Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Toledo 4 stars

Marques de Mendigorria, 8-10, 45003 Toledo, Spain

#13 of 39 hotels in Toledo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 864 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking place at charge and not that cheap at 10eur per night

    Breakfast was absolutely a plus: plenty of choice of food and beverages, from fresh fruit to unusual juices and milk. Courtesy bottle of water in te room and fresh water lemon or orange flavored as a welcome in the lobby. This is style!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no restaurant for dinner but there was one available close by.

    The hotel is within about 20 minutes walk of the city centre and provides easy access by car. No narrow cobbled streets to negotiate!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was normal but the stuff very un-pleasant making much noice during the meal. The reception stuff not so helpful

    The location was good and confortable parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air con was not efficient. In March that was not a problem. In the middle of a hot summer the room would probably be unbearably hot.

    The breakfasts were absolutely excellent. The location was very convenient for exploring the heart of Toledo without being in the middle of the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the bar/restaurant accessed from the hotel foyer was ok it did not reflect a 4 star hotel rating.

    The bed was very comfortable , the room warm and well appointed but,perhaps, the quilt was a bit too heavy and voluminous. The bathroom was excellent with good towels ,toileteries and a really good shower over the bath. The breakfast buffet was very good with a wide variety to suit all tastes be it sweet or savoury.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Receptionist on our arrival was particularly unpleasant. There was a minor problem and she was very intransigent, would not bend to accommodate our needs. She would not believe anything we said, checked on everything in an offensive way.

    The room was very nice, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put us in the room attached to the elevator so everytime someone used the elevator we would wake up due to a loud ticking sound. The bed was uncomfortable and my husband who is a little over 6ft had his feet hanging off the end of the bed. The room was like an oven, we had to turn on air conditioning in the winter. All in all the worst night out of the 2 week long trip across Spain. When you drive around over 3000 kms all you want is a good nights rest which we dint get here.

    Close to the Centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Easy to access with an indoor parking (needs to be reserved) - Very nice building, also warm at night - Friendly staff - Nice & comfortable room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really like NH hotels but I think they have just taken this one over and the standard is not as good as normal. A bit tatty and in need of a refurb. Breakfast is not up to the normal very high standard but ok

    Good location and parking. Nice comfortable beds and good coffee machine in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel isn't called NH so good luck finding it. We had two rooms but after much messing about reception managed to get one key per room and told us we'd have to manage. NO COFFEE MACHINE. Unable to open the window because of the pidgeons. Shabby rooms and noisy. I asked for a complaints from but was refused. Not a 4 star but a 2 star hotel

    The air conditioning and hot water

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No bar in the hotel for an evening nightcap. Although there is a restaurant attached to the hotel and the food is good, it was not available on the Sunday night, we had to travel back into the city for a meal.

    Breakfast was a delight, on both mornings it was a pleasure to have a leisurely start to the day. Choice excelled higher than many places I have stayed in the past. Rooms were large and comfortable, if perhaps a little tired. Without question the most impressive asset to this hotel has to be the reception staff, tolerant, informative, always ready to go out of their way to help, five stars for service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer did not work and we had some language difficulties trying to explain our needs but that's more down to us to improve our Spanish speaking skills but being an international tourist centre perhaps more available english speaking staff may be an asset.

    The bed was comfy and the room clean. Staff were polite and friendly. Location was good, easy walking distance to the old town. Breakfast was very good, a wonderful choice of all continental breakfast should be. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be using it again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lighting was a bit on the dim side

    Comfortable room with very large bathroom and shower. very good buffet style breakfast. Good location within easy walking distance of the old town etc Private underground car park albeit with easy access from the street by anyone so no more secure than a public car park

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double rooms should have 2 chairs. One of us had to sit on the bed. Being English we like a hot breakfast. There was scrambled eggs and part cooked bacon but that was all.

    Good beds.Bright and airy room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Majority of the staff didn't speak English, so that was a bit of a challenge. The map provided was also in Spanish - perhaps they could arrange to have maps printed in English as well.

    The hotel was located at a good spot - about a 5 minute drive from the train station. The hotel staff were welcoming and friendly. Room was big and clean. Water pressure in the shower was perfect and bathroom itself was clean and hygienic. Would definitely recommend anyone to stay here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast buffet was pricey so we didn't try it.

    The hotel is in a nice location and is within walking distance to the center of the old town. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were happy with everything so no adverse comments.

    The room was clean and tidy and the breakfasts very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful, in particular one of the receptionists recommended a marvellous place to eat called the Cardinal.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As an NH hotel it has a certain standard. Nice spaceous room. Located just outside the historic center, with a good parking facility.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds Excellent towels and linen

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed. Brilliant staff. A useful we bar next door. Five minutes to the edge of the town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attractive and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large comfy rooms. Tea/coffee facilities. Helpful staff. Lovely breakfast selection.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine in room not easy to use.

    Comfortable bed. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A variety choices of buffet breakfast. The words to encourage you to try more cheese are humorous.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff. Location - just outside the gate to the old city; easy to get in with a car and then not far on foot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice and clean hotel, friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiles on the floor, so a bit noisy from other guest rooms

    Large well maintained room 15 minutes walk from plaza Zocodovo Parking garage next door

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price

    Quiet, modern and bright. Wide airy corridors

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Always like the NH Group hotels. They don't disappoint good value for money and clean and comfortable helpful staff too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles super

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More places to eat in the evening before 9.30 pm.

    Room large enough to open 2 cases, important when only staying 2 nights.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was expensive at 14 euros

    The location was very central

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy guests

    Welcoming & friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge for water bottle in the room, the temp was over 34 degrees!

    Nice big bedrooms/shower room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather old, breakfast is expensive

    Historic building

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The main reason to choose the hotel was that the Booking.com website said that the car parking was on-site and private. As we were carrying a lot of goods, we wanted to leave in the car, that was very important. In practice the so called private car parking was off a nearby side street a good 200 years from the hotel, was full-up, and as far as we could tell, was open to all. One could drive up to the barrier, and get a ticket. The sign did say that if you kept the ticket, the hotel will validate it for a 10 euros per day cost. The 12 slots of onsite parking in front of the hotel was reserved for the employees and we were refused access even though it was half empty!! My complaint is that the website info provided is highly misleading. I pointed this out to the receptionist, who said that it was booking.com that had the wrong info!! Obviously they are making little attempt to correct it.

    The breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    See above... Not really there long enough to get a true feel for most of the questions above.

    The price and the fact they had onsite parking. Location was good also. We were there only 1 night and had to leave early for Madrid to catch flight home, so we really did not get to see/do much

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good location close to the old city standard hotel, staff were very jentle ....................................................................................

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Although the hotel was secure sited in covered building, I thought €15.20 per night was on the high side, by staying 5 nights we paid €77 for the privalidge of using the carpark

    Ideally situated for easy acsess into the old town and restaurants, staff very pleasant and helpful good size rooms with all necessary requirements

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The girl at the desk didn't recommend the free parking that was about 5 minutes from the hotel. We parked there anyway and it was perfect. I had a feeling she just wanted to sell their garage place for 16€ a day.

    This hotel belongs to the nh chain and you can see that it is managed professionally. The rooms are huge. Breakfast was really good, which is rare in Spain. The location is perfect to explore the old city and easy to access by car

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No pool at the hotel.

    Lovely friendly staff, easy parking, easy to find. Big room, I was travelling with a 4 year old and found the walk into the historic part of town took less than 10 minutes - really not too far and it was nice to get away from the tourist area after a day of sight seeing. We ate at the restaurant semi-attached to the hotel. The steak was excellent and cooked exactly as requested. I'd recommend the little tourist train around the town for excellent views and historical information.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We could hear everything from the guests in the next room, the hotel did NOTHING when we complained

    Quiet location within easy walk or short bus to old Toledo

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a good walk and all up hill to the old town,don't try it unless your in good shape,however there is a regular bus service to the old town.

    Staff very helpful and friendly,very nice bar in the hotel with good tapas and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There seemed to be a lot of coach trippers who made a lot of noise checking in and leaving early on the morning.

    The hotel was easy to get to and close to the old town.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Perfect location. lovely boutique hotel, nice room. Best view on the rooftop.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely clean and comfortable. Breakfast wonderful, everything fresh and very attentive staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent in all aspects

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff, close to the city attractions

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent staff, very helpfull and responsive. Very nice old hotel building

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Friendly staff, nice room

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    la TV se ve mal

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very good hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nada

    Parking and staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Problems parking

    breakfast, facilities

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    good location, nice restaurant next door

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    2nd time we have visited and would definitely stay if passing through

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, quiet, very comfortable room, good breakfast, very nice desk staff, onsite indoor parking at a reasonable rate.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Browse NH Toledo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: