Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hesperia Vigo 4 stars

Avenida La Florida, 60, 36210 Vigo, Spain

#19 of 40 hotels in Vigo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1547 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Too far from the beach or from the city centre. However, the city is well served with public transport.

    Breakfast was nice. A good range of food. However, I spend a week in there and the food was the same.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Above had loud TV, kept us awake for a while.

    Staff were fabulous, breakfast was outstanding, facilities were very high standard (bath products, towels etc.).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location isn't ideal as it is far from the centre and you need a car. Also, the hotel advertises a car park for extra cost but it was full.

    The room was quite big and spacious. The bed was extremely comfortable and the place very cozy. The bathroom was quite big and had a wide range of products for guests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was a little bit too hot during the night regardless the weather and air very dry so we had difficulties to sleep but i think this is very personal. also the restaurant was closed during weekend, it only opens for breakfast.

    very clean, amazing breakfast, taxi stand just outside the hotel, busses to city center 5min walk. lot of supermarkets around the area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location too far from city centre with poor connections by public transportation. Forced to use car. Ar conditioning was not working and room was extremely hot.

    Comfortable bedroom. Great breakfast. Beautiful facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite its website proclaiming it had accessible rooms/facilities for disabled people, this tuned out not to be the case. I am a wheelchair user and the hotel was not able to cater for my needs. We checked out early

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a smoking room and they told me I would get a room with a balcony. I booked a month and a couple of days in advance.

    Place was clean. Staff were reasonable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much the hotel can do about it, but the location is not great for tourists. Despite what I read on an earlier view, it is more like an hour to the city center on foot; perhaps it is 10 minutes to the center by car, and then you have to find parking. If you have a pet, I'd say the hotel is "pet tolerant" vs. "pet friendly."

    Hotel was nice - a good choice for business travelers. Room was large, bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Observing teh photos I expected the room to be newer and a bit more beautiful. Nevertheless, great place.

    The staff is very nice and the matress is really comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was super comfy, and the breakfast spread was amazing. Would have gone back for thirds if I didn't fill up on all the lovely bread and cheeses!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El aire acondicionado se apaga a las 12 de la noche y no se enciende hasta las 10. Si te toca una habitación con orientación sur como fue mi caso, el sol entra por la ventana desde las 7.30 y se pasa auténtico calor. Para serio un 4 estrellas este tema debería estar solucionado.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel feels "old", it could use a renovation on some areas. Also, the bed was absolutely awful, no comfort at all. I felt that the value for money was not very good.

    The staff is very kind and polite. Also, the breakfast was really good. There was no excess of food like usual in some hotels, and the food selection was really well thought since they have vegan options, some super foods, no gluten stuff, bio juices, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small. Bathtub was a little uncomfortable.

    Cleanliness was excellent. Breakfast was delicious and it was great that it was until 12. The TV in the room was big.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Hard to find a parking space - Internal parking lot of the lot was very expensive

    - Very nice room and comfortable bed - Beautiful view from the windows

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel well out of town and vigo not an easy city to navigate on first visit. Good taxi rank across from hotel entrance offering good value hire compared with many cities.

    Staff v helpful. Restaurant in hotel excellent VfM. Bed v comfortable Good shops nearby for breakfast and top-ups

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Finding the Hotel even with Satnav was horrible. The name is in big letters running vertically on only one side. When driving in a big city and a stranger at that, it needs a name at eye level that is easy to read and on all sides. I give it -5 for that. The welcome was not a good start. The receptionist was very busy and his English limited. Nothing at all was explained unless you asked. We did not know where to find our room or how to access it or how to use the garage - all these things had to be asked.

    The breakfast was brilliant. Rooms were well provided and looked after.The underground car park was very tight but the whole of Vigo is a parking nightmare, so I was glad of it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    All great :) would highly recommend. Shame one of us was sick the whole time so hardly left but was a nice place to stay while stuck in a hotel room sick.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the hotel itself is nice and does live up to the majority of expectation, there is some "false advertising", somewhat in that hotel mentions "a short walk to the local beaches". The beach at Samil is 3 miles away and takes about an hour to reach on foot (if you know where you're going). There is only one sign for the beach which is situated a genuine short distance from the hotel. The beach is nice, though, when you eventually get there with great views of the Cies Islands; a taxi or bus would be my recommendation. The staff in the restaurant area downstairs lack any form of English which I found a disappointment as the rest of the staff seem to have at least some way to communicate with tourists. This lack of communication from the staff in the restaurant made the entire meal feel awkward to say the least as you were made feel like you should not be there. The lack of English speaking staff is not just a problem with the hotel, however, the whole area does not speak much English (understandable as the city isn't regarded as much of a tourist area).

    The hotel itself is very clean and is well kept. The staff at the reception are quite helpful and spoke fairly good English. They welcome you nicely and attempt to communicate as clearly as possible. The room we stayed in was nice and was kept clean by the cleaning staff throughout our stay. The location of the hotel is fairly good as there are plenty of shops, supermarkets and small cafés within walking distance. The harbour area is a bit of a walk away from the hotel but is about 1 mile shorter than the distance to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise isolation is just terrible! He could hear the floor above us, maids vacuuming, the lift box...

    Bed and bathroom were very good - spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the sound insulation is terrible. :(

    the staffs are very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outlets next to the beds. €10.20 for breakfast too much.

    It was great to have a really big room and bathroom after many days in small rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean fresh room with good views (6th floor). Quiet. Lots of local bar cafes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception stuff was very helpful and friendly, they give us a three room bed eventhough we paid for a double one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and clean room. The staff was really kind with all our requests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather

    Near to the football ground and was clean and comfortable the breakfast was varied and plentiful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - impossible to park

    - close to reasonable restaurants - nice rooms - friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At least the hospital staff should be able to speak a little bit more english!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From the hotel from my room cleaning lady took all my staff from fridge and table. I missed that things for my stay in Vigo. Reception people fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    An amazing breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Churros at breakfast terrible, otherwise an excellent stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning service was very loud at early morning , specially on Sunday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Celta de Vigo stadium and to a fantastic taperia (Cepa23) too. Room was ok although smelled of smoke/smoker. Air con was poor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit away from the centre.

    Excellent hotel. I would recommend it to anybody.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite noisy as our room overlooked a main road. No outside space of any sort.

    But the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The spacious room, its decoration and cleanliness, all together make for a wanderful stay. Location is fab.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can be alittle noisy outside but it is in the city centre

    Position of the hotel... ease of parking communication of staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    en general todo,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need the car to go to the centre as ot takes 50 minutes on foot to get there.

    The bed was really comfortable, the room spacious, good shower.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You can hear absolutely everything from the nearby rooms. We woke up several times with other people talking, their phones vibrating and worse of all, we woke up several times with the moans and screams of the couple next door... We had a hard time sleeping with the back pains caused by our matress...

    The room was beautiful, clean and cosy. The staff was very nice and so was the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location isn't great because it is not in the city centre and near the harbour. We needed to take a taxi to visit the city centre at all times.

    Very nice and professional hotel. Ideal for a business trip.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel is good, a bit far from the center, but there is a bus stop 20 m away. Mini bar fridge didn' t work so i had to ask 3 times!during our 5 days stay to fix it.Just no result. Easy going young man, but other stuff were helpful.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The staff were very helpful and friendly.The food was good and the Hotel was very clean. Would definitely would come back to this Hotel. Although it is not in the centre there is a taxi rank outside the Hotel and the fare's are very reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Para aparcar

    la cama, grande y confortable

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great hotel! Perfect for the price!

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was too warm

    The price

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    they should renovate the bathrooms.

    The hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Browse Hesperia Vigo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: