Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada 4 stars

Urbanización Costa del Papagayo, 35570 Playa Blanca, Spain

#52 of 159 hotels in Playa Blanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1189 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the lighting in the room could have been better. i arrived at 4pm and my room was still not ready had to wait another hour, not impressed

    food was excellent great choices for breakfast and dinner. hotel so close to the beach. will be back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are thin and it is quite noisy

    The location was good , a five minute walk to playa Blanca or go 5 minutes the other way to the marina. The local bus stops right outside hotel and a supermarket across the road

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Couldnt have been better.

    Excellent staff, hotel was spotless clean, room was lovely and bed was very comfortable. Food was great, facilities and entertainment very good. The best holiday hotel we have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff at bar not very friendly, manager at restaurant not very friendly at all, we were half board and only ate their 2 nights out of 7. One night we returned after eating out and decided to go and have dessert and it was quite an unpleasant experience.

    Location and breakfast were 10 out 10

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I was travelling with 14 friends who were all inclusive but were denied their final meal after 12 on day of departure. They have paid for a certain number of meals but were denied their last one. Thought it was wrong and very mean spirited. They are going on Trip Advisor to warn future guests!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin with view
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool area is always incredibly windy!

    Perfect position, beautiful beach! At 10 pm there is always a beautiful white cat on the couch in the hall. Please give her a stroke. She deserves it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The additional charges to use the wellness centre & indoor pool, hire the safe, minimal toiletries in the bathroom and water only provided on arrival in the room. Seems understaffed especially in the restaurant.

    The location is fantastic, few minutes walk to the right and you are in the main town and to the left is the marina. Plenty food options for all meals and always replenished quickly throughout the meal time. Rooms were clean and spacious however slightly dated, plenty wardrobe space and nice balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tv programs only 2 english programs news only .Tedious as weather poor would be nice to have a decent english channel Restaurant Nestle icecream in tubs horrible would prefer less cakes and decent icecream.

    Entertainment very professional good magic shows ,bird show and variety Warmed pool appreciated as weather poor. There is also a separately run indoor heated pool that you can swim in for eu6 in am and eu 8 in pm (but this is very busy around 6pm with children. Must wear a hat but they sell these for 3eu Foyer interesting attractive pool with fish and terrapins well looked after, lovely Restaurant food very good. Good fresh fruit tea offered 4-5pm good as weather poor good comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The à la carte restaurants were closed There were 2 buffet restaurants if you were not lux you could only use 1 restaurant The furniture across the restaurant and lounge area was in poor condition The hotel had the feel of needing a complete refurbishment accros the public areas The TV only had 3 English speaking channels Sky news Movies for men Bloomberg (American finance) We checked out and a few hours later realised we had left somethings in a draw in the bedroom Reception staff were unhelpful however eventually they escorted us back to the room, the room had been cleaned and the items were gone Staff did not take our complaints seriously eventually it took 30 minutes for a manager to arrive who did acknowledge our concerns

    The location was pleasant with easy walks to the beach and bars etc The pool side was pleasant but split into lux and non lux areas which was unhelpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin with view
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for one week and worst hotel we have ever stayed in. Would not rate it a 4star .Food terrible. Very poor selection. Pork chops or lamb chops white fish every evening. No salmon. Queues up to 20 mins for hot food. Did not get welcome drink on arrival even though every one else seemed to get one. Waited 20 min to be checked in even though only one person in front of us. On check out we were not asked if we enjoyed our stay or was everything to our satisfaction. Not even a thank you. No shower caps in bathroom. Soap not replaced when gone. Had to ring reception for more. Would not recommend this hotel

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with views
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful sunbathing areas Warm pools Fabulous indoor gym and swimming pool Loved the comfortable pillows and large beds. Enjoyed using the De Lux late breakfast facility Excellent location Enjoyable evening entertainment Lots of interesting activities during the day All the staff were very friendly and helpful A perfect holiday experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin with view
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer Service asked for feedback but did not respond or come back to customer on issues raised pertaining to indoor pool. On booking this seemed to be part of the general hotel not the wellness centre and incurred a further cost 6 euros per day to use pool. Wellness Centre was outdated , it was not a place to spend time leisurely but ok for swimming training. The hotel could use this facility more effectively.

    Helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There was a mix up over the booking with the hotel thinking it was 4 adults when it was actually 2 adults and 3 children, this led to confusion over the rate to be charged. It was all resolved though. The pool, although heated, was not that warm and only one pool was heated, out of 5.

    Bed was v comfy. Kids club and entertainment great. Food and drink good. We had standard room, received cava on arrival, not sure what deluxe guests got extra - slightly different coloured sun beds????

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin with view
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really. Some guests who booked through Booking.com said that they weren't advised that the hotel is totally non-smoking - even on the balconies. The hotel should have advised booking.com of this fact so guests could have had all the information before booking..

    comfortable beds. We didn't book deluxe but standard restaurant was very good. Food hot and plenty of choice. Fridge in room which was useful. Take your own kettle as not provided in standard rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Being vegan, I would have appreciated if there was a better vegan food choice. It would have been nice if the back pool was heated too.

    Overall, I was happy with the location and service of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The hotel is right on the front. A five minute walk to the beach. Excellent restaurants in the marina twenty minutes away. The hotel room was spacious and comfortable and the staff helpful and pleasant!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Did not like the oil the food was grilled or cooked in. Did not like the harse noice level in the actual resturant.

    Liked our room overlooking the north swimming pool. Like the cats and the library. Liked the terasse where you could eat instead of the noicy resturant. Curteous and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant by the pool could have been better.

    The beds were excellent, just like home. Very impressed with the deluxe restaurant. Location of the hotel was excellent between the marine and the old town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms getting tired. Lot of building work going on. Golf course now closed. Happy hour gone around back pool. Lot of small cut backs shampoo soap etc. Probably concentrating on De lux too much.

    Good location. Food not bad. Friendly staff at meal times.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    more staff on the main bar in the evening

    We stayed in Delux sea view room. the double bed sun loungers are so luxurious The standards are extremely high and the staff cannot do enough. we have stayed here twice and just booked for next year. It is the first time we have ever returned to a hotel, so it must be good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin with view
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor quality pillows, very uncomfortable, no tea making which we need in the morning, long walk to eating hall, food was ok, but we thought it was better 3 yrs ago when we stayed. Wish the separate loo had a hand basin, indoor swimming pool not used as it sounded complicated.

    good location, lovely staff, nice views from room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of maintenance work going on but I suppose being early in the season it’s to be expected

    Lovely helpful staff, good food and plenty of choice, situated by the sea and very near the marina and shpps

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All TV channels were Spanish

    The. Situation is fabulous Food good .Drinks reasonable. Entertainment was excellent. Staff very friendly. Only drawback all TV Spanish.Would book again very good value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room and I'm not a coffee drinker so the Nespresso was a waste of time. You also had to purchase your own pods for it.

    The bed was incredibly comfortable and a good size as two double beds in the deluxe twin room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The weather was very cold when we were there and there was no heating in the hotel so the bedroom was especially cold. The time the entertainment began was rather late for older people. The food was good except the vegetables always appeared to be overcooked.

    The room was ideal and beds very good We liked the position of the hotel and the staff in the dining room were very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin with view
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant Manager was so rude one evening - spoke to the hotel manager about him. Have been to the hotel 4 times before, but I felt that overall the staff were pretty miserable apart from the cleaning staff. Afraid I will not be coming again!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We can not agree that the rooms are deluxe, yes the views are great that's what your paying for. Waiting in a queue to be seated for dinner and breakfast annoying, and then waiting for eggs to be cooked because one person has to cook the bacon, eggs, omelettes. The Deluxe restaurant felt oppressive, no natural light and background music that I would expect to hear at a funeral parlour.

    location was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin with view
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was very poor ! Lots of very odd choice but not very nice , we had half board and wish we didn't , we ended up going to restaurants, Having to wait until after 8 am to get a cup of coffee , no kettle in the rooms And the bed was hard as a brick. And the room didn't get cleaned until around 4 pm each day. Which is inconvenient if you want a siesta

    The pools are clean and the pool area is spacious The breads are very fresh and tasty Nice location and hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin with view
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were unaware when booking that not booking a deluxe room would also be reflected in other ways in the hotel ie a different dining room and a cordoned off pool area, plus a different reception area. This was our first experience of this in a 4 Star Hotel. Food was repetitive .

    Bedroom was very clean and the bed comfortable. The room was very quiet and we slept well. The location was good with the promenade walkway just outside the hotel gates. Pool area was clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin with view
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Standard Room was good, but we paid extra for a view and felt the view was 'distant' and involved looking over the tops of the buildings of the hotel. There was a view, but not quite what we expected. Personally I did not like the two tier service - Deluxe/Standard, different restaurants, reception and information service, sitting areas etc - segregation! The evening entertainment was welcome on the dark cold evenings, (animal demonstrations interesting and singers good) sound quality was poor,and the seating was a major issue - many of the seats were sunken and uncomfortable and there was not enough to accommodate the small numbers staying at the hotel. I believe that the showroom is being converted to another restaurant - not sure what will happen in busy season. Indoor swimming pool was not freely available, extra cost required, but this was a price for half day use - One hour use not available to use pool only.

    Food was excellent - always warm and replenished regularly. Some nice features to the hotel. Glass of bubbly on arrival after a long journey was welcome. Pleasant surprise to be offered afternoon cup of tea with cake for free each afternoon. Rooms were bright and spacious, separate toilet was handy, beds comfortable with plenty of pillows.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent facilities with both an indoor and (several) outdoor pools and a well equipped gym. Restaurant was also very good staffed by a very helpful and friendly team.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with views
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location between the marina and town. Hotel was right next to beach and had lovely swimming pools.Room was perfect size and had comfortable beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many seats to watch entertainment at night

    Very friendly helpful staff. Great food ,very comfortable bed ,separate toilet, balcony overlooking pool.great position with exit to front prom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin with view
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deserts were not very good for my wife who is glute free. The entertainment was not very good for adults. It was over very early

    The variety at dinner time was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am afraid that although I thought the hotel was amazing, the bedroom staff let u down. Every day we had to ask Reception for clean coffee cups, and everyday it took ages for them to deliver them, and sometimes they never did. Very sad, as that let the hotel down as apart from that it was fantastic.

    Far nicer and well run than expected for price and 4⭐️ Definitely the Deluxe addition was well worth the extra money. The volcano restaurant was one of the best all inclusive restaurants I have experienced. Fabulous array of food, good wines and lovely staff. VIP lounge fantastic. Had breakfast there every day. Superb position of Hotel. Loved the animation chaps who kept popping up all over the place - absolutely hilarious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Food on the Buffet ( quite a lot )which was supposed to be hot was not. One day my Husband put 3 items of what should have been hot food on his plate. When sitting down to eat them some minutes later he found each one to be cold! We had to complain but it appeared after our complaint the hotness of the food improved quite a lot.

    Staff were exceptionally helpful and pleasant. Hotel in a very good position.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was good at the hotel but perhaps a greater variety would be better.

    Great beach front location and a short walk to local amenities. Beautiful view from the room. There was work going on at the hotel near the pool area but I’d have to commend the workers for keeping the noise to a minimum and mess was never seen.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with views
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a very annoying noise from outside the back of the hotel that could be heard from our room early in the morning all day until 10pm at night. The hotel have almost doubled their price over the last 6 years, not as good value as it used to be. Also we had to pay over 25% more on top of the total cost for a 3 year old to stay in our room.

    A lot of nice elderly couples staying at the hotel. Great location. Staff pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin with view
    • Stayed 7 nights

    standard /deluxe divided ( it felt like two different hotels ) no water with dinner unless you purchased a bottle entertainment no day time entertainment and at night it did not last long the bar area felt like you was sitting in a reception

    clean rooms food good area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service of the staf at the dinner and reception Old and expired drinks with the date from 2017. The street cats in the hotel and at the swimming pool. No cleaning service for 3 days.

    Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't brilliant. The coffee was quite poor and some of the foods were quite lacking in taste, although the cooked breakfast was fine.

    The room was very spacious and clean. Staff were very friendly. Nice cocktail bar with good selection.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seating in the lobby was very uncomfortable. Cushions need to be re-upholstered Very small bath and very weak shower spray

    Very helpful Reception staff. Very clean Comfortable beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We booked this hotel based on the accessibility qualities it advertised. We were unable to get a level access shower room, because they emailed us after booking to inform us that only two were available and these were prebooked. The bathroom had a shower over bath with no grabrail. There was a step into both the bathroom and toilet. The wellness center ( indoor pool, gym, sauna and steam room) is an additional €35 a week. The shower area here have 5 individual showers, with one step up, and a step down into the tray of the shower- only one of the 5 showers have a grabrail. Dressing rooms have low bench seating which makes getting dressing very difficult if you have limited balance/ difficulty getting up from low seating. There were no grabrails in the toilet. We were advised that all areas of the hotel were accessible by lift. The access from our room to the main hotel required us to go up a stairs, or go outside, around by the pool and back into the hotel, to access the area with the lift. Unfortunately it rained for the week we were there, so there were large puddles of water everywhere to walk through- not ideal for someone with limited mobility. The rain hopefully won't often be an issue for people given the normal climate, but the hotel had buckets, blankets and towels all over the hotel to manage the leaks and water on the tiled marble floors- again, not ideal for someone with limited mobility. The hotel was very noisy, with cleaning trolleys going over tiles from 9am-4pm (sounded like a train passing). The last day we were there we received a letter from reception stating that there would be additional noise due to renovations- the Kango hammers started at 10am. Buffet food was non-descript, and the restaurant felt like a hospital canteen. The hotel had activity coordinators who ran aquagym clases, table tennis, magic tricks etc, for adults.

    The staff were very pleasant. Taxis to the Marina/ town were only €3-4 There is a level walk to restaurants/ shops in the marina but it's about 20-30 minutes depending on your walking speed and tolerance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment was in main foyer rather than its own area, stated safe in room but no mention it cost extra. Coffee maker in room but again cost e tea to use as only supply on first day not what I expect from deluxe room at 4 star

    Location was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff service at tables in dining rooms was slow and could be a bit more friendly. Always had to ask for wine, it was not offered (we were all inclusive). Chefs and maitre'd were excellent and friendly. Weather quite cool when we were there - could do with supplementing some heating in rooms - older guests were complaining, especially rooms not getting late afternoon sun.

    Hotel is excellently situated - walking distance from shops, cafes, restaurants etc. Swimming pools were clean. Hotel rooms were clean and comfortable. Dining rooms were to high standard of cleanliness. Food had a good selection. Bar staff excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel requires some general refurbishment. Insufficient, but very helpful staff, at the Atlantic bar and restaurants, resulting in some queuing.

    Excellent staff, Cleanliness, Very comfortable beds, De-luxe room and its attendant privileges. All inclusive is very good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the weather! Not hotels fault!! Would have liked. Kettle/ tea coffee making available in room.

    Beds comfortable, meals good except delay sometimes getting into restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deluxe restaurant was downstairs with no lift access. The indoor heated pool and spa area was noisy cold and needs updating. There is work out by the pool which can be noisy.

    We were Deluxe but definitely worth it . We tried breakfast in the other restaurant one morning and definitely lots of queuing less juices not the same selection of teas and coffees eggs and pancakes not the same as downstairs .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 28 nights

    Room comfortable, but, I did not like the shower area. For older people getting into a bath for a shower is out of date for todays facilities. If you slipped in the bath and hit yourself off the hand wash basin counter you would receive a serious injury - this is a SAFETY issue. I think the hotel should upgrade their bathrooms. Requested a late check-out three, two, one days before departure and staff were hesitant and did not give me my request. I was disappointed with this considering I had stay for a month, and my flight was departing late in the evening - I had no problem paying for this service.

    STAFF, STAFF, STAFF - very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think there should be a kettle in every room wither it is dulux or not. Missed being able to make ourselves a cup of tea.

    There was a great choice of food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The provision of a kettle in the room would have been appreciated instead of which I had to hire one for the week at extra cost

    The beds were comfy and the room very clean The staff were outstandingly pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In little ways, the Hotel management appears to prioritise profit over guest comfort, EG Spa Treatnents were fully booked out for 2 weeks, no availability for New Years dinner (even though we had paid for half board), as we did not fill out our reservation beforehand, unprofessional check-out lady in the Deluxe section, poorly stocked table wear in deluxe breakfast room, no knives or cups for the first 3 days.

    Friendly resort in a superb location with great food. It is immediately adjacent to Princess Yiaza, mid way between the marina and the centre, 10 minutes walk to each along the priminade. Seafront location with plenty of room and good facilities. Late breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin with view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard room with view of solar panels & the noise of the kitchen fan.better to book deluxe rooms.i didnt agree to deluxe & standard guests having seperate areas to eat/sit.never seen this arrangment before?this i would not like this if i booked deluxe as its the better room you book for not to be segrated.

    The cleanliness &the friendly efficient staff.the distance to beach &town.value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in - took over 40 min to check in to our room. It was a really long wait then it took even longer to actually check in despite having an NH membership with all of the details already available. Food - we didn’t opt for the deluxe package and think the food is good from reviews but the food at the papagayo restaurant wasn’t good. If we stay at this place again, we will only book the room. Requires renovation - our room was lovely overlooking the pool but you can tell it is quite dated and in need of a renovation.

    Location was great - walking distance to the main centre of playa blanca but in a quieter area. Great for families - we didn’t have time to check out the mini club but looks like they have some nice activities and there is a room for feeding which is great for younger babies. Also there is a separate pool for kids and a play area near there. It was lovely to get a bag of toiletries for our child as well as a piggy bank! Glass of cava at check in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin with view
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was poor quality, sparse and repetitive. We mostly ate out even though we were half board. The hotel lacks personal touches and is lacking in ambience and personality. There are no facilities for making a drink in your room and no mini bar. The furnaces

    Location, cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin with view
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    “Panoramic view” must be understood as “no view” (at least in the room given to us). No bathroom set in the bathroom, just a soap and a glass, no decorations in the room. The rooms for breakfast and dinner are inside and underground, with no windows, no view, no natural light from outside... Food quality and taste are very average, not really apetizing (+drinks are “extra” in half-board dinner, even water). Permanent welcoming smell of chlorine in the lobby.

    Place of the hotel next to Playa Dorada is great !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food - very disappointing - all buffet meals and very basic cuisine. Nothing to look forward to. Afternoon entertainment around the pool - not very relaxing Lighting in the lounge area was dismal The fact that you have to pay extra to change your spa towel and pay to use the indoor swimming pool was cheeky No toiletries in the bathroom except a sponge and soap. For 4 star I would expect some shampoo, cotton buds and body lotion as well

    Location was good - great views across to Fuetevenura

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin with view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the bar is open to 1 am all inclusive should be available to this time, not to midnight. Food could be more tasty. Turtle in the lake should be free ;)

    Wide range of food in the buffet of the restaurant. Great cocktails and coffee in the bar. Nice, helpful and friendly staff. Housekeeping everyday. Beautiful ocean view from balcony. Clean swimming pools. Very close to the beach and shops. Parties and showroom every evening.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Christmas Dinner a big disappointment. Only got a tiny piece of turkey, no ham, salmon not cooked properly so didn't eat it. Long queues, food cold by the time you got everything and you got back to your table. Turkey should have been sliced in advance. Salmon etc should have been cooked in advance, you shouldn't have to wait for it to be cooked while you wait as this was causing a queue.

    Very comfy bed and pillows, nice bright dining room, nice pool area, great location, close to Marina and the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deluxe room a disappointment. Very average or even below average for a 4 star hotel. Additional charges for safe, use of wellness centre disappointing as well. Deluxe restaurant very average.

    Staff good. Facilities good. Entertainment programme excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was not included in the price. €70 later and we had entry - not open until 0900hrs which is tough for meeting breakfast times ending at 1030 if you do a decent session. The pool once in was so cold - 25 degrees at a push water temp and air 21. Not good when we’ve paid extra unexpectedly.

    Lovely room. Calm location. Quiet hotel for a young couple

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Major refurbishment was going on around the showroom with lots of noise. Also other areas were being redecorated. All this should have been notified at the time of booking. Had it been I would not have gone ahead with the booking!

    Food was adequate, staff were friendly, location is good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, food was great and the staff were friendly and helpful. It was my third time staying there and no complaints then and none now.

    Food, diet went oot the window 😏

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much.room infested with ants.

    We're 2 days late checking in and would not b given 2 complimentry lunches for the four meals missed.the lady said she was a manager and rude ignorant and arrogant would hardly describe her.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put to pay extra money because we had one two children (1 year and 3 years old) and the room we took initialy was not ok even if we wanted just one crib.

    Pool water was warm + nice nightly events + mini disco for children

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like that deluxe were given a specific area for sunbathing . Pay for a deluxe room but bathe at the same pool . A bit intimidating .

    The hotel was gorgeous

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin with view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I thought water, soft drinks and coffee could be included in evening meals free of charge.

    Lovely friendly staff! Had a really pleasant stay at the hotel, varied buffet with plenty of choice. My daughter loved the pool, lifeguard on duty which was good to see. Easy access to the beach and walk along the front. Would definitely recommend to friends.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection didn't exist at all. Every time I complained about it, I got promise for next day.

    Excellent location, De luxe conception, dining and staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The segregation of areas for deluxe and ordinary guest. I have never encountered this before and found it quite degrading. Not only did the deluxe guests have a separate reception desk, lounge and restaurant but roped off areas by the pools.

    The position next to the beach. The artwork in the hotel is really impressive. Lovely warm swimming pools. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the restaurant was ok and although lots of choice it was all a bit samey. Instead of having different categories of guests, it would be better to have the Volcano restaurant which is for deluxe customers as a theme restaurant e.g. Italian or Indian or a la carte instead of repeating the buffet restaurant upstairs.

    Great location and staff very friendly. Outdoor areas and pools are beautifully maintained. We had 4 nights in a standard room and 2 in a deluxe room. Not much difference really, apart from mini bar, different toiletries and the use of another restaurant which really was the same food just presented in a better way. There is also different areas by the pool so it does appear a bit segregated

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I left my ipad on a chair by the pool. When I enquired at reception no-one knew anything about it. A member of bar staff had taken charge of it and delivered it to reception. Still no one at reception knew anything about it. I made 4 enquiries and eventually asked to see manager at which point it was located in reception. So I did get it back but poor service on that.

    Excellent buffet at breakfast and evening dinner

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pilates, yoga, stretching etc advertised each morning at 10.30 but never happened. Still waiting for someone to fix the coffee machine in my room despite daily requests. Very annoying. Food though varied was repetitive, tasteless. Night entertainment was a disaster.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin with view
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room so had to ask also no cups spoons etc so had to borrow from dining room.Expect these to be standard in a four star hotel. A fridge was provided though.

    The breakfast was very varied and tasty.plenty to choose from.dinner was also varied wuth about four evenings of themed cuisines,ie Italian, Mexican etc.staff work very hard keeping tables cleared.Also the animation team were very friendly and entertaining. Evening entertai ment was excellent with quality acts.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food evening meal was very muddled and not always very hot restaurant staff were sometimes miserable faced and running around like they had no routine breakfast was very good though

    Beautiful location easy access to town comfy pillows good breakfast cleanliness of linen and towels pleasant staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    This was our third visit. They still need more clearers of cutlery and crockery from the tables between courses. It is not nice having three sets of crockery etc on the table at one time. 2/3 more staff would solve the problem

    Position of the hotel is excellent. The staff were both welcoming and friendly. The hotel was kept clean and tidy. Choice of food again was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: