Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Barcelona Fira Suites 5 stars

Mare de Déu de Bellvitge, 3, 08907 Hospitalet de Llobregat, Spain

#18 of 55 hotels in Hospitalet de Llobregat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 488 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location at the end of L1 metro. Near airport, and access to the city by metro. Comfortable suites. Limited lobby space for suites, but a very nice modern lobby nearby at the Towers. Breakfast buffet. 5-star desk staff; very professional, and always helpful with transportation or other needs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having cooking facilities such as hob and microwave but no pans or crockery maybe have a package to rent whilst there of a frying pan saucepan plates etc would be a good idea or say to bring your own on the site. Some sockets didn't work and neither did outside light Other than that all was excellent will return

    Beautiful hotel i stayed in the apartments. Which were clean and comfortable, we had the advantage of a sun terrace, staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not an 5 star hotel. Reception is truly located in 5* hotel, but then you will be moved to the next building where rooms are located. And it's maximum 3* hotel with view on the wall. Definitely don't worth it's money and won't recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed at several kitchen included facilities on our travels in Spain and all are the same....nothing to actual prepare food with is supplied by the hotels and the Fira Suites are no exception. I found it most annoying that there was a kitchen (small frig, two burners, microwave, tea kettle and a toaster) but not a single piece of kitchen equipment beyond cups, saucers, and teaspoons. In all cases I thought how hard would it be to have as a minimum a couple of plates and couple of sets of eating utensils. We got by with some plastic cutlery and plates that I purchased but it was far from ideal. My husband wasn't feeling well the days we were there so eating in the room was essential and could have been helped a lot with some kitchen items. Other than that a fantastic place to stay. In two weeks of driving around Spain this was the first hotel that our GPS didn't recognize so here's the tip when trying to find it, put NH Barcelona Towers not the Fira Suites. You have to check in at the NH Towers anyway and GPS will recognize that address. .

    Spacious facility with living and eating area separate from bedroom. Big bathroom with walk in shower (prefer that to tubs). Very thoughtful and helpful staff at checkin. Excellent wi-fi and very close to little street of shops where food and other necessities were readily available. Free shuttle service to and from Airport which was only 10 or 15 minutes away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment is nice, but it isn't very cosy and when we entered it, it was very cold - just 15C. There is almost nothing to see around the hotel, so just good for one night.

    There was a free shuttle service from and to the airport (it wasn't easy to find the right shuttle bus stop by the airport building, but otherwise very good). Nice breakfast with quite a wide choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire alarm has gone off on two trips staying there. It takes far too long to have a member of staff attend!!!! We have stood around in the cold not knowing what to do.

    Brilliant position. Nice staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff - customer service needs improving. The pressure of busy reception seems to get to them and makes them forget of the guest's needs.

    Very close to Fira - exhibition center and well connected via the public transport (if you have the misfortune of being in Barcelona during a taxi strike) Breakfast was absolutely delightful! Amazing choices, from continental items (cold meats, cheeses, yoghurt, fresh fruit and juices, etc.)to the cooked ones were also very nicely done with a lot of choices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with 2 pillows person as they were quite flat, coffee in the rooms and the place is a little worn but very clean. It was very inexpensive and clean just some small things to be changed. Would be great on the website if you showed how to get to the hotel via the metro as it’s just across the road.

    Breakfast and the staff were amazing so helpful always going the extra mile. We had an early flight home and they insured we had a breakfast box to takeaway. Very kind people, would definitely go back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woman at front desk treated me with sustain and impatience. Shower flooded the bathroom because the door wouldn't seal

    Bed was comfortable and room.was clean Close to airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartments do not have (northern) European 5-star-standard. Also the shuttle is limited to 13 seats per ride, which means you might have to take the tram from time to time. The location is not really the nicest area of Barcelonla.

    In general the apartment was very nice and offers everything you need for a stay and is clean. Also the connection to Barcelona is good (direct metro line and free shuttle) and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Suprisingly poorly equipped kitchen (no set of cutlery or even knife) and bad working AC - too high temperature without any reaction on manual control.

    Nice bonus is fresh drink at the reception and kind staff at the hotel reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our flight landed at 12:15 at terminal 2 and after ringing the hotel they told us we needed to be at terminal 1 to meet the shuttle bus. I just wished that we had been told that the last shuttle bus was at 13:00 because by the time we got to the meeting point at the other side of the airport we had missed it and had to walk all the way back to the taxi rank. The staff were apologetic when we got to the reception and recommended we check on line if we return. Good advice but a bit late.

    We stayed in one of the suites and thought it was excellent value for money. The suite we were in, 202, even has an area with two sun loungers and a table with two chairs. Great for having a drink on the warm evenings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast too pricey although lovely.

    Metro so close that very quiet neighborhood didn't matter. Hop on metro to center of Barcelona in no time. Excellent pizza and mediterranean restaurant one stop on metro at Bellvitge. Lovely suite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was 18 euros. Decided to opt out.

    Gorgeous hotel. The suites are quiet, clean, Euro style. Metro stop easy walking distance. Incredible lobby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Provide free coffee in the room even 1 or 2 of the nespresso canisters. Check the available sugar in the room, they are old ( hard )

    Very spacey suites, clean and comfortable !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle service wasn't offered for all hours when it is offered on the webpage. I wish they would have the schedule on the webpage.

    I had a 6:00 AM departure flight and saw where this hotel offered free shuttle to and from the airport. In the past, other hotels that I have stayed at that offer shuttle service to the airport have them run for 24 hours. Fira Suites do have a free shuttle but only on a set schedule in the morning and late afternoon. I had to take a taxi to the airport and that was an extra 35 euro. Had I known that the "free shuttle" they offered would not be available, I would have put that extra 35 euro towards an airport that was closer to the airport. Lesson learned...I will not assume anything but will call the hotel before booking should I need a shuttle service in the future. That said, the suites were very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly. It is located to the metro where you can easily get around Barcelona. Also, there are shuttles offered to take you to Plaza Catalunya near the old section.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No own front desk, need to walk to Hesperia Tower. HealtChlub/Gym are availabale but not included in pricing

    Close to airport (by taxi), the underground also close by but long way with change of trains to get to airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very firm! Kitchenette was designed by a man, sink no drainer & 2 ring hob, & over frosted fridge..overall it was a 3* apartment. If you plan your stay get provisions in. Because there are no shops or cafe near by. & the hotel restaurant is a 5* prices place.

    We were in apartments, but you have to check in at the Hugh hotel reseption next door. Staff were very helpful & friendly. Even the hotel manager came to shake our hand & welcome us. Metro station 100meters away, end of the 'red' line so no chance of getting lost! Get a 10 journey ticket for €9.95 2 of you can use it 5 trips each, bargin.. Hotel free shuttle bus only runs about 4 times a day last trip back to hotel 7.20pm so metro is brill. Apartment was clean & ok, did the job for making our own breakfast & having a glass of wine on a night. Windows were very well sound insulated busy road outside didn't hear it. Heating/cooling aircon worked well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the view from apartment really poor, the room was in bulding next to hotel not in the towel, everything costs extra I mean coffee machine etc..

    free printer for public use..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tv or a big mirror in the bedroom, and the bed is not very comfortable, in the fira suites. It's far from the main city centre. The spa is 12 euros per day per person.

    Breakfast was amazing! It has a free shuttle to town centre and airport at selected times only. The fira suites are quite spacious with some big windows. Its close to the airport. Buy a 10 trips train/bus ticket and its only 10 euros! More than one person can use it at the same time, making journeys only 1 euro each time!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front door to the apartment complex is very difficult to use and seems a bit broken. We had to get staff to help us to open it, as did other guests. Other than that, everything was perfect.

    Very helpful staff, great amenities, delicious dinner and breakfast, and conveniently located.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing, it was perfect!

    EVERYTHING!, great suite, beautifully furnished Friendly and helpful staff at reception. Close to Metro. Free shuttle bus. Even let me check in at 10.30am. Can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a free coffee facility? 😉

    Close to the airport. Nice and clean. Suite very comfortable and modern. Close to the metro station. Easy to go to the centre

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold in the bedroom. Between balcony door and the door frame there was a gap while there were closed so cold got it. Solved by the tape (so no access to the balcony) but the cold still persist. The air condition was unfortunatelly in the living room only.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fira suites I grade as a 3 stars apartment complex with a big TV on the room, and nearby a real 5 star hotel

    The staff are tremendously nice, breakfast is great, locations is good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free Wifi hardly working and breaking down every 6 minutes. Sink in bathroom too high even for me (187 cm tall), impossible to wash face. Completely useless for smaller people and children. There is a MediaMarkt electronics store underneath the apartment. Deliveries by very noisy truck drivers and store staff after midnight.

    Spacious 2 room apartment with many international tv channels. Good mattress. Very good breakfast at the hotel next door.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    hot water is not stable. sometimes too hot and then suddenly it gets too cold. there were no utensils to cook or to eat.

    evrything was great. Big apartment, close to metro, professional staff manned 24 hours. big bathroom,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. no kitchen utensils in the apartment..we had to ask for them 2. our keys didn't work the first time, had to get a new one 3. had to pay for parking

    1. close to airport 2. nice modern room 3. extra TV in bedroom

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cards used to enter the premises and rooms sometimes didn't work.

    Very clean and nice looking rooms with nice lighting. There was a large tv and another smaller one in the bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower complicated , room dark and shabby . No coffee for coffee machine , coffee machine in breakfast room also not working .

    Bed comfy , good breakfast choice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When you check in you have to go to the Hesperia Tower Hotel not the Hesperia Suites which are next door. You also have to park at the Tower not the Suites, none of this was made clear and made checking in difficult.

    Excellent suite, comfy bed, 2 TVs one huge, power shower.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location near the airport is superb! Really appreciated the kind and professional staff at every turn. The shuttle was a great help, as I wasn't in the city long and didn't wish to rent a car. I enjoyed the shuttle to and from the airport, and also to downtown, near the city square.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good. during my 4 nights stay, day-1 have very bad smell from Air conditioner, upon reporting the issues, staff have fixed it immediately and no issues there after.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sorry, but there is no "next time visit" for me.

    N/A

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No crockery. No cutlery. Insufficient bedding.

    Spacious. Good shower. Quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    IT WAS 5 STAR

    SUPERB LOCATION FOR OUR VISIT TO CIRQUE DU SOLEIL JUST TEN MINUTES WALK AWAY.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    absolutely NOTHING✌🏻

    The shower was amazing as was the food , the buffet breakfast especially💪🏻🙂

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Kind welcome of People in the reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I still haven't received the invoice I asked for.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not 5* stay how it shows. Had a very big pain, Asked for ambulance, the lady from receiption said to take the taxi.

    Bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything satisfactory

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asian woman at the reception was not friendly. The rest of the staff was verry friendly!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    All good. Except when I wanted to extend the stay by two days and was forced to pay DOUBLE for the two extra nights. Not good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport shuttle only until 8pm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s perfect

    Convenient to the hospital. Very nice staff. Very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spacious, food excellent, staff polite and helpful, conference room very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem that there's no shuttle from airport to this hotel.

    Beatiful view from room to the sea

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Badge System to open the main door and the Appartement doors worked very poorly

    Perfect for our purpose taking part at a sports event

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee maker in the room did not work.

    Staff was very professional. We also appreciated the shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel surrounding is not interesting but metro is nerby.

    Much space, on metro, quiet, cozy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice restaurant in attached building and close walk to Metro

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle bus was working only till 21.00, but we arrived at 23.30, so we took the taxi.

    Nice room, not far from the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the electric sockets didn't seem to work, but not a big problem.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crossing carpark from the tram to the hotel.we were accosted twicewhich was quite unsettling!

    The beds

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spaciousness, huge bathroom, view.

    Very spacious and very nice area. Will stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no water supply in the morning on the day of our stay. Very uncomfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    charging for spa and pool

    close to the air port, close to the convention center , excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was not comfy

    Breakfast, very friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apartment was roomy and comfortable, breakfasts in Hesperia Fira hotel were very, very good!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the unit was badly in need of refurbishment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room card works not very well. Sometimes can not open the door of the hotel.

    Location is good as it is near the subway.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best location. Close to airport and metro but not much else.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a strange front door to get into

    Proximity to airport

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hespira Hotel and Suites are in the middle of nowhere. They are close to the underground stop, but it is a good 45-60 minutes into the centre of town. There are no supermarkets, shops or restaurants in the area and so once you have returned to the suite, there is nowhere to visit locally and unless you have brought your food shopping home with you, there is only the garage to get snacks from. Clearly the hotel and suites were to be the start of an amazing business/ leisure park, but none of the rest has been built! It is very close to the airport and the hotel shuttle was very handy.

    The hotel room was beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Noisy neighbors

    + Free shuttle bus to downtown and airport + Nice room + Very good wi-fi + Kind staff + View from balcony + Position next to metro station

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No enough power outlets by the Desk No kettle that I could find for tea making Unfortunate that metro was not working as had to use shuttle bus to MWC which had limited timing and drop off was at Hall 8 when I need to be at Hall1 ( 20 mins walk). Under normal circumstance would have use the v convenient metro station.

    WiFi was excellent. Room set up was good Shower worked well Good choice at breakfast- staff were very efficient and quick Room service was prompt and courteous

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    i arrived close to midnight and ask them for a bottle of water at the front Desck when I found nothing in my room . I was surprised when they told me to go across the street to the gas station to buy water . Who gives out hotel rating ? This is not anywhere near a 5 star hotel when you have to buy water from the gas station after midnight . Staff is extremely unhelpful .

    Proximity to BCN

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dust everywhere, bathroom roof was black,no spare blanket in a very cold room, view to the rooms on the other side of the aparthotel ( no privacy)

    Amazing breakfeast ( served in hesperia tower)

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The suites are detached from the tower and the rooms are dated and show some wear and tear. They are in desperate need for an update and the rooms need soundproof glass. There were parties going on outside until 04:00.

    The suites were large and close to BCN airport. Great for those early morning flights. The tower was fantastic. Beautiful, very large and modern. The restaurant was great.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We had requested for a non smoking room with a double bed. We arrived early, but the receptionist said we could not ask for both - either a non smoking room with a twin bed, or a double room that is smoking. Even though we were prepared to wait for this. She did not even bother to check if one was available later that day for check in. I cannot believe there is no double room that is non smoking in the whole hotel. Also, I think that the hotel should have a system to allow guests to book the shuttle back to the airport for our outbound flight, rather than ask us to come early and wait to see if we can get seats on the 8 person shuttle on a first come first served basis. What if there are no seats left on the shuttle? We would have to make last minute alternative plans to get to the airport. This causes unnecessary anxiety.

    Very convenient to metro (less than a few minutes walk), and also for buses to town, and only 15 minutes by car from the airport. Free shuttle was provided, but the pickup was not at regular intervals: We waited over 45 minutes for the pick up for a 10-15 minute ride to the hotel

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is a two star hotel and not a 5 star hotel Beds are very uncomfortable. Dirty rooms. Broken drawers See the photos

    The people are good not more than that

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Barcelona Fira Suites traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: