Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of NH Collection A Coruña Finisterre This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Paseo del Parrote, 2-4, 15001 A Coruña, Spain

#6 of 32 hotels in A Coruña

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1011 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    5.8
    The location and the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was terrible and it happened for the second time in NH Hotel. We now simply avoid this chain.It is obviously the training of the staff and it’s treatment of the guests.

    The location and the view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    4.2
    Overpriced for what it is. Not 5 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were checked into the incorrect room (we booked and paid for a suite but were not put into one) which didn’t have air conditioning and had a leak in the bathroom. Only once we had asked for the air conditioning to be fixed were we moved into a different room (which was a suite which is what we had originally booked and paid for). We felt because we didn’t speak Spanish we were taken advantage off and they tried to pull the wool over our eyes. When we checked out we were not asked how was our stay was just simply sent on our way.

    Nice hotel overall

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    6.3
    A very hot room with a view of construction site
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Two of the beds in quadruple were not comfortable and the room was so hot with no vents or air conditioning...what kind of 5* hotel doesn’t sort the air temperature? This resulted in us having to open the windows and being stung by mosquitoes all night. Morning construction work outside our room did not help us catch up on any sleep either...

    Location was not bad from centre and staff were incredibly helpful on arrival - the check in guy at reception was particularly great. Nespresso coffee :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    Five Star Experience in Coruna, Galicia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent location and outstanding service. The hotel has access to pool and fitness center. The town is charming and very scenic. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    10
    Great facilities and location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really

    Great value for money: the structure is great and conveniently located close to the centre. Rooms are big, I even had a Nespresso coffee machine in my room! Breakfast buffet delicious, plenty of sweet and savory options including an omelette stand and a selection of gluten free products.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    9.2
    Great as always
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms would be nicer if renovated. You can feel the age of the hotel

    Fantastic hotel in A Coruna marina. Close to a lot of great restaurants. The hotel comes with amazing fitness club including gym, tennis courts, basketball courts and 3 swimming pools - all outdoor, 50m one with heated water open 365 days!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    But the room decor was a little tired and really needs redecorating. We had a suite but it didn't feel spacious as there was too much furniture crammed into the sitting area and you couldn't even walk comfortably from the door to the sofa.

    The bed was very comfy, the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel in the centre of A Coruña
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Quadruple Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and appliances weren't that modern - there was no working hairdryer, the loo cistern was broken and some things were generally a bit shabby. In need of an update to be a luxury 5* hotel. The minibar was really expensive - EUR6 for a small bottle of water, breakfast also seemed far too expensive considering you could get coffee and breakfast near by for EUR5 per person. There was a charge for parking which we were not told about, when we asked at reception we were told there was valet parking but no price was mentioned.

    Well located hotel, lovely marble interior, big comfy beds, great shower and the pool looked lovely even though we didn't try it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    7.5
    clean and comfortable, big rooms, bonus water and coffee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    the receptionist does not speak English at all, cannot recognize my room number on check out.

    clean and comfortable, big rooms, bonus water and coffee machine and capsules

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    8.3
    Lovely 2 night stay in A Coruna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room we had been given was a smoking room, so had to keep windows open to clear smell. Was not offered non smoking at check in. Think there should be complimentary water in room. Did not take breakfast as €24.95 each . In bathroom with bath and toilet should be better lightening .

    Lovely suite very comfortable. Good views. Good location Staff very nice , housekeeping and reception .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the hotel as soon as we arrived. Beautiful entrance and reception area which unlike other hotels concentrates on the comfort of guests with sofas goodies and welcome drinks.All staff were so helpful and friendly offering local information about the town and transport. The room was fabulous with a view of the pools and port. The spec was great with lovely robes which we used to go to the pool areas and the great selection of very nice toilettries. The cleanliness of the room was excellent. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for both the enjoyable stay and the location. Thank you to all the staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    10
    Everything was terrific!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great view from room 213. Great location. The woman that checked us in and out was very professional, helpful and friendly(and beautiful). Diego(valet) was also very friendly, helpful and professional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel but no 5 star at the moment. A remake would be preferable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sport and swimming area was under construction and is very crowed as also non hotel people can access the area. The parking is very pricey for a parking spot in open air next to a dusty road.

    Spacious rooms and a very good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    7.5
    Over priced and tired hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel was over priced and dated. The rooms were tired and in need of care and attention. They were also small. The entrance from the hotel to the pool area was like a building site. Not worth the price or 5 stars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    6.7
    The hotel is the only 5* in the region, and they know it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building is tired, the carpets need replacing, the towels are like sandpaper. The breakfast is expensive

    The hotel is the only 5* in the region, and they know it. It is in a good location, with great views across harbour

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    10
    At the heart of A Coruna - Minutes from Plaza Maria Rita & Casco Viejo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing not to like at this Hotel.

    The facilities were superb and so was the staff. Everyone so friendly and willing to assist on any request. Extremely happy about my stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    9.2
    The rooms were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One bottle of complimentary water on arrival but no more for duration of stay. For an expensive hotel this was a little poor, especially as charging €6 per bottle from minibar!!!

    The rooms were great. Pool area is good and pool bar very reasonable. It is a communal pool, and used by locals, so gets very busy late afternoons and weekends. Hotel bar and restaurant expensive. Fantastic location to explore from and so many good bars and restaurants a short walk away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    6.7
    We were only people in dining room on evening of our visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were only people in dining room on evening of our visit. My meal was ok. Partner steak was tasteless and tough. Waiting staff very attentive and helpful. Outside surroundings dismal and dirty. Builders rubbish. One pool empty and poorly cordoned off.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    7.5
    The accommodations were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a party on the day that we've arrived and we could hear everything on the room. We had to ask to change to another room. The parking service for the value that they charge should be a covered parking lot. The when they returned it came with bird crap that wasn't there when we've sent it to park! And if we've didn't complaint it was going to be delivered like it was all dirty. A suggestion should have a washing service included for the price that is the parking.

    The accommodations were good. And also the surroundings have a lot of must see places.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel with stunning views
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My bed was a little hard this stay. I dont remember it to be that uncomfortable when I was staying there last time around.

    The hotel staff is very helpful. They go out of their way to make your stayncomfortable - help with booking a restaurant, I had a rented bike they always offered to keep it for me, I was checking out way before breakfast so they had some ready for me for the go, etc. There are complimentary water and wines in the lobby every afternoon/evening. The hotel has incredible sports Center with 3! Swimming pools (1 Olympic and 2 x 25) and a fully equipped gym (for outside use as well). The views are stunning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    9.6
    Great location, walking distance to everything in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from room could be nice except that the city pool is in the way. The staff could have been more friendly and cheerful, they did not greet or acknowledge you when you walked in, they were pleasant though

    The property was walking distance to everything. The bathtub jacuzzi was fantastic after hiking for the day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel but not customer focussed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I made a mistake on the booking despite the hotel encouraging me to use Booking.Com when I was there. They are now refusing to refund me when I clearly made a date error and did book a second time as I needed somewhere to stay. This is a very poor way to treat customers.

    Great location and comfortable hotel. Facilities were good. Some elements were a little tired, such as the carpets.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    7.1
    Good location by the old town area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was €25 per person. Outrageous in a city where 3 courses in a restaurant with wine would be a similar price!

    Good location by the old town area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    7.5
    Could have been great, but needs renovations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    While the room was larger than most almost everything looked like it hadn't been renovated for quite some time: The bathroom tiles were cracked, the furniture had a lot of dents, the carpet looked well worn, too. It wasn't shabby but we'll beyond what you would expect in a 5 star hotel. Considering the price of other 4 star hotels in the area it pushes this hotel into a "meh" area of review. After all offering drinks while you check in is a nice touch, but it doesn't make up for scratched and dented elevators, wonky bed lights and pretty thin walls in some of the rooms. A shame because the staff was so nice.

    The staff was very nice and helpful, the location makes it easy to go out for sightseeing and dinner in the lively part of town. The view across the marina is nice as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    8.8
    Employees at check-in were very friendly as well as during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi in the room

    Employees at check-in were very friendly as well as during our stay. They were always available to make our stay a great experience. Location of the hotel is fabulous. Although it is not a modern hotel, it was very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    10
    A wonderful Hotel in an amazing city .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That I had to leave .

    The Staff went out of their way to help make our stay the best possible experience especially Carolina the Guest Relations Manager .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2017

    8.3
    Lovely time in A Coruna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is very nice & cozy in the beautiful location of A Coruna. The breakfast staff, name: Susan, she is a star! always went out her way to help. We enjoyed our 4 days breakfast time very much. Thank you very much Susan.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite with Sea Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant was not that good at dinner time and thr weather was cold and there was not any indoor swimmimg pool

    Was fantastic place near to the restaurants and to the port the view was fabulous, ma first preferred hotel in Spain

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2017

    10
    Great place to stay and excellent views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit difficult to find the hotel because of new pedestrianised area around the port & seafront the hotel is located in.

    Location. Great view over the bay from the lovely spacious bedroom. Wide choice of food for breakfast & again a great view from the restaurant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2016

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No negative points

    We stayed in a junior suite will beautiful views,good design and very confortable.Restau rant serves good food with excelent views.Hotel is very good and afordable.High recomended for those apreciating a classic decor.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2016

    10
    A Good Quality Hotel near the old town, overlooking the harbour bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On this holiday we had stayed at 2 other NH hotels in Leon and Oporto whose prices included breakfast. However the Hisperia Finistere, another NH hotel, did not include breakfast. Our fault we should have checked the booking confirmation, resulting in a 22.90€uro per head charge for 3 days. A bit of a surprise!

    The location of the hotel was excellent really close to the old town and the harbour bay of which we had a good view from our room. This meant that we were able to walk to the Plaza with all the restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2016

    7.9
    Like most 5 star chain owned hotels we have visited in Spain it fell below the standard of 5 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1.Lack of soul 2.No turndown service 3.No pillow choice 4.Overpriced open air poor location valet car parking. 5. Only complimentary water on first night

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2016

    10
    A hotel with style, comfort and high standards of accommodation and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing that comes to mind except the redevelopment works to the sports facilities that confronts you when walking out of the door to the swimming pools but that will, in time, be completed.

    The hotel consistently maintains its high standards. This is the 3rd time I have stayed at the hotel. The restaurant serves fresh fish dishes daily and the menu is varied and interesting. It can boast of a stunning views on one side to the newly introduced promenade and the other the sea. Staff are accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2016

    6.7
    The front desk guy billed me in dollars instead of euros.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front desk guy billed me in dollars instead of euros. He was very put off when I told him that I didn't wish to be charged in dollars. Most unfriendly hotel person I encountered in 3 weeks in Spain.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    4.2
    5 STAR My FOOT!!!!! Not a 5 Star hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was rude, we had to carry our bags into the hotel. There was no information about the hotel, the rooms, the breakfast or dinner locations. The telephone in the room did not work, when I went to ask about that, they told me to bring the telephone down to the front desk! The front door is clear glass, and I walked right into it, and passed out!! The hotel staff was not interested at all!!! They told my sister to go upstairs to the restaurant and get ice! She did! I was helped by two lovely Spanish women, who were also guests, and they were yelling in Spanish at the concierge, and he just ignored them.

    I did not like the Hotel AT ALL!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    10
    The beds were so comfortable I didn't want to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Two things: The door to the room was super difficult to open. The front desk told us the hotel will be replacing all the door locks this fall because it is a common complaint. Parking at the hotel is expensive but it was possible to park for free at a nearby site.

    The beds were so comfortable I didn't want to leave. In fact we extended our stay by two nights because A Coruña and the hotel were were so pleasant. There were reasonably priced restaurants in the neighborhood, easy walking distance. The three swimming pools were clean and pleasant. The shower was great, the blackout curtains worked, front desk and other staff were friendly and helpful - in short, this hotel was a treat.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    7.9
    A great hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Building slightly dated but we had a great stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They are in the process of upgrading the leisure facilities so this affected the aesthetics of the grounds. Our children didn't like swimming in the salt water pool although we found it fine but busy as open to non-residents.

    The rooms were very quiet and we slept really well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    9.6
    Luxury hotel in great location and 3 lovely pools!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The charge for off site parking was high

    The staff who greeted us, Ignacio ( the trainee receptionist) and Luis (the porter) were excellent and made us feel relaxed straight away!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    10
    Brilliant Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The location could not have been better. I was invited to a wedding which took place at the Iglesia de Santiago which was literally 2 minutes' walk from the hotel!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    9.2
    Tall ships and tapas!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea Views
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    New road system, there should be a warning not to trust your satnav the hotel is now at the end of a pedestrianised area and can only be accessed from the far side of A Coruna. We had a suite, air con was just about OK in bedroom but Ineffective in the main room, and only one sink in a suite is not good enough. Disappointing that the terrace has now closed so no where to get an outdoor evening drink.

    Location, breakfast was great each day with chef cooking omelettes to order, staff friendly and attentive. Pool complex has improved over the past couple of years but still had the feel of municipal swimming baths. Great views of the tall ships sailing past the window

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    6.7
    Not bad, but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel provided basic slow internet and requires the guest pay more for faster internet, seems a littler ridiculous and greedy as they it is one of the most expensive hotels in the area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2016

    6.3
    Watch out at check out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel charged my credit card in dollars several days before I arrived. I normally request to be charged in Euros, but was not given the option because of the hotel's procedure. I will not return to the hotel because of it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2016

    8.8
    Staff, breakfast, bed were fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Moqueta in the room has seen better times. My kids not being able to be in the jacuzzi together with me (under my supervision). Couldn't understand reason why.

    Staff, breakfast, bed were fabulous.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2016

    9.2
    Everything great about this hotel except the internet access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet access was sporadic and at times nonexistent.

    The rooms were great--especially the extra door between the bathroom and the bedroom and the very comfortable linens.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    9.6
    Perfect place to Stay in ACoruna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the decor is a little dated

    Champagne available as well as flavored water and sweets in the afternoon in the lobby gratis for guests. Perfect location ,very clean,buffet breakfast nice. On the bus line close to many shops etc

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    7.5
    The breakfast was good, with a good choice of dishes and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture on the room really need to be changed, it is old and not in very good condition. Carpets on the floor is not a good thing on hotels, especially for people with allergic to dust.

    The breakfast was good, with a good choice of dishes and bread.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    8.8
    Really nice hotel that had sufficient facilities and was in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception staff didn't give any information on check in and didn't ask about my stay when checking out. La Teraza outdoor bar was closed but this was a key selling point for me. My breakfast room service card never made its way to the kitchen and therefore my breakfast was 45 mins late :-( The towels and sheets were slightly stiff from the detergents.

    Comfy bed. The rooms looked elegant and posh. Plenty of sun loungers. Very Spanish feel around hotel and pool with mainly Spanish guests. Very central to a lot of local amenities. Really really good wifi connection, best I've experienced in a hotel ever!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    7.1
    Would not recommed; only location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overpriced, poor and small rooms; very disappointing

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    4.6
    The hotel is tired and has terrible views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was drilling and construction going on in the middle of night for 3 hours.

    The room was nice but the view overlooks a giant construction zone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    6.7
    The room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite with Sea Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was quite old

    The room was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    Perfect break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I enjoyed the poola lot, it's perfect for swimming or bathing while watching the views

    The room was very comfortable with a big bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    8.8
    The Breakfast and the staff are fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Breakfast and the staff are fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    Breafast buffet was epic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breafast buffet was epic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    9.2
    Free access to the outdoor swimming pool (50m)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free access to the outdoor swimming pool (50m)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    7.1
    Extraordinary views and amazing breakfast buffet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very old fournitures and decoration, should be urgently refurbished and refreshed !!

    Extraordinary views and amazing breakfast buffet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    8.8
    My First choice in A Coruña
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot room

    Excellent breakfast Very good bed and pillows

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    8.5
    The staff overall and especially in the breakfast room is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff overall and especially in the breakfast room is mega friendly !!! Compliment for the service !!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable, elegance, there is extra wc with water
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There aren't cotton pads to remove the make up.

    Clean, comfortable, elegance, there is extra wc with water

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    7.5
    closed to city center,relax stay,seaside.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    price of accommodation,parking,breakfast is expensive.Not so clean bathroom and room.

    closed to city center,relax stay,seaside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the best swimming pool ever

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    10
    Breakfast was great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    9.2
    nice staff + size of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

    nice staff + size of the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    9.2
    The sea water swimming pool is fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Missed a coffe/ tea facilities.

    The sea water swimming pool is fantastic

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    6.7
    The food making of the breakfast is not good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food making of the breakfast is not good. They are using oil or fat is not nice at all. So turning the taste of food at breakfast into old taste

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    7.5
    Nice bed
    • Travelers with friends
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough clothes space

    Nice bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    9.6
    I liked the location, view, room👌🏻 and the staff
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    I liked the location, view, room👌🏻 and the staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    5.4
    The beds are very hard, carpets towels etc are ancient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds are very hard, carpets towels etc are ancient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent view and comfortable Rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elevator was dated

    View and Rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    10
    We will be back to this awesome hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The junior Suite was very spacious. The sea view was beautiful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    5.8
    Ok for the price but definitely not a 5 stars hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is definitely not a 5 stars hotel Service not personalized to the client

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    9.6
    Great location in a very interesting and scenic town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Coruna was much nicer than expected. The hotel is well situated and it also has a great pool and sun deck.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    10
    The location, the view, the staff and the rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location, the view, the staff and the rooms!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    8.8
    Corunna was a surprise to us. Loved the fact that the beaches were so close
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cost of breakfast and it offered very little for gluten free people

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As above

    The bed was comfy,but the room needs and overhaul very dark and prices of food and drink needs to be looked at.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: