Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of NH Barcelona Ramblas This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hospital, 26, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain

#181 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1242 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    8.3
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Should do some refreshing in bathroom. And room smell was like someone were smoked there.

    The location was great. We went anywhere by walking. You can reach all the beautiful Barcelona places. Very quiet hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    2.5
    I left my ring on the desk in my room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I left my ring on the desk in my room. I called the day after I checked out to have it sent back to me and was told "the staff swept the room and no one turned it in". So be wary, the hotel staff will steal from you if they get a chance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    8.3
    Clean, fresh, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very close to Las Ramblas - this Main Street is to be avoided in my opinion - full of undesirable people. There are lots of other neighbourhoods which are more pleasant and safe.

    Clean and fresh reception, room and breakfast area. Good breakfast spread. Very close to the main strip (Las Ramblas) - which was good on one hand I.e. close to the centre, good access to the sites; but we would not choose to go near Las Ramblas again, it’s full of pick pockets and undesirable people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    7.9
    Clean modern design in the middle of La Ramblas. I recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small, and the view from the window was some old apartment building with families living in it. Didn't like the view.

    The interior design of the hotel is modern & bathroom is spacious and cool. Hotel is located in the middle of La Rambla, so you can walk to the Cafè or the restaurants nearby. Everything is close.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    6.3
    Bit disappointed but okay for a very short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have been to Barcelona 7 times over the last few years as I love coming here, I decided to stay here for 5 nights for the location however the room was very basic for the price and id say it was overpriced for what was available and there was no facilities in the room, I was disappointed to find that the price stated when booking the hotel added another £25 to the total which was stressful and unnecessary and for nothing extra (ie no breakfast). So when booking this hotel expect to pay extra if require breakfast or just for the room like I have experienced. Hotel lacked a bar/restaurant area, they only had a breakfast lounge and you had to pay extra for breakfast which was disappointing. The cleaners kept bothering you early morning wanting to clean the room, 4 times in space of 20 minutes before we’d even woke up and this was regardless of whether I placed the “please clean the room” sign on the door or not. I wouldn’t recommend the hotel for anything other than a bed to sleep in and for a weekend stay and there are a lot cheaper alternatives. The street outside the hotel constantly smelt of urine and sewage. I would of rather of paid a similar price with better facilities in the same region.

    Bed was comfortable, and room was clean. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    7.5
    You just can't be the location, but you will pay for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy neighborhood; not all staff were as helpful as I would have expected for what I paid; I had to pay to use the internet to check in for my flight & print my boarding pass. That should have been free of charge for what I paid for a room.

    Excellent location and the breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    5.0
    Only the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not for this price! small rooms, expensive breakfast for hotel guest , breakfast price change if you pay advance (even 1 night before) not customer/ guest oriented Even you make reservation for 3 night , Every night the price for the room is changing. We stayed 3 nights at the same room, they charged the room in the different prices for 3 days. We have been charged 20 € more for the second night compared to first night. We saw it in the bill. I guess they charge their current guests According to hotel fullness. This was not fair , hospitable and kind . At least we did not like. Also rooms mostly were not ready before 15:00 but no prb for us, you can leave your luggage in the luggage room. By the way there is no hair conditioner, cotton buds etc. İn the bathroom. There were only shampoo, bodywash and handsoap.

    ONLY the location and you can leave your luggage in luggage room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    8.3
    close to La Rambla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location to La Rambla was very close, which is exactly what we were looking for. We only stayed 1 night, and did not use anything other than our room, so cannot really give a true rating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    8.3
    will def return for next trip to BCN.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very firm, much like a futon. Quite uncomfortable. The A/C unit was loud making sleep difficult. Bathroom needed attention as shower stall had leak. Would be nice to have coffee available in-room (or machine in the lobby) for early departures

    Excellent staff, reception. Excellent location. Good room size and amenities Loved the room and bathroom design

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    9.2
    Hotel in great location for a reasonable price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double bed is actually two beds being put together, so a small gap tends to appear between them :) The furniture and equipment starts to show signs of being used for some time....

    Excellent location but still quiet and comfortable! Good breakfast. No sounds from the neighbors.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    8.3
    NH hotel can always be a good choice for stay in Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioner in the room can’t be adjusted , while the air from the central air conditioning is too hot ... In the room no free water.

    Location, staff and breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    6.7
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom door was from glass, and at least in our room was not closing properly - the fact to keep in mind if you travel not with your partner. Overall, from pictures I expected place to be better. Yes, it was ok, but place is missing some character. Or at least I did not find it. Just a normal, clean place to stay.

    Clean room, quite spacious shower, also location, keeping in mind walking distances, even relatively quite, considering La Rambla's neighborhood

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location , good breakfast and clean standard room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was smaller than we expected but for the time we spent in it , it was more than fine .

    Location was great , breakfast was good . Very basic amenities but you're paying for the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel few yards from la rambla street
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had no specific issues.

    Located 100 mts from la rambla street.close to metro station.many many restaurants on the la rambla street. front desk was very helpful. My friend lost phone in taxi and he called the taxi helpline and requested to return asap.taxi driver delivered it back few hours later. Breakfast spread was good.rooms were spacious and clean. Overall good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    8.8
    The personnel in the hotel was very guest-oriented and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of gym or fitness area in a hotel. Pretty small room. Cordless kettle missing in the room.

    The personnel in the hotel was very guest-oriented and helpful. Variety and quality of food offered for breakfasts were very impressing. Open, free and convenient conference room combined with a place for small group or individual work perfectly organized closed to the reception desk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    7.5
    A stunning room for value. Great power shower. Friendly welcome after a last minute booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor internet signal

    As an emergency this was a last minute booking. At 11:30pm I booked my room and then within five minutes of my arrival (midnight) I was welcomed to my room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    7.5
    OK hotel, expected more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Usually when I arrive to a new city, the staff is really welcoming and giving a short overview on the facility and the surrounding, not in this case. We were handed an envelope with "interesting things around" which was the equivalent for some brochures. When I had a problem with a big note (500 Euro) and asked where I can change it, the guy in the front desk just pointed me to banks, when I returned empty handed he just shrugged. We had a really bad view, the side of the other hotel, room was a bit small.

    Modern, Clean, good location, big safe with electricity inside (quite brilliant).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    8.3
    I will stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -Tv unfortunately didn't have many English programs in particular No BBC. - it was a little expensive to pay around 95 Euro a day for 3star hotel for late January

    It was all good, good size room bright clean bed very comfortable Kettle and coffee machine excellent Staff pleasant and helpful Very good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    10
    Excellent location, excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. If i have one tip, it would be to improve the selection of warm foods at the breakfast buffet ;)

    The service was excellent. The staff were friendly and polite. They were helpful to provide us with a ventilator when we told them the room was stuffy (they only turn the heater function on in the winter, so it was a bit too hot for us), and were very helpful when we asked for directions around town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    10
    Great location, basic and comfortable hotel, perfect staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Receptionist Alejandro awesome - persevered to help us manage cinema bookings and transportation. All staff lovely. Took the load off our weary travel shoulders. Thanks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic for a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room is quite small. The taxi will leave you in the middle of the street with all your luggage.

    The room is very tidy with hot water and very good wifi. La Rambla where all shops are situated is at walking distance. Good restaurants for paella and tapas very close too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    5.4
    Location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carsaflar, havlular, yastik icleri yipranmis. Oda yeteri kadar temiz degil.

    Location, superior room ammenities are nice, nespresso machine and minibar is good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    8.8
    Perfect spot, value for money deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurants nearby are too touristic, however there is a Turkish kebab restaurant which we visited at 4 am when everything else was closed with really "clean" without too much fat meat! Our booking did not include the option for breakfast which was the right choice; the area where breakfast was served is too small and the food choices really few. Brunch and Cake was an excellent choice instead!

    The location of the hotel is excellent; by walking distance to the metro and plenty of interesting places and museums in the heart of Barcelona, but at the same time at a quiet and private spot. We stayed at the fifth floor and I suggest to travelers to request for a street view room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    8.3
    Very good value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no heating in the room

    Great location 1 minute from the (middle of)rambla and the metro station Nice room Very high standard of cleaning and kind staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    8.0
    Overall is pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel room a bit run down. The steel bar (for holding) on the toilet wall is rusty Need refurbishment To have better brighter lighting in the room

    Room with espresso machine and able to make tea and coffee facility, a complimentary bottle of water everyday in our room. Wifi signal is good. Nice candy/sweet and drinks available at the reception Helpful and friendly reception staff especially (Ms Raqual) providing detail tour information and guidance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    10
    The perfect hotel for a fantastic short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only niggle, and it's a very minor one, is that I found the bed a little hard for my liking, but this is compared with the memory foam mattress I have at home. That's the only downside, everything else was excellent

    To start off, the location is fantastic, just of Ramblas and behind the Boqueria Market The hotel itself is clean and surprisingly quiet given the location. The staff were all friendly, extremely helpful and attentive to our needs

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    8.3
    nice but not extraordinary
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A/C on our room was weak. when i asked them to check it they offered me a fan .... in my opinion we should have got replacement room. don't book the breakfast via booking.com as it is not cancel-able by the hotel. i booked 6 night with double breakfast on booking.com. On check-in i asked the hotel to cancel the breakfast but they refused telling me that the booking made via booking.com.

    nice things as welcome drinks, computer for personal use in lobby, kind staff, bouqaria mercat is right around the corner, metro very close

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    10
    Fabulous location friendly staff and spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Visited with my best friend and was not dissapointed the location was amazing very central just off rambles very modern, spotlessly clean and the staff were very friendly. We had a fabulous time and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was old and seems not clean;one of the staf just have fight to every thing The hotel area was soo dirty;and some times smell bad;the hotel location is few steps from lamberla ;but this distance was too dirty and low class

    We loose our flight and after ckeck out;we call the hotel and ask them to came back and the reception man wellcone us;that few ours save our life!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    9.6
    We loved the location of the hotel and it's close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We loved the location of the hotel and it's close proximity to everything. Breakfast was always a feast. The staff were very helpful in booking excursions for us from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    8.8
    Great location, friendly staff, nice (albeit small) rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom door is made of glass, so make sure you're traveling with someone who already loves you if a) you make loud bathroom sounds; or b) need to turn the bathroom light on in the middle of the night.

    Clean rooms, comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff. Terrific location just a block from Las Ramblas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    7.9
    Had a nice, quiet stay on a busy street right off Las Ramblas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bellman to assist with the luggage. Bernat took care of us, but he was also busy with other clients and answering telephone inquiries. The lobby is very sterile and plain - a disappointment.

    Upon arrival we met Bernat, who was very helpful in helping plan our day and evening. Kudos to him. The location was terrific for us, since we planned our day around Las Ramblas. Our room was very nice with a large bed and especially nice - a view of the street and nearby park. They also remembered my husband's birthday with pieces of cake for each of us!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    9.6
    We had a fabulous holiday. Barcelona is a fabulous city rich in history and culture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom door was made of glass, which caused a problem if used during the night, as the light would shine across the whole bedroom.

    The bed and pillows were comfortable, the room was clean. The towels were replaced every day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    7.9
    Our stay was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffee/facility in the rooms. Also, I remember including breakfast on my initial booking only to be told at the hotel that it was not included, very disappointing.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay at NH - Barcelona is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish the staff had informed us to book the monument tickets in advance online . We visited in July and there were many tourist so the historic places unfortunately capped the entrance . We did not manage to see the Gaudi attractions .

    The location was excellent , staff were helpful and place was clean . Excellent stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    10
    Great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kettle or tea making facilities.

    Great location for exploring as it's smack in the middle. Nice comfortable beds and a safe in the room! We were able to leave our bags safely in a locked cupboard once we had checked out and just pick them up before we left for the airport. The hotel organised a taxi too which was a great help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    3.8
    Not valuable for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dark hair in the bathroom, toiletries werent replaced unless requested, wrong direction to get to a restaurant, no concierge personal recommendations, they do not offer late check out unless you pay 15 euros per hour, not reasonable for the price we have paid, staff just efficient no more than that, the area located is horrible full of prostitution and drugs around the hotel

    Toiletries

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    10
    Fantastic location and great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The location could not be beat, Las Ramblas was just around the corner and we were able to walk to a lot of wonderful places in Barcelona.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have had a little more to offer. For the price we paid for each day a little more options would have been better. Mainly cereal and fruit. No eggs, beans, bacon, sausages etc..

    Bed was comfy, room was perfect size for what we needed and also nice and clean. Shower was great. Mini fridge came in useful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    5.4
    Hotel for couples, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    we arrived at 4 am in the morning ( our reservation started the day before) and the person that was working at that hour was very rough.

    The location was near Ramblas and a lot of great places we got walking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were hard, but I think that is a standard in Europe.

    The location wa perfect to walk to the Ramblas, Cathedral and tours. Lots of great food and shopping within 5 min of hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    8.8
    would definately recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no kettle in rooms but apparently premier rooms have kettles. as there is a coffee machine in basement for breakfast it would be nice to be able to use it during the evening. although there is a lot of coffee shops or bars around.

    breakfast was varied and plentyful. not too busy, reception buzzed door open so safe and private. rooms clean and fresh

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2017

    8.5
    Lively and energetic city with lots to see
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no hot water to make coffee or tea in the room, and most breakfast places opened at 10am in the morning. We also wanted continental breakfast and that was hard to find ( most places provides sweet croissant and coffee).

    Location was excellent, very central and near all aminities..the staff at reception was helpful and English speaking . It was very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    9.2
    Fab location to plan your adventure from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee - limited pods in room and tea awful! Please stock English breakfast tea - most euro cities do now

    Modern clean and fresh - fab central location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    9.6
    Fab Location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was aware when booking there was no tea / coffee facilities in the room but this would be an additional bonus and would make it perfect.

    Location is excellent for exploring. Hotel was clean, staff friendly. Nice touch putting water and sweets out on arrival at reception.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    8.3
    estupendo!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beds could have been bit more comfy and cleanliness of bathroom

    the staff lovely the breakfast and good excellent Barcelona itself very pricey but will come back

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2017

    7.9
    OK for a short business trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, cleanliness and breakfast were high points. Otherwise it was a rather clinical, soul-less building. OK for a short business trip. No common area for relaxation and standard rooms very small. Upgrade to superior room was an extra €40 on top of an increased rate which appears to vary according to the day of the week. So overall, it was very expensive. We enjoyed our holiday but would probably look for something with more character next time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2017

    10
    A perfectly situated reasonably priced hotel with cheerful helpful reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A kettle and cups in the room to make a morning cuppa.

    The cheerful very helpful reception staff who took time to give helpful information book taxis and give advice on places to visit

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2017

    7.1
    A great stay had here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mold in one corner of the tub! Yuk'. Some chips on the furniture which looked like pressed wood with veneer.

    Great location with a metro very close by. Felt clean and modern. Rooms were quiet and of good size. Bright and cheerful decor. Plenty of options on Las Ramblas, maybe 100 yards away, Train to metro to room was straight forward.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location off the Ramblas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was so hot from the afternoon sun. The A/C had been turned off for the season and it was difficult to cool the room until the middle of the night.

    The staff are always very accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay, fantastic staff and SPOTLESS hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were so friendly, so very helpful and the entire hotel is SPOTLESS which was fantastic! We didnt have the breaksfast however it looked lovely, everything is so close we went to the market and to the little cafes each day. Location is fantastic also, I would definitely and highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only that the breakfast was not included, and to me a bit overpriced if you decide to have breakfast there.

    Staff was great! Very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice en extra clean! (And I am a very picky person). The location couldn't be better!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2017

    9.6
    Great staff, location, and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were all very friendly and gave us a free glass of Port wine on check in. The breakfast was great and on the last day when we checked out early for our 630am flight they brought us breakfast to the room for no charge since we had already prepaid for breakfast during our stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2017

    9.6
    A good hotel if you are outside touring Barcelona the whole day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Situated in Central Barcelona and able to go to hotel room for tea and rest before going out touring again. Able to roam nearby Ramblas at night. Price of room is very reasonable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2017

    9.6
    Hotel with an amazing location service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was really small and the toilet was next to bed (privacy for a couple ...)

    The location was excellent everything is so close the rambla street the gothic quarter and most importantly the metro stops , you don't have to use taxi The room included a king sized bed and a nesspresso machine with capsules + tea Big closet. Clean (every day ) They let us leave our laughage at the last day The stuff was nice , elegant and informative (big help!!!)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant hotel .great location .great staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing we had everything we needed .could have a a kettle in the room .that's all

    Excellent Location all staff very friendly and helped with telling us of different places to vist .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2016

    9.6
    An excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The temperature setting of the shower is very sensitive and the wash bowl is too shallow.

    The breakfast selection; friendly staff; quiet; cleanliness; spacious room; location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2016

    8.8
    Good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The side my room was located! Would have preferred where I will have some view outside the hotel! And the fact that I didn't have a kettle and free tea or coffee atleast once a day!

    The staff was very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2016

    8.3
    Splendid locations excellent price quality and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ...if I really have to say something that could be a little improved was the lack of staff at breakfast. They were very good but perhaps one other person was needed as the one there could not keep up with resupplying the breakfast table and clearing up...but we did not have to wait to get a table and whoever was there did their job very well, you just need a few more hands at that time ...

    The location of this hotel is fabulous and the price quality very good. Staff are very friendly and efficient. Very good breakfast with everything you could want and more.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2016

    9.6
    Our second stay in this hotel, and we would never stay anywhere else in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The street was a bit noisy at night if you like to leave your window open but we didn't really care.

    The location was perfect, right by Liceu metro station, in the middle of the Rambla. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and bright.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2016

    6.7
    Great location and great breakfast. Overpriced and Spartan room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We payed a lot of money - was this because we booked 2 days before? Room was incredibly small - the smallest on the corridor. Spartan and frugal facilities - no tissues for example. Terrible pillows.

    Helpful staff who provided gluten free breakfast on request. Quiet. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2016

    8.3
    Very good but needs attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is very good, but you need to be very aware of the thefts and pickpockets.

    The staff was great and and the location is very good if you don't have many time in town, but you need to be very aware of the thefts and pickpockets

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2016

    9.2
    Great location and good standard hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is again superb! Right in the middle of Ramblas close to the Liceu Metro, the theatre, lots if restaurants, Plaza Catalunya on one end of Ramblas and the sea front on the other. Oh! And the best part is that is is no more than 100 meters to the Mecada ( local market ) where we had the best sea food and mushrooms) could not get any better and prices were very good. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. Staff are very friendly. Security is good and nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel in the middle of Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice hotel. The location is very good in the meddle of Barcelona. Very professionall staff at the reception and also at the restaurant area. I will go back there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    7.5
    Excellent location with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are different sizes and we were lucky but our relatives had a rather small room compared to ours.

    The location and the staff were helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel! too bad it's in a ghetto area close to Ramblas street!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location. It's central but it's close to Ramblas street and the area is s bit ghetto... Lots of thrifts, beggars and just weird individuals.

    Very clean and modern hotel. Great size rooms with AC and comfortable beds. Great bathroom and amenities. The breakfast was delicious! I wold give this hotel a 9/10 if only the location wild have been different.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2016

    8.8
    Clean, friendly and a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was expensive, so we didn't have it. Coffee making facilities were great with both nespresso and normal kettle but not enough coffee capsules or satches.

    Clean room comfortable bed, great location. Next door to market with excellent street food. Nice friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    6.3
    Soft clean sheets
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked an extra bed but on arrival told it wasn't available, as a result had to sleep two in a single bed which was uncomfortable. Also no coffee machine in the room.

    Soft clean sheets

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location nice hotel but bed cover setup needs attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't like a sheet as a bed cover There was no way of adjusting your temperature in bed apart from getting up and adjusting temperature of room and that temp has to suit two of you With a bed cover you can put this higher or lower to adjust your individual temp comfort during the night

    Location friendly staff cool and clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location. Bed was comfy and room nice and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    Great hotel in central Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn't have breakfast as it was very overpriced.

    Excellent location. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.1
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was great...rooms were basic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    7.5
    Good location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Housekeeper and other employee very noizy in the afternoon

    Good location; they accept check in at 10 AM

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.1
    A nice place on ramblas
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lighting in the room was too low

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    10
    Great location, staff very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, staff very helpful! Clean, lovely room. Couldn’t fault it.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Barcelona Ramblas Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: