Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Granada Centro 4 stars

Plaza Gamboa, s/n, Granada City Centre, 18009 Granada, Spain

#46 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1302 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is quite difficult to get to by car, but the instructions from the hotel were spot on, so it wasn't a problem.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful atrium area. Comfortable room overlooking the atrium.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant, well-situated hotel, but better not to come with car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was rather average. Entry / exit from the car park is very tricky in anything but a small car, as is the access road.

    Lovely comfortable and well appointed room in a well situated hotel. A couple of minutes walk to the Alhambra shuttle and not far from other tourist sites. Plenty of restaurants / bars in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was beautiful internally and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was that we were looking out into an area which was very noisy with bins being dragged across cobbles, delivery vans arriving and beeping and a late bar across from the hotel with noisy patrons.

    The hotel was beautiful internally and the staff were excellent. Our bedrooms were the best we had encountered in Spain so far. Very well appointed, clean, comfortable, with a large bathroom. For once we even had a kettle! Hallelujah!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Central Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in the heart of town. Pretty, Spanish character, comfy bed and lovely staff. Oodles of bars and restaurants closeby, 5 mins from the Alcaiceria, Cathedral, etc and close to the C3 bus to the Alhambra.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.6
    It was close indeed to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting there by car is a nightmare. The street is not available in the Navigation system. Google maps and other apps on our phone led us to go through very narrow street which was impossible to pass with a big car as we were 6. The car park in the hotel is extremely tight which led to scratching the car. Staff is not accommodating.

    It was close indeed to the city center. However, getting to the hotel was very difficult. The hotel rooms are good, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Expectations fullfilled, happy stay and great joy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The You tube shows admittance to another hotel which is on the way to NH Centro which is 100m away but someone can not see it. We had to ask at the reception of first hotel.

    Practically everything! I was very satisfied with You Tube how to find hotel and drive there! The position is great, very handy to Cathedral, Mercado San Martin and C3 bus station to Alhambra.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Staff were helpful, room comfortable and clean, location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was adequate, but disappointing. Coffee and crockery had run out on day 1 of our stay and the poor staff were under pressure to wash cups and saucers, refill the coffee maker etc. A cooked breakfast ordered by my husband never arrived.

    Staff were helpful, room comfortable and clean, location excellent. An attractive hotel, nice decor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Granada is a lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't understand why a four star hotel closes its bar and restaurant one day a week especially when the bar/restaurant next door also closes on the same day, very odd.

    The location was fantastic several bars and restaurants close by and the cathedral is a short walk away. Beds and pillows very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Had an issue with the room we were initially checked in to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had an issue with the room we were initially checked in to. There was a whiff of cigarette smoke despite it being a non-smoking room. The hotel staff were very helpful however as they changed our room straight away. The location of this hotel could not be better - great value for money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay and would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was also a restaurant at night (although I'm not sure whether the latter was actually part of the hotel). But it's closed on Sunday and Monday nights, so not much help to guests then.

    The location was excellent. The hotel facilities were very good. Breakfast was OK, helped by the hot food (bacon and eggs) being cooked on request.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You mast learn how to get there. If you miss the street you are lost in the nerow streets of the old city without the ability to move.

    The location is in the best you can expect in old city, near the Alcazar and the Mask - Cathedral. The parking in available and important. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable and entertaining especially because of the celebrations for May Crosses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel address on website was not compatible with satnav and video directions did not arrive until 11.30 on our first night at the hotel, which was too late.

    Location was excellent. Easy access to city centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel in the real center of Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive parking: 22 euro per night. The bed is very narrow.

    Small and nice boutique hotel with excellent Helpdesk service, very good breakfast, ultra central location, with a lot of restaurants in around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, economic, very clean and neat dec,and great location to visit Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel sign was hidden. It took me a while and asked quite a few passerby about where the hotel is, even I was literally standing in front of the hotel. Eventually, two man in front of the parking garage told me that I was in front of the hotel, and pinted me the door to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommended. We had a wonderful 2 night-stay at NH Granada Centro. The building is very beautiful, in traditional Andalusian style. Hotel service was excellent. It's by Plaza del Carmen, great location. We had 2 rooms. Both rooms were reasonably sized with a balcony and a big bathroom. On the night before we left we forgot one souvenir bag at a restaurant nearby. Amazingly, NH Granada Centro not only helped to pick the package at the restaurant, but also mailed it back to us. We'd like to especially thank Lola for the above-and-beyond assistance. We also had a memorable dinner at the hotel’s restaurant, where the food was surprisingly good and reasonably priced. The hotel is so thoughtful that the breakfast buffet even had matzoh on Passover! We can’t wait to go back to NH Granada for another visit!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    An attractive hotel with excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is expensive and we didn't feel it really offered value for money.

    The hotel is lovely and the room was outstanding, although the bed was a little firm for our taste. The view was excellent and the location in the heart of the of town could not be better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.0
    My room was very small and it smelled of mold or water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was very small and it smelled of mold or water. Hotel staff were not friendly to me, i asked for parking and i also called to book a spot for their parking. When I arrived they didn’t reserve the spot for me. Only the location is good. In future there are better hotel near by

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a good location for a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can not think of anything.

    The hotel was very beautiful. Location was close to all the major sites. The restaurant at the hotel was very good. There are walking tours that meet you right at the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to get to by car. Google maps takes you completely the wrong way. Both inward and outward. Essential to phone the hotel when near. They will talk you in. This involves driving down no entry streets.

    Great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location. Smallish room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double room and bed were a bit small. The mattress a bit too firm. We were travelling as a couple and the bed and room could have been a bit bigger to help us relax. We were in room 010 though which was just beyond reception so may not reflect the other rooms of the hotel.

    Location, quality of fittings and fixtures.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    The location is excellent to explore the beautiful city of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only gripe (and it is a very small one) is the absence of tea or coffee making facilities in the standard room. I would normally expect this as elementary in a four star hotel.

    The location is excellent to explore the beautiful city of Granada. The staff were so friendly, helpful and welcoming. It is a small hotel with a lovely ambience, tastefully decorated and very calm. A little gem.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.9
    Parking in the hotel was dificult.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in the hotel was dificult. Also, finding the hotel is not easy. The council has rules and prohibit hours, and you can not cross many streets. You can be fined if you use unauthorised streets.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    It’s a lovely typically Spanish Hotel in the heart of Grenada. We would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very difficult to find using GPS. Lots of narrow, one way streets. I would suggest you contact the hotel for directions beforehand.

    We spent the night at the NH Hesperia a.k.a NH Granada Centro, on our way back from skiing in Sierra Nevada. The room was spotlessly clean, well proportioned and felt quite traditionally Spanish yet modern. Had everything we needed-coffee machine, kettle, tea, bath robes, slippers, toiletries, hairdryer and flat screen TV. However, it was well worth the effort. The reception staff were friendly, helpful and spoke good English. There is underground parking for around €20 a day. Very tight entrance and allocated space. We stayed on what is the Spanish Christmas Eve, 5th January. Consequently the town was heaving with kids and parents desperate to see the Three Kings parade which was spectacular. Float after float of people throwing literally tonnes of sweets into the crowd. Because it was so busy we ate in the hotel restaurant. We got in early which was just as well as it filled up very quickly when the parade finished. The waiter didn’t speak much English, but that is an observation, not a criticism and we got by. The menu isn’t very extensive e.g. if you want meat you can have veal 4 different ways or pork 4 different ways and the descriptions got lost in translation. We had 2 mains, ordered a salad after reading a Tripadvisor review saying the mains didn’t come with vegetables. Had a bottle of very reasonably priced wine (€16) and it all came to about €60. Breakfast was lovely, (breakfast staff spoke English) eggs, bacon, sausage available and cooked fresh to order. Large selection of breads, cereal, cheese, ham etc, tortilla and fruit. Cost around €17 each. The hotel is walking distance to the cathedral which was lovely to visit. If you want to go to the Alhambra Palace be sure to book well in advance as they are fully booked for a couple of weeks. The receptionist advised us that if we went onto the palace web site at midnight it’s possible to get returned tickets. Alas, we were well tucked up in bed by then.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    It was ok but I won't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double room was like a single room - the bed a bit hard - but worst point was the noise from early in the morning outside the room & in the corridor. Building work outside was very annoying.

    The hotel is very close to many tourist sites - the bar & reception area are nice - the staff were friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Great room but not silent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on aisle, next to the busy middle area of the hotel, with direct view to the reception area and restaurant. It wS thus very loud in my room at night, as I could hear the voices of people dining in the restaurant, and talking at the reception area. I was able to sleep after 2 am when there was finally silence.

    Very nice room and excellent location. Very good value for the money!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant hotel. Fix the beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds unfortunately were far from comfortable and pillows were terrible. Also due to the age of the building some of the front rooms are very noisy. We had to change the room, which wasn't a problem.

    Great staff. Breakfast was ok and rooms are nicely decorated and very clean, as is the hotel in general. Good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    NH Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking very expensive. Difficult to find. Hotel actually called hisperia which made it more difficult to find! We asked for a kettle to make bottles for our 3 month old and staff very unaccommodating and unhelpful saying we would have to get hot water from the bar (which closed between 1600 and 2000!).

    Good location. Comfy beds. Big room. Car parking. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Superb family friendly hotel in city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel restaurant serves very expensive breakfast (where you can have classic Spanish breakfast around he corner for less than half the price). Bit unclear how to enter and exit the parking parking.

    Excellent location in middle of the tourist centre. Additional bed was of good quality (not some roll-on thin matras). Alhambra tour was arranged through hotel. Good directions how to reach the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    The wooden structure provided a wonderfully warm feeling and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is very centrally located although it could be challenging to locate without assistance. Perhaps directional signs could be added.

    The wooden structure provided a wonderfully warm feeling and I also liked the inner courtyard with natural light filtering through.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hard to locate the property. I wasted an hour finding my way. They told me to look for a video on Youtube to locate it. Maybe They can have the video added on the website as it is very difficult to get there.

    Great location. Clean room. Hotel in a very quiet corner of downtown, but still its in the center of everything. Walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location for sights in Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb central location, walking distance to everything we wanted to see. Loads and loads of tapas bars & restaurants within 10 min walk. Staff very helpful and managed to find us a tour of the Alhambra palaces when all websites we found said that there were no tickets left. (Paid a bit more for it but well worth visiting....the moral of the story is PRE-BOOK). We didn’t book breakfast at the hotel and we found a really good variety of small places near the cathedral to have OJ, coffee & tostadas tomates or croissants for about 6-8€ for 2 of us. The room was a little noisy at night as we overlooked Gamboa Square and we chose to have open windows rather than air con at night.....our choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in corridors as echoey in the mornings with the chamber trolley. Room could do with a full size mirror and a little updating

    Location and an amazing ceiling in the reception area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    the style of the entire hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a hostel is close to the hotel (we can shake hands from the balconies!) and their guests are very noisy. Especially during the night.

    the style of the entire hotel. nice staff attending you at the reception and the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    As I will be visiting /g
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    The location of the hotel was perfect for exploring Granada and walking to all the main historical sights. Along with that there are excellent Tapas bars and restaurants a short walk from the hotel door! The hotel provides you with excellent directions to reach the hotel car park.......very necessary as you need to 'proceed without concern' through controlled access points!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    Hotel provides a very good base for exploring Granada, but not easy to locate by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Email sent days before arrival about parking was unanswered. Lack of any tourist information in the hotel. No information or directions on the website to help with hotel location by car. Sat Nav doesn't help !!

    Good location but access by car very difficult.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy outside until late. The windows of my room were facing the entrance of the hotel with outside sitting for the restaurant

    Great location, nice room, great restaurant with friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    I didn't have breakfast and the bed was fine but I found...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the location of the hotel and the room was very comfortable

    I didn't have breakfast and the bed was fine but I found the pillow quiet uncomfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice place for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite the cool building and nice atmosphere, it does not retain the feeling you could find in an independent family-ran hotel with similar characteristics. Understandably so: features and services are the ones of a major chained-brand hotel, with the good and bad of such places.

    Central location, close to the Cathedral, bus stop to Alhambra, restaurants and bars for tapas, dinner and breackfast. fascinating traditional building renovated to accommodate spaces and facilities of a modern hotel. Large room and comfortable bed. Staff is polite though a little "impersonal". Fair price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice central place in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has different names, once arrived we didn't recognize it as it had a different sign, it was not called "HN Granada Centro" but something else. Also driving there through the narrow streets was very difficult (could be useful to show a map with the correct roads signed, google maps was not able to navigate us there)

    Beautiful ancient building, large rooms and in the perfect city center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Your own palace in the center of Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly expensive breakfast

    Comfortable bed, air conditionered rooms, nice hall design, walkable distance to shopping area, nice staff and welcome drink

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    A very pleasant hotel with great staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have had breakfast there if it was cheaper....16 Euros ? Blimey ! I only paid 10 Euros at the Melia !!!!

    Fantastic reception staff. Very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    Good place, bad staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked two rooms for two couples, was given two rooms each with two single beds! The first one stank of cigarette smoke. No apologies was offered or no attempt at providing any alternatives. The front person Lola never smiled even once nor she ever said anything close to apology or sympathy for the situation, the awful parking facility costing 22 euroes a day extra!, the smoke smelling room, or the fact that we were given no options in our rooms. Her terrible attitude, picked up even by the guest checking in before us and commented upon later, was the worst thing. I would go back to the property if she is not there any more. Wrong profession.

    Nice hotel, acceptable clean rooms. Good bathrooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    We loved it in Granada and especially the Alhambra. Just
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit difficult to find by car but ring reception for help if you are arriving in that way

    The hotel is in an excellent location (all be it a little difficult to find in car)so walked into town centre for dinner The receptionist was very helpful and upgraded our room. We had booked a tour of Alhambra for early next day so didn't have breakfast. ( there were mini croissants and cofree in reception for early risers) Overall highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Alhambra was wonderful but the this hotel wasn't bad either!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked a drink befor going out in an evening and often upon returning to the hotel before bed but bar was rarely open.

    The breakfast's were good and plentiful and we had no complaints at all. Facilities throughout were very good, apart from bar not being open often enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant experience!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money. Spacious room. Friendly and helpful staff. Prior to our stay, NH emailed me helpful info about visit to Alhambra. NH arranged us the guided tour with hotel pickup and at a price even cheaper than I originally booked thru internet for same operator. Very nice arrangement by NH.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    Bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom..I am just over 6 ft. high - the max height of the shower was around mouth level! The bath-towels are a joke, too small and non-absorbent. Only 1 small square of soap for 2 people for 2 nights to cover basin and shower. No shelf/ledge space on or over wash basin so very crowded for 2 people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    A hotel I would go back to
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wonderful location, in a quiet street in the centre of town, with lots of excellent restaurants nearby. The room was wonderful, overlooking a little square, well-furnished for work. The wifi was excellent. Very clean, with towels changed daily. There is a bath and a shower, and the toilet comes with a bidet! The room had a kettle, a safe, and yoga mats could be had on asking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Very central comfortable hotel with parking extra. Narrow lane access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge area at reception was roped off. Poor look. Noisy service area adjacent to our room. No coffee facilities in room. No prior information that street entrance to hotel extremely narrow for vehicles. It is always stressful to travellers to encounter this without warning.

    Wonderful location adjacent to Centro, shops, restaurants etc. comfortable big room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    A perfect tourist hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    This medium sized hotel is perfectly positioned for exploring Granada. It is a two minute walk from the main city street. It has all a city tourist could require; an easily accessible and safe location, value, comfort, a good breakfast, and helpful staff. I'd recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.4
    NOT a good night's sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed seemed as skinny as a single and was about the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. The room was also very small. The breakfast seemed very expensive at about €18 I think, so we walked out to find something more reasonable. The cool seating area in the lobby was taped off - maintenance?- and the staff were civil but not at all friendly. I would not stay here again or recommend it to friends.

    We were right in the centre of things.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    We had a awesome time in Granada and the hotel helped make our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The name is NH Granada Center, but the original name is Espiriea or something similar. The taxis had a hard time finding it.

    The location was fantastic eight in the center of town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.8
    Average hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very mediocre. Not bad but nothing to write home about. Finding it by car is not the easiest. Lanes extremely narrow.

    The location was the best thing about this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice boutique hotel in the heart of Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room however we were barely there so it didn't really matter. It was clean and beds were comfy.

    A little confusing finding the hotel but we figured it out. The modified map that was sent to us by the hotel helped and of course our trusty Google Map. Otherwise location was nice walking distance to everything! Staff was helpful and convenient to have hotel parking underground.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location but name change and driving instructions confusing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet connection. Difficult to find. Confusion over name change. Unclear driving directions - ignored and followed GPS despite instructions to ignore GPS !!

    Location/comfort/helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Very well located in the city centre, tucked away along...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Wifi speed was variable during my stay. Sometimes enough to stream a non-HD YouTube video, sometimes it struggled to load a web page. There is faster wifi available for extra cost, I think it was 10 euros a day. If you need decent data speeds it would be cheaper to get a local sim and use 4G data, which is very good in Granada.

    Very well located in the city centre, tucked away along narrow streets. A short walk from all facilities and within reach of most local attractions. Public transport (bus or taxi) is nearby if you need to go outside the center. The room was comfortable and a good size for the area. The very large TV had many channels with three in English, including CNN and Disney. Staff were excellent and the general atmosphere was very pleasant. There is a restaurant attached to the property that is popular with locals.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.0
    Don`t book here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking cost after booking a room was over priced at 22 euros a night. The mini bar was over priced My room was next to the elevator which was noisey late into the night and early in the morning from the lift motor, people talking and hard tiled floors which echoed foot steps through my room. Worst nights stay in the week I stayed in Spain The young chap behind reception was not welcoming and had alcohol on his breath.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    An Oasis in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room did not have a window that looked outside to allow for natural light/air. Instead, a stained glass window opened onto the interior atrium/lobby. Kept closed all the time for privacy and sound. Not really a terrible thing just a personal preference. The window was lovely to look at though.

    The overall impression upon entering the lobby is fabulous. Very typical, traditional characteristics. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. There is a very peaceful, calm atmosphere in the lobby which is a delight. A perfect place to settle down and re-group after a day of sightseeing. The location is in the heart of everything and close to many restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Great City Centre Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bit of noise at night with people arriving back

    Good selection at breakfast The receptionist booked tickets for us to visit The Alhambra although I'd tried on-line and couldn't get any. Very happy with that.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Location and hotel itself are very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I arrived around 23:00 and received two separate beds instead of one king size. These small beds have small wheels which make them very uncomfortable to sleep. Reception lady said that they do not have another rooms right now, but later I saw a couple checking in, I'm just curious do they have to sleep in twin beds or you guys do not have normal bed for me only? Following night I was moved to another room which was fine.

    Location and hotel itself are very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location, friendly breakfast staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise at night- Spanish bin men & workmen seemed to be right under our window at 4am!

    Excellent location, friendly breakfast staff. You can walk to the Alhambra palace in about ten minutes. Be sure to let the hotel arrange your trip to see Flamenco dancing and use the transport on offer- don't try to drive the very narrow and winding roads! We flew into Malaga and used the very comfortable and reasonably priced Alsa bus to transfer to Granada.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No mirror in bedroom! Pricey mini bar

    The hotel was in a very convenient location. The room was comfortable. Good breakfast provided, if somewhat pricey.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.0
    The hotel was very good at sending driving direction, even sent an update by email the day befire
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were flat. Room very hot and noisy with window open. Too early in the season to turn on the air conditioning.

    Bed, bathroom and size were all good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car parking was slightly expensive I felt, but trying to find parking in the middle of Granada, where the property is, is next to impossible. I guess you get what you pay for

    Very clean, beautiful courtyard in reception. Room was well equipped and bathroom was very clean and huge! Staff were very helpful and speak good English for when my Spanish failed me. Very convenient car parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is in a great location, easy to walk to many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a great location, easy to walk to many interesting places and it's also convenient to the bus route for Granada bus station and the Alhambra. The staff were really helpful when we asked for an alternative room as there was building work going on outside the window of the room we were allocated at first. Very efficient and pleasant. It's a very comfortable hotel and we'd stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.9
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff could have been a little more friendly and chatty on coming and going from the hotel mornings and evenings. They were polite enough, but there wasn't small talk (but that's a teeny tiny minor observation)

    The location for me was key. I wanted to be in the centre within walking distance to the sights and the hotel was perfect. A short walk to everything including the Alhambra.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.8
    A comfortable hotel in a central but quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 pillows per person would have been better, than one and one extra. But we didn't ask for another which we should have done. Also, being Spain the bar didn't open until much later in the evening. It would have been nice to have had the opportunity to relax with a beer around 6ish between end of day activities and going out for a meal later.

    Location. The style of the hotel. Breakfast was excellent and the staff friendly. The bar at night was lively and again the staff excellent. Hotel spotless and the staff smart, uniforms, shirts etc. Spotless.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Charming hotel in an excellent location. Very little to fault here! Would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt the breakfast was just too expensive to even try out, although it was probably great. There were just too many other reasonably priced options to be had elsewhere.

    We loved the location... so close to everything we needed yet in a lovely quiet side street. The staff were really friendly and informative. The room was great, especially the bathroom!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    almost perfect visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The one thing that would've made it perfect would have been a kettle for making tea in the room.

    Comfy and clean - lovely welcoming snack when we arrived.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, superb location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not have a view from our room - I looked onto a derelict building.

    The rooms were great and the bathrooms were excellent. It is so nice having a wonderful tub to relaxing (and lots of hot water) after walking all day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.1
    Overnight in Granada before a day at the Alhambra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WE had a front room next to a narrow street which was noisy in the late evening with partying people. The bath was very slippery to try and stand in the shower. Hotel parking underground was very convenient but the spaces are very tight.

    Convenient for centre of town and only 5 minutes walk to the bus stop for the Alhambra.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location but noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's corridors are very noisy and the doors not good enough to shelter you. We did not sleep well. 22 euros per night to park just under the hotel? Convenient but too expensive.

    The breakfast is excellent with a great choice of tea. Not teabags. Food is brilliant. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were so nice to us and we were room upgraded as we were chosen as the customers of the day. They were friendly and very nice. Would definitely come back!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel but be careful if you want a quiet room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a quiet room. We were given one above the restaurant. It was very very noisy. I asked to change and no problem but disturbance for us so why not give us a quiet room in the first place. We arrived mid evening and i had double checked with girl on duty re it bring quiet. Consequently v tired following morning for Alhambra tour.

    Good location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    8.8
    Confortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    3.7 Euro for a 20cl Coke or a bottle of water??? In my opinion is too much and not necesary.

    Great location in the centre of Granada, walking distance to every places. Nice design

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was sometimes at wait at reception because there was only one person on staff. Easy fix: get a second person to help at busy times!

    Staff couldn't have been friendlier. Great location, beautiful interior. The hotel sent an email with directions on how to get there by car which was very helpful. One thing that wasn't mentioned in the directions: when you reach the last step and the road turns right, the hotel and the entrance to the parking garage will be directly on your left.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: