Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Barcelona Barri Gotic 3 stars

Ample, 31, Ciutat Vella, 08002 Barcelona, Spain

#154 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1292 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taking show there is no place to put shower gel- had to put it on the floor. Not a big deal, but should be easy to fix. Bending over to take and put shower gel/ shampoo on the floor taking show is not convenient.

    Very good hotel for its price. Clean and convenient. Good location because it is close to the Rambla and the sea side (beach). Reception is very helpful, helped to purchase tickets to city attractions. Area seemed to be very safe. Even during late nights there are people on the street.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.8
    Well located hotel, and efficient staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning needs sorting! We got a room with the air conditioning not in order and had to change our room at mid night! A bit exhausting!

    Great breakfast, clean room, very supportive staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    great place to stay for cruisers and visitors to Barcelona’s Gothic quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom were clean and functional. The bed was very comfortable. We were departing on a cruise the following morning and you can’t really get more convenient than this place as it’s a short (100m -.150m) walk to the bus stop for the cruise port.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Staff were great as was location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night no air con and room hotter than outside. Following nights room changed but inaffecitive air con. Buffet breakfast disappointing and not worth €19

    Staff were great as was location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    It was really close to all the tourist stuff, right in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little pricey but probably because of the location and my boyfriend and I were given two double beds pushed together instead of an actual king or double bed. They kept rolling apart from each other

    It was really close to all the tourist stuff, right in the heart and close to the beach. Super clean and awesome staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    The Staff are magnificent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding area can be a bit dodgy late at night, but that’s the world.

    The Staff are magnificent. They go out of their way to help. I will remember them well for their efforts. They genuinely care, odd for most hotels. Great position for both the beach and la Ramblas.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.1
    Central location in the middle of the Gothic Quarter and 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not upto the mark. This is a budget NH hotel and I won’t stay here again. Small sized rooms with lots of noise from the hustle and bustle of the streets. A good stay for a single night only maybe

    Central location in the middle of the Gothic Quarter and 5 mins off Las Ramblas. Also, super close to the touristy beach of Barceloneta

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the waitress for there breakfast who came to me twice.. To know the room number and to sign a paper.. Like I am going to not pay the breakfast.. A bit strange.

    Everything. The room is very very nice. The reception very professional and so kind. This hotel is perfectly localized.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Loved the location, great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Ive stayed here three times now. Its a really good location with lots of bars and restaurants around it, theres about a ten minute walk to Barcelonetta beach, 5 minutes to the Gothic Quarter and about 5 minutes to La Ramblas. The hotel is clean, the staff helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Room space, workers and conditions are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room space, workers and conditions are amazing. An a girl ( adriana) in the reception gave us hot drinks to relax our stomache at 3 am in the night, We re really appreciate, u re the best!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    We were made to feel very welcome but there are some things that need improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the entrance doors was not usable. We used the stairs all the time and the hotel seem to be in a renovation phase. The toilet in the foyer was a bit smelly.

    There was a welcome chocolate on the bed when we arrived. It made us feel very welcome. There was also a coffee machine and pods to use. This was an unexpected surprise. The room was small but comfortable. This was good value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay - if back in Barcelona would definitely return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything - Location ( 2 min walk to marina, 10 mins to beach, very easy walk to Las Ramblas - 10 mins or less), very helpful staff ( Suhaila arranged hair dresser appointment, Cristine and Corina were very pleasant and informative with general queries and Alberto was so helpful and had great patience providing us with information regarding train and bus timetables and travel to next destination), very comfortable bed and bedding and great breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Worth the miney
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was rock hard and made it difficult to sleep for me.. other people may like tha

    Nice hotel in a good location with good security and attentive staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    After agonising for ages about where to stay on my first visit, SO happy with my choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit of a damp smell in reception😯

    The lovely friendly staff, so helpful. The room was fab especially with the cute balcony. Best of all, the birthday surprise left in our room; fizz chilling, cake and a lovely note! I didn't tell them it was my birthday, simply left a couple of birthday cards out. Cannot recommend enough👏

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    In general we are satisfied with our stay in this hotel very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom door was transparent and did not close, there was no lock. Found a living cockroach in the bathroom during our first night

    Excellent location (close to the port, a quiet place), amicable personnel who responded to all our requests, great breakfasts, convenient beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff was amazing! Very helpful! Also the location is fantastic for both city sightseeing and the beach vacation. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, the best staff!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NH Barri Gotic has very good location- La Rambla 5-6min, the beach 20min, metro station 6min. The staff was very nice and friendly!! We got earlier than the check in hour and they gave us a room straight away. First room we got was a bit dark and had 2 single beds, but when we asked for a different room, it was not a problem. The room was clean, and, although a bit small, it was ok for us as we stayed only 3 days. Again, the hotel staff was great- everyday cleaning etc. Also, I received a nice birthday gift :) thank you again for a great stay!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    An enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.

    The hotel is a couple of minutes away from Barceloneta, the room was clean and comfortable, and staff were nice. We stayed for my birthday and on the day, I found a bottle of champagne and some treats in the room, which I thought was a lovely gesture 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    Expensive disappointing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the staff was quite impersonal. The surrounding area was dirty and noisy. Our room was at the back of the property and was noisy all night. Breakfast was vastly overpriced. The cost of the room was high and offered very few facilities. No bar but a gym that was hardly used.

    The hotel was very clean . It was close to a number of interesting ares. The room was air conditioned.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    extremally dark room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have no idea who wrote (the website of the hotel), that the rooms are light. " All of them get plenty of natural light" ?!!! It was extremly dark! Our room (I was with teenage daughter) had the view for another dirty and awful wall. We didn't know if it is day or night. Five nights! Thank God we have been out a lot. The window in the bathroom was closed with no ventilation. When I was asking for the change, nobody could (or want) do anything. Breakfast for 19 E per person is a bit to high, maybe it is fantastic, but I did not try.

    The hotel is well situated. Near this hotel there are night clubs so maybe it is nice form young people, expecially in the evenings and nights. But it is not far from the beach and it is close to the most important monuments of Barcelona (Gotic) and Underground station. very clean, nice to have a coffe from the machine in the hall. The Wifi was super. The personel was nice, they helped me with printing with no problem. Barcelona beautiful and outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location and value for gothic quarter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The corridar is a little smelly. But we smelled the same thing in other part of the city. So probably it's the whole city's problem.

    Good location in the gothic quater. The cost and space is better then other NH hotels in the city. It's good for 2 people in a room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Recommend with one caveat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believe there is mold in the lobby. There is a bad smell when you enter the area. Manager acknowledged they had issues with the rain. The room was small but well appointed with a great little balcony.

    Location, nice,clean comfortable rooms. We ended up in a sunny 4th floor room with windows opening to rooftops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Viva Barca!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beds could be better.

    Excellent location in the gothic district,walking distance to every thing. Great tapas restaurants and bars everywhere. Small rooms for the money but very clean and excellent house keeping. Balcony rooms offer great late night people watching!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, friendly staff and good facilities! A perfect spot for a weekend of fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very expensive but luckily there is a coffee shop on the corner 😊

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were a big group and they took it completely in their stride.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    If i visit barcelona soon, i will prefer this hotel again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping staff does not know English. There was no white cheese at breakfast. Breakfast price is high.

    Reservation-front office staff is so helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable weekend, nice clean hotel in the perfect location for exploring the Gothic Quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar , was a big drawback , although there were plenty of bars nearby, it is much nicer to meet friends in the hotel bar and to be able to return to the hotel for a nightcap. Also we didn’t have breakfast in the hotel because the price was extortionate, if it had been more reasonable we probably would have enjoyed to have breakfast there. No tea and coffee in the room .

    The hotel was lovely, very clean and comfortable. The decor very artistic. Perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.5
    The breakfast variety was very big, had lots to choose from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were woken up both nights by other hotel guests, you could hear a lot from inside our room. A bar at the hotel would have made it even better.

    The breakfast variety was very big, had lots to choose from. The room and bathroom was lovely and clean, very well equipped. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The entrance of the hotel is beautiful and modern.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Really wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really wonderful. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us and even kept our bags for us after we checked out so we could walk around and sight-see before catching our train later that evening. I would stay here again and highly recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant, made our stay so much more enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was by itself which meant it was a lot larger which was brilliant but was next to the lift and this was quite loud. Was fine for us as we were constantly out and about and stayed out rather late but if you were wanting to sleep early this would probably be rather irritating! I'd request a room away from the lift. Only down fall but again we were happy to compromise for the space in the room!

    We expected this hotel to be pretty basic considering it was the cheapest we could find in such a central location but it was amazing! Definitely value for money. Bed was really comfortable and it was modern and clean. Super easy to find, just a couple of streets away from the Port. The staff were really helpful and friendly and the hotel has everything you could need. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful location with everything around the corner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was a bit hot due to poor ventilation and the street sound was to much when the window was open window . Not a big a deal.

    Wonderful location with everything around the corner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Very small but fab location and welcoming .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small. 3more square foot would have made the world of difference. The small double bed was almost pushed against the wall- you had to sidle down it and there wasn't enough room for a little table on both sides so both people could put a drink on (which the room didn't provide anyway).

    Helpful friendly staff- loved that our luggage was looked after before and post check in/ out so we could make the most of the day. The brekkie was fab & location was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    an absolute pelasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact I had to come home!

    Location location location. 5 minutes walk from the harbour, 15 minutes walk to paddling in the sea! Very pleased and had a truly brilliant weekend break. Found some very easy priced tapas restaurants (there are restaurants and coffee shops everywhere) you will not go hungry

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Very nice hotel with friendly staff, some details not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The smoke alarm was covered with a plastic bag. There was no bed lamp, or at least we couldnt find the switch to this lamp only. Missing hook for hanging coats.

    Nice location, close to the sea and the Rambla.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was excellent, staff were very friendly &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi Fi was satisfactory. The area outside the hotel on the streets did smell & could be found at times in the room. The frosted glass bathroom door was not ideal for a family but overall the hotel was a very good standard & the staff were excellent.

    Breakfast was excellent, staff were very friendly & helpful. Excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    I've loved the location of the hotel and the cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room, we've stayed in had only a small window with a small and dirty inner court view , no balcony. The room is very noisy, you can hear all your neighbors talking.

    I've loved the location of the hotel and the cleanliness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice place in the Gothic quarter, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's not the hotel's fault, but because the hotel is located in the Gothic quarter, sometimes it was quite loud at night even with a closed window. I also missed the mini fridge in the room, but this is a 3* accommodation, so it was understandable.

    I stayed in a hotel for a week. Location is really convenient, 5-7 minutes walking distance from La Rambla, 5 minutes walking from Via Laietana, 10 mites from France railways station, 5 minutes from the port area. I really liked that the glass entrance doors to the hotel are normally closed, since Gothic quarter streets always smell like weed. The room was clean, with a nice balcony, two types of pillows (a smaller one and a larger one). It's sunny in the morning but the shades allow you to have a late sleep :) Reception staff was really helpful and nice, above my expectations. Wi-Fi connection in the room was quite slow on my first day, but after that there were no problems with it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable, clean, modern room and hotel situated in the old part of town. Went to very good restaurants in the evening which were within 50m of the hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent stay,friendly staff,reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint would be that we had a room without a view and it was a little noisy Could hear people in corridor and the flushing noise from other rooms toilets

    Enjoyed our stay,friendly staff,clean rooms,good facilities. Breakfast was lovely good variety

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel, handy and comfort. Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good!

    Location was brilliant, beside the beach and in the heart of the gotic quarter. Restaurants, bars, cafes, ice cream, and many other shops around. Good vibes and really nice bedrooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is well located but the service they provide is very poor for the price they charge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and noisy. The beds were extremely uncomfortable. On Sunday we returned to our room at 16.00 and it was still not cleaned. The cleaning lady was cleaning the rooms next to ours and she made a lot of noise. She also knocked our door a few times even if we informed her and the reception that we would like to rest and we would have appreciated to do it in a clean, quite room.

    The location was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    Over all the stay was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only that construction was going on late into the night. Wall very thin, could hear everyone one in other rooms.

    Hotel is in an excellent location, right in Gothic neighborhood. Staff was very nice and helpful. Room was very small but comfortable. Lots of wonderful places to eat close by.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    A comfortable stay in a great neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything - we were very pleased with our stay.

    Warm welcome from the staff, quiet room and very comfortable bed. This was our second stay at the hotel and we will definitely be back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    4.2
    Totally disappointed and let down - this hotel severely spoilt what should have been a special weeke
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't look like the pictures on Booking.com, no balcony, window opened onto smelly drain, two single beds instead of a double as booked, no tea making facilities, despite pictures suggesting otherwise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    We loved it very much<3
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, nice, clean and colorful, well equiped room, very kind and helpful staff, marvellous lounge. I would (and will) come back again! Thank you:)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    The Gothic Quarter Rocks. It's like a Catalonian Greenwich Village, but a thousand years older.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was all good (a planted review would never be this ideal :)).

    This is possibly the best hotel experience I have ever had. The location is perfect, the design is smart, and the facilities are excellent. I was coming off a disastrous experience in Madrid, where I paid substantially more for substantially less. This is the best value I have ever had.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    very very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    It would be nice to have tea making facilities in the room

    Breakfast service fats and efficient as was room cleaning services. All in all, great value for the money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    Perfect base to explore Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great breakfast. Nice and friendly staff. Very good place for sight seeing Barcelona. Near to metro, La Rambla, port and inside Barri Gotic. Clean, comfortable room with nice bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Value and character
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought everything was fine. A bit of difficulty getting thru the hotel wifi with my American-wired cell phone, but do-able

    Close to major transportation hubs and connections and great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Fabulous place to stay 5* for service, location, cleanliness and hospitality x
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this Hotel , staff were more than excellent. Very helpful, went out of their way to be helpful, very clean, spacious and the breakfast was lovely. Perfect base to explore Barcelona. It was also my sons birthday and they left a cake with a candle and macaroons for him, beautiful touch. I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will be returning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    We were in Barcelona for 3 days. Our hotel was in a nice quiet area and we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel was great. It was within walking distance to the port and everything else we wanted to do. It was very clean and the staff was helpful and nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    modern clean quiet hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing (well, the frosted glass bathroom did light up the bedroom a little more than I liked when the bathroom light was turned on during the night).

    Modern, clean, quiet hotel (no street nor adjacent room noise-not even running water!) near the waterfront and barri gotic. Good size rooms, super comfortable bed soft cotton sheets with comforter (maybe the most comfortable bed in our 6 weeks in Spain). Refrigerator, nice toiletries (including hand lotion). Fruit flavored water always in the foyer & gummy bears (nice touch). Easy walk to many great dinner locations, the subway, the rambla, and wonderful bakeries on each corner next to the hotel. Helpful friendly staff. Definitely a great value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    The room was far too hot, making it uncomfortable for all.
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot Room.

    The room was far too hot, making it uncomfortable for all. We had a guy in the room to look at the air conditioning, he advised that we turn it off which we did. Room was still far too hot.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Just love Barcelona!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The taxi drivers were not conversant with the hotel´s name!!!! The name change was two years ago, but not one of them was able to get there without our help!!!! Odd?? They need better info. regarding the name change.

    The Reception staff were friendly and very helpful......the lack of postcards/stamps for sale at the desk was lacking, but the staff said they would drop the post off at the Correos. The twin room was small, however excellently designed with a small wall to separate the beds for some privacy. Bathroom was very good......lovely shower uniit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bar would be an advantage. The room was a bit hot for us overnight. Cooling did not seem to be available at this time of year.

    The selection at breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    The location was ideal and within walking distance of most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Given the time of year, I thought the price of the room (and separate charge for breakfast) was expensive.

    The location was ideal and within walking distance of most tourist attractions. The staff were very helpful and courteous. The wifi strength and performance was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Overall a nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a quiet room and we had one indeed, but was very small with a small window. I think you shouldn't request this because these rooms are small and isolated on the back of the hotel.

    The location was great, very clean and modern furniture. Staff very nice and helpful. Breakfast was very tasty and fresh. Very good coffee! We enjoyed staying here

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities. Glass door to bathroom afforded no privacy. Hotel said no parking so we had to book a car park nearby. However there was one right near to hotel. This wasn't mentioned.

    Great location. Bed extremely comfy. Very modern and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    We had inner facing room with no balcony which initially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Journey to airport is quiet long via tram however staff were extremely helpful in offering advice as to alternative travel arrangements

    We had inner facing room with no balcony which initially seemed like a poor choice however it made the stay very quiet and peaceful in a great central location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Clean with good breakfast, facilities lacking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea coffee facilities offered (coffee machine in the lounge was broken), strange smell in the foyer. No wine glasses available. Wifi very slow. Double room was small, no seating.

    Clean and modern in a great location. The breakfast offered was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location in the area close to the beach front and Gotic area. Although area a little run down.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had problem with looking system of the room. Although Staff have then changed the room. Matratze is hard and rooms are small.

    The location of the hotel is good! Although this area of the Gotic town Barcelona is a little run down...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Lovely lobby and entrance in amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible glass bathroom door shat don't give any privacy and only stay closed with a but of velcro. I had to prop items against the door to keep it closed

    Lovely lobby and entrance in amazing location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Amazing for a vacation with a great hotel and location it is hard to fault.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been slightly comfier however still a faboulous stay.

    The lobby and cleaning staff were extremely accommodating to our requests and it was a great stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    location locatiob location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 twin beds instead of a king.. not really an issue thoimugh slept very well

    great location with good restaurants that aren tourist traps very close. staff was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Centric location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have minibar in the room.

    Centric location. Really great if you want to be close to night life, Bars, restaurants. A few meters from La Rambla.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous, i wouldn't hesitate to re-book!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We didn't opt for the breakfast as we felt it was a little overpriced. There was no facilities to make hot drinks in the room, which would have been welcomed!

    The room was very clean with sheets/towels changed daily. Air con was a bonus! Loved our balcony overlooking narrow streets, great to watch Barcelona waking up every morning!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Excellent newly renovated top notch hotel in heart of city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, in the heart of everything - very close to restaurants, grocery stores, about a 10 min walk to the subway, 20 min walk to the beach. Completely renovated hotel - brand new rooms, bathroom, excellent facilities. 200% recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Barcelona travels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was our room location it overlooked the alley way so you heard people coming home from the pubs till the early hours of the morning, it was really loud. If I were to stay here again I would defiantly ask for a room in a quieter part of the hotel.

    Location was absolutely fantastic, walking distance to everything, surrounded by bars and shops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, clean hotel, with easy access to all attractions and metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No bar, no lounge (apart from 'meeting room' with coffee machine). Breakfast available but very expensive by Spanish standards.

    Excellent location - 2 minutes to La Rambla; 5 mins to the harbour. Safe hotel, friendly, helpful staff. Plenty of nearby places to eat (including great breakfast bars). Hotel has an area with a coffee machine (1 euro) and a few chairs, plus a small gym / workout area. Room cleanliness and daily service was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.0
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price paid, breakfast should have been included, there was no fridge in the room. A smell was coming up through the drains

    Location was perfect Easy access to shops, beach, restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in a fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The frosted glass door on the bathroom.

    The hotel is in an excellent location within easy walking distance to most things. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean and the beds comfortable. We were located at the front of the hotel and at night there was a bit of noise from outside if you are a light sleeper. Not a problem for us - we walked so much around beautiful Barcelona during the day that we were zonked out by night time. Air conditioning and free Wi-Fi were very welcome. Never had breakfast so cannot comment on that. The Gothic Area where the hotel is situated is fabulous with all it's narrow streets, tapas bars and interesting little shops. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    A great Barcelona Hotel. ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault this hotel at all!!!

    Located in the most interesting part of the city. Rooms and bathrooms like new. Possibly the most comfortable bed and pillows ever in a hotel.air-convenient worked well and helpful staff. Will definitely go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful Location for visiting Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have liked tea or coffee making facilities in room rather than having to go to Vending Machines

    Room spotlessly clean, comfortable with a great shower, staff were extremely helpful, nothing too much trouble. TV and Wifi in room, vending machine and coffee dispenser in Entertainment area and gym in hotel. Hotel provides breakfast if required but close to plenty of local coffee houses and bakeries with eat in facilities for breakfast. I would stay there again without doubt.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    It was quiet, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was a bit small and the window did not bring much light. No coffee maker/teapot in the room, the cupboard was small.

    It was quiet, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom very clean. The room was very clean, freshly renovated it seems.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.4
    Good location but basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was expensive (due to location) but basic inside. Rooms clean and adequate. Staff could have been more helpful and the hotel was short staffed, only one person on reception. Had problems with our room key on arrival, and had to queue to check out. On day of check out there was a taxi strike all over Barcelona. We had suitcases with us and it was obvious we were travelling. The staff never mentioned anything of the strike, but others on our plane said their hotels had informed by letter in the room the night before and had notices up in the reception about the strike. The whole town was in chaos.

    The hotel was in a very good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice place, good location. I recommend on the whole.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff ordered me a cab, without telling me that ordering a cab to the hotel rather than hailing one on the street would be an additional 3 euros. Also, the gym was subpar. A bit too warm, and your grandmother would have no problem lifting the heaviest weight in the weightroom. I would also pass on the breakfast -- but there are good breakfast options in the area. The issue is that if you have a 9AM meeting, those other options may not be open in time.

    The location was great, and the rooms were nice, if smaller than the picture. The bed was comfortable, and the AC in the rooms is very strong (perhaps too strong).

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Barcelona Barri Gotic traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: