Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Córdoba Guadalquivir 4 stars

Fray Albino, 1, 14009 Córdoba, Spain

#24 of 63 hotels in Córdoba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4384 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast did seem very expensive and hence we didn’t have one.

    The very large bed was extremely comfortable. The room waa spacious and very clean. The staff were very helpful. The roof top bar was tip top and the view at night stunning. Easy access to the historic town. If you are thinking of staying here then ‘go for it!’

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not have flippers and the furniture was old and in bad shape The beds have wheels and no stability We eat at the hotel restaurant. My wife asked for pasta and literary they bring some boiled pasta in half ball full with oil. Disgusting!

    The location of the hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was average and didn’t feel like a 4*. Pay extra for parking and a room with view.

    The location is excellent, a short walk into the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was by far the most we paid for accommodation on our trip to southern Spain and we were a little disappointed that the overall quality and atmosphere was not better. The swimming pool was also quite small and a little dirty.

    The view from the terrace over to the cathedral was fantastic! And the rooms were clean and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The look of the hotel is very old, lobby area is bad looking. Staff was unfriendly, registration took for ever, there was noise in the hotel during the night (even had to call reception to make it stop). Breakfast area has no natural light. They said nothing about the complimentary drink from booking.com (genius account) we had to ask for it. Staff at the top terrasse is very unfriendly if you only drink and not dine. If you have a car you can easily park on the nearby streets and avoid the charge from the hotel.

    Location-location-location. The hotel is located right across the river within walking distance to the Cathedral, probably 10min. Breakfast is varied. Room was large and clean. Nice view of the city from the above terrasse.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    The property is located across the river from the old city. It is a pleasant walk across the old Roman /(pedestrian) bridge into the old town. The hotel is quite pleasant and there are nice, relatively inexpensive but tasty meals at local bars/restaurants within a block of the hotel entrance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioner was noisy and the toilet tripped and made noise all night. The bed only had a sheet, no blanket or comforter

    Location perfect, parking easy, staff helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not the standard of a NH hotel yet. Seems they bought the place but didn't do renovation yet. Rooms are a bit dated.

    Great location. Parking. Nice Terrace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dining facilities were virtually non-existant. As it was raining heavily we decided to eat in. Tried to get dinner in an almost empty restaurant but waiter chose to ignore us. Looked in the cafeteria but virtually nothing available on the menu. Ended up walking round the corner to a small but excellent place.

    Spacious comfy room. Safe underground parking. Very helpful staff on reception. Perfect for walking into town without hassle of driving through narrow streets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decore in hallways and bedroom rather faded. Swimming pool area disappointing . We tended to go out early in the morning and return in the afternoon . Despite putting the notice to clean the room out in the mornings, they always wanted to do it later in the afternoon which was not convenient for us, as a result our room was not cleaned at all during our stay.

    Large room with comfortable bed. Good location for Old town sightseeing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee and hot water supply at breakfast were erratic i.e. kettle didn't work to make tea one day and coffee machines needed constant staff attention to keep them working: I'm sure hotel will address these issues

    Great rooftop bar with views over the Mezquite. Good location with easy access to old town across the Punto Romana which is a lovely way to access the city. Easy access to the City Sightseeing Tour buses which stop outside hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good Location,Good Breakfast,Friendly Team,Room was very clean with comfy bed,very close to best sights.Roof bar with great views over river and bridge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay 10 euros deposit for a swim towel. Also, would have preferred a tub in addition to the shower.

    Great location with beautiful city view from the rooftop swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was over priced. Very expensive. Breakfast was 18€ per person when i could buy it for 3€ around the corner. It infuriates me when prices during a fiesta double.

    The roof top bar has an exceptional view but the staff were not exceptional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is OK, but very overpriced. They try to sell you upgrades at the time of arrival. Room was clean an OK but without any charm.

    Good location, opposite riverside from the Mezquita with easy walking distance to historic sites. You can find free parking in the streets around the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is across the river from the old city and has beautiful views particularly from the roof terrace. Parking underneath the hotel is super convenient and means you avoid the narrow winding streets of the old town - no stress. The hotel is clean and is an easy stroll across the roman bridge to the Cathedral/Mosque and the beautiful cobblestone streets of Cordoba old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that we had to pay an extra 24 euros for our small dog after asking if there was a charge so I assumed there wasn't too late when you are there and have no option but to pay it, Also because of dog we had a very noisy room in courtyard where people were having early breakfasts so we were woken at 7.30

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior bar / sitting area a bit impersonal and more canteen than comfy bar. But great service.

    Enjoyed the rooftop terrace with its great views towards the city. We had a small problem with our shower which we reported as we went out for the evening around 8pm. It was fixed by the time we got back - impressive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room. The hotel does have convenient parking, but is was tight. There were some parking spots available in the street. Hotel clerk said street parking is free in that area. So when we checked out we moved the car to the street for the rest of the day and had no problems. The desk staff were all very cheerful and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I rather resented the cost of parking at the hotel, and it was very odd that the large neon sign on the building was of some previous name for it - the new hotel name was tiny and confusingly hard to see when driving.

    Wonderful setting - not just the stunning view of Cordoba, but singing nightingales on the islands in the river!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath is small. The room view was to air-conditions of other rooms.

    The location is just near the old city with excellent view from the hotel roof. Very good breakfast, big room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed had no bed head and was on wheels, so that you could not sit up in bed without the bed sliding away from the wall and you ending up flat on your back. Cannot watch TV from this position. And as some people like myself need to sleep propped up, this was impossible. Needed to jam a chair at the bottom of the bed to keep it from slipping. Then of course my husband could not get to the bathroom without climbing over me.

    Location is excellent. Staff speak English and are very helpful. Breakfast was amazing. Fresh orange juice and a cooked breakfast made to order. Dinner was so good we did not need to look outside. Room was clean and roomy with a lovely view overlooking the old bridge and Mezquita. Within easy walking distance of the old city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt as if someone had been smoking in it.

    Location is excellent. Breakfast extensive and varied. You need a better kettle in the breakfast room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed here at one of Cordoba's busiest times - Semana Santa (Easter), but you wouldn't have known the hotel was full, other than check-in was a touch slow because it was so busy. The garage facility, safe & secure. Ease of access into the old town for sightseeing. Just perfect! Pedro was very helpful. Good food & plenty of choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn’t work so our room was unbearably hot. We were on the ground floor right above the car park so we could hear cars coming in and out/going over ramps

    Room was clean and beds were comfy. Staff were very friendly. The hotel was nicely decorated and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Consatnt 'toing and froing' of cleaners with their trolleys. Nice to know the place is clean but not really appreciated in the middle of lunch or dinner.

    Excellent location for those who don't mind a short walk into the centre. Very impressed with quality and price of lunch/evening food, although we didn't take breakfast on site (too expensive). Relatively easy to find free on-street parking in close proximity to Hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds are on rollers so that you cant sit up in bed because it rolls away from the wall!!

    The hotel is in a great location on the far side of the Roman bridge looking across to the Cathedral. The hop on hop off bus stops just along the road.The rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast was amazing, so much to choose from.There is a great hairdressers just around the corner from the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist rather impersonal.

    Very comfortable bed and a lovely room. Clean wooden floors and well functioning heating system. I would love to come back for a longer stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like in most hotels the pillows were a bit disappointing. The TV turned itself on during the night, maybe a neighbor using the same frequency. The fridge made a lot of noise, a bit disturbing. The shower head was somewhat loose.

    Cleanliness, very friendly cleaning staff. Spacious room. Good beds. Good furniture. Good location. Parking in the streets is possible. People in Córdoba are very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the hotel car park involved a phone call as there is no buzzer on the gate.

    Good quality hotel in a histic building. Short walk to the centre. Lovely corner room with great views. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately a big function was being held and the noise levels during the night of guests running around and the music were unacceptable An upgrade room had seemed a bonus but the lack of sleep more than offset that. (We assumed that was why it had been offered)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very easy to walk to all the sights. Plenty bars and restaurants nearby for cheap breakfasts. Lovely big comfy bed and worth getting a room with a view. Easy parking nearby on side streets.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i cannot pick on anything we were unhappy with

    a beautiful big room. all facilities provided with a welcome drink in the room upon arrival. the breakfast was very good. the location to the old city was very good, just across the river.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Salats was not fresh. We paid for brakfest additional payment. Blankets without normal blanket carpets is very uncomfortable. Not clean bads. No caps, no free water - isn't 4stars level.

    Place is exelent. No problem with free parking near hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is extremely good, just few steps from the nice bridge of city. Large, clean and very comfortable rooms. The breakfast is fabulous! We’ve get very good value for the money paid .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access for people travelling by car (avoiding the city centre). Lovely walk across the Roman bridge straight over to the Mesquite. Front rooms overlooking the city (more expensive)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t included & the price if you wanted it was 18.50 per person per night& you had to pay for everything also parking wasn’t included & was 16.50 per night. So breakfast & parking was expensive & the tv had no English stations.

    Can’t say as we had no breakfast wasn’t included . Not good. We paid £152 for 2 nights view from hotel room good but paid extra for it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having booked the hotel as it was pet friendly I was disgusted by being forced to pay an extra £50 when I checked in for our tiny little dog to stay 2 nights. The room we were given faced inwards towards other rooms. The room was clean enough but the bathroom was in need of a refurb. Stained bath, filler in tile holes etc. They gave us two single beds pushed together instead of a double. The room was extremely hot and when I complained the a/c didn't work I was told it only gives heat and I should open then window. I opened the window and when we returned the room stank of smoke. The room was 3 away from the lifts and the noise constantly wok us up all night. The TV signal went on both nights we stayed. The wifi failed to connect to 3 different devices. The parking was an extra 16 euros a night so we parked on waste ground behind. The hairdryer didn't work and the lamp shade was cracked. The roof top bar was still advertised in our room but we found it is obviously only open in the summer. The worst hotel experiences I've ever had.

    The location was really good and much better than having to drive in to the Old town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is kind of old and need replacement.

    Excellent location if visiting to see old city and monuments of Cordoba. The view on the river, the Roman bridge and the mezquita is fabulous. The terrace on the roof is fantastic with great view over the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really don't think this property deserves a 4-star. Building is quite old and does not feel very clean. The room has a weird smell probably due to poor ventilation. With 100 euros, I expected a lot more. Probably the most I have spent on a 4-star hotel with the least value out of it.

    Proximity to sightseeing locations

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff very helpful, pointed out local events that were on during our stay. room nice and big room top bar really nice with views to the Mesquita breakfast was excellent, really wide selection

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit average. Scruffy derelict area next to hotel.

    Just over river from old town. An easy walk in without needing car. Clean modern hotel. Pool not open but great roof terrace. Safe underground car park, pleasant staff, good sized room with view of town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the cooked breakfast e.g. bacon and scrambled egg was not great although the overall choice was very good

    Roof top bar and pool with views of the city were fantastic Peace and quiet but a short walk across the bridge to the city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stinky smell coming from plumbing (sinks). Opening window to air out room every day took care of it. Free street Parking close to impossible to find.

    Short walk to cathedral/mezquita and other attractions. Bed comfortable . Can pay for breakfast buffet items a la cart style , good if you’re not a big breakfast eater.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the perfect location for us as we were arriving by hire car & were a little nervous of driving through narrow streets, so this location was ideal. We parked free of charge on the quiet street behind the hotel. We upgraded our room on arrival to have a room with a view, it was well worth the extra. The walk into town is an enjoyable 10 minutes over the Roman bridge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not the most modern, but rooms are comfortable. Design-wise it's a bit end 90s and the carpet could be changed, but all in all it's a good choice.

    The hotel is an excellent choice to visit the city, as it is located 5 minutes by foot from the Mesquita, on the other side of the river - and it offers a wonderful view from the terrace and the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was lovely, couldn't have been better.

    Lovely room, comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff. Great location and parking perfect. Couldn't rate this place to highly. Scrambled eggs were only warm but then I saw a sign saying eggs could be cooked to order so can't complain about even that. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to everyone.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food in restaurant not very good.

    Clean spacious room.Great location close to the bridge to the old to the old town and all the important places to visit. Underground parking useful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything. We were upgraded to a superior room and the staff went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. Location couldn't be better, 10 mins walk from the Mezquita. Free on street parking can be found close to the hotel. Great value for money, would not hesitate to recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful view of Cordoba skyline from the room. Perfect location, just across the Roman Bridge from the city centre but easy to reach by car from the motorway. Very comfortable bed, good wifi and helpful staff. Very highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this hotel with its fabulous view of the Mesquita, the Roman Bridge and the river. The room is lovely and spacious and has a very comfortable bed. The location is excellent as it’s walking distance to all the important sights, great eating places and a beautiful walk along the river. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Room overlooking the town was large, very comfortable and well fitted out. Tea/coffee in the room although I was told that this facility only applies to superior rooms and suites. Staff were very friendly and knowledgeable of the town´s attractions and restaurants. All in all a very nice experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps it was a little expensive

    Great location, it would have been nice to have been able to have taken our dog up onto the outside roof terrace, but perhaps Spanish law doesn't permit this

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem was that the hotel has changed its name, so rather confusing when trying to find it by car SatNav. Suggest update website as soon as possible.

    Exceptional property and highly recommend. Location excellent and incredibly comfortable and clean hotel. Staff extremely welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very poor value for money. 18€ base price 15€ discounted. Other hotels in Spain are doing much better for 10€~12€.

    Location - great for Cordoba visit

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking charges (We managed to find street parking some way down the street, but mainly because we couldn't find the hotel as it isn't actually called NH Cordoba Guadalquivir until you walk up to the door). The noisy A/C which had to be turned off so we could sleep, and the double bed which was two singles shoved together so it was her place or mine... One thing they don't tell you in the tourist guides is that the area around the river in Cordoba absolutely stinks of rotten vegetation (or something) at night, and that smell occasionally wafted up to the rooftop bar. The rooftop bar was pretty cool though and I wished it had stayed open later than 1am.

    The staff were great and couldn't be more helpful. I was asked if I wanted to pay a little extra for a room with a view...and WHAT a view. I wanted to hug that man the next day! :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing in particular

    The highlight of the hotel is he rooftop. The view of Córdoba is really beautiful! Go there for a drink! Nice swimming pool as well on the other side of the roof. The rooms are very comfortable. The hotel is located around 10min walking distance from the centre. You just need to cross the bridge. It is super easy to park your car in the streets around the hotel and it's free. Breakfast is good as well, with lot of choices

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was too expensive, we choose a cafe bar next to the hotel and we get a nice breakfast for the half price.

    The location was awesome, most of the attractions were in 10 minutes walk. We were riding motorbikes and we left them on the pavement near to the entrance. There was no problem. The room is clean, absolutely nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better.

    The views were lovely looking across from the hotel to Córdoba. The room was very comfortable and quiet after Seville. The location gave us a walk into town over the Roman predestin bridge. All very relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Amazing location overlooking old Cordoba. Very accessible to historical centre. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Roof top bar gave wonderful views of the city at night. Roof top pool very pleasant in the heat. Easy access by car with secure parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Additional costs; breakfast, evening meal which had 4* experience, which I suspect didn't have many customers. We went into the Old Quarter to experience local cuisine, overall good as well as disappointing, e.g. Taberna Pepe Michelen rated mentioned in guidebooks, but go with your instinct.

    Additional costs were for customers, who didn't want to experience the local day to day routine; e.g. we went for breakfast in a local café for a third of the price; had roll, olive oil and fresh tomato pulp with excellent coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great but a little expensive.

    Great location looking onto the old city but just a short walk away. Very nice breakfast. Spotless large comfortable rooms. Good air conditioning. We enjoyed lounging by the rooftop pool in the afternoons.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot hallways. Paying to park. Staff could have done better w/restaurant locations and reservations.

    The rooftop bar had a great view as did our room. The breakfast buffet was outstanding including champagne! Underground parking at site was available. Wonderful pool. area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms were downstairs next to the breakfast hall and restaurant. The rooms itself were nice but if window was opened smell from the kitchen could come through. Also noise from the restaurant at night and breakfast hall in the morning would come through. I am sure the other floors of the hotel do not have this problem.

    Nice rooftop pool, friendly staff, great location for Cordoba city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool furniture needs updating or repairing. Deposit for pool towels. Expensive laundry service. Not enough places to open out your suit cases. We usually stay in Europe for six to seven weeks and we always take 2 suitcases and there are never 2 suitcase stands.

    Great location looking back over the river to the fabulous old quarter, especially at night with the lights. Great pool and rooftop bar and restaurant.Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was quite small and on the first floor, with a window that looked out on a courtyard/dining area. We had little privacy when the curtain was open, so we kept it mostly closed, which made the room feel a bit dungeon-like. All in all, the hotel was fine, albeit lacking personality. But If I were to return, I'd make sure my room was on the second floor or above.

    The hotel is located a block from the Roman Bridge, a pedestrian bridge that takes you across the Guadalquivir River to the Mezquita and Alcazar and on into the Judaeria. The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating, graciously storing our bags both on our arrival and departure. The rooftop bar had great views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water of the swimming pool was a bit too cold.

    Very nice hotel 5 minutes from the historic centre of Cordoba. If you want a silent room ask for a room in the patio, very silent area. Very big breakfast with a lot of choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel secure car parking for 24 euros per night is expensive.

    Fantastic position and view of river and roman bridge and old city with short walk to all the sights and restaurants. The hotel roof pool is perfect to cool off in and rooms are spacious, modern and tidy with very comfortable beds. Recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was just too expensive to contemplate eating there. Reception staff offhand - a smile would have been nice!

    Location fantastic & our room looked over the river & the old bridge to the old town. Roof-top pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location across the river from the Mesquite and all the other attractions in the city. Warm welcome from the staff. We visited in late September and the roof top pool and terrace bar where still open which was terrific as temperatures were 30 C plus! The bathroom was good with loads of hot water in the shower. Beds were really comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Convenient to all attractions and restaurants within walking distance whilst in a quiet area. Comfortable room which was quite. Nice roof top bar. Small pool area which is functional. Recommend for city break.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room we were given was opposite the lifts even though I'd requested a quiet location but the staff immediately gave us a better end room so no complaint. We would expect a 4 star hotel to provide tea-making facilities in the room ( there was only a coffee-maker). The hotel was pricey but worth it for the view.

    Our room (225) and the roof-top bar had an excellent view of the Mezquita, Roman bridge, river & Calahorra tower. The hotel was just over the river from the old town and sights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have made finding the hotel a lot easier if we had been told the old name of the hotel which is on the sign above the hotel and not the name you gave us. Cordoba is not the easiest of towns to get around without a sat nav.

    Good location to sites

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner on the rooftop terrace was disappointing, but the view at night was amazing!

    The location, because the hotel overlooks the river, the roman bridge and the cathedral, all of which are within a short walk. The rooftop terrace offers spectacular views of the city. The bedroom was comfortable and of a reasonable size. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The male receptionist refused to check us in until we parked the car. Waved his hand in the direction we should go and then ignored us. There was a vacant building site next to the hotel so we parked there. No security. Their WiFi service was incompatible with Google or Chrome.

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Córdoba Guadalquivir traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: