Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Ciutat de Mallorca 4 stars

Francisco Vidal Sureda, 24, 07015 Palma de Mallorca, Spain

#58 of 73 hotels in Palma de Mallorca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 590 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff and a nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Close to the port but not picturesque at all. I would have preferred to have been closer to the cathedral and traditional Spanish streets, cafes etc. An ideal spot if you are going on a cruise from Palma.

    Friendly staff and a nice room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    good hotel would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking limited but did find a parking across the roaday.

    Hotel room was very good had a balcony and good breakfast in room. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not control the AC so room was hot. Also we had a late checkout and only facility was to use the shower in the gym. This was tiny, roasting hot and full of dirty towels.

    Room was recently refurbished

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    The staff were great, they went out of their way to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I found this property a little dated, it is away from the main areas, aprox. a 40 minute walk and so we needed a taxi every time we wanted to visit the places of interest to us or wanted to visit a restaurant, it is up quite a steep hill. So with what it cost extra we would have been better off booking something more expensive but closer to everything.

    The staff were great, they went out of their way to help.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.4
    Not a four star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOT A REAL NH HOTEL,maybe an 3 stars one,Hesperia was his name. The rooms were not the same with the reservation,the bed unconfortable.Poor breakfast.

    Location near to city night life an marina.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Super friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a hill that isn't easily accessible on foot.

    Super friendly and helpful staff. Any questions we had about buses, beaches and shops they answered and provided a map.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great. One thing to note is that you need to either hire a car to get around the island from here. Even distances to the city centre or beach are about 5 kms. That being said, you can either take the bus or hire a cab. Bus fares are 1.60 Euros per person and Cab fares are 7-10 Euros per trip.

    The GM at the hotel is really helpful and approachable. The staff overall were very good and responsive. The hotel is located in a residential area, so safety was not a concern at all. Beds were nice and comfy... We didn't eat much at the hotel's restaurant though...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable & Welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believe this hotel has been acquired by NH group, so I would expect some renovations, which it needs. The outdoor and interior dining area needs some attention, it’s rather lacking in comfort. It would be lovely for guests to have their own coffee/tea making facilities in room.

    The staff are incredibly welcoming, very helpful. If your heading out early they offer free coffee, juices & croissants in the lobby. A nice gesture. The dining area waiter Antonio was particularly helpful. The location is convenient to Palma Center & the surrounding beaches, it’s a lovely walk along the Mediterranean Sea to the Center of Palma. You can also walk to a large shopping center at Porto Pi. Lovely view of Belver Castle from the terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing - Good people but hotel is not worth its price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quality of the room, so close to the road that we were trembling when a bus was turning there. This road is very busy all day/evening long. I booked a room for 3 person and ended up with an extra bed in a 2 person's bedroom. We had to wait until 3PM to get our room the day of arrival but when we get in, the room was not ready with beds, a rolling bed had to be added as we get into the room... Balcony was under the level of the road and taxi were staying 2 meters from our window and discussing loudly. Access to city is not straight, have to take bus (1.5EUr/p) during 15 minutes, hotel is on a hill so access might be difficult for disabled. Climb to hotel is 10/15 minutes from main Bus stop. We kept same sheets during 4 nights. Pillows were good. Overall the stay was ok, people were very kind (nothing personal) but really not worth the cost of the room.

    Breakfast was really good with a lot of choice and quality products. People were very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was the only issue, it was slightly further outside Palma than we had anticipated and there were very few restaurants options in the area. However, there were always taxis available outside the hotel. Also, for a 4 star hotel I would have expected to find tea and coffee facilities in the rooms.

    Great service and friendly staff, especially the girl that did our check-in. She was very helpful and answered all our questions with a smile on her face. I think her name was Vanesa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.8
    Won´t be staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel wasn´t particularly clean and the toilet mechanism was broken (but soon fixed by the staff member). Parking, although advertised as free nearby, was impossible to find. We had to park 600m up the hill - and this was low season. When we arrived at 11pm the restaurant and bar was closed - not very impressive for a 4 star hotel.

    The room, in general was nice, and had a patio.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Quiet hotel not far from the town, ideal for a weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking. I specifically booked this as it had free parking advertised but When we arrived I was told it was full and to park on the street. This was really hard to find parking with narrow streets on steep inclines. Apart from that a very nice hotel. Perhaps it should state limited parking and allow reservations.

    Room was very modern with high standard of furnishings

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    The bed and bathroom was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I just love to have my first coffee in the morning in bed. Pity there were no tea/cofee facilities in room. Also, no free water, which is more likely expected in 4* hotel.

    The bed and bathroom was great! Super clean, and super comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    Okay stay but needs better beds, more powerful shower, and faster internet without extra charge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you arrive the outside of the hotel isn’t very appealing, it looks a bit old it looks a bit like it needs some maintenance. The interior of the hotel looks better than the outside and the rooms are really OK. I have a complaint about the quality of the mattress and pillows, the shower is really slow and just a little bit of hot water, the internet is terrible. The 3 things most travelers value most; bed, shower, internet !!! The hotel needs to approve this. Minibar sells 0,50 Liter of bottled water for 3,85 euro. Who was this idiot that put up this price. This is not St. Regis ! On day housekeeping knocked on the door a 2 pm - we had to get out of our room because they were going home ?? How the hell you dare to tell your guests that the have to go because you need to go home ?

    The rooms Have a good size, and have all you need for a few days and TV with many channels small refrigerator nice small balcony. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location fab staff and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee machine in the room it is very hilly if you get the No 1 bus from the airport and get of at Porti Pi get a taxi up the hill because it is a struggle with bags.

    The hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly at all times. The bus stop to cala Mayor beach was right outside number 46, and only took 5 minutes to get there. And you just get the 46 bus right outside into Palma. Its near a huge shopping centre Porto Pi which had a really good supermarket on the bottom floor cafes coffee bars etc.. you can also get the No 3 or 20 bus to Cala Mayor or Palma from there also. So the location is perfect. Nice small gym the weather at the end of November was 22 to cold for the pool but looked a good size.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Good place for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor bathroom design- older folk wouldn't be able to get in the bath to use the shower, and the shower screen placement meant you had to actually get in the bath to put the plug in. No kettle ( but not advertised as having one). Expensive breakfast so we didn't try it, and quite a long walk from other restaurants.

    Staff all very helpful. Very easy to find with good car parking. Pleasant view of the city and castle from out room. Comfortable beds. Very quiet location just out of the city centre, but within walking distance. Restaurant surprisingly good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    I can recommend this hotel for everyone. Relaxing atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't find any details which wasn't good.

    We liked our room it was big enough and clean. The staff was helpful and kind and everybody was smiling honestly. The breakfast was just perfect, we got so many choices, so many great choices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.3
    Just okay. Internet is terrible. Rooms are spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Getting downtown: walking 10 minutes down a big hill and then 10 minutes back up what becomes a VERY big hill - not ideal. The internet is the WORST. If you want faster speed you need to pay 10 more euros per night for Hi speed -they would not throw that in for anything although I told them I'd have to write a bad review about it. Breakfast buffet was typical Spanish breakfast: eggs, sausages, cold cuts, fruits, cereals, etc. etc. Not worth the 14.95 they tell you that you can add at check-in and then warn you that if you don't buy it now, it will cost you 19.95 at the restaurant. We just wanted coffee in the mornings but I had to get that from the restaurant for 2.00 each - good price unless your used to getting complimentary coffee. As friendly as the staff tried to be, I have to wonder why I specifically asked them about a tour to the aquarium for my son and us in which they told me was a great idea and that I could buy tickets at the door. Oh, that's great I said, and my family and I were walking out when we noticed there was a brochure for 4.00 off each person with that same brochure and the hotels validation. I took that back up to the desk and she said okay and just scribbled something on it and gave it back to me???? Why wouldn't she have told us this before?

    The rooms were spacious and clean. The have a refrigerator. The staff was nice and tried to help with what they could - apparently the slow internet connection is out of their control.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been good to have a smart TV to access Netflix account or a choice of movies.

    Nice pool area. Good food and the friendliest staff, especially Silvera on bar and restaurant. Comfy beds and a decent size room. Good location too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.0
    Breakfast was very good and the location also.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was parking only for 10 cars

    Breakfast was very good and the location also. It was very close to Porto pi shopping mall. The personel was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.8
    2 stars at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, airconditioning, night staff members. The smell in the hallways. The bathrooms are placed weird. The restaurant opening times

    They could call a taxi to get away from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Good last minute room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing (restaurants, cafe, store, etc) within walking distance. Air conditioner was pretty much non existent. Cool air only. Room was way too hot. Street parking was difficult.

    Big room, comfortable bed. Crib available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    We liked much a personal from hotel,and also we was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked much a personal from hotel,and also we was very surprised to there surprise from our birthday. Also food was very nice. We thanked them for great work,and for giving me and my man beautiful holiday! :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast was very good, the bus stop and the taxi stop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is noisy if you have a room facing the street - mainly due to the buses parking in front of the neighbouring hotel - they are staying there 15 minutes or longer with running engine (apparently wainting for the tourist goups to gather).

    The breakfast was very good, the bus stop and the taxi stop are just next to the Hotel. The were always enough free parking spaces at the hotel. The staff was very friendly, the service is very good, the first day we got a free bottle of water. And we were very nicely surprised when we came back to the hotel in the evening and found a cooled bottle of excellent white wine in our room! I guess it was a present since I had a birthday that day. Thank you, Hotel Ciudad!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Really nice, relaxing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No hotel parking. It's a bit tricky to get to the hotel on foot as it's situated quite high on a hill, so unless you have a car and/or super fit, it may be a bit challenging to go down to the centre.

    The hotel is really well equipped, staff are friendly and food is great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Great place, would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive, is a bit of a distance from town and not much within close walking distance

    Rooms were big and clean, beds comfy, brekky delicious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    6.3
    Ignorant staff dictating your temperature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning went from cool to switched on to heated from around 6pm. When queried with the hotel staff who were most unhelpful they basically said it's very cold on the island in the evening. Yes if you're a Mallocan local then I daresay you might consider the evenings fairly cool - but people who come from cold places like the UK don't !! Irrespective I prefer to be able to determine my own temperature when there is a heating/air con system in a hotel not have some policy dictate how warm I should be. Their solution "why don't you open the balcony door" oh yes 1st story out to the main road all night wonderful idea. Why don't I just sleep outside and save hotel costs? I appreciate the hotel does what it thinks is "best" for its customers but they'd go a long way to remember "the customer is always right" (at least if you wan't their money again or a good review!).

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel in a peaceful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been a greater supply of food as the room service only started at 8.30pm. There could have been vending facilities or access to food throughout the day as the shops were a little walk from the hotel.

    The breakfast was outstanding and the hotel was recently refurbished so everything was to a high standard. The pool area was really clean and well looked after and the view from the room was beautiful. The staff were friendly and very helpful when approached with questions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    5.0
    Three stars service for four stars money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant: staff can't speak English at all, it's very hard to explain what exactly do we want. Breakfast was very good but supper is not, no a restaurant quality. The room: floor and balcony are very dirty, they knew that we're travelling with infant baby and did not suggest extra cleaning. Also, we saw a hair bun on the bathroom's wall! Unbelievable.

    Really close free public parking, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    2.9
    Not recommended, no way a 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 4 star, very dated rooms, didn't get fresh bedding or towels despite asking, have emailed the hotel and got a very random response, not customer focused at all.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.4
    This hotel is so-so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed. The breakfast is very expensive for what it delivers. The hotel needs some maintenance.

    Great little pool. Spaceous rooms. Good WIFI. Nice terrras

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.7
    The location in the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room for such a price. Lobby very small not aligned with a **** Hotel Poor breakfast : very basic with supermarket products No pool, No fitness

    The location in the center. The view on the city

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Friendly and Very Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower in bath a bit difficult to access.

    Staff fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable room and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room space could have been better but bed very comfortable

    Staff really friendly. Room a little small for 3 people. Pool area lovely

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Friendly, clean, free easy parking, nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Friendly, clean, free easy parking, nice pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    nice staff, fast wifi, free parking, nice and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location wasn't the best but not too bad.

    nice staff, fast wifi, free parking, nice and clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not able to check in until after 3.00 pm, the bar which was hardly staffed closed at 11.00 pm and never any towels for the pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    3.8
    AC did not work and far away from beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC did not work and far away from beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    I loved the size of the property, not too many rooms so...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    I loved the size of the property, not too many rooms so everywhere felt like there was enough space for all

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Cleaning, location, personal, reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach of near hotel not good.

    Cleaning, location, personal, reception

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Spacious room and good facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite expensive

    Spacious room and good facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Natural
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive

    Natural

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    the bed was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from centre up hill

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location No kettele in the room

    The room size and cleanness.The staffs were very kind especialy Ms.Vanessa.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Breakfast buffet was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast buffet was amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    I loved the breakfast buffet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the breakfast buffet!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    Vanessa the receptionist is superb and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vanessa the receptionist is superb and very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.3
    May be a good area during summer but not good for winter time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not my expectations

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely quiet hotel perfect for a stop off in Palma before heading to our final destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't drink a beer by the pool :(

    great staff, super friendly & a very nice pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Great thanks to Cora Gil, Recepcionist & Front Desk. The recepcionist you wish to have in a hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Balcony facing the street so the noise in the morning was pretty loud.

    The bad was like a cloud :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    Ok for what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big hill to accommodation

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Room was very clean and the pillows were fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk up to the hotel could be a bit much for some people

    Room was very clean and the pillows were fantastic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    2.5
    Won't be going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, air con broken, swimming pool dirty, restaurant times poor, no card machine at bar.

    room was good size

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    quiet garden with pool, staff, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it could be cleaner

    quiet garden with pool, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel but bit too quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area small . It being a climb up to hotel . Had to get taxi back most days

    Taxi being available outside everyday .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    3.8
    Air conditioner did not work staff was not very helpful or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner did not work staff was not very helpful or nice about situation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent choice with superb breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually nothing really ,only the location was not too close to my business place

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    It was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    It was very clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making in room.

    Quiet hotel good facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.7
    Booking misleading as it states Breakfast included with was but at €14.90 pp !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should have been included as per Booking.com website not chargeable additionally at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Elegance and first class service at a price of poor location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, didn't think it would be so difficult to go to and from the city without a car

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Lovely big bedroom, very nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hills!!!

    Lovely big bedroom, very nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.1
    the location and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room floor was not clean and the bed was not confort (noice while sitting).

    the location and food

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice breakfast, very clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WIFI is horrible, even paid premium wifi is unusable

    Nice breakfast, very clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.1
    Dated bathroom that should be renovated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated bathroom that should be renovated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    7.1
    The staff was very friendly
    • Couple

    It is located on a steep hill, hard to walk up.Would be nice if there would be a kind of hotel Taxi to the city center and airport. The price was a bit too high but the prices in Mallorca have huge swings which is a bit annoying.

    The staff was very friendly

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    7.5
    Quiet location, good buses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have benefitted from being provided with a map of the local area and walking routes to shops/ seafront etc. Perhaps a warning needed to those more aged/unfit people that it is situated in a ver hilly area.

    Quiet location, good buses.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    7.9
    Staff couldn't have been more helpful paritcularly when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could have offered a bit more variety. Eggs were cold. Pool location somewhat overlooked and not as sunny as expected. Gardener using his leaf blower at 8:30 in the morning most days woke us up. Traffic noise wasn't too bad.

    Staff couldn't have been more helpful paritcularly when my partner was unwell. Hotel was really quiet during the day - very relaxing (end aug/beg sept). Good pool - 2.2m deep and sufficient to do reasonable lengths. Bus and taxi stop located right next to hotel. Within walking distance of palma main restuarant area and porto pi. Option to sit outside for breakfast was nice. Rooms good size. Shower good. Beer and ice-cream very reasonably priced.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.6
    Outstanding Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cold eggs and Bacon!

    Outstanding Breakfast! Or it would be if the eggs and bacon were properly kept hot!! Perhaps a Microwave at hand would be an idea.Beautiful spread of food though. Very comfortable beds and most importantly for us was the very cool air conditioning.Also very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    6.7
    The staff is so friendly we had a greats welcome and even a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location is so so and maintenance of the room wasn't so good I missed good coffee

    The staff is so friendly we had a greats welcome and even a nice letter from the owner was so nice The room was spacious

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.6
    lovely clean rooms, beautifully maintained gardens and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not enough sun beds around the pool-people left belongings on beds and then vacated them for 4 hrs stopping others from using them. the shower access in the bathroom was tight to get in and out of.

    lovely clean rooms, beautifully maintained gardens and a super fresh pool area.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    The location as it was quiet, the staff were very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They need to explain that if you leave the patio doors open to the balcony the air conditioning does not work!

    The location as it was quiet, the staff were very friendly and during our stay we felt relaxed

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast was amazing and delicious, staff was very helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool was poor, hotel is very far from everywhere, you need either a car or a bus, its not close to the beach by walk. wi fi was terrible in the room, there wasnt anywhere to eat by night, take away rubbish

    Breakfast was amazing and delicious, staff was very helpful, friendly and polite, always there to answer.

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Ciutat de Mallorca traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: