Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Bilbao Zubialde 4 stars

Camino de la Ventosa, 34, 48013 Bilbao, Spain

#11 of 47 hotels in Bilbao

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1462 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Improvement of Wi-Fi access in every part of the hotel.

    This is 4 star hotel with comfort and attention as 5 star hotel. Later I stay in another 4 star hotel with quality of 3 star or even 2 star. When you experience the difference, value of this hotel raised up. Staff and management with incredible attention to details make you feel very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel does not have the perfect location as its a little far from some of the key sites

    Reception staff were efficient. Rooms were well sized and modern. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was advertised at 15 euros but was 18 in practice . However the waiter was very generous with the wine and the barmaid was very generous with the Brandy so I wouldn't quibble.

    Nice people, nice room, good food at reasonable price, good location if driving and on site parking made life easy. Easy access to city and Guggenheim.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed was awful. If you like Army Style Blankets in a 4 star hotel you are in the right place. Expect one of those itchy synthetic blankets sandwiched between two sheets and that will be your bedding. I've had better bedding in a hostel. I asked for it to be changed to a duvet, but it took two times of asking for this from some quite perplexed staff on two separate days. Please avoid if you value your sleep and might have any allergic reaction. The hotel rooms are quite small but functional if a little tired and dated. There was a small from the toilet ensuite so we kept the bathroom door closed to avoid the "drain smell". The location from the stadium means if there is an event that you'll be jept awake by the concert or whatever is happening there. We had one annoying event that went on into the early hours of the morning and with aircon not on, meant opening the window is not an option. So two options: too hot or too noisey. Basically this a low quality hotel that has been unsuccessfully tarted up to make it look more modern and functional then it actually is. I suggest some of the other hotels even some of the smaller hotels that looked much better in terms of quality. In fact I will avoid all NH hotels from now on.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noise from a near by club (was Sat night though), finished about 1230 I think. Coffee machine would have been nice.

    Nice hotel in a good central location (near the football stadium). Area has a lot of bars and restaurants close by. Comfortable, clean room. Good value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not well sound proof, you could hear strong winds but also people at night in the corridor (I am told the hotel is used a lot for celebration).

    Location and staff were great. I had a corner room which met my comfort expectations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms lacked art on the walls.

    Great location and excellent value overall. Nice rooms, with reasonable views in both directions. Good value Dinner and Breakfast deal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have nothing bad to point out!

    amazing breakfast with lots of options, both healthy and for sweet tooth. Probably the best breakfast I ever had in a hotel, in terms of variety and quality extremely nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You had to pay for parking which was expensive, 15 Euros a night. Luckily the Reception Manager told us that the City Parking Meter Employees were on strike so we managed to park in the street opposite the hotel for the 3 days we were there without having to pay anything.

    The location was very good, central enough to be within walking distance of virtually everything you would want to do and see. The breakfast was one of the best that we've ever had in terms of presentation, variety and freshness of food. Instead of having, for example, already prepared scrambled of fried eggs and bacon, you could order what you want, according to a menu and it was cooked there and then for you. The best thing, however, was the availability of free Champagne for breakfast. A fabulous touch, especially as we were there to celebrate my wife's birthday. Also, the staff were extremely helpful, friendly and professional in everything they did. A real pleasure!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, comfortable rooms. Very thoughtful stallf, allowed us to do an early check in and a laye checkout! Hotel is well maintained, clean and beautiful. I only wish the parking fee was not included.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No gym facilities (fair enough, there were none in the hotel description). The restaurant and the bar were cold and functional. Not a place where you really like to stay, it is more the flair of train station than of a hotel. I booked a superior room with 370sqf. What they gave me first was a standard room with 270sqf. They first tried to insist that this was a superior. Only after i showed them the room description from booking.com, they gave me another room. Felt a little cheated. Definitely not worth 100 EUR in off season.

    The staff was wellcoming and friendly, the room itsself comfortable. Large bed. However, nothing I wouldn t expect from a 4* Hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room, located on the 3rd floor, was below the HVAC unit on the roof, which made noise all night.

    Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was varied and fresh. Hotel was located within walking distance to the museums.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Buffet breakfast was excellent. Beds were very comfortable. For the price I was expecting far more basic accommodation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found that 15 euros for breakfast is quite hefty (had breakfast around the corner for 7 euros per head). It was the only downside of this place.

    Very good location just across San Mames Barria, easy access walking to town and plenty of restaurants

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location if you’re a football fan and like to be next to a stadium - also excellent for the the wonderful Guggenheim museum. But bit of a trek to the old town (Allie

    Magnificent breakfast - vast choice and all well presented and constantly restocked

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower gets a lot of water on the floor no matter how you put the glass partition. The WLAN (free version) is very, very slow. Even sending short e-mails took several seconds. The only other option is €9.00/day, which is what one would pay 15 years ago; not in 2017.

    I'm vegan. I asked at the reception about the breakfast buffet, and they offered to make me some grilled vegetables extra in the morning so I would have more to choose from. That was awesome. The bed is very comfortable. Staff in general was outstanding. Ordering and service in the lobby wasn't super fast, but very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toothpaste in the room, not a massive problem.

    Located on opposite side of city to train station, really nice walk along the river to the old town past the Guggenheim and all of the city's bridges. 10 minutes walk to city centre to browse through a huge selection of Spanish and international brands in the shops. A must is the funicular ride up the mountain for a fantastic view of the city and very fresh air. Breakfast was very good, a wide variety and quality products. Bus stop from/to airport only 5 mins walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in process was very slow. The reception is quite small for such a hotel and there are always people lining in front of it. The parking is overpriced.

    Good location, which is easy to access. Closed secured parking space. Nice view over the river. The room was OK.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view on the first floor was a parkingplace, however the room was very quiet

    The breakfast was excellent, with local dishes and specialties. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable with nice extra's like a spanish souvenir fan, chocolats, water and free WiFi and little gifts like an extra bath gel yo take home. There were more delegates of the congres in the hotel, they were very accepting to our need to talk with each other in the breakfastroom There was a nice table in the hall with small snacks for arriving guests

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No red wine in mini bar!

    We arrived at 11.30 due to a late flight so when we reached hotel everything was closed. The staff were kind and made us a sandwich.The room was comfortable and clean . Can't comment on anything else as we left early in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I guess this is only a personal opinion but In general, I don't like rooms where there is food or drinks in the room (like a small bar) and next to it is a price list. I don't like to be bothered by additional charges even in my room. Also, I don't understand why laundry service has to be such an expensive thing (to be honest we didn't try did - we were just a bit surprised about prices). Their terrace has a really nice view. The problem was that the cover of the terrace (it was a chilly night) was really dirty so we didn't enjoy the view.

    Everyone at the hotel was really nice. The breakfast in the hotel is delicious - you get to choose between a variety of fruits, pastries, drinks, yogurts, pancakes, etc etc... The room was clean with very comfy bed. I was worried that being next to a football stadium would be a problem (noisy one) - I was wrong and I am glad we stayed at this hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a strong smell like sewer coming from the bathroom on our first night. It was fixed the next day.

    Clean towels & linen. There's an electric pot for tea. Breakfast & dinner are pretty good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee sachets and only tea bags in room were herbal; asked for regular black tea bags, didn't arrive. If that's all I can dislike, it was pretty good! It's off centre, but easily reached on a tram route.

    Excellent breakfast selection and pleasant staff. Loan of phone charger. Quiet comfortable room. Overlooking a stadium so on match nights might be noisy. Other rooms overlook the river, ask for them if you'd like views. Price was as expected for a 4-star.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a bit of a re-fresh in the coming corridors - there were marks and scratches. It looked a bit scruffy.

    The breakfast was fantastic with lots of variety of choices. I'd go back just for the breakfast! Easy onsite parking. The room was an adequate size and the bathroom had a bath. Views of San Mamés. We also had dinner at the restaurant and it was surprisingly good for a hotel resturant - tasty food and a very good price. Lively staff overall!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel lacked warmth, very efficient but a little too formal for the casual traveler, more geared for business. Some nice touches in reception with welcoming snacks and drinks but the breakfast was a little pricey at 22 euros along with site parking at 15 euros per night.

    Didn't eat here as breakfast and dinner were on the pricey side and we wanted to experience the city culture, however, they did offer a discount for children. The hotel was a genuine four star but more suited to business travelers (very formal) and the location was right next to the Bilbao football stadium so game days could be rather busy. On the plus side, it was very central and only a short walk to the museums and city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast buffet. Theyve thought of everything from a fantastic kiddies' corner on low tables so the kids can help themselves to a bloody Mary station for adults! Excellent selection of breads, pastries, cold meats, cheeses. Also catering for those with allergies. And a large selection of juices. Super start to the day!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location was not great and the view from the room was overlooking stadium wall

    Comfortable room, bathroom with nice shower and bidet, friendly staff. The best thing was breakfast, it was not included, but priced reasonably and it was outstanding. Dinner was great too in the hotel restaurant. No small details were overlooked, including hair conditioner, shower cap and body lotion.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I received the nearest room to the reception at the ground floor. The reception staff was very noisy during night, I could hear them talking loud. The room was opening with difficulty because the lower part was touching the for. This is more like a 3 star hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to walk like 15 min too the old part. But you can walk along the shopping street

    Very nice rooms and quiet. Good parking situation on weekends. Great breakfast, huge variety of fresh products.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    sound insulation inside not good, noise from corridor and neighboring room above

    excellent breakfast, big selection of high quality food, perfect location when you arrive by car, half an hour walk to the Guggenheim Museum from the hotel, parking in the back yard for 15 Euros/day, very comfortable room and bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had breakfast (not included with our room) and while food was delicious and fresh, the price of €16.90 is too steep, especially compared to overall food prices in Bilbao.

    Stayed here 2 nights as a starting point on a trip around the Basque Country. Hotel is in a rather quiet neighborhood, a good location (perfect if you want to go to an Athletic Bilbao game as it RIGHT ACROSS the street from the stadium). 5-minute walk to the metro station to go to the Old Town and city center. There are a few restaurants & bars in the vicinity of the hotel. Room was quiet, comfortable and modern. Everything was very clean. TV, safe, air con and wifi all working well. Very friendly and helpful staff! Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small, half the size of the room in the photo of the reservation confirmation. The staff was very indifferent, borderlining rude. It's not a long walk from the center and the old town, but the location is a bit distant (unless you're going to a football game) and the neighborhood is a bit gritty.

    The hotel rooms were clean and tidy. Everything works and the bathroom was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small, but that is not that unusual in Europe, everything worked well

    The breakfast had a good variety available hot and cold, The hotel was in easy walking to old town 30 minutes or 3 minutes to the light rail, a good way of getting around to the interesting sites.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was impossible to find. We drove around and around, eventually parking, walking and asking people. We were looking for NH Bilbao Zubialde. The hotel's name was actually Hesperia Zubialde. We drove past more than once thinking this was a different hotel. BEWARE: the huge stadium opposite had a Guns n Roses concert the night after we left. The preparation work so noisy .

    Pleasant staff. Good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints.

    A top-notch facility. Delicious, overflowing buffet breakfast. Friendly staff with helpful advice. Great location convenient to tram, metro and train options yet in a quiet corner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a thing

    This was by far the best experience so far this trip. The hotel exceeded all expectations.So comfortable with too many little extras to mention . Pod coffee machine and great coffee pods. Free cake delivered to too soon after arrival(to go with coffee) . Did I me too up graded room and so on Spectacular service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were electrical problems in the room; some lights were not functioning properly; and also air conditioning was not working either. There was a big glass in the shower, which was very poor and about to be broken apart, which scared me so much... so low quality. Although the general service, location, clean and good food is avaliable; I would not pay this money to this hotel; I believe the best advantage they have is the location, and due to this their price policy is unfair, and I do not recommend this hotel.

    Location is good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service, very nice staff, location is good too, I had a room with a perfect view to the Mames stadium,,,its a small city, very easy to approach the Guggenheim museum

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need a mirror in the bedroom, not just the bathroom. Local information leaflets in the hotel reception would be good. Tea/coffee making facilities in room would be good too.

    Excellent location, good options on offer for breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable bedrooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I gave an assessment of the hotel a few days ago after my first stay but I forgot to say something about the staff. The staff is very friendly, helpful and competent. It fits well into the picture of an excellent hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, very clean and spacious room with good bed. Hotel is optimally situated near the central bus station Termibus from where most long distance busses depart, the best way to travel. Excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room. Bed was a little hard.

    Very clean. Staff spoke good English and were very helpful. Close to bus station, metro stop, tram stop and within easy walking distance of Guggenheim.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real dislike.

    Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice available to suit any taste. Hotel is within walking distance of the city centre. Great views from the terrace restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love everything about this hotel!

    We loved the views from our bedroom window....and the stadium from the breakfast room. The hotel is only a short walk from the city centre and it is very close to the Metro and Tram systems. The rooms were quiet, big bathrooms, and the bed was super comfortable and super 'giant'. The choice and selection of breakfast was beautifully laid out and had a really healthy menu. The reception and breakfast staff were super helpful and efficient. We definetly be back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking a bit expensive at €15 per day and no discounts for hotel residents.

    Really nice location on the edge of centre but in easy reach of the business centres of Bilbao, San Mames stadium, Guggenheim museum and the Licenciado Poza bar and restaurant area, as well as the metro network.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realise location wasn't good Couldn't really go for walk to restaurants

    Breakfast reasonable but have had a lot better on our travels

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had any criticism it was the lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Hard to fault this hotel. Great location, warm welcome, comfortable room, excellent breakfast with really good coffee.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee & Tea making facilities would be most appreciated!

    The Beds were very comfy & the location, tho not within view of the Guggenheim Museo is very good. It's a pleasant walk to & from the heart of the city and it is very quiet. The parking is very convenient. The chocolate treat on our beds was a nice touch :) Gracias!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    EASY ACCES BY CAR, PRIVATE PARKING - however for those arriving by public transport I would recommand a hotel somewhat closer to the old city or guggenheim museum (walking distance 30/45min) Great breakfast though pricy, spacious and comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    They promise free Wifi, but that's only (very) slow internet. For a decent connection they charge 10eur a day, which is quite steep (certainly if you expected free...)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was good but very expensive for what it was. My room had a view of the San Mames stadium. Other side, looking over the river would have been nicer.

    Comfortable, clean, good location. Helpful, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - restaurant service in the evening could be improved(not enough staff)

    - spacious and comfortable room, good beds - fairly large car-park behind hotel(€14.75/day) - had good meal in restaurant - good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was comfortable, Hotel across San Mames stadion, parking on Sunday outside without paying possible until 9 a.m. Monday (green zone). Walking distance to Guggenheim Museum max. 15 minutes

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room beverage very expensive

    Big and nice room. Good products offered in the bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Die Lage ist optimal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central spot for museums

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy bar under our window.

    The property was well located for all sights and restaurants. Much more than meets the eye.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes bad smell in the barhroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult to connect to WIFI, horrible bad speed.

    Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. Every staff member was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location for our visit to the Guggenheim. Room was clean and the staff was helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relatief duur

    Ligging was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from old town with restaurants. Expensive parking.

    Good rooms. Clean bathrooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, clean, good beds, staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Breakfast super! Wifi too difficult to use.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great service and great food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower did not work well

    The room was very comfy and the food good, with good offers for dinner and breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Friendly Bar and hotel's restaurant has nice wins.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AT THE RECEPTION TOO LONG TIME TO WAIT FOR THE CHECK-IN

    COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN ROOM.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, lovely staff, very comfortable room with lots of space, would stay again just for the breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive for a room for one night

    Good location and very well maintained hotel had a comfortable stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is out of town a bit so a challenge walking in the rain.

    Very hard working servers in restaurant. Very good food. Excellent value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: