacious and well appointed + excellent cleaning + fantastic air-con + the most lovely and helpful staff .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Staff were very helpful and friendly They allowed us a late check out and we left the room at 3.30 pm with no extra charge They upgraded the room with no extra charge

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water took a little while to heat up in the shower

    Bed really comfortable, amazing view of Gijon from the top floor. Mini bar had good deals. Staff made the extra effort to be friendly and accomodating

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good. A pity that the free bottle of Sidra was only supplied the first day.

    Everything in the room was large, excellent bed and TV with a huge marbled bathroom you could dance in. The sea and the center of the old town are only less than 10 minutes walk. The warm English breakfast is more expensive than the Spanish one but both of them are excellent, with local products, fresh orange juice and with good value for money. You cannot miss the restaurant As de Picas around the corner. We had the "Menu Cachopo" after reading reviews, the service and quality are outstanding. If you say you come from the hotel you will have a free digestive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel controls room air conditioning or heater...unable to set to our confory

    Very big room...shower area lack of handlers for handy cap ..did not had slipery mats and bath tub surface was quite slipery.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked an iron to have pressed a shirt but I arrived late in the evening and none was available...but not a prroblem.

    Traditional hotel. Has the charm of an oldy worldy club. Very clean. Very quiet, Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Agreeable staff. Good central location. Good local restaurants within short walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Information about breakfast options - we were told higher prices that were actualy charged.

    Very clean, very quite, very comfortable, helpfull staff, nice breakfast - very good ratio value for money. Parking nearby for 10EUROS/day.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weekend rate was far higher than weekday rate and the former was too costly for the quality of the room. The weekday rate was more appropriate to that quality.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had no access to the elevator on the same floor, and we had to carry our luggage up the stairs.

    Central location, beautiful historical building.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say.

    All staff very pleasant and helpful. Leonardo at the front desk ensured our hire bikes were securely stored overnight and always had a smile.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs updating

    Great location , walking distance to beach, shops and bars and restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was lovely and big .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located, traditional Spanish hotel whose staff were extremely helpful. Spacious, quiet rooms with comfortable beds, large bathrooms and good WiFi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection was very bad. After I complained they installed a wifi device in my room... And it was still really bad, each of my three nights. This is very unpractical and not really acceptable from a hotel in 2016.

    Traditional hotel, quite comfortable, good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lifts are very small which meant some waiting at busy times

    Good central location, comfortable and clean with very nice breakfast for a reasonable price

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    €25 for an extra cot that I didn't get as s booked a 3 person room and asked for an extra cot for my son - months before arrival but they responded to my email on the day giving the charge. It was a double its a side room (junior suit) so kids shared bed (not an issue apart from the charge) and had to pay extra for breakfast for them both. We were doing a roadtrip from London to Algarve so booked several hotels online for our stay. I looked for a family room through booking.com they suggested this was good for three people so booked it asking for extra cot/bed as have two children and thought perhaps I'd pay for my boy's breakfast so a little disappointed there. Had a telling off on arrival about calling ahead first - the pint of online booking is...? After a long journey through France, I don't fancy a lecture on arrival

    The room was lovely the whole building impressive. Breakfast was nice and the staff on the whole were warm and friendly (only one less than my expectations)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was great but they shouldn't bother with the "English breakfast" which was overcooked fried eggs and bacon.

    Very generous room for the money, with nice view from the balcony. Good variety for breakfast and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not very central, but a walkable distance to the main attractions. If not Gijon as a fair net of urban buses.

    If the room was large, the bathroom was huge! Access to the internet with facilities of printing. Good breakfast, for Spanish standards...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe rooms need little bit newer style.

    Location of hotel was rather nice - old town from some minutes walking distance and bus station nearby. Hotel was little bit old fashioned but eveything was ok and worked. Breakfast was ok but room rather small. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit tired and could do with some redecoration and upgrade. Elevators ridiculously tiny and slow.

    Great central location, spacious triple room with 1.5 bathrooms, comfortable beds, very clean, strong shower and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old style keys. Habla espanjoyl.

    Breakfast is good value at about 6€. Good location, nice stuff. Parking only 10€ per night at near hall with coupon from hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    price :D a bit expensive, but it worthed it

    Very comfortable room, good location, excellent breakfast, nice staff. Me and my husband really enjoyed the weekend there

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather! We wanted to spend time on the beach on the day it was fine but were forced off it when the tide came in. Later we found that there was another beach on a higher level. This is obviously not your fault and we did not say we hoped to spend a day in the sun but a tide chart or some sort of advice would have been helpful.

    We found ourselves in a suite which we hadn't expected. The parking facility was near and good. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A touch pricey @ 92€ a night..

    A grand hotel exuding well preserved charm from the '50-'60's with essential modern touches to make your stay worthwhile. Large, spacious room and bathrooms. Quiet and peaceful. Within walking range to beach, harbour and all the great restaurants, bars, cider houses and shopping to feel found in Gijón key centro district.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a small step into the bathroom which could be dangerous. They did have a night light at the step whic h showed they were conscious of the problem.

    Great position. We were able to walk most places. We had a room for 3 which gave us 2 bedrooms and 1 1/2 bathrooms.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location in center of city but you need GPS to navigate the city streets to arrive at the hotel and parking lot. Room and staff were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from work on building from 845am

    It was spacious, clean and comfortable with brilliant location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry costed a fortune !

    Extremely helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not far away and you had to pay but I knew that before I booked

    It’s location is very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 714 fabulous could not ask for better suite.

    Staff excellent especially reception staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been perfect if had a bar on site...but was one next door.

    Loved room 714...fabulous suite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room, central, next to car parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff great - bathroom enormous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't open the doors to the balcony as the smell from the surrounding buildings toilet vents were horrible.

    Awesome balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting 45 minutes for the check out

    Price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent, staff was excellent and location also

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    --

    Excellent for business travellers. One of those classic style hotels at a reasonable price, with staff trying to help you with a smile.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big rooms with old style furniture, good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrico limpio habitaciones amplias personal amable en general

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shaver point in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large clean room, comfortable beds, great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast superb!

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Hernán Cortés traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: