Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Petit Palace President Castellana 4 stars

Marques de Villamagna, 4, Salamanca, 28001 Madrid, Spain

#201 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2084 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    It is nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet door should have a lock when one is using it,more so the glass door should be covered to the bottom, should not be transparent. The shower should not be transparent.

    Neatness and proximity to public transport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    A very nice exceptional hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The personnel staff was beyond believe trying to please us 2 senior citizens with lot of help to make our stay at that hotel very comfortable and the room was exceptional .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    A well located basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn't work well, furniture a bit outdated, a very basic room (no extras like a coffee machine etc)

    Well located close to a metro station and city centre, a big tv, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Location is excellent and staff are very friendly and polite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is a bit dated. It’s clean but it can do with a refurbishment. There’s a nightclub below which is noisy so best rooms are internal with no views to the city.

    Location is excellent and staff are very friendly and polite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Good place to spend a few days in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture getting a bit worn out, needs a bit of refurbishing

    Nice room look and comfortable bed. Good place to spend a long weekend in Madrid. Close to centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location for shopping in fashionable Salamanca area...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thermostat worked only for air conditioning and not heat—yet it was a chilly night during my visit

    Perfect location for shopping in fashionable Salamanca area and 15 min to the airport!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location at very good price. Comfy rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location is great. You have everything within your reach; commercial centre, shops, bars, restaurants, taxi stop ( I didn’t use metro). The staffs are nice and helpful. We stayed in the quadruple room and it was fit to our family. Beds and pillows are comfortable. My kids love the shower system. 😆 Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar staff. Had to ask reception for a staff member to come and serve us. No closing time on the bar-one night it was 10.30 the next 10.45.could be because hotel wasn't that busy though.

    Breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value but the hotel needs to be upgraded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was good for our purposes. We were just stopping by Madrid for one night onroute to somewhere else. We've been to Madrid in the past so we wanted a good value hotel, and have had good experiences with Petit Palace facilities in the past. This one was inexpensive for a reason...it really needs a facelift as the decoration is quite "tired". That being said, it was clean and comfortable and met our expectations for the price charged.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.0
    Amazing location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is basic but I guess value for money .

    Amazing location . Very central . Great location for shopping and going out . Walking distance from everything .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    Amazing breakfast, great location, Metro station Serrano 8 min walk!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds! Not comfortable. Still having back pain after 2 days...

    The breakfast is amazing! Beds are not comfortable at all, and if your room view is on the courtyard expect to feel like you're in prison ;-). But normally you do not spend a lot of time in the room! Metro station Serrano is near by, as well as some restaurants incl. Hard Rock Cafe, if you like this chain.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location and excellent staff
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is a bit expensive.

    The staff was extremely kind and helpful. The location was excellent for the purpose of our trip. The hotel is very well equipped for families like ours (travelling with twin babies).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Very convenient location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a nice little find! the rooms are very clean, large and comfortable bed. Showers are excellent with Scottish shower fitted in case you want further relaxation. The location is fantastic and staff are really welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    4.2
    Location is the only reason to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower design is so bad that water flood everywhere. Then you have to stand on the wet floor to use hairdryer which is fixed on the wall and very dangerous situation. Besides, whole hotel has only one kettle and very bad one which will spill water around when boiling.

    Location is the only reason to stay here

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Extremely clean, artistic interior of the common areas,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely clean, artistic interior of the common areas, pleasant smelling, luxurious bunk beds for the kids, excellent bathroom, large flat screen. my kids pester me now to fly back to Madrid, stay at the same hotel and never leave the room while there :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel, good location, ideal for exploring the city, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room was small, view from hotel window was out onto other rooms. Hotel very dark inside due to decor. Breakfast was expensive so didn’t bother, went to local cafe which was half the price.

    Family friendly hotel in good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    Fabulous and scrumptious breakfast. Staff very useful and delightful!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tap water in the bathroom loose. One light did not work. The place needs refurbishment.

    Breakfast was espectacular!! Staff was very friendly and kind! Property needs refurbishment. You could hear people from the floor above at 2am in the morning. In general location was fantastic and the staff delightful!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Great location, very helpful staff, modern comfort, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked everything!

    The hotel is ideally located near the Castellana, above the Plaza de Colon. Bus, metro, and cabs are easy to get; but it's also very pleasant to walk down the Castellana to Cibeles and Neptune area near the Prado and Atocha station. The neighborhood to the east on Serrano has many restaurants and shops. The staff was very helpful getting us connected to an airline we had difficulty reaching. The breakfast buffet was varied and tasty; the offerings were tasty and healthful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    When nearby the Prada Museum, the Maritime Museum and many others, the hotel looks quite suitable :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A little shabby, clean, but shabby. Very uncomfortable glass fence in the shower. To wash and not to fill the floor is a very difficult task. The view from the window into the courtyard is extremely unromantic :( A bit expensive.

    The hotel is located in a quiet location within walking distance of many of the wonderful sights of Madrid. Friendly staff. Amusing illumination of beds :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Good, nice and clean and very well located hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small but clean and confortable rooms, excellent location, close to good restaurants, very friendly staff. Pain Quotidienne within walking area great for breakfast and light meals. Great shopping area around. If you enjoy walking, nice walk to Parque El Retiro and Gran Via.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower facility is not good. Bin in the toilet is broken.

    Staff is brilliant. Good English. So nice! Location is very good. Room is clean. Maybe newer facility would be better.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.8
    Perfect Location, Friendly Staff, not so great beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very uncomfortable. It was too hot in the room and the AC units were turned off due to the season but even when we opened all the windows we were still hot. No view from the rooms and it gets pretty loud in the morning due to constructions.

    The Location was perfect. The girls at the reception were really sweet and helpful. There was always fresh lemon or cucumber water in the lobby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location. Great staff. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell in the hotel which was a bit off putting. Not quite sure if the rooms just need airing? Otherwise it was a positive experience

    Great enthusiastic staff. Very warm and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Clean and good quality hotel in nice area. Quiet rooms and best of all: free cycles to take!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long check in

    The hotel offered bicycles to rent for free including locks and without time restrictions. We enjoyed cycling in Madrid thanks to this service. Good staff service!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Good stay, great breakfast, however bad view
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bad view we were unable to see any of the city just the rest of the hotel building as it is a square. We spent a lot of money and the only thing we were able to see were other people's Windows. Also the staff hadn't informed us about the mini bar and the fact you had to pay for it every time it got refilled and because of that we were told told when we were checking out that we had to pay extra for the mini bar .

    There were very comfortable beds. Lighting was great and tables were a very nice asset to the room. The toilet was extremely nice and the shower was great. The hotel was very clean when we checked in and breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    In the morning they had a Problem with the hot water, but no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the morning they had a Problem with the hot water, but no one informed us / at leased we got 20% off, but anyway not so easy without a proper shower....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms felt old and but were very clean.

    Excellent location. The bus stop was less than a block away from the Hotel entrance. There were plenty of unique places to eat and drink with in walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.4
    Functional, but over-priced and bad smells.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The awful smell throughout the common areas was a combination of very bad drains and a chemically produced cheap perfume being used in industrial quantities to cover the bad smell. The staff told me that it is a group wide perfume they use!! Its use along with poor value for money will not encourage me to return.

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.0
    Did not meet the expectation of the visuals on booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not meet the expectation of the visuals on booking.com. Shower was leaking and the floor was resembling a pool after a shower. The room was not cozy and the airco did not work. For only 30% more expensive I could get a 5 star hotel in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.0
    Lousy for a.Petite Palace Standart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and shower are poorly designed. Beds moved while sleeping Breakfast was poor.

    The room, facilities and staff were inferior to the ones I am used to find In other hotels of Petite Palace in Madrid.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The location was ideal, 20 minute walk to Grand Via, and also accessible by bus / tram. Lots of great restaurants and cafés around the area. 15 minutes in taxi from the airport (Flat fare of 30€). Would definitely recommend this hotel and will be back :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfy extremely well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the hotel needs some repairs. It is not an old building and the rooms are renovated but it appears that previous guests like to party a lot and damaged the furniture inside and out of the rooms.

    The hotel is extremely well located at just steps from Serrano street and Paseo La Castellana. Is very convenient if you want to arrive by metro. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Compact room in a good location with very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed twice in two different rooms and the showers are not easy to operate and water spills on to the floor - poor design of bath/shower setup.

    The hotel was in a great location away from the crowded touristy areas but still quite convenient to walk to most places. The staff were particularly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Excellent staff, very good breakfast with lots of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent staff, very good breakfast with lots of choice. Perfect location in the center of Madrid close to all the attractions, transport and shops, restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Modern comfort in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar in room is not restocked during the stay. Rooms are not as spacious/big as they look on pictures and there is no view out of the windows. Bathroom has a glass door which doesn’t stay shut so modesty is not an option!

    Lovely hotel, modern inside with friendly staff and had a hydro jet massage shower in the room. Has a PS4 in the lobby area. Easy access to bus routes to Bernabeu stadium and into centre but you can also walk easily. Hotel breakfast has plenty of choice and a nespresso coffee machine with plenty of options. Eggs are to order.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    My first choice in Madrid.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall excellent hotel. Maybe a little "sad" and "dull" decor.

    Right in the vest part if Madrid, 15 minutes from the airport and in the fanciest shopping area. Within walking distance (30 minutes) of the classic Madrid area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Clean room ,good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities in the room

    Very clean and presentable hotel,the staff were very helpful,the location was good. Could not understand why there was no coffee making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.7
    Good location and breakfast in a hotel that is tired and lacklustre but offers an acceptable base
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms lack in comfort and are scuffed around the edges. During my first stay I had to ask to change room due to a broken piece of furniture. Some plugs did not work. It can get noisy with people walking around as the hotel is busy and you can hear everything that goes on in the corridors. Rooms could be a lot better and some need updating as are in poor décor due to over use.

    Great location and breakfast is very good for the value. This is a good property for business stay or for families looking for a cheap, central stay. The hotel is clean enough although not spotless. Staff at reception is friendly although would not exactly say that customer service is outstanding. This hotel offers very good value at a great location but the property is dark, uninspiring and there's nothing exciting about it. Having said that, I have had much worse for the same price... So will probably stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, friendly staff, clean rooms, bycicles available, which compensate well for the not very central location. Bus stop right in front of hotel. 4 stops to puerta del sol...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great location and excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    The hotel staff was outstanding. Perfecto, the morning concierge, went out of his way to help us organize our visit in the city. Perfecto called the tour bus company to see if we could receive a family discount on the tickets, as well as made sure that on our departure day we had an extra large van to accommodate our family of 5 and we'll as luggage. The morning breakfast was excellent and well worth the cost. The restaurant staff (both morning and evening) were thoughtful and attentive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room was a bit too small and the view from the windows wasn't pleasant (the building's atrium) and we were told that all family rooms had the sane view.

    Beds were comfortable, rooms was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money - friendly staff, clean room and good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nightclub is nearby the hotel. It probably isn't an issue for most rooms but mine was overlooking the courtyard shared with the nightclub so I was unfortunately listening to some music until 4am. Not super loud but loud enough to be annoying.

    Great value for money - friendly staff, clean room and good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    ONLY suitable for family with young children. their "suite" is very small with bunk bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    all in all, price performance isn't the best for us. i would rather go for a two room alternative in another district than the "suite" in this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Best location in Madrid for shopping and sightseeing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location in Madrid for shopping and sightseeing! perfect family rooms for small children. Mo need to take car or taxi to move around main places in Madrid

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    2.9
    Disappointed: Nonrefundable room and slack customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked the room. Then my plans changed. Room turned out to be nonrefundable. My card was already charged by the hotel. We changed the card information to my friends information, on both Booking.com and through the hotel, so that my friend could pay for the room as he was going to be using it instead of me. Even though all credit card info and room name was changed to his information a week before the actual stay and he gave his card at sign in (and verified with them that they would use his card) and check out, they didn't charge his card and never refunded mine. It's bad business if the hotel won't work with the customer. Disappointed and won't be recommending Petit Palace President Castellana or Booking.com in the future.

    I liked that my friend used my hotel room when I couldn't go on the trip but had accidentally booked a nonrefundable room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Well Located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was a bit uncomfortable, hard to feel as a private place.

    The location is definitely amazing, near the El Retiro Park, Plaza Colón and the taxi fare to any of other must go touristic place is quite cheap, considering your comfort. The subway station is quite near and the surroundings are safe, clean and with good restaurants around. The hotel in itself is modern and they can count with their amazing staff. They are very helpful and kind!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel in very nice neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, very comfortable bed, plenty of closer space that could use some additional hangers. Staff was friendly and efficient. Also, this is one of the few hotels I have stayed in thar actually had a few hooks in the bathroom for hanging fresh clothes and wet towels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.1
    Good stay but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signs of usage; pictures were far better than the reality; not so sound proof; no view from our room.

    Breakfests were absolutely great with variety of local and international cuisine; shower had some great options; beds were cozy; big TV.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    The room was comfortable, bed was very comfortable, hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative is there are no coffee, tea making facilities in the rooms

    The room was comfortable, bed was very comfortable, hotel was quite so not kept awake, the staff are very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    An overall very good experience and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Family rooms too small for a family (a suite is much better suited).

    Staff were very helpful and friendly, went over and above in all ways. Hotel is very well located, quite, clean and overall a very good experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Happy birthday customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff had excellent knowledge of the local area and couldn't have picked better eateries for us. They also made our stay extra special with an unexpected birthday surprise. Amazing stay, great location, I will happily stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place in a vivid part of the city, must visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wasn't anything not to like.....except the view from the room. We didn't have the time to have a look though way too busy to hang out in the city :-)

    Quiet room, good part of the city. Really good breakfast, healthy choices and good for kids too

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    The hotel doesn't turn the AC on until the second or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't turn the AC on until the second or third week in April. Room was very warm, even with the windows open. Ended up having to request a fan

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    I appreciated particularly the staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I appreciated particularly the staff....very kind and nice. Everyone was ready to help and to satisfy our requests and spoke a very good English (this is not so common in Spain). Absolutely wonderful!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.0
    Location perfect for my meeds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room run down, shower leaked broken frames bathroom grouting old and dirty on the other hand very good value for the area

    Location perfect for my meeds

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel & Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower couldnt turn off fully so bathroom floor was constantly wet.

    Great hotel. Very clean. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Travelled in a group of 11 for stag weekend and reception sorted us out in where to go/recommending places to eat and drink.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice place, just be careful with your belongings.
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We forgot a very expensive item in the room, and called the next day. It had disappeared. This is disturbing in a hotel that is supposed to reliable.

    The staff was friendly and professional while we were there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    6.7
    The location was perfect but the hotel installations are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating system was too hot and could not be modified.

    The location was perfect but the hotel installations are very basic. The room was good for three people.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Lovely stay! Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing service. When we checked in, they saw it was my husband's birthday and 2 hours later they brought us two littles bottles of champagne and two glasses to toast. Really nice touch. Comfortable bed, nice design of the room and amazing location! We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is separated by a crystal wall from the rest of the room. Whilst looks modern is unpractical.

    Best location possible for shopping in Madrid. Fast Internet connection both for WiFi and large SmartTV in the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    5.0
    I lost my Louis Vuitton handbag...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left my Louis Vuitton handbag when I checked out. I called the receptionist and gave them my contact number, there is no any feedback from the hotel! It never happened when I stayed at Hyatt, Marriott and Westin...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.2
    Nice, modern, clean, hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass bathroom walls/doors that didn't latch. You could hear others use the bathroom, awkward!

    Easy taxi ride from the train station. Walking distance to US Embassy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    A good and quiet hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Concerning the breakfast the scrambled eggs were not really good, some pastries were a bit dry so I think you can focus on improving the breakfast quality. It could be better, in regards with the price that costs.

    The bed was really comfy (and high-tech with the blue led :)), clean and spacious room, the overall area seemed really quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.1
    Location...that's all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is dark and needs to be updated. Tiles broken, dark smelly corridors, beds squeaked, hard mattresses. Be careful with the front door glass sliding door, doesn't have a sensor and closed on my toes. It seems more like a business hotel.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    Great place but it could be cheaper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a central to some stuff, but would have liked a more "homey" neighborhood.

    Nice modern look and feel. Loved the bunk beds for the kids. Just an outstanding place. Staff was amazingly helpful whenever we needed something. Be sure to eat at VIPS around the corner. It's kind of like the Spanish Dennys. Great food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    Hotel gave us room early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room wooden frame on bed squeaks

    Hotel gave us room early. Room was cleaned each day. Staff were very helpfull, cafe con leche was lovely at reception

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    6.7
    Very small rooms, clean, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was way too small for two persons. With two big suitcases it was hard to fit in. That´s the only reason for me it wasn´t best value for money. For the backpackers ok, not for business travellers.

    I slept very well, there were no noise from the outside, but on the other hand hotel was situated in a very quiet area. The room was clean. They changed towels every day without asking, which is quite rare nowadays. WiFi worked well. Very good restaurants and luxury shops in a nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great !

    Breakfast was amazing and staff even more. Never been to a hotel in my life with such a nice staff. So friendly happy and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    The best hotel i have stayed in, in a long time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent the room was lovely very clean and modern. The staff were exceptional, especially the receptionist long brown hair with glasses i cant remember her name. She was so lovely and kind she should be promoted the staff should be commended for their cooperation and kindness. would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - it provides exactly what you would expect at a good price.

    Great location between Castellana and Serrano. Archaeological Museum is just round the corner on Plaza de Colon and well worth a visit. Hotel was ideal for a family of 4 if you don't mind bunk beds, which the kids actually loved. Staff were excellent and among the best we have come across in a good while, and a lot of hotels. We would definitely return and have no hesitation in recommending.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    6.3
    Great location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the Petit Palace President in Madrid for two days this past week. We left a shopping bad in the hotel lobby on our way to the airport for Barcelona. Upon ringing the hotel at the airport to confirm our bag was there. The receptionist told us to organise a taxi to come to the hotel and drop us back off to the airport. I explained we would not have enough time to return for our flights. She then stated that the hotel could not do anything and we would have to organise something. I explained I would be in contact once we landed in Barcelona. Both my wife and I emailed the hotel on the address they supplies and neither have got a response back. At our hotel in Barcelone 'Raval which has been magnificent' we explained what had happened and they said when things like his happens they send it back to the guest and they pay on arrival. We states we were happy to pay for the delivery/courtier service. The receptionist at Raval offered to call Petit in Madrid to try and organise it. The receptionist in Madrid asked to speak to me and greeted me with "what's wrong" she then told me I has to organise for someone to come get it. After going no where we concluded the conversation. In disbelief our hotel in Barcelona called again to speak to them and again the declined to sleep anything. We now leave Spain and head to France with our bag still in Madrid with no solution or customer service provided. We will never stay at another Petit Palace hotel not will we recommend it!

    Great location and value

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    the best of Madrid in comfort & custimer satisfaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great!!!

    The location of the facility, the staff at the front desk and breakfast restaurant. The room confort and bathroom. I loved it. Thank you

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.6
    very comfortable stay in Madrid
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed a little soft for us although comfortable but we are used to an extremely hard bed so for one night it wasnt a problem.All enjoyed an excellent nights sleep and felt refreshed after a long days drive, ready for the last day of our trip.

    Staff were really friendly and as we travelled with our dog we asked for a reccommended restaurant that accepts dogs. We went to Ottos just around the corner from the hotel and were not dissapointed. Harvey even got filmed by a camera crew for a local tv station.Room lovely and clean with everything you need.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Receptionist are amazing, super kind :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn’t really great

    Receptionist are amazing, super kind :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Good basic accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great place to sleep upon arriving in town but just a basic hotel room. Not much extra space beyond just beds which was fine for our purposes.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Petit Palace President Castellana traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: