Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Murcia Centro 3 stars

Madre de Dios, 4, 30004 Murcia, Spain

#29 of 48 hotels in Murcia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1079 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. The beds were a little too hard for us. But the room was clean and the bathroom too. Location good, Murcia is a beautiful city and we would recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.4
    I stayed here for a one night to get rest and found it not restful. breakfast is a ten
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found it hard to sleep. There was a green security light in the room that was so bright and pin point it was difficult to sleep. Esepcially since the decor was all white it just lit the room up. The light went straight through to the brain should consult neuroscientist about how a light like that permeates the brain. Also, the fire alarm would blink with a bright white light every few minutes. Again distracting to sleep. Finally the walls of the rooms were so thin I could hear every time someone turned a light switch on. This hotel design was all facade as it was pretty but definitely not made with fine quality products.

    The breakfast was amazing. It was outstanding the choices and possibilities. Smoothies is something you never find in free breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay, great location, very modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking is a nightmare next to the hotel. Unless you have a very small car or are an incredibly precise and professional driver do not go there. If anything, park in Glorieta and ask for a ticket at the hotel reception for 16 Euros/ 24h.

    Nice stay, great location, very modern hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, friendly staff and a great location for exploring the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking space was too small for my car (Kia Sportage) according to the staff, had to park nearby at a cost of nearly 28 Euros for one night.

    friendly and helpful staff, great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    3.8
    Told on arrival the hotel was closing 2pm Sunday 4th for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Told on arrival the hotel was closing 2pm Sunday 4th for refurbishment reopening October.(not told before booking) banging & drilling til 7pm Fri 2nd and from 7am Sat 3rd - buckets of plaster in the lifts - plaster dust on carpets etc Breakfast very disappointing - no hot food - choices very meagre - staff actually dismantling the coffee machine and packing crockery whilst we were having breakfast on Sun 4th. Have stayed at Hesperia couple of times previously - this stay did not match up to usual standards in any way; felt as though they couldn't get us out quickly enough. The stay was totally overpriced for the experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Perfect loacation to stay in Murcia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is in perfect location only 20-30m. to Murcia catherdral. And few steps to main road where it is shopping street. There are 2 big department store nearby. There are a lot of good restaurant and coffee, pastrie shops. Room is very big , there is bathtube, actually we have 3 beds in a room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.0
    Fantastic Location shame about the Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well overpriced No facilities there isn't even a bar Breakfast at 11 euros OTT on top of the room rate walk into the Plazza 50 mts away Walls to next room tissue paper thin Kept awake every one of the 3 nights I don't want to hear the people in the next room going to the toilet having a shower blowing their noses having sex etc etc No natural light in the room the window we had opened into a' tower' and the room lights were about as good as a candle

    The location of the hotel is first class Thats its only redeeming feature

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    5.8
    Perfect location!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were so many little things that wasn't on place. First my key didn't work, there was no shampoo in the bathroom, the lights didn't work. Little things you are used to have in hotels.

    Perfect location! Really good breakfast and the staff there was super friendly!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.2
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Soundproofing rooms is virtually absent. You could hear the neighbors talking and even snoring in the next room. At night, all the cries and moans were heard.

    Location is good. Breakfast was quite full and varied.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    6.3
    Poor internet connection and facilities but great location for a short city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection was very poor and there were no facilities for tea and coffee. We had two single beds instead of a double bed.

    The rooms were cleaned daily and the location was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Very nice staff, rooms were well furnished, and in the city...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very nice staff, rooms were well furnished, and in the city centre. Great proximity to major stores and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Very nice hotel. Perfect localization
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very nice business hotel. Rooms cleaned everyday. Localization is fantastic - 60 seconds from cathedral. You have also very (and I mean very) nice place for breakfast just down a street - Roses.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    I will definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't open the window. Very small bathtub, a shower cabin would've been better.

    The complimentary coffee and fruits available early morning, as I checked out at 5.30am. Great location, just off Gran Via, minutes away from Plaza de las Flores and Cathedral.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Great place for a city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fantastic. Choice at breakfast was excellent. Weather was very hot, but air con in the room kept us comfortable. Room not the most luxurious but was clean and beds were comfortable. No fridge or tea making facilities but for the money paid it was excellent. Large car park near by.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.6
    Murcia central hotel - good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I specifically asked for a room with a nice view as It was our 40th Anniversary treat. No balcony, no nice view. Nothing, not even a red rose. Very disappointed. When we celebrated my wife's birthday at a DeVere hotel in Greenwich last year, booked via Booking.com. She was treated to a small cake and a glass of cava the staff sang happy birthday she was overwhelmed. We have booked our next stay on her birthday 14th August directly with the hotel In Chichester UK. I will make sure she gets a special treat.

    The location was ideal for us, my wife cannot walk far unaided.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Estado general
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Estado general

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Shame it doesn't have a bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shame it doesn't have a bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Couldn't have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great central location, very comfortable beds, immaculately clean, friendly helpful staff, quiet room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Very good location and very good for value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location and very good for value. Fantastic and quality breakfast Highly recommended

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Very comfortable, Great location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    It was in the city center, very near to tge llace I had to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit small.

    It was in the city center, very near to tge llace I had to go to work. The room was clean and nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Best hotel I have stayed at in Murcia City
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting for lift but minor inconvenience

    Location was excellent close to my favourite bars and restaurants in Plaza Las Flores

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    The room confort is excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dont have their own room service or at least something more than a pizza.

    The room confort is excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Really good for the price!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really good for the price!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a tad small but still very nice

    Great location... nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast is pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear every breath my neighbors took in the corridor. Parking is tough with car bigger than VW polo.

    Breakfast is pretty good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    bed was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was lovely

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Location, location,location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location,location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.5
    Bed was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Big room, very polite and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room, very polite and helpful staff. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Comfortable centrally located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room, good heating (needed in March!)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable but not especially ambient experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More pillows

    Breakfast service was excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed with cleaningnes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could find several hairs in the bathroom and the bed.

    It was close to many places.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath was very, very small!

    Nice location, very close to the Cathedral and bars/shops. Big, comfy beds.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Everything about this hotel was spot on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location, helpful staff extremely good value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.7
    OK for a one nighter, would need better pillows for longer
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows very hard and lumpy

    Quiet at night

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.3
    No refrigerator .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    7.9
    The location was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view! Looked out on to nothing! - a service shaft. However, no noise, good nights sleep.

    The location was fantastic! Right in the middle of the old town, convenient for sight seeing and shopping. Reasonable priced.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location very near to monuments - cathedral etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived on the day of Murcia´s festival and it took a while to reach the hotel. A lot of noise during the day and night due to festival.

    Excellent location very near to monuments - cathedral etc. Staff friendly and hospitable. Good WiFi connection,

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    6.7
    I got no expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poorly soundproofed. But that's Spain ;)

    I got no expectations. Staff was friendly and rooms were cleaned when ordered! Good for short stay in Murcia. Thumbs up!!

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    8.3
    We had a lovely warm room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you are a light sleeper noise between the rooms may be a problem.

    We had a lovely warm room. The hotel is impersonal in the nicest possible way and very efficiently run. The location is ideal very near the main attractions.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.2
    Location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not the fault of the hotel, but we had the world snoring champion in the room next door. Luckily we always travel with ear plugs!

    Location excellent. Friendly and welcoming staff. Excellent bed in a comfortable, very clean room.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.2
    Excellent value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The corridors smelt of cigarette smoke. A hangover from when you could smoke indoors. The room did not though so not an issue.

    Excellent value and location

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is located in the very center of Murcia - close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No complaints.

    The hotel is located in the very center of Murcia - close to all historical places. The staff is very helpful. Free Wi-Fi is fast and stable. Very good cost/value ratio.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.3
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nil

    Location was excellent.Very basic (I would describe equal to a Travelodge ) .An absolute bargain.Plaza Flores 1 minute away .Theatre 2 minutes away.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bad experience.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Close to the old town and sites. Quiet room, good wifi and air-con. Suitable for a business man so perfect for me, a tourist.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2015

    9.6
    Definitely location - a few steps from the marvelous...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There were some problems with the issuance of the invoice, but finally I got it.

    Definitely location - a few steps from the marvelous cathedral and quite close to the RENFE station.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.5
    Excellent location very close to the Cathedral
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent location very close to the Cathedral

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    5.8
    Muchísimo ruido y parking horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Muchísimo ruido y parking horrible

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    Just very nice better than I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just very nice better than I expected Great location

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    7.1
    The position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I could hear everything from the other room

    The position

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    7.1
    Very good location.
    • Couple

    Very good location.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Most amenities are extra cost. Can't sit up in bed without the bed sliding.

    Great location.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    5.8
    Nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Old furniture, the room was not very clean, does not seem to be an NH group hotel

    Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    8.3
    The Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No Tea/coffee facilities

    The Location

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.8
    Being central to all attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Being central to all attractions

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no tea/coffee making facilities in room

    central location

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.1
    Local to all amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Local to all amenities

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.2
    Great price, excellent location as we where in Murcia to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could have tea or coffee facility in room.

    Great price, excellent location as we where in Murcia to watch La Vuelta. Close to cafés etc.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.6
    Nice, cozy room, nice staff and quite affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice, cozy room, nice staff and quite affordable. I also lies quite central.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    9.6
    Quiet bedrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Quiet bedrooms

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    10
    Hotel central with parking which was essential and hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Hotel central with parking which was essential and hotel staff where excellent

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    10
    Value and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Mothing

    Value and comfort

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    8.8
    Clean and staff helpfull .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Think bathroom needs slight makeover ! Tiles re grout but nothing major !!

    Clean and staff helpfull .

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Browse NH Murcia Centro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: