Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hesperia Mallorca Villamil 5 stars

Bulevar de Peguera, 66, 07160 Paguera, Spain

#5 of 30 hotels in Paguera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 415 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and beachbar were closed from 18:00; at least 1 hour longer would be nice to be able to enjoy the evening sun together with a drink at the pool

    Very nice hotel with good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    5 Star.... I dont think so !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately there is a tired feel to the hotel generally and in particular our room was very dated. The pool area is far too small for the size of the hotel and by 10:00 am all the beds had been taken ! I cant imagine how they cope in July and August !

    The hotel has several different areas to relax and have a drink. We liked the more informal eating area beside the pool where you can sit and look down to the beach. Excellent buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Staff were very friendly and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad smell in our bedroom for duration of our stay despite many attempts to remedy the problem. I believe it was the air conditioning .

    Staff were very friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Very relaxing and a enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved everything about hotel. Location is perfect, close to beach and shops, restaurants and bars. Staff were very polite and helpful. Huge choice of food at breakfast. We had great time. Thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    The spa, the pool, the view, the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wide variety of breakfast choice but basic quality, mosquitos in the room, junior suite under the restaurant which means lot of noise (chairs & tables) from 8am when people go to breakfast

    The spa, the pool, the view, the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Lovely short winter break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was a bit cool but then we just used the spa more

    Beautiful room with nice extras such as fresh fruit and water Fantastic breakfast buffet Right on the sandy beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Faboulous and wonderful stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really !

    Everything, absolutely delightful stay - increasingly polite staff from the cleaning lady to the reception staff to the waiters, everyone was wonderful and helpful. The rooms were beautiful with lovely views and all other facilities like poolside, spa, gardens, Balinese beds were very well maintained. The hotel buildings are very aesthetic and service is amazing, nothing was too much trouble for them.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Exceptional friendly hotel staff and excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    — :-)

    Exceptional friendly hotel staff and excellent service. Beautifull garden and pool area with magnificent sea view. Very nice spa. The breakfast was also super good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.0
    The staff were exceptional - professional but charming and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were exceptional - professional but charming and friendly. Many had worked there for a long time but their enthusiasm and energy was superb. The standard sea view rooms were incredibly small so had to upgrade at extra cost. The breakfast buffet was outstanding with a great variety of delicious fresh food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in a great location to access the west coast of the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town itself is purpose-built for holidays, which is great for access to bars and restaurants, but lacks any of the Mallorcan charm of typical authentic villages.

    Lovely hotel on a beautiful bay, giving spectacular and peaceful views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Luxury hotel in the heart of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a luxury property and you will be very pampered if you stay here! We had a complimentary bottle of champagne and some strawberries delivered to our room, which was a nice touch. The pool is beautiful and the beach is private, so not too crowded. The breakfast was delicious - plenty of food to keep anyone happy. The hotel is located right in the middle of town, so it's very convenient for exploring Paguera. My parents used to take us to this hotel back in the 60's, and I was very happy to return!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing. Comfort in a room is important
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was ridiculously small. We booked a Superior room with sea view and in all the countries I have visited I have never experienced a room as small and cramped particularly for the cost which was in excess of Euro 400 a night. There are in Majorca nicer hotels at an acceptable rate.

    The area was attractive. The beach and view from the property were very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Hotel is quite impressive...always has been.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bedroom was quite small, considering the price we paid (additional 100 euros daily!) Bathroom had no bath, only shower and was also very small. Also; no drawers anywhere in the room and not a lot of shelf space either. Massive TV screen above dressing table where I would have preferred a mirror!

    We chose to upgrade to a beachside room with large terrace as my partner is a smoker. Fabulous situation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    very good and restful break but weather could have been a little nicer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is no parking at the hotel so if you hire a car it has to be left in public car park which is often full. There are no hotel sun beds on the beach so its a towel on the floor or the pay for beds which are always full and very scruffy. Only one or two decent eateries in the town itself but many fast food type places so choice is limited.

    Very comfy and clean rooms , all food was good quality and service really good also nice sea views with the beach easy to get to.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Blissful relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was a choice of pillows (less firm and less deep); they are fine if you sleep on you side/back, but as sleep on my front the deep pillow quickly results in a neck ache. That this is the only negative comment speaks of the overall excellent standard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Most enjoyable. Won't hesitate to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Considering the huge dinner buffet all prepared and available in the restaurant, I thought the Room Service menu was very limited indeed. Possibly just about adequate for 24 hours a day, but no reason, surely, why the buffet menu couldn't have been available at evening dinner time. Also, we thought the cost of the dinner buffet €40 much too high, even allowing for the quality and quantity of food available.

    Overall, it exceeded expectations, even comparing with our regular visits about 10 years ago. The breakfast buffet was exceptional - a huge variety of everything you could think of, plus 3 chefs waiting to cook anything of your choice to order. We paid a bit more and loved our Superior Balcony Room, overlooking the beach. Spacious, well appointed, with plentiful wardrobe space and large drawers. Excellent toilet and shower, if a little small perhaps. Lovely pool area and gardens, so plenty of room for sun or shade, which, for me, is so important. Nice poolside facilities, with bar + snacks etc. Staff were very pleasant, most with excellent English and everyone better than my Spanish! Won't hesitate to go back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.0
    Not happy with the Value for Money! I don't consider it a 5-star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is run down, expensive for what it was and quite far from Palma center. Finding taxis to go around was a 15 minute wait.

    Nice view, nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.3
    High expectations failed to deliver
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having upgraded when we booked we were very distressed with the room offered and it's view as above. The 2nd room smelt very damp and the bedding felt damp it was also interconnected to another room with a family in. The views were also not great. There were not enough sun beds and all were covered in towels by 0900. Our bill on leaving had over £150 worth of other people's expenses - luckily we were able to prove we hadn't signed for these items.

    The breakfast was great. Location at the back was right on the beach but our first room overlooked a busy main road and opposite 2 fast food all night outlets

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Location and services!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The so called "superior" rooms located in the oldest side of the hotel are very old, (furniture and design in general) and small. The walls are so thin that one can hear absolutely everything from the neighbours. No chance if you wish to sleep well the whole stay. Those rooms clearly do not correspond anymore to a 5* standard. NH Group, you better need to refresh those rooms, build real walls between them and once done you could call them Premium as the others in the new hotel side! Parking at 20€ the night is just a scandal!

    Amazing location in the sea front, personnel is professional and always happy to help their guests, very good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.0
    A disappointing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think this hotel is overrated at 5 stars, it should not be more than a 4 stars hotel. When we made our reservation, we paid extra to get a room with a sea view. However, when they assigned our room at the hotel, they gave us a room with the view of a big tree, no view of the ocean whatsoever. When we went to complain, they promised to change our room the following day and asked us explicitly not to even unpack, which was an inconvenience. The following day the room supposedly was not going to be ready until after 3:30 so we decided to spend the whole day at the hotel to enjoy the facilities, which by the way the property is on the beach but the beach is "a public beach" and the hotel doesn't provide umbrellas or chairs on the beach for the guests. When we went back to the reception desk at 5:30 p.m. ready to change rooms, they informed us that since we hadn't come back at 3:30 they had given our new room to another guest and they didn't have any more rooms available that day. If we still wanted to change our room, the reception assistant informed us very nonchalantly and arrogantly that we could come back the following day to check on the availability. We got really upset and asked to speak to the Manager on duty. Then the Guest Relations Manager came out and explained to us that they considered those rooms with a tree view as sea view rooms, but since we were not happy they were going to give us a different room. She was very professional and took us to see the room first to see if we like it and this one had a sea view. It was obvious then that they had rooms available, but this gentleman at the reception desk was not willing to make any effort to accommodate us. We went ahead and moved rooms and the Guest Relations Manager sent us a bottle of cava and fresh fruits to apologize for the inconvenience, but at this point our stay was already ruined. We didn't feel we got a truly value for the money we spent at over $385.

    The room size was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    A commercial family resort. Not worth the value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the hotel based on the reviews on booking and it wasn't at all what we expected. I wouldn't call it a luxury or a 5 star hotel. The services provided are very mediocre and not to a luxury level. The hotel needs major renovation,there isn't any consistency in standards, our first room was small, curtains weren't clean and the AC was broken, after a sleepless night we insisted on moving to a different room so we were moved to a room without a long mirror. I wouldn't suggest this hotel to anyone.

    Some of the staff were extremely friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    First. Class Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no full length mirror in the room. A superior room should have one I think.

    First class hotel, friendly but professional staff. The breakfast terrace is a real plus & the food is excellent. The food and service in the a la carte restauranr is Michelin-starred quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was missing cushions for approximately 50 sunloungers. We only booked this hotel for the advertised comfort of the sunloungers as several members of our family have chronic pain conditions. Gluten free options such as bread, cakes and cerals were put out on the breakfast buffet, but were not refreshed. The same ones were brought out each day and were so stale I nearly broke a tooth. Great they were trying, but given gluten free bread was freely available in the supermarket next door, this was really not good enough. Very dissapointing. A lot of the plates and cups were chipped and need replacing. There is a 'tea corner' in the main restaurant, but no provision for tea drinkers in the rooms. Had to request a kettle as well as an iron. Bar very overpriced.

    Beautiful views. Great location. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Smaller sized hotel so did not feel overcrowded. Direct access to the beach. A lot of choice for food and drink nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel and ideally situated for a peaceful or active vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Towels left on sunbeams - nobody was monitoring this and i heard some people saying they were going out at 06:30 to put their towels out. This should be managed by the hotel more rigorously

    friendliness and helpfulness of the staff - the Hotel surroundings and decor was relaxing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    The best choice for silen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The minor issues that arose where solved promptly. Air conditioning system could not cope with the high outdoor temperatures for two days so it was too warm and humid in the room but finally it was fixed and functioned properly for the rest of our stay.

    German-speaking people are especially welcome. The staff speaks English worse than Deutsch. Professional multilingual receptionists who do care, excellent quality food in the buffet restaurant offering a picturesque view of the sea, soft bed, quality toiletries, nice solarium, the best white-sand beach in Peguera. Complimentary water, chocolate, and capsule coffee machine in the room. Huge terrace though street view. Dense array of small shops, bars and restaurants along the street. Nice supermarkets at the end of the boulevard (one at 10 min. walk, a larger one - at 15 min.walk). Ask for excursion booklets at the reception if you do not want to rent a car but eager to visit the main sights of the island. Complimentary boat trip from the hotel was a pleasant gesture. Bus stops nearby - the city bus will take you to Palma in about 50 min.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    A short break, in a Hotel that met our requirements. Polite and helpful staff, good location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel and Staff were excellent. The location was ideal, by the beach, but the hustle and bustle of the resort was left behind once you walked into the Hotel. We had a beach view room, which was ideally situated, but if I have to comment it was quite crammed. Breakfast amazing, and all in all would not hesitate to go back. The comments about the sunbeds around the pool is justified.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful friendly hotel with a good feeling amongst both staff and residents.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There could have been some sunbeds allocated to the beach with only a few under the trees within the hotel confines. These were very pleasant but cramped in and mostly in the shade so not very appealing for some parts of the day.

    All the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and it was a beautiful location in the bay. Excellent breakfast spread.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    A fantastic vacation location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We cannot fault any part of our vacation. Would recommend it on all counts.

    We cannot fault any part of our vacation. Would recommend it on all counts.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Second Visit and Just As Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Resort mainly caters for Germans who all seem prolific smokers! Restaurant experiences spoilt by clouds of smoke - yuk!

    Breakfast superb. Lovely beach room - smaller than last years but more convenient. Lovely terrace overlooking beach with table and chairs, sun loungers and parasol. Hotel is in a great location close to bars restaurants and 2 lovely beached

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.8
    Nice sea view - hotel needs a little renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) 1st room was not as expected (dark/ next to waste container/ long distance to elevator), asked for upgrade (+20€/night), new room much lighter, next to pool 2) Parking service with 20€/day unacceptable - public parking next to hotel for free 3) Asked for Birthday Cake 2days in advance - cake wasn't available, received "tiramisu" and was charged with 25€

    Sea view from pool area, heated pool, breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Pretty seaside, location, friendly staff, breakfast room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    $20/day parking at the hotel, fitness room had few machines: old upright bicycles w/ no electronics: time, calorie burn, etc. No ergometer/recumbent bike. Outdoor pool was very warm.

    Pretty seaside, location, friendly staff, breakfast room with super sea view, breakfast rate included in roomrate, free wifi. Beautiful beach with shallow clear water in small bay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Good place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Upon arrival we felt immediately treated differently as we booked through Booking.com. We were asked to pay upfront for our stay, which is not really a weird request, however it was also emphasized by the front desk staff that it was because we booked through Booking.com. When we asked why is that different then other guests, the lady at the counter just kept saying that it's procedure and she just do as told. For a 5 star property, I would expect much more in terms of service level and insuring that your guests are all treated equally or at least that you get a proper answer when asked to explained a procedure. We had one dinner in the restaurant of the property and we were not impressed by the quality of the food. Definitely suggest to take the time and go explore the great restaurants in Palma!

    Housekeeping and restaurant staff were very friendly. Overall great place to relax, enjoy the pool or (if hot enough) the sea!! A lot of selection at the breakfast buffet, definitely worth the price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Overall good trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Serving of breakfast was too late (should be 7am not 7:30am). Not enough sun beds or umberellas for hotel guests. The staff weren't respectful when it came to language - I don't speak German (unlike a lot of the other guests); didn't cater towards UK people. Needs to be more regulation in regards to the behaviour of guests as well.

    Cleanliness of bedrooms was excellent, hotel in general was very good - shopping and beach location were brilliant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.2
    Luxury hotel with amazing beach view, garden and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very empty yet they didn't make any effort to change us when we asked for a room with a sea view - despite giving or friends a sea view room at no extra cost when they checked in a few hours later. We raised the issue with them and they gave us an explanation but still it felt a little false seeing as our friends got a sea view room and the hotel was only about 30% full. Still rest of stay was excellent so it didn't spoil the trip at all but it could have made it even better.

    Heated outdoor pool a real treat in February!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.2
    5 star hotel and service in a touristy place- Great in wintertime
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee at breakfast was pretty bad. The wellness area is outdated and no place to rest in peace and quiet. The restaurant/bar at the pool is expensive.

    The location right on the sea. The breakfast was good and varied. The service was excellent. Check out time was at noon but there was no problem for the staff at reception to keep our luggage safe. We spent the last afternoon before our flight on the lovely terrace with a beautiful view over the ocean, enjoying the fresh sea air and a light meal.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Fantastic stay, would go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff at the hotel were so friendly & helpful all of the time. The spa is fantastic. The breakfast selection & quality is the best hotel breakfast I have ever had. The hotel grounds and view are really beautiful. We would definitely go back!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    The front of the hotel faces the high street;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children under 16 are no longer allowed to use the indoor pool area.

    The front of the hotel faces the high street; the back leads on to a beautiful sandy beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Great but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tea making facilities in the room .would love to see this change for our next visit. They provide coffee apparently for the Germans . No provision for dressing table to do hair and make up .

    The staff were so helpful from when we walked through the door to check out ..even parking the car for us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Great stay, absolutely 5* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    It was absolutely great stay in this amazing hotel. I would say they earn this 5* with: • their delicious food. We had fresh fish on choice every day. •their friendly, responsive personal. • their clean, fresh rooms • their location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    Lovely hotel poor resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The down side for the hotel is the location. The town is tacky with lots of cheap shops. Not too many decent restaurants either.

    The location on the beach was excellent. Staff were fabulous. The cleaning up around the pool area was very poor though items were left on the sun beds overnight meaning people thought the beds were taken the next day. The pool area should be cleaned up and cleared up every night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.6
    Have been visiting the Villamil for 5O years and it is always a delight changing with the times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought people left towels on pool chairs all day whether or not they used them. Because there was no deposit on towels wet towels were discarded whether or not they were still using chairs. Thought disabled chair for pool should be roped around so children did not play on it. Thought Cocktail Party should have staff greeting the guests as we didn't meet any staff. Pool Restaurant should have better covering as when it rained it was useless cover. Pool area should be better served for offering to bring out drinks etc. Thought the luxury four poster beds on Pool area should be cheaper as tarrif for them too high. Thought butter should be on ice and bread choice at breakfast (breakfast choices super food) but bread should be fresher and tastier.

    We thought the front of house staff were excellent especially Pablo and Alex. They always knew our names and were efficient and charming. Great welcome. Thought the new pool area and all one level were super. Thought the evening entertainment was first class and enjoyable. The Terrace was marvellous.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyable and relaxed family holiday with nothing missing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    People "booking" sunbeds early and then not turning up to use them until hours later. An attendant should be employed to specifically supervise and prohibit this unfair practice during peak/busy periods.

    Location right by the beach/sea as well as close to shops and restaurants but still private and secluded at the same time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful stay (as long as you have a sea-side room)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel is situated on a very touristy shopping street. Once you pass the entrance door you are in a haven of peace and a great holiday awaits you. On the non-street side of the hotel, you overlook wonderful gardens with a nice pool and are directly at the beach in a beautiful bay. So to enjoy fully, make sure you get a room looking out on the sea, not the shopping street.

    We had a great stay and would like to thank all the Villamil staff for their excellent service and super-friendly attitude. Great facilities, wonderful food, and a pleasant crowd.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.2
    Great location and great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recent modernisation of the bathrooms really still need to be finessed and de-snagged

    Fantastic location on the "strip" overlooking the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.3
    Great 5* for the price you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wasnt happy with the lack of beds around the pool, or more, the ammount of people laying down towels at 7am and then not returning untill gone 11am/12pm

    The staff were great and really helpful, fantastic restaurant reccomendations. The rooms were big and clean and the location was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.5
    5* for the location 4* and a bit for the rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms of this hotel represent the real weak aspect of this establishment (Superior and Premium based on our own experience!) they are very old and the wardrobes and the fourniture in general are most probably the orignal ones back to the early years of this hotel!! The main door and the walls separating the rooms are just a joke so you ear everything that happens in the next room! In general, the noicy ambient inside of the hotel is probably one of the most problematic issues! The cleaners are very kind and do a good job but when they are walking and talking very loud (shouting sometimes!) in the corridor at 8:15am it's is not very fair for their clients! Finally, what can I say about some clients that behave like if they were alone in the hotel and feel like being kings, shouting anytime and smoking even if It's totally prohibited, those don't deserve to stay in a 5* and the hotel should contribute to a better peaceful stay with some stronger rules as a "kind" reminder to everyone!

    Quite stylish hotel with a beautiful architecture perfectly located in the center of Peguera just in front of the fantastic local beach! In general the personel is great and just some girls at the reception desk and at the main restaurant are too hardtalking and not always very smily nor friendly with their guests! Amazing views and location with a direct and privative access to the beach and good global infrastructures. Lovely spa with great services and very good and profesional masseuses!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    A very enjoyable stay with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secure bike storage The porters, especially andres, we very helpful Our room (once we moved) was lovely English tv

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    All was just great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All was just great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    We had an excellent week, staff could not be more helpful and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good. Pillows in bedroom, too hard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Short sunshine break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom and no dressing table to get ready

    Excellent location wonderful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa too expensive.

    To much noise in the breakfast room and the staff too loud. Food was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    we went into this not knowing what to expect we took a bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    weather

    we went into this not knowing what to expect we took a bus to palma and got right back on so glad we chose peguera

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a 5 Star Hotel. No more than 3-4 Stars !!!!!!!

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous breakfast choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fabulous breakfast choice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was excellent, massive of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent, massive of choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The long accommodation corridors are a little bleak

    The breakfast was wonderful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    2.5
    unconfotable beds , no air condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    unconfotable beds , no air condition

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    I would highly recommend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I found the king size mattress not that comfortable (too stiff or hard)

    Very comfortable room and spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyed very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner in the restaurant not so good

    Staff fabulous very helpful and cheerful. Breakfast great room with sea view beautiful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peguera is really a resort for Germans Not English

    Relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Can't wait to do this again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff, facilities and food excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    RECOMMEND AS PAGUERA NOT AS COMMERCIAL AS IT NEIGHBOURS LOVLEY RELAXING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    LOCATION BRILLIANT FOOD EXCELLENT STAFF LOVELY AND HOTEL CLEAN

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Ideal hotel for a family holiday as it caters for all ages.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One member of staff we did not care for at all.

    Five star hotel but with a relaxed feel. Good family atmosphere and most of the staff were very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    2.5
    Rats in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rats in room. Staff dont speak english.

    Close to beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.3
    Sunbeds were a nightmare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Sunbeds were a nightmare. Hotel had a policy but made no effort to enforce it. Only avoids by hiring Bali beds and rooms expensive enough already.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Not for young people
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not for young people

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    A wonderful way to spend a week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The unrestrained use of mobile phones around the hotel swimming pool.

    Good food, friendly guests and good air conditioning in rooms and common areas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Perfect Honeymoon in a perfect Hotel
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great choice of breakfast, very friendly staff and great facilities in the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.0
    very good break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    there was no air-conditioning

    great hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Everything was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was good. The hotel called us to say we left the computer charger and they would mail it to us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful stay. Everyone, staff & guests all friendly & happy. Cannot wait to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    40 euros too much money for evening meal.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Fabulous Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel beautiful. Attention to detail was outstanding. Breakfast was delicious/

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    Comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    A delightful Hotel, wonderful staff and delicious food. The surroundings of the Hotel were amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    Just everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Fantastic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic view Comfy beds Very friendly, professional staff

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: