Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hesperia Sant Joan Suites 3 stars

Josep Trueta, 2, 08970 Sant Joan Despí, Spain

#1 of 4 hotels in Sant Joan Despí

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1009 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Large Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very loud ... especially in the night starting from 00:00 ...in the last night we had to change room at 1:00 am because in our floor other guests was too loud ; kids were running on the corridors at 00:00...we could not sleep well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Large Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. They went the extra mile by helping us print boarding passes, storing luggage before our stay, arranging taxi, advising us of available amenities after our arrival very late at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe location...it is pretty far from the centre although there is a train...then you have to take a metro.

    Staff was nice, courtesy of the hotel. They were very nice. Breakfast was very good. Room was big, bed very comfortable and we asked for the balcony and got one. Clean bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small items in the mini bar of the hotel room like chips, biscuits, water, juice could have been supplied free of charge as of some welcome gifts.

    Everything was fine...rooms clean, beds comfy, toilet hygenic...especially this hotel was a superb location, staffs were good & were well-conversant in English.We enjoyed our stay in the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad experience concerning loss of some item: being 100% sure that the item has been forgoten in the room, we have not recuperated it.

    Nothing specially.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is poor quality and needs improvement.

    The Hotel is perfect business trips. Nice and friendly staff, very professional for a 3 star Hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Large Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thin walls, noisy. The cleaner rushed us to release the room, even though there was still time for cheking out.

    Spacious room. A great breakfast option.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was no internet entire time which was reported several times but was not possible for hotel to provide it.

    The View, Room Cleanliness and Staff Cooperation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only down side was not having an oven or enough utensils to cook (which to be fair we could have asked for more but not in the apartment that much with sight seeing). Would say perfect for 1-2 nights but not a long stay unless you want to eat out all the time.

    The location was perfect for transport, bars, supermarket and shops. The staff helpful and friendly. Rooms big and location quiet on the 4th floor. Each room was massive, television in bedroom and the front room. Air conditioning perfect. Kitchen fridge, microwave cooker top and a kitchen pack which you asked for and delivered to your room. Wardrobes spacious and the bed comfy. Very clean and some nice toiletries which you could ask for more if required. Clean towels and daily maid service if you required this as well. Restaurant to use (which we did not), and offered a pizza delivery service to your room if required.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was a bit outdated and the utensils for self catering could have done with more utensils. (to be fair we could have asked for more not having an oven was our main problem) I would say ideal for a day or weekend but no longer if you want to cook your own food. (not really set up for long stay unless you want to eat out every day)

    The location was near to a varied amount of shops (supermarket over the road) - bars and cafe. Excellent pizzeria round the corner. The hotel also arranged pizza delivery to your room if required. Transport excellent near the hospital and frequent. (we bought a ticket for 5 days and got around a varied amount of placed which was brilliant). The rooms were massive loads of space, clean and tidy and very quiet where we stayed on the 4th floor. There was a television in the front room and bedroom. Nice little pack of toiletries which could be refilled if you requested, clean towels and daily laundry service again if required. Air conditioning good. A fridge, microwave and oven top. Loads of wardrobe space. Area ideal not too busy and not noisy. Restaurant to use if wanted (we were out and about so we did not use this but looked very nice). Ease of the location was perfect from the Tram. Luggage could be stored free of charge at the reception desk and the staff really helpful and polite :) We would defiantly go back for a short mini break again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is a bit out of date, feels like 90s themed. But it doesn’t bother us.

    Breakfast is a bit pricy but good value, lots of healthy options and food are fresh made. Bedroom size is very generous with cooking facilities, we cooked once during our week long stay. There is a big supermarket within 5mins walk. All kitchen ware is available up on request. It is helpful if you prefer cook yourself or for family with baby etc. Staff is friendly and helpful for point of direction. Bus L77 goes directly to the airport in 40mins. It is also about 40 mins tram and metro journey to central Barcelona. If you don’t mind a reasonable journey to the central, this hotel is very reasonable priced for its standard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They stole our jackets (equivalent to 90 EUR in total) after just 30 mins checking out of the hotel. Disgusted by their services. After actually going back for it and seeing me struggle they didnt even bother givin them back. It wasnt the cleaners cause at 7:30 am they still hadnt checked in so IM 100% SURE IT WAS THE FEMALE RECEPTIONISTS! Very unfair indeed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit far from the city center, which however is a plus keeping you away from demonstrations.

    Very comfortable suits , at the price of moderate room. Away from the city noise it offers calmness and privacy. Nearby is a lovely park, which provides green freshness. Good conection to city center and Camp Nou with public transport. I would recommend T3 tram which stops a short walk from the hotel and is direct conection to Camp Nou and underground. For short trips very useful are prepaid transport cards Hola BCN, which cover trams and subway. Regarding the food, there are a lot of small restaurants and cafeterias near the hotel. In addition you have kitchen box where you may prepare food on your own (request the kitchen ware at the reception). Good service, supporting and polite staff. Very calm, safe and comfortable place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are a bit dated cups and kettle should be in the room as standard

    Breakfast was a tad pricey for me to be honest the staff are really nice and very willing to give you all the information you need locally to get around yes I would recommend this hotel as transport into the city is a breeze and very cheap

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have appreciated having a coffee maker in the room, since the apartment is set up with kitchen facilities. Would appreciate having more restaurant options close by, but there were 3 restaurants around the corner. The breakfast meal plan was very pricey.

    The ease of getting to the hotel from the airport was great! Just buy a T10 at the Tabac store at the airport, and use that as one of the rides to take a bus at the airport. The bus dropped me off just around the corner from the hotel. Two different tram routes were just a 5 minute walk from the hotel and you can use the T10 ticket for those as well, which will take you right to the subway. There were 2 small grocery stores around the corner and one larger one 5 minutes walk away (near tram) to purchase food for eating in. There was a cafe/bakery around the corner opened at 7:30am to buy a coffee if you did not buy the breakfast plan.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    There was no any information that we should pay for whole stay at the stage of check in. I didn't get whole sum of money from my bank at that moment and there was a problem to check in properly and staff called me constantly to pay immediately. It was awful. Money came to my account next day and I paid, but I have got not comfortable sense because of staff behaviour to make me feel like I'm not able to pay for hotel.

    Food around hotel area was very good, rooms are big and clean. Good location to reach centre of the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very beautiful hotel near Barcelona. You can reach hotel through Tram (T3), Bus (157 and 78) and direct bus from the airport (L77 every 30 minutes). Journey time from hotel to metro station: 15 minutes. To Barcelona centre: 30-40 minutes. Supermarket is next to the hotel so we could cook meals on our own in the room. Room is very spaceful, bathroom nice. 2 TVs available. Bed very very big and comfortable. Very good quality for optimum price. Hotel restaurant is open from tuesday to thursday and it is very good. I'll definitely suggest this hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is about 8k from city centre and takes about 45 minutes using public transport We didn't do bed and breakfast and to have breakfast in hotel cost 17.50 euros each..

    We arrived from cruise ship at 9am and the reception staff were very helpful and for a modest charge of 23 euros enabled us to go straight to room .. two large single beds in a top floor room with a view of the mountains ... and an ensuite kitchenette..good bathroom and shower and bidet .. There is a great restaurant L'oucomballa just around the corner..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    The Air conditioning was not manageable. The sun came into the apartment the hole afternoon so all the evening and night was difficult to stay and sleep due to the hot and humid weather. Fortunately not all days were sunny, and there was a chance of opening the windows to the terrace in order to let enter some air.

    Staff, apartment size, reception presentation, privacy, and a great panoramic view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of the staff. They were particularly unhelpful and the location of the hotel is a disaster for those wanting to go into the city centre. At least 50 mins to an hour to get to the centre.

    Cleanliness of the property

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel restaurant was closed (which we were told about in advance). Need more sun loungers around the pool. No English TV channels apart from the news. A kettle would have been useful.

    The room had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Friendly staff and rooms cleaned daily. The kitchen facilities where very useful. Good transport links. We bought T10 tickets from the tram station which was a few minutes walk away. We travelled to Barcelona city via tram and the underground. Took about 40 mins to get to Las Ramblas. A large supermarket close by to buy essentials.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not working good , location is far away from the city transportation took around one hr to reach yr destination the staff is not friendly.

    The room is wide and facilities at room is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were particularly pleasant, accommodating and helpful, they put up with a lot of questions from me happily. Even the room maids took the time to say good morning and chat. Although decor a bit dated, the room and bathroom were exceptionally spacious, clean, well maintained and such a bonus having the option of a kitchenette (sink, fridge, cooktop). Air conditioning worked well and was please to have the option of being able to open windows and turn off air con at night. Although a bit alarmed when I first sat on the bottom of the bed and squeaked, turned out to be the best sleeps I had had all trip, very comfy. Close to exceptional cafe's, and cheap, bank, supermarkets, buses, trams and taxis, up the road from a great park with outdoor gym and children's play ground and always felt safe when walking around, even at night. Travelling on my own I found the trip back at night a bit long but this hotel certainly offers comfort and service in a nice safe location. Great stay, thanks to all the staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had to ask for everything. I'd read in other reviews to ask for kitchen utensils, which we did. First they brought us enough for two, with cleaning cloths. Then they swapped for a set for four. This DID include a chopping knife but didn't include cleaning cloths. We had to ask additionally for a kettle, extra plates, cutlery and a bottle opener during our stay. The staff were very obliging to provide these things but it would have been better if everything we needed was provided at the start of our stay. Also, on one day they only put towels for two in the bathroom instead of four.

    It was really good to get an apartment for a family of four for the price. I hadn't been able to find anywhere that would accomodate us all so well anywere else. It was also great to have the pool and we were able to have a nice balance between city break and relaxing by the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    it is a little bit far away from the city centre, we have to change tram to underground to the city, w which costs around an hour.

    it costs me 32 euros to get to the hotel from the Barcelona airport by taxi, but actually it is very convenient to take the bus(I realise it when I left the hotel to the airport). the staffs there are friendly and helpful, I had a really nice experience there. there is a kitchen I'm my room, so I can cook in my room, a supermarket is nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit out of the city but there is a taxi stop right outside the door.

    Nice size rooms and quite area. A nice little Italian restaurant about a minute walk around the corner. We were there for Barcelona and didn't stay at hotel much, just to sleep. That being said, our stay was comfortable and we had no issues, I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, lack of amenities.

    Basic, Aparthotel with a kitchenette which had microwave and nothing else, no kettle/cups/cutlery! The room we had was actually a suite, big and roomy but it wasn't all that comfortable.We stayed at the weekend and there are no restaurants close by, the hotel restaurant is closed over the weekend. We stayed for 2 nights on our way back to the UK, I chose this hotel as it looked to be near the Airport and it had a pool ( this is overlooked by apartments on 3 sides). To get into town, we needed to take the tram, then the Metro to where we wanted to be. The taxi drivers always add to the fare, so be warned!! A relatively OK, basic hotel, the staff where friendly enough and helpful but i wouldn't recommend it if you want to be in the town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location is far from center but with tram line 3 you can reach Maria Cristina Metro station and from there you get anywhere

    cleanness, staff are friendly, very quiet. close to tram line and big supermarket. if you are going for business, this is the right hotel for a rather medium budget

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The refrigerator could have been cleaned better, and the shower was hard to figure out. The hotel restaurant was overpriced (19EUR for dinner), compared to what was available around the property.

    The room was very nice, especially for the price, and, contrary to some of the other reviews, the wifi was perfectly acceptable. Public transportation was easy to use. The (external) restaurant mentioned in other reviews was easy to access and excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sofa in the reception part of the room was very uncomfortable and the bed itself was not too comfortable.

    Staff were very helpful and polite. Excellent air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were rather unhelpful. When I asked that they call a taxi for us the guy at the desk told us to walk to the corner and grab a taxi outside. Everything was an extra charge. The internet did not work very well in the room. I was admonished for not having my name on the breakfast list by the breakfast staff from across the room! I was nearly refused breakfast because my name was not on the roster even though I had requested breakfast at check in. Seriously? The hotel had my cc info...they could have simply charged me if it had been paid. The furnishings were older. The cushions on our couch were wet and wouldnt stay on the couch while we sat. Though our room had a full kitchen it was not furnished with any dishes. You needed to check them out. Perhaps for a deposit /fee? The sauna was an extra charge. I needed to make sure I had cash to put $20 Euro as a deposit for my children's swim towel. The view from our room was of torn awnings and laundry hanging across balconies. We were checked in by a nice lady. She greeted my children with crayons and paper. We were happy to be there until we saw our room. We thought it wasnt too terrible til we went downstairs to request a taxi. The staff do not greet you as you enter the building, they barely look up. Our fist breakfast was hosted by a gentleman who didnt even stay in the room. My children waited for 20 mins for him to return to request water ( The buffet bottle was empty.) The guy did not return before we left the breakfast room. The next day's breakfast we were interrogated by a man who yelled out across the room that we were not on his roster. Three times I politely said we wanted to have breakfast and he shouted the prices of breakfast as if they would be too expensive for us. He did apologize after I scolded him for now interrupting my breakfast with my children so that I might sign for the breakfast. Really?

    The bathroom was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Distant to the city center. About 50 min. by public transportation (first tram then metro) but easy to navigate. The way to parking place is difficult for big cars (very narrow). The Wi-Fi connection was terrible. There was not a toilet brush. The cleaning hours are after 15:00, so if you want to rest at hot hours your room will not be cleaned.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Close to tram. Good transport connections. Spacious apartment with a fridge and a balcony. Bed was superb. Underground parking with elevator to your room. The swimming pool. Quite place. Restaurants, supermarket and petrol station nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No vegetarian option offered in the restaurant so couldn't eat there, shame as the food looked good and the prices fair. Also the restaurant is closed Friday Saturday Sunday nights which seems strange?

    Overall a good Hotel in a quiet area on the outskirts of the city, Friendly staff, Comfortable basic rooms with free wifi and good aircon, Excellent public transport options to the hotel from the airport and the city centre. Good value as long as you understand where its located and are ok with that. It is a tram and tube trip away from the sights but inexpensive and easy to navigate. Not really a tourist area but a few good restaurants nearby and a lovely park. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It all worked for me

    The transportation from the Hotel to ANYWHERE was at the door Tram travel great and straight to the metro. Buses at the other corner. I loved having a pool to swim in after walking all day. Grocery store a block away wine at the end of the block, lovely parks.... It all worked for me. You were very helpful to my Friend when she had trouble with flight arrangements and arrived a day early

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There really was not anything, given our requirements that could have been improved.

    We stayed here for a day before and a day after our cruise. As we were out most of the day we did not avail ourselves of the kitchen facilities. It was nice to have a fridge and microwave handy. We also did not use the restaurant due to scheduling. There were restaurants within easy walking distance, a convenience store, a grocery store and a small bakery around the corner. The tram was very close and from there we could hop on the underground transit. It is nice to have the quiet after the city's bustle. The staff were very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The wifi connection was very erratic. Sometimes okay, sometimes slower than old dial-up AOL. Even after paying about ten dollars more for the premium wifi, the solution was not always satisfactory.

    Staff was always quick to help, professional, courteous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - No Soundproofing, we could hear upper room persons walking and doors opening and closing -Bad Wifi connection and very very slow internet we could not even check in for our flights - No AC Outlet in the bedroom, we had to use the ones in the living room

    -Big room - Very cheap compared to Barcelona City Center Hotels -Area around the hotel seems safe

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    About 30/40 Minutes Tram/Metro to the center of the city Parking was expensive but we found free parking just round the corner, (To the left down the hill 2 minutes)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant/bar open only until 11 pm. Expensive breakfast if You want to order separately (about 16 €) WiFi very weak, I was not able to work from my room, had to go to reception floor.

    Very kind staff. Good location. Price/quality OK.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The free WiFi was not good but then my cell phone's 2G WiFi wasn't that great either. Considering all the hotel's positives, the distance to Barcelona's tourist areas is not a problem for me. It does take a 25 - 30 minute ride by public transportation to get to the Sants Station, a major transit point. From there, the Ramblas is another 15 minutes.

    This is a very comfortable hotel in all aspects. It is in a quiet, pleasant, friendly area with markets, small restaurants, and bars nearby. I have never experienced a nicer staff. I try to stay at this hotel whenever I am in Barcelona. There is a public bus that goes from the hotel to the airport about one minute from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not a thing we did not like. They helped us with the local transportation with getting to the station and buying the tickets we required.

    Even though we arrived earlier than check in we were the first time given our room early and in the second time after the cruise they stored our suitcases until later in the day when we returned from sightseeing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds really comfy. Area great residential but lots of nice restaurants food excellent couple little supermarkets quite cheap. Transport to and from Barcelona great bus tram metro. Easy to get to centre from here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fridge and microwave could be MUCH cleaner.

    The place was great and we would go there again. We asked for a kitchenware and got in pretty quick. When we asked for a kettle it was brought after 2 minutes (!). The suite was clean every day. The bed was super comfy and bus/tram stops really close.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was good, very cooperative and english speaking.

    Kitchenware provided was not cleaned at all. Kichen water tap was broken and not repaired after complianig. Most worst part is no socket to charge mobile on sidethe table near to bed as well as not much in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment is not well soundproofed. We heard noises made by other rooms almost all nights. Also, there should not be an overhead hole between the bedroom and the living room. Going to Barcelona's attractions is a bit time-consuming and requires some physical fitness. (10 minute-walk to the Hospital de Sant Joan Despí tram stop, 25 minute-ride on tram to Maria Christina tram stop, 5 minute-transfer to Maria Christina metro station, and 25 minute-ride to Plaza Catalunya metro station.)

    The staff are very very nice, friendly, attentive, thoughtful, and helpful. They are among top of our most favorite so far, especially Ms. Ana Maria. With thousands of hotel staffs we've met, we hardly remember their names. But we'll remember Ms. Ana Maria who made our stay memorable. The apartment is spacious, clean, cozy, comfortable, and fully equipped with what we expect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of hotel meant no view, there is a carpark at one side of the hotel and another apartment the other side. No sun on balcony either until late afternoon by which time we were well out. Pool not open!

    The beds magically made themselves, and towells replenished every time we left the building! Lovely friendly helpful staff, lovely experience, well done to all involved x

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are more like self catering apartments than your typical hotel room ... just starting to look a little dated.

    Great breakfast selection ... very friendly staff, and good location for the area we needed to visit.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms are almost clean but we found the toilet door completely wet on the bottom part due to no hole in the floor for water and the door was probably the reason of some small insects all around the toilet. Breakfast at 16 eur is for 5 star hotel not for this small hotel. We didn't took breakfast due to the high price. No metro station nearby, you need to take bus fisrt.

    staff very kind and speak good english.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've booked an apartment for a family 2 adults 2 children with breakfast included. But they've told me breakfast was only included for 2 people !

    Location and space

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 25 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like. May be one thing: I did not like saying 'bye' to Hesperia Sant Joan Suites. So I said "Hasta Pronto" meaning 'See You Soon'.

    Wonderful staff at all departments. Extremely comfortable, safe and clean premises. Like home, even better than home.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    There could have been an outlet in the bedroom. Had a CPAP machine and didn't use it since I would have had to sleep in the living room area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large suite. Perfectly clean. Beautiful view from deck. Excellent front desk service. Wake up call on time. Taxi waiting at correct time. Friendly welcome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lots of guests seem to think that shouting at each other outside someone elses door in the middle of the night is a great idea - it isn't! If you could cut down on the door slamming as well, that would be great. And yes, I was already wearing earplugs!

    Very spacious, low cost suite. Good facilities, now with Wifi. Very clean and comfortable, staff very approachable and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very poor selection of TV stations, bad image and sound quality. Treadmill broken in the fitness room.

    Big clean room with a kitchenette, separate bedroom and balcony (no view, facing another building). Good WiFi. Close tu bus stations (L77 from/to airport and 46 to metro L5 for Barcelona). Friendly, english speaking personnel. We were allowed to leave luggage at the reception's desk after noon check-out (flight latter in the evening)!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are 2 TVs (in the bedroom and in the living room), but the choice of free channels (esp in English) is poor.

    Most important thing: if you need something (e.g. boiler for tea, kitchen accessories, or something else) you should ask at the reception and it will be delivered shortly. Beds are good, conditioning also good, there is a balcony. In the beautiful nearby park, you can find a lot of recreational activities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't answer that because I found every thing about hotel excellent.

    Liked every thing about hotel.rooms were cleaned every day..can only say good about the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was borderline acceptable. Asked for a fan which the staff brought quickly. It was helpful but still not sufficient for what we desired.

    Spacious rooms. Responsive and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is out of barcelona and many taxi doesnt know about the location of this hotel.

    Outdoor Pool is awesome. Staff at reception are simply professional.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC was anemic, the television was admin locked and all English channels were locked in to a low volume mode that made me feel like someone had a grudge. Not great location if you're trying to get to where the activity is in Barcelona, cabs varied between 25 to 30 EU.

    The people were nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Internet could have been much better. Cut a lot, and wasn't strong enough to stream any movies or series. But was enough for whatsapp/facebook/messenger

    Staff were brilliant and extremely helpful no matter the time. Also very easy to get to places from the hotel, although not in the center, was very well connected.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOISY ALL NIGHT due to guests/elevators moving up and down. Kids left unattended at the pool. Pool is often in the shade. Only had a microwave and stove but no oven. Limited freezer space. Have to ask for utensils and cooking equipment at desk but bought washing up liquid before knowing they provided it. Could have had leaflets for maps or public transport times but didn't (there were only ones to buy travel cards).

    Short 15-20 minute walk from the hotel to San Juan Despi train station which goes directly to Arc de Triomf near the centre of Barcelona. Nice size apartment for a couple and reasonably comfortable beds. Very good showers for those who want hot or cold washes. Short distance from convenient stores. Variety of restaurants close by (though never went to those during stay). Lovely pool (when empty). Apartment cleaned every day-the staff did a very good job each time. Lots of bus stops. 10-15 minutes from airport by car. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not safe enough for kids in balcony and it has a crack,needing some attention. Balcony door and windows doesn't lock. Wardrobe slidding door was hard to open and close. Living room sofa not comfy to sit on.

    Bed was comfy. Room was clean daily. Cleaner was trustworthy and reliable. Fresh towel every day. Free wifi in all area and staff desk was helpful enough

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I've stayed at this hotel multiple times and it's my absolute favourite. The beds are so comfortable and the staff are so lovely & helpful. Also, the fact that is has a kitchenette is so useful when you feel like making your own food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice staff - good job, clear and comfortable room, TV and air condition, near tram stop - good connection to the centre (tram + underground), direct bus from airport...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen stuff could of been better as there could of been a bowl to eat out of and the fridge could of been colder

    The staff were very helpful and we're always there for you and the rooms were very homely and the cleaners always done a good job

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They stole our ipad from our room. The staff didn't care nor want to help us much. We contacted them many times sent them proof as the device has a tracking system that it was still in the hotel and they denied having it. Watch out the hotel cleaners open your rooms also after being cleaned. One didnt realise we where still in our room and left. She had not knocked either. Stay away from the hotel spend the little extra you will end up spending in transport fees and nothing will be stolen.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place urgently needs new management. What manager could be proud of the fact that there were no saucepans, no kettle, no spoons and forks, and no plates or mugs in our kitchen? What manager could be proud of the fact that there was no plug for the bath? What manager could be proud of the fact that not only was the internet not working but the staff didnt know how to fix it? What manager could be proud of the fact that in a 79 euro room there wasnt even complimentary water and tea and coffee making facilities? What manager could be proud of charging 3.95 euros for a tiny bottle of coca cola in the minibar with the result that revenue from us for the minibar was zero when it would have been 10 euros had it offered good value for money? What manager could be proud of allowing guests to use the swimming pool and then having the nerve to charge them about 7 euros to use the hot tub! This hotel could be really great, but for that to happen, the existing manager needs to be sacked and a new manager with a more positive guest friendly knowledgeable manager who really knows how to run a decent hotel needs to be employed.

    Nice comfortable bed in a big room A great breakfast Staff gave us a tag receipt and kept our luggage for us both before checkin and after checkout.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outdated

    Friendly staff in general

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Large Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really big cosy rooms. Nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in very quiet area and big clean rooms...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was closed weekend

    The roit in the morning was fun to watch from window and the kitchen and bath was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Large Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s proximity from city center( Barcelona)

    The amenities, such as gym and swimmers pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Large Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is fine . You have bus line L77 direct from the airport to the hotel . To the Plaza de Cataluña you need to chang 2 lines .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds we had very sore backs for the first 2 days of our holiday.

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Great room, comfortable bed, air conditioned work amazing, fridge working, everything was very ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: