Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente 4 stars

Avenida Diagonal, 570, Sarrià-St. Gervasi, 08021 Barcelona, Spain

#171 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1358 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    I liked the attention of the staff and the location of the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived before check in time at 12pm, and asked to wait till that time arrive 15h, so it could be better to have an other option since the trip made us tired. Waiting in the line to check in.

    I liked the attention of the staff and the location of the hotel. Confortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Barcelona for 6 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Card keys didn't work on 4 occasions. Breakfast buffet was not as good as other Spanish Hotels. Our room was huge, but bathroom cramped.

    Duty manager comped us breakfasts after our crd key problems. Staff were helpful, some more than others

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel with good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is an extra charge. Make sure you re-confirm your meal plan in advance. The gave us a twin room yet we had requested for a queen/king size bed :-(

    The location was good and the staff were welcoming and friendly. Zoe in particular was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Good location and good breakfast!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing as such but wafer thin carpets need to be changed. :(

    Breakfast was really good with good spread of bakery items. There are lots of bus stops near the hotel ... just have a 360 degree look, we did not a realise a bustop location which was just outside the hotel ;) Room was big and comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking places. No privacy at the bathroom. The bathroom is split and has a room for the toilet and one for the shower - the toilet room door doesn't close well enough since there is a glass door. Our room had windows atthe back of the hotel and around 7AM there was very much noise from some air conditioned pipelines.

    Nice hotel situated in a good area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    The location is excellent, everything is on a max 30 min bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent, everything is on a max 30 min bus journey. The airport is a on a 1 hour journey - bus 46 to pl.Espanya and then bus D40 to the hotel. Close by there is a supermarket, bakeries, cafes.The staff of the hotel was very friendly! We had a late flight and left out luggage at the reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.8
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employees were polite except the short-red-haired lady who was one of the rudest people that i ever met.That fact by itself was enough to be dissapointed by the hotel.

    The location was great.safe and quite although near the city center. bus station was almost outside of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    4.2
    Would not recommend! Disgusting service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude staff. On arrival they said our "double room" that we had booked is not available until tomorrow so we will have to stay in a "twin room" for 1 night then change rooms to another the next night. The lady on the reception (I think Magdalina) was very rude and argumentative about this and said it's not their problem and that the rooms aren't guaranteed . They offered no form of compensation or additional service for this inconvenience and said " In Spain we don't do this, maybe in England but not in Spain we don't offer any compensation" She then continued to argue with my friend about this . 5 minutes later there was miraculously a double room available and said "your now in luck"...so rude! We reluctantly continued our stay in the hotel although we were not happy and did not feel at all welcome. The rooms are definitely not sound proof! We was put in room 811 . We were constantly disturbed by noise from the gym above us. We could hear every step on the treadmill and every time someone was exercising! Staff were unwelcoming and rude throughout our stay. Would not stay at this hotel again! I was not happy to pay the amount we paid for 7 nights due to such poor quality and disgusting service! WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!

    Air con and nice shower

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    Hotel is clean and goodlocation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The big issue is, my reservation was include breakfast. I knew this type but hotel guys sad to me exclude brealfast. And the reception manager didn't want to solve this problem."you have to contact booking, it's your problem". This sentence had to be upset to us.

    Hotel is clean and goodlocation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    We upgraded to a suite which was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We upgraded to a suite which was lovely. Very clean and spacious. Great location and very friendly staff. I was happy that there was a fitness room within the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    The room was spacious with a beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The daylight coming from the bathroom didn’t let us sleep in the morning. The glass door didn’t block it. The cold and hot water in the shower was difficult to arrange.

    The room was spacious with a beautiful view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the reception on the arrival started to demand the debit card, which is very unusual and besides the details of the credit card were provided when I was booking the hotel. Finally situation was resolved when a passport as a kind of a deposit was provided, but frankly this is not correct process.

    The hotel was ok

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    The hotel is located in central , classic but with touch of modern designed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not mentioned anything.

    We stayed at juniors suites at 13th floor with a gigantic view of city. Bedroom is separated from tv room which give you more comfortable feeling. Bathroom is in really good size. Stuff is so friendly and keep you feeling as they are friend of you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    we got a really good discounted room so that made it really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we got a really good discounted room so that made it really affordable. Great value for money! Also the location is very convenient as there are multiple bus stops around the hotel and the staff members are super friendly. They let us check-in 2 hours earlier than check-in time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Good service ,comfort and beautiful rooms and good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    One the best hotel in Barcelona with all facilities.Sight seeing bus stop is nearby and local buss stop is 1 min from hotel.2 good coffee shops is nearhotel.Buss nr V13 we travel from hotel to La rambla.Staff is very good .One thing more a great service of night buss N8 from Catalunya to Aribau-diagonal.Thanks for great service and I and my wife we enjoy toooo much.Try this hotel and one of the best in Barcelona with full comfort room👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👍👍👍👍

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    I was on the 15th floor, and I could see the breathtaking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was too romantic to go with my mom. I'm sure it is not good for friends.

    I was on the 15th floor, and I could see the breathtaking view every twilight. Ps. candy at reception is very tasty

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.6
    They dont care on customer's requests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for a junior suite and asked for a higher floor room, to enjoy the view. They gave me a third floor room without windows. To look out of the window, I had to.step on the couch. Frustrating

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    I like everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything. Position of the hotel is very close to metros, you can walk until rambla, very clean room, staff very kind and always ready to give you information to visit the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was very nice, the staff were very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very nice, the staff were very helpful and spoke perfect English. The hotel and rooms had AC so coming in after walking around all day in 36c felt amazing. The views of the mountains and streets (from floor 14) was amazing, sunset.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful stay will consider for next visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very expensive breakfast.

    Very Comfortable and spacious room and shower Great view from the 12th floor Many nice bars/caffes/restaurants in the area Very accessible to bus lines and a 10 min walk to Metro

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    A good value for money (if special prices are applicable) but more a 3* than a 4*.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is ok. One think I did not like was the lack of tea making facilities in the room (surprising for a 4*) and especially the smug attitude of one of the staff who claimed we should have asked for one. Lol.

    The food was fantastic. The staff (with one exception) were really nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is very clean and the rooms are lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It may be something small but with it being a 4* hotel we expected tea and coffee facilities in all rooms and not only the Junior and superior suites. We had to pay extra for the service when it is usually standard with lower star hotels.

    The hotel is very clean and the rooms are lovely. It is right near several bus routes to a lot of the main holiday attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Av. Diagonal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Professional and friendly personnel, good location, spacious rooms, courtesy of hotel: beverages and sweets at check-in, croissant and coffee at check-out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Will continue to stay here in years
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although everything was as above the rooms could do with refurbishment. New flooring, and curtains including sunscreens could do with attention as carpets bore residual markings of earlier mishaps and sunscreens had holes in places. In ensuite mirror showed signs of wear and tear around the edges. Hairdryer cable was on the short side, having to stretch it right to left when using brush in right hand made it difficult to use when you’re right handed. Suggest the later could be resolved by positioning the dryer on the left hand side of mirror. We have stayed at this hotel many times as we have family living locally and will continue to stay here in the future.

    Clean and comfortable bed, and staff were very helpful. Tea and coffee making facility in room was very welcome after a day on the go in the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel with spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not that good if you want to explore barceloneta and the beaches. The hotel should provide tea and coffee making facilities in the room

    The staff of the hotel is very friendly and they are always smiling. The rooms are big and very clean. The beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.0
    No internet=not 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was not working according to estimated temperature. Low quality and dirty carpet flooring in the room. No slippers or bathrobe Fake internet not working. One voucher for all customers, forced to use roaming. Reception couldn't fix the issue, did not give another voucher. People walking above the room all the time, and made a lot of noise. Middle floors are stuck to take the stairs as the elevator is always full in the morning. Expensive mini-bar 3,5 euros for a 33cl water bottle. Furniture and fixing below average.

    4 good pillows, nice looking lobby, good location close to high quality restaurants. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location , loud and careless staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are too thin , i could hear every sound on the floor. Housekeepers were also too loud and they started to talk to each other when they work at 8 a.m.!! But worst thing was : i was sleeping at 2 o clock in the night , someone opened my LOCKED ROOM! I couldn’t see who it was because it was dark but i was so scared. In the morning when i told this incident to reception the reply was : “ we have masterkey he was one of staff he was probably checking the room wheter it was empty or not. We are sorry” if it was not my last day i would change my hotel immediately because i didn’t feel safe. They didn’t even try to compansate or make a gesture. So dissapointed so scared such nice place such a bad managment :(

    Location was great, i could walk everywhere. The room was clean. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Much noise in the corridor due to early clean services... a little bit bothering for the sensitive sleepyheads

    Very clean and spacious, broad view to the Diagonal Avenue! Bus stations are just a few steps away, which take you almost every corner of Barcelone!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Staff named Vicente is extremely rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff named Vicente is extremely rude. Did not process my payment properly and kept on insisting he was right. Even mocked and laughed at me while I was still there. Did not even apologise. Another staff helped me revert the error he made instead.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.7
    Location is good, you have access to Diagonal, 10 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleaning lady was looking for something(money?) in our room, in the luggage etc Very unpleasant expereince. Also cleaning is poor because they do not clean shower cabin and add shampoo and shower gel. At the photos I saw a robe, sleepers but there were no in the room. When we arrived we ask to bring these things and waited for an hour to get it. There were no cosy warm blankets and quit cold in the room.

    Location is good, you have access to Diagonal, 10 min walking from shopping line Gracia, plenty of cafes and restaurants near. Stuff on the reception is nice and quick but not everyone speaks fluently english. Several times we asked to book a restaurant for us - it was only 50% successful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    The hotel rooms look a little run down.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The towels and bedding could be changed. Very old looking. Everything could be updated a littel bit as it doesnt look like in the pictures.

    The hotel rooms look a little run down. Breakfast is very basic and it is super expensive. $24 euros. Next door you can eat better for $3. I stayed at another hotel 5 stars and breakfast was half price. They tried to charge me twice for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    All exceeded my expectations exept for the gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym is very poorly equiped. pretty mediocre as it is just a hotelroom with a bike and a treadmill

    Room and view was great ! The location excellent! Plus for the given facilities it was cheap :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    to be in middle of action with great location and very good friendly staff !!!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could be a little improved the breakfest (if compare with Hesperia Tower wher is amazing )and the cleanning of ventilation is requested to be done often . I believe that will need a renovation of rooms soon as also the windows needs to be changed with performant quality.

    The bed was perfect and the view was amazing on evening !!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice City Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottle of water offered in the room(only free water available at the reception area). Rooms are ok but would need a renovation soon.

    The breakfast was very very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    4.2
    Decorations, comfortable bed, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The room 504 which I and my wife used was noisy because of the noise and the sound of toilet and bathroom water coming from the room above. - Some of reception staff are not friendly and helpful. - No coffee machine and no kettle in the room, the surprise was that you have to pay 5€ if you call for a hot water, or you can get it free by going down to take it by yourself.

    Decorations, comfortable bed, clean room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Very good location, I suggest to have breakfast in cafes nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the windows in the room, they are so high that you have to stand in the bedroom to see beautiful view for Barcelona. Unfortunately despite we were on high floor, the noise from the bars on the street was so big that I couldn't sleep. The reception is not very helpful, they have problems to greet guests to say Hola during check-in! Strange...

    The junior suite spacious enough, clean, comfortable bed. Easy walk to the main streets.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a great location 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was initially charged full price for a child’s breakfast and hadn’t been made aware of the half price policy until I queried it at reception and the gentleman there kindly made up and allowed for it.

    Breakfast buffet was amazing - a real experience with lots of creative and imaginative tastes on offer . There was a lovely waiter who was especially warm and friendly and lovely with my 9 year old daughter. I didn’t get his name (he had lived in Barcelona about 50 years and had moved there at the age of 6 and really loved his city and its people). There was an especially friendly lady on reception who remembered us when we returned a few days later to pick up an item we’d left behind. The room was bright and modern. The view was great - a very beautiful Barcelona street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do not change bed sheets everyday No parking for our car although the area is a shopping area full of tourists and it was very crowded throughout the day and the reception acted as it is not their problem We had a room close to the elevator and it was very annoying we kept hearing noises whenever the elevator is being used

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Good bet for business travellers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy as situated on Av Diagonal, but not too bad

    Great hotel, perfect location, very comfortable, comfy beds! Nice restaurants in the vicinity

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.3
    Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not friendly and often seems annoyed. They were also unwilling to give us recommendations for tourist sites. The breakfast is minimal and you can hear your neighbors due to thin walls

    Large and comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Great base for everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My son and I went on a football trip to Barcelona. We stayed at the hotel for two nights. The hotel is really well located with excellent transport links (the bus available immediately outside, a metro station 10 minutes walk away and a tram line five minutes walk from the hotel). All of this makes exploring Barcelona very easy. In addition the official Barcelona tour bus also stops 50 metres from the hotel. As a result in the two days that we were there we were able to see a great number of the major attractions. We went to a match (el classico) at the Camp Nou (a great experience but not quite as good an atmosphere as a European game at Celtic Park) The Camp Nou is easily accessed being a few minutes away on the bus, tram or Metro. You can also walk to the stadium, it takes about 30 minutes. The hotel itself has a relatively small but very attractive lobby (the welcome drink on offer was a nice touch!). The room we had allocated was on the 7th floor. I have read other reviewers complaining about the lifts, however despite the hotel being full whilst we were there this was never an issue. Our room didn't have a great view looking on to the courtyard however it was of a high standard being very spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The room had easy to operate air conditioning, large comfortable beds, a decent safe (big enough to accommodate an A4 sized folder) and good en suite facilities. The staff in the hotel were all very helpful and friendly advising on places to go and how best to get there. Our booking included a very good breakfast. There is a wide choice of excellently presented food which was served until 11am. In the immediate vicinity of the hotel there a number of cafes, restaurants and bars and a couple of small supermarkets and a pharmacy to buy water, snacks etc. For those that like shopping the hotel is surrounded by high end designer stores.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    pleasure hotel at the diagonal corner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't find the terraza I was expecting a swimming pool. and my room have not bath.

    The breakfast was very variety and the staff is so friendly, you can also find gluten free food. in the reception you can find different kind of cold flavored water and sweetness. the reception staff was very helpful by answering questions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As most of the hotels in this city, they're somewhat overpriced.

    This hotel meets the expectations one can have from a 4 star hotel in Barcelona. Rooms were a decent size, clean and functional. Location of the hotel is very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel to explore the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't open the windows. They do not provide disposable slippers. Toothbrush would be nice to have.

    Breakfast. It's not noisy at the night time at all. Location is beautiful! It's a joy to walk to the metro and back to the hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    4.2
    TV was in the corner practically behind a wall in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV was in the corner practically behind a wall in the bedroom that served no purpose at all. Spent two nights. One before a cruse and one after. The staff on the first day was not pro-active at all to assist regarding whether we had booked any excursions or not and when asked how to get to certain places were very short and did not really care. On the second day the accommodation was a lot better and so were the staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    4.5
    Business hotel more than tourist hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we were at the hotel for our first booking (10 June 2017) the room was very strange with a wall in it behind which was the TV. Had to move it in order to see the whole screen. Very strange. The hotel maybe more for business travellers and not tourists as nothing was available in the way of advice as to what to see and staff did not come across as very willing to assist. Staff, however, on our return from our cruise was more friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No kettle, coffee or tea in the rooms. Carpet need attention , dirty carpet spoils the whole atmosphere and cleanliness of the room.

    The facilities where very good, king size bed , big shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.8
    OK but not as good as portrayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a double bed and did not get one we also requested a quiet room and we ended up in a room right at the front of the hotel over the main roads and adjacent to the stairs and lift So not much point making requests

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Hotel room is quite big, nice hall and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It needs a small renovation for a 4 star hotel, wallpaper and details like toilet and shower door has to be removed.

    Hotel room is quite big, nice hall and staff. Very good connected to the city center. Big and very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location for business and for travel, great price, great staff. Average rooms and amenities.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free water for a 4 star hotel and no coffee facilities in room. Stingy with toiletries. One small bar of soap a couple a day and on other days no shower gels. Stayed a week so not an isolated incident!

    Staff were very friendly, professional and superb in answering all questions. Breakfast was amazing. On bus route.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Comfortable and secure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First class hotel and staff. Very friendly. 20 min by taxi which is $30 euro. 40 min by bus. Bus stop out side hotel is 2 euro and takes you straight to Aero bus stop in Catalunya Plaza. A 5.90 euro ride to airport. The location was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Lovely room, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was excellent but some really small things were missing like a bar of soap, and an extra bath towel which, for a four star, should have been checked. I'm sure the staff would have rectified this had we said but we were only staying for one night so we weren't too fussed.

    We had booked a normal double room but got upgraded to a junior suite which was lovely. The hotel bar was very comfortable and the drinks were good. The location was excellent for us, reasonably near the Sagrada Familia and excellently located for shopping. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Although the hotel is an 8, Barcelona is an 10+!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They don't have an electric kettle so you can't make coffee or tea. During our stay it rained on and off so we asked for an umbrella from the hotel. You have to leave a deposit of 10 euros per umbrella. They give it back and all but...for a 4 star hotel i find it kind of a cheap move. I didn't like the fact that they don't have a free shuttle bus to and from the airport. The hotel doesn't offer complimentary bathrobes and slippers.

    We had a very nice side view to Avenida Diagonal. The room was very clean and, on one day, i left a note with a request for the maid and she was very nice and left me 2 products. We were in walking distance to El Corte Ingles so we could go to their supermarket and bring back what we bought easily. The bus station was 5 min away.When we booked we made a request and the hotel actually took it in consideration (others just tell you that you can ask for things AT the hotel and, of course, most of the times, they can't meet your demands as all the rooms are already booked). Great quality TV.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Not perfect and good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some might not like the see through (sort of) shower that looked onto the bedroom (I believe you can ask for rooms without that 'perk') and the double glazing didn't quite fit so that noise from the street was audible although not terribly so.

    Friendly staff, clean, comfortable, stylish and within easy reach of metro stops.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice place if you don't expect luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast Ok but only 2 (slow) coffeemachines keeps you waiting (same company - NH at Milano last year with exactly the same problem). WIFI is there but extremely slow ( 62 Mbit per second). So you we actually could not use it (Whatsapp, mailaccount etc.). Only after I seriously complaint they offered a Premium WIFI for 9.99 € per day.

    Comfortable hotel and nice location. No noise. Taxi easy to get or 12 minutes nice walk to Metro.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay in Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It nothing major but it's also worth to mention that the hotel took care of these minor issues: 1- The AC was not working so it was sometimes too warm during the night. Next morning I reported the problem and the hotel staff took care of it. 2- We had one night the door locked but surprisingly the housekeeping managed to enter! She couldn't really communicate in English but she apologized sincerely. As said nothing too serious :-)

    The hotel lies in a central area, where one gets an easy and quick access to different facilities, public transportation, shops and restaurants...etc. I traveled with my wife for 3 nights for leisure and we both believe this hotel was a good choice. We definitely recommend this hotel to couples and families.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    We liked staying outside of the center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked staying outside of the center of the city. This was in a beautiful area with many good restaurants nearby. We had a nice room with a view over the city. Great shower..strong wifi...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in a good area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wallpaper came off at some parts in our room. Parking situation difficult

    Quick check in and out. Nice, helpful staff. 10 mins walk to the next metro. Good nightlife and shopping around the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oldish furniture in the room

    New and modern bathroom.great location even though quite far from the main attractions. Nice restaurants around away from the touristic crowd and fair priced food. Well connected by bus

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is well located in an upscale section of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is just a minor quibble. The nearest metro station (Diagonal) is a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel. However many bus lines that go into the heart of tourist Barcelona pass by the hotel. I think it is excessive to charge 23 euros for a breakfastt buffet, no matter how good it may be. The price discouraged my wife and me from taking the breakfast option. Cheaper and quite satisfactory breakfasts available in nearby cafes and restaurants.

    The hotel is well located in an upscale section of the Eixample, near good restaurants. The room was spacious and comfortable, with a large and very comfortable bed and modern shower. Toilet, sink, and shower in separate areas of the bathroom, assuring privacy and simultaneous use. Reception personnel very helpful and knowledgeable. Free breakfast in lobby for very early risers who are leaving for the airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Barcelona es muy bonita!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    The hotel is very clean and updated. Staff spoke English, which is great for someone that speaks poquito Espanol. The hotel is on a main road and is close to all the attractions. Definitely would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location, amazing staff - I want to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A boiler with tee and instant coffee in the room would be a ++

    The staff was fantastic, always available for any questions or advises. Comfortable room, there is a little terrace on the 9th floor with sun in the morning, perfect for a yoga morning session before strolling through the city. And they made an Easter treats trolley in the lobby, this was unexpected, funny and very appreciated :D Finally the geographic location is perfect for nice dinners and a little walk back at night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.3
    The hotel close to the bus stop (several lines come through).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel close to the bus stop (several lines come through). 10-15 minutes walking distance to the metro station. Very good breakfast. Comfortable beds. Friendly stuff. Good place to visit the city. Medium speed free WiFi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.9
    I didn't like that the room has almost no soundproof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the room has almost no soundproof. Like if someone is cleaning the room next to you or above ypu, you would hear that someone is trowing things.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Gym needs to be improved. The machine (especially the pull down one) is not in a good condition and a better selection of dumb bells would be preferred i.e. there should be a dumb bell which is at least 20kg.

    Reasonable price per night, comfortable and clean room, friendly staff, very good location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Stylish Central Hotel in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from our room of the backyards of the adjoining street and the breakfast (which I had thought was included) cost 20 Euros per head - rather excessive.

    Very helpful reception staff and everything clean and stylish in terms of the room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.5
    Room pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception always busy though staff helpful when you got to them. Room too hot and noise from street.

    Room pleasant. Shower very good. Gave us late check out until 4 pm

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We found no slippers in the room but later we asked them from the housekeeper. The bathroom area is a bit weird. Some couples would not feel comfortable in it. I would prefer to be isolated in bathroom. Not close to the city center if you prefer walking.

    Best part of the hotel is the breakfast. There's a plenty of choices. It's located on a busy avenue. Lots of shops and restaurants around. Decent sized clean rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Regularly stay here, never disappointed.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is not very good especially compared to other Hesperia's in the city but there are plenty of places nearby to eat out as you are in the heart of the shopping area.

    Been here many times and always consistent quality, great location, friendly staff and very nice modern rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    The breakfast is really delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is really delicious!! Staff is friendly and helpful. The metro station is about 10 min walk, but there is a bus stop just outside the hotel. For those who like wifi - it works in the whole hotel :) The hotel is clean. I stayed 3 night in this hotel and loved it! Next time I'm in Barcelona I will definitely come back.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.5
    Great hotel for the price, great room, great staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower is too dark and needs more light inside. The bed was a little hard as were the pillows, but it was very clean.

    Room was big, very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was splendid and plenty. The location is ideal for the centre

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast. Easy access to restaurants, bars and all the facilities. Metro stop at walking distance and bus stop just across the street.The hotel is clean and modern. Big room and wonderful shower. Good value for money. I recommend it

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    8.8
    Very comfortable beds and very friendly and helpful staff at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not to recommend if you like a quiet room as the windows don't close properly one can hear the traffic quite well

    Very comfortable beds and very friendly and helpful staff at the reception and in the bar

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    5.8
    The location of the hotel is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are extremely uncomfortable (or at least the one in the room I got allocated 508). I got a terrible back pain after sleeping in that bed for 2 nights (the 3rd night was excruciating) and I had to have a deep tissue massage to release the pain.

    The location of the hotel is great. Nice breakfast Wifi connection

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.1
    Nice area och good service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower in the room did not function at all. I could not take a shower during my stay (two nights).

    Nice room. Good service. Clean. Nice area in Barcelona.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: