Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hiberus 4 stars

Paseo de los Puentes, 2, 50018 Zaragoza, Spain

#10 of 51 hotels in Zaragoza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2567 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely first class, excellent in every way superb breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ma being pedantic, a few more sun umbrellas around the pool as it was very hot!

    This hotel was a real find, we decided to make our trip to Bilbao a 2 stop exercise and wanted a hotel near Zaragozza. It is a very modern and interesting hotel with a Michelin star restaurant, which was excellent and not overly expensive. Has a pool for a quick dip if you want. Originally built for the World fair in 2008 it is now very much a business hotel and conference centre during the week, but we were there on a Sunday when it was obviously quieter. It has a superb secure underground garage as well. The rooms are spacious and have excellent views over the river and to the city. Thoroughly recommend it for a stopover or for a city break.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect!

    Everything! First class! View from room! Spacious room. Big TV, bidet, tub, 2 sinks, fridge with drinks and snacks, restaurants, bars, pool, awesome buffet breakfast, parking on premises.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool doesn’t open until 10 am and if you want a morning swim that’s to late

    Very nice hotel with great service! Fantastic spacious rooms with amazing view. We both enjoyed the dinner in the cafe and the room service. Great breakfast with a lot of choices in the restaurant. The hotel is a nice walk from the city centre - easy and beautiful by the river.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    We always use this hotel when we drive from or to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    only one thing would be an improvement and that would be tea and coffee making facilities in the room

    We always use this hotel when we drive from or to England/Spain The view of the river from the rooms, the comfy bed and the superb breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    A great value en-route break in a quality Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    That it was raining so we could not use the pool. Apart from that absolutely nothing

    We were looking for an overnight stop in Zaragoza. The property was easy to find in the exhibition centre area. It is not within easy walking distance of the old centre but I feel that it could be reached easily and cheaply by taxi. The staff were excellent, friendly and very helpful. Check-in was seamless. The hotel is relatively new and state of the art. It is an impressive modern building with good underground parking available. There is a restaurant, cafeteria that provides lighter meals. The breakfast was excellent in a wonderfully painted breakfast room. There were choices to suit everybody and an omelette to order service cooked whilst you wait. Other selections and pastries were top quality. There is also an outside swimming pool which unfortunately we could not try due to the wet weather at the time of the visit. The room was magnificent, on the 4th floor, with a view over the River Ebro. Full size picture windows with automatic sun and night blinds. A really comfortable bed and a large bathroom with bath and powerful deluge and standard shower. Check-out was a breeze. I would thoroughly recommend the Hiberus and unbelievable value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.8
    Clinical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    A bus ride from the city centre which must borne in mind Very modern and somewhat soulless Good room and view over river Nothing interesting to visit by foot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Overnight stay to visit city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here last year whilst touring on motorcycle. Excellent service from staff, easy check in. Although pool closed due to it being too early in the season, we were allowed to sit on the decking in the sunshine. Lovely room, massive bed, excellent shower / bathroom. Mini bar & safe installed. Bus across road takes you into city centre. Parking available under hotel with lift up to room level.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for business, few facilities around
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not anything opened around on this season if you go for business. On summer time there are maybe more possibilities. We were forced to take the car for everything.

    The facilities were excellent, very convenient for us, it was in front of the Congress Palace. The people was also very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel for business, few facilities around
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite isolate place to go on April... maybe on summer time you can have more chances...

    It was convenient for us because we had a business appointment just in front. The hotel is good but there are not much things around the hotel...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Good in general, but far of the interesting places and the price/quality isn't adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much far away of the centre and historical place of the town, the water of the shower was a bit cold, the toilet was too much small, the pool was out of service and the shower had a bit of fungus...

    Great view from the room, good facilities, comfortable bed, it has security box, free parking, wifi, they respect our option of no smoking sector, near to delicias station and public transport and it was possible make the chech-in 30 minutes before..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    The rooms were clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were limited staff at night to help or to order something to eat. We were informed that the only staff is the guy at the front desk and he cannot do anything for us if we need anything!

    The rooms were clean and quiet. The hotel is located near the river and in a good location (5 minutes by taxi to city center).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Staying for the one night only near to the train station you could not go far wrong.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    In all fairness to the hotel I am unable to comment on their facilities as my wife and I only stayed one night as a travelling stop over. However, the room they allocated us was excellent with views over the river, and extremely quite. If you were looking for a hotel near the station this is it. If you want to be near the town you would be disappointed unless you like walking along the river.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After an eight drive to actually find the garage or the entrance to the hotel was difficult. At reception I was told that yes it is a problem. Why not rectify it ??? The distance to the centre is more than double than stated in the hotel. I personally would not stay there again.

    Not a lot it resembled a converted factory the rooms were clinical and the colour scheme terrible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Modern and Nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel location it's quite far from center of Zaragoza. Anyway you can go to center of city by BUS 15 minuites.

    Very comfy bed and Nice view. From your room you can see the bridge and river. Very easy if you travel to Zaragoza via Train. Because it's only 2 bus stop from Train station to Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Probably the best hotel we have stayed in for this type of one- off stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Pretty well everything was first class. From the reception welcome, car parking, room, facilities, restaurant, staff, breakfast, price. You name, it was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Up-market hotel. I would use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simply used as a stop-over, did not use any available facilities or restaurants, so cannot comment. Although the room was expensive as a stop-over I would definitely use this hotel again.

    A very up-market hotel. Modern, bright, clean. Located next to Civic Hall and conference facilities. Clearly caters for visiting dignitaries and business clients. Views from the room amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Zaragoza - well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is out of the historic centre, which means that you need to quickly learn how to use public transport, however the hotel staff provided helpful advice. The biggest problem was locating the hotel for the first time using our SatNav, as it did not recognize the address given on the hotel website.

    Our room had an excellent view over water park and river with plenty of storage space and a very well equipped bathroom. The AC was effective especially when used in conjunction with the blinds. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very quiet. The parking was excellent and was served by 3 lifts minimizing waiting time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel, Great location, Great service, Good Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom door squeaked !!

    2nd time at the hotel and its wonderful, lucky enough to get an upgrade to a suite, wonderful panoramic room with views across the town. From 1st visit expected excellent service but it seemed even better,, especially as they were busy with the week long Zaragoza festival.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.3
    Nice modern hotel, good location but for a four star hotel I was expecting more attention to details, some walls were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and parking digital key had working issues, excessive price for car parking.

    Very good location, modern structure but some details might need a little more maintenance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Quality Hotel, good staff, easy location and excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - just what we expected ...

    Good location - would have been easier if we understood Spanish roundabouts (got a bit lost a couple of times on the way) - on the outskirts of the city, that said, it is a fairly easy, flat, walk into the centre and if that is too much, buses and the tram are easy enough to reach from the hotel (as well as cheap taxi's (7 Euro back from town). Food was good, we only had room service which was well priced and substantial. Beautiful room with panoramic views over the Ebro, the Expo Bridge and a rather wonderful modernist bridge (Bridge Pavilion) a short walk away which takes you onto the city road. All in all a really nice property and if we head back to Zaragoza again, we will definitely book again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    An amazingly futuristic looking hotel, offering a bit of luxury with superb food and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negatives. But if you want to see something of the city then you would have to go by taxi.

    Room was very modern and comfortable. Hotel had amazing architectural design features. Restaurants and bar areas very well laid out with excellent service and food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    Great hotel , in the winter !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C didn't work correctly, not impressed, but buy the time we told front desk , our time they was done , two days ,

    The views from the rooms where ace :/))

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel I would certainly return for a longer period.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The underground parking was great but somewhat pricy at 12 euro.

    Lovely looking hotel in a very good location close to the river. The whole area around the river is intended for leisure and there are loads of open spaces it is ideal for walking and cycling. Unfortunately there is no gym at the hotel but there is a wonderful outdoor swimming pool with ample sunbeds etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't have breakfast as it was quite expensive, 14 eur per person. There some restaurants nearby offering breakfast, which in Spain is really good and cheap. Far from the city center, about 30 min. walk, not very good connected by public transport.

    We just stayed for one day but I wish we had stayed more! We were given two connected very spacious rooms for our family of four, for the price of 115 eur both! Rooms and beds are super confortable with nice views to the city through the enormous windows. Bathroom was very large and the rain shower was fantastic! The pool was also great and long enough to exercise or relax. There's also closed parking for 12 euros per day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.4
    Frustrating, basic, and unsatisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel should be avoided by anyone suffering from vertigo. The plate glass windows which reach to the floor allow for an amazing view, but can be quite disturbing if like me, you dislike heights. I had to keep the blind down to avoid feeling dizzy. The carpet in the room was heavily stained ( mentioned at reception ) a dirty toothbrush from a previous guest was left on bathroom floor, basin plugs inefficient. Dinner was booked , we were squeezed by a kind employee two weeks previously we were not told the reason the dining room was fully booked was because they had a wedding in the main dining room we ate in a side curtained off area , dinner was served at top speed with barely a pause. It was ok , but not exactly gourmet or relaxing. We had arrived mid afternoon having eaten nothing since breakfast. This claims to be a four star hotel the only food they could offer were two tiny biscuits which were served with a cup of tea. The only option we were offered was to cross a busy dual carriageway ( pedestrian lights) , descend via a subway and hope there might be a cafe available there. Given that we were on the outskirts of a city , this was an extremely difficult situation, and making the trek into the unknown not physically possible for me. We had been driving for several hours and it had not occurred to us that a four star hotel could not offer at last a sandwich or a piece of cake to keep us f=going. Reception was adamant that there would be not kitchen till eight p m. Not amused This hotel is not recognized on the sat nav ( a fact happily admitted to by reception) so finding it was not exactly straightforward given the arrangement of roundabouts and traffic lights. As for the nespresso machine at breakfast? Not rocket science ? Try telling my husband that

    The cold meats at breakfast There was a pool which would have been nice in warmer weather

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    A beautiful place to space in spite of its isolation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated in a deserted part of the city with unoccupied office blocks and conference facilities. No shops or restaurants within walking distance.

    Spacious room with great views. Good pool and terraced area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    A super stop-off when travelling coast to coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest, the arrangements for ordering a hot breakfast were shambolic. The cold buffet selection was superb but it would be far more sensible to have a hot buffet, in heated receptacles (which could be replenished when needed) rather than having to queue up to have items prepared individually. The cook was under an enormous amount of pressure and simply couldn't keep up. I felt sorry for them.

    Decor, friendly staff and spectacular views. The pool was a godsend as the temperatures were in the upper thirties!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Nice hotel little remote from center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was part of a large Expo construction and is surrounded by quite a few rather interestingly designed office buildings, all bordering a park beside the river. It is a little remote from the town center. It must be a very nice park because at night we saw lots of ladies going for walks and sitting on benches under the street lights.

    Very modern hotel built as part of an exhibition held in Zaragoza about 5 years ago. Large room, good bathroom. Restaurant good pool and bar were nice.One member of the desk staff was particularly helpful and set the tone of a pleasant stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    We spent 4 days in Zaragoza which was long enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The carpet in our room was badly stained, both sinks in the bathroom were cracked and there were no coffee making facilities in the room. Coffee in the bar was expensive at 3 euros compared with 1.30 in town.

    The breakfast was very good,the room was spacious and there is free parking nearby at the Parque del Agua.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Big hotel with nice view on Ebro river and upriver side of...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit far to walk to the city center.

    Big hotel with nice view on Ebro river and upriver side of Zaragoza. Excellent restaurant and reasonably priced as well (18€ for main dish & dessert). Restaurant waiters are professional and casual, a nice combination. Big nice breakfast hall with great breakfast. Big swimming pool. Underground parking. Close to airport - 10 min drive by car. Close to motorway for Barcelona-Madrid-Pamplona. Plenty of space around hotel for walking and sporting by the river, popular sporting area for the locals. Quiet rooms. Good airco kept room cool without noise. Windows have automatic double curtains: one for shade and one for complete darkness. Good wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent rooms and pool, weak breakfast selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you want to spend majority of your time in the center of Zaragoza, so you will have to use the car or taxi (some 5 minutes drive). We were expecting better breakfast, to find some vegetables. There was weak selection of hot meal: only one option of omelet or something from the eggs and one kind of pancakes (of strange taste). No other kind of hot meal (porridge or so). I am a tea lover, so I took black tea, but it was undrinkable... Then tried green tea... Something better but not as it should be in 4+ stars hotel. There are some small things to fix, but it is strange that hotel does not take care of them.

    We stayed with 2 teenagers, so we got two connected rooms that was a big advantage for all of us.. Rooms were spacious and very comfortable, bathroom was big and convenient. There was plenty of space for all our stuff. Air conditioning was very silent and efficient. One of the reason we book this hotel was a pool. We used it everyday. It was spacious and water temperature was just it has to be. Children were were happy. The hotel itself was very quiet. Underground parking is very convenient. There are few minutes by foot to Zaragoza Aquarium that is worth to visit is you are with kids. Arrival by car is simple due to the fact that this hotel is in EXPO 2008 area that is easy to find and drive to.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel and whisker away from being outstanding- change parking fee & open the pool earlie
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why do you have to pay €12 for parking? That's a con. Pool wasn't open until 10am so we didn't use it. No tea and coffee making in the room. The children's bed is a sofa bed, a put up bed might have been better

    Comfortable room, bed and excellent shower. Staff were very friendly and helpful. View of the river from the room and great blinds. Choice of pillows very good too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel to relax and experience culture of Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have a slightly more variety in bar menu for children

    Friendly, very helpful reception staff, room very comfortable. Plenty of space in communal areas. Tour bus stops outside. Buffet breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Just the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a lot

    Brilliant staff especially MIGUEL on the reception. The room was fantastic with the biggest picture window we have ever seen in an hotel We were in Spain for just over 3 weeks and this was easily the best place we stayed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    You need to make a reservation for the restaurant at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to make a reservation for the restaurant at night. We didn't snd therefore had to have burgers in the bar which was awful. Plus very expensive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Excellent, ready to repeat!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful breakfast buffet, croissants, scrambled eggs made to order, bacon, etc. Ultra comfortable bed! Great rooms. Wonderful gourmet dinner and service. Check-in/out staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Still a good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Used to be a top hotel, but you can see the hotel soon needs on some points refurbishments.

    Came here a lot of times, it si out of the centre, so if you go for a city visit, be prepared for a walk

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Good Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to pay for the parking €12 per day. It should have been included with the room. The breakfast staff turns off the coffee machine exactly at 10 am, they dont let you have a last cup of coffee. Lots of people get very dissapointed with this. The bar doesnt offer snacks at all times, so if you are in the swimming pool and would like a bite of some sort, you had to wait until the kitchen opens. Also staff at the bar were not that attentive.

    Good size bedroom, good WIFI, great swimming pool, good bathroom. There is parking in the site, but you have to pay for it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel with swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was no good. Hard to find something to eat and it was very difficult for the chef to make fried or scrambled eggs. The cleaning of our room was no good and one day they took our second room card from our room (by accident) when we were at the pool. The hotel is far out from the centre and it takes you quite long to get to the centre by car because of the red traffic light (even though no traffic the traffic lights are on, they are slow, they are many and they are always red) (this is of course not the hotels fault). Poor sound isolation between the rooms.

    The swimming pool was nice. The service at the reception especially from Miguel was perfect. Nice view towards the town and the bridges.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    cleanliness??... comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    was dissapointed at how they cleaned the bathroom . there were small and long hairs at the toilet and on the floor. didn't expect that for a 4 star hotel the slippers aren't for free. we needed to buy the slippers for 5 bucks a pair. the pool was quite big/long .. but was seriously too cold. the wifi is poor, there were only certain areas at the room where you can get wifi but still poor. most of the time we didn't have wifi.

    the room was big and very spacious. the bed are big for two and very comfortable. we had a very nice view since we are at the fourth floor. the aircondition was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    An excellent hotel a little way from town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't realise it was so far from the centre of Zaragoza, 45 min walk, but I was travelling by car so could drive in 5 mins, so it was ok.

    The room was really comfy, staff really helpful & wonderful with my children, the pool was fantastic & the restaurant amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    4.6
    Superficially luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design- looking as a machine (to live in); breakfast could be better: no english speaking staff, no vegetables, no choice of tea, and coffee was very poor- as for a 4 star hotel a failure

    The view; bathroom; bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Designer hotel, comfortable and near to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big hotel, fantastic architecture. Big design-like room, comfortable, modern facilities like automatic curtains etc. The toursk hop on-hop off bus stops right outside the hotel :) Located in the exciting Expo part of town, with futuristic architecture, about 30min walk from the historical city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice outdoor pool area and clean rooms, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym and location a little out of the way but it's primarily a hotel for functions I think so that's s no major surprise.

    Nice outdoor pool area and clean rooms, great value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Brilliant! Would stay again and recommend highly to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only tiny thing I could suggest is a better quality of toilet paper!

    Everything was fabulous - brilliant staff, great parking, huge room, enormous bathroom with a bath! It was all brilliant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    4.2
    Nice pool good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service personell/restaurang staff couldnt understand a word of english. Two dirty rooms before we got an accepteble one to check in to (1 h 30 min later...) Far from city center and 12 euros to rent a bike.

    Nice pool good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Really nice hotel with a great pool area and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel restaurant was fully booked with wedding guests and there was only one or two restaurants nearby.

    Complete breakfast with everything you can imagine. Room was really nice with view from bath to river / pool area :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    We loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing room, and Great service in The reception. We loved it and highly recomend staying here. The breacfast was so Good snd The straff was excelente.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thought the €12/day car park charge was a bit steep/unnecessary but it buys peace of mind and the car park is securely underground and spacious.

    Great value for money. Somewhat weird being on a deserted exhibition park but no doubting the four star facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Modern, high quality hotel with excellent facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel lack a bit of character (very modern). The hotel is close to the station and the convention, but not in walking distance of nice restaurants.

    Modern, high quality hotel with excellent facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    A great hotel in a wonderful area
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would like some more options of coffee- limited options- not important though in such a superb hotel

    Many options in the breakfast, sausages and fried eggs prepared in front of you. The most important aspect is the spacious rooms and the amazing view. The hotel is right next to the facilities of Expo. A futuristic area with high architectural pieces and a massive park. Right next Toa massive park and Ebro river. 30 meters from public transport- a bus that goes downtown. The easiest access via the highway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Architectural Setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities.

    The setting of the hotel overlooking the river and the Hadid bridge was uplifting after travel and remained so over our three day stay. The contemporary hotel is part of the Expo 2008 site which gives it a fine architectural setting. The links to various parks is good and it is within walking distance of the railway station and norther section of e city. It is 10 min drive to Pillar Plaza in the Centre of e city. All rooms have river view. The room is large and very comfortable. Bed extra so. Bath and shower. Ambiance through the large public spaces and loung areas made for relaxing stay. Very good restaurant at very reasonable cost inc wine while the breakfast buffet with supporting kitchen to provide extensive hot breakfast very good. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Ok stay for price
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food,

    Rooms nice but no English tv or tea making facilities bar restaurant didn't seve food till 20.00 .poor choice, main restaurant had a very poor choice on the menu. Zaragoza is a university city so not really a holiday place. Good shopping centre 20 min by car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    An oasis not a mirage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in the room from a 4s hotel not good. Was too far from centre of Zaragoza to walk reasonably as it took a good 50 mins each way

    Rooms were an excellent size light & bright showers were good bed was extremely comfortable pool & pool facilities wee great with the number of loungers & parasols more tban adequate aircon was very good as temperature outside was 40c on some days Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Angel, on reception was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signage for parking could be clearer, €12 for underground car park. Free parking just behind hotel, if you are not precious about your car

    Angel, on reception was awesome. Great hotel, close enough to the city centre to walk (30 mins) or €10 by taxi. Nice to have the pool, breakfast was exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    swimming pool does not open until 1st June
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    swimming pool not open until the 1st June - note booked this hotel having shown swimming pool on bookings.com web site - big disappointment

    Breakfast choice and venue

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Distance to the city center. Our navigation system didn't recognize the address of the hotel (seems that it happens often) so was dificult to get to the hotel.

    excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    You state that my rating gave you a 9. 2. I was very honest in my answer but "8" is my score
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was really nothing to do at the hotel. Pool and sauna were closed, television selections were inadequate if you didn't speak Spanish. Sub- titles on movies would have made staying in the room more pleasurable. Having ice dispenser and drink machine on every floor would be a plus. Breakfast was enjoyable but would as far as I am concerned been better if scrabbled eggs been available instead of having to request them.

    The room, view, breakfast and outdoor deck

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Lovely stay at Hiberus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was a dirty mark on the carpet but didn`t make much of a difference, just wasn´t very ´luxury´

    Very friendly staff, nice room which was clean and had everything provided that we needed. Comfy bed, nice bath and shower. Nice food, delivered by room service. Very happy with everything and had a lovely relaxing weekend. The hotel is very close to the train station which is great and only a 40 minute walk to the centre which is along the River Ebro, a very pleasant walk especially in the good weather. Zaragoza is a great city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    An ultra modern hotel, free wifi and great views of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nada. Not in the centre of the city, but only 10 mins drive.

    Great room, very big, lovely bathroom, choice of 5 kinds of pillows! great view, friendly and efficient staff. Huge bed.. everything very clean . Interior of hotel is very Blue!.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    Very good variety and quality of breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The architecture is grim. Huge empty spaces. Soulless. And with 'muzzak' droning on in the background. The location is not good for anyone without a car nor for tourism in the city. For participants in a congress it's a different matter as the hotel is next to the Palacio de Congresos.

    Very good variety and quality of breakfast. Size and soundproofing of the rooms which were luminous and really comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed visiting Zaragozo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On a Monday evening the resturant (we were looking forward to eating in the resturant) was closed and food was only served in the bar until 20:00. Luckily we arrived at 19:50 and the staff kindly ensured we had food. there was room service after 20:00.

    The room was spacious and comfortable. In the morning the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    10
    All round Great Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was excellent, fully carpeted, large comfortable bed. Automatic blind shutters. Bathroom facilities great, as bath and shower unit separate. Also separate toilet and bidet section. The Celebris restaurant was so good, great quality and value. The waiters were so helpful and obliging. Really great value, would suggest booking prior to your visit though. Wish I lived closer as the restaurant would be on my regular list. Altogether a great experience staying at this hotel. Forgot, to mention the reception staff were helpful as well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    An amazing experience - try it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find as the address was not on our GPS. It is near a bridge but I have forgotten the name and there are several. Advisable to get specific directions before travelling.

    The extraordinary architecture of the hotel. It was built for the Exposition of 2008 and is almost futuristic. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and airy with floor to ceiling windows with views over the river and city. Dinner was excellent as was breakfast the following morning.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    Modern and deluxe room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit far away from downtown but really the hotel and the room made up for that amply.

    Loved the breakfast items that were made on the spot. The room was heavenly. Great design and well thought out

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful views from the spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Next door residents were a bit loud during the night. Maybe they were having a celebration?

    Beautiful view of the bridge and town from the spacious room, but a bit far from downtown.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Luxury hotel at low cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing value for money. Huge room and bathroom, large comfortable bed, fantastic breakfast with choice of cereals, fresh fruit, meats and cheeses, pastries and fresh juices. Short order cook to make you a cooked breakfast. Easy to find from the motorway. Delightful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    6.7
    Mixed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking seats in the restaurant for dinner (as strongly recommended in a written message in the room) was not easy. The "restaurant" button on the telephone did not work; the section regarding "Cuisine" in the hotel services file did not exist; the receptionist was at first unable to reach the reservation number and failed to notify us when she eventually succeeded in contacting the restaurant. The reception staff in general did not seem particularly welcoming, happy or enthusiastic about serving us.

    The dinner and the dining room staff were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Pilar is a real wonder!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please take into account that the hotel is situated not in the center of Zaragoza, so you need car or take a bus or a good walk to go to the city center. This is a tip, no negative to the hotel,

    Very clean comfortable hotel on Ebro (Hiberus means Ebro) river with wonderful view on the bridges and town. Taking bath using villeroy&boch sanitary equipment you can admire the city view with Cathedral and Pilar Basilica. Really nice breakfast and good bed make the stay in the hotel very inviting.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    6.7
    Out of town location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Technology gone mad. Buttons for every thing but no clear instructions as to what they do.

    Clean tidy rooms. All meals and snacks come with free drinks.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel, staff go that extra mile to help
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside is having to take a taxi into town (could be expensive if you made more than one return trip per day) and also we don't like having to pay for parking

    The staff couldn't have been more helpful. I left a jacket in a wardrobe and Isabel on reception went out of her way to parcel it up so that I coukd get a courier pick it up. She also kept me informed. We will return. Great plCe.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.0
    nice park near by to go running.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No gym, no desk in the room to work on. Table was there but far from power outlet. Bathroom sink small and shelf right on it done to hit the head. Swimming pool closed for end of season, restaurant closed on Sunday... not good for business people

    nice park near by to go running. Air conditioning was very quite. Good selection for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Highly recommend the Hotel Hiberus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had trouble finding the entrance to the hotel but a quick phone call was all that was needed

    The hotel was modern and spacious and the parking facilities were excellent. You could leave your car and know it would be safe.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Worth breaking your journey for!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wall mirror in bedroom for sitting and doing make up. Doors in bathroom very dangerous at night for someone like me who has slight vision problem I kep banging into them. Also took ages to find Hotel had to ring twice as you do not have proper address recognised by Sat Navigation . Please check with reception for details of our calls.

    Breakfast was superb. Yes croissants really light and flaky. Cooked breakfast excellent. Nothing to complain about. Younger waitresses very efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Stylish and spaceous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tranquil atmosphere and stylish hotel. Easy accessible from highway. We had a stopover in Zaragoza on our way to Madrid and Hiberus is an excellent choice if you re not looking for a hotel in the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Hiberus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: