Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Barcelona 4 stars

Avenida Diagonal, 589 - 591, Les Corts, 08014 Barcelona, Spain

#333 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 336 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found the breakfast in the Club Lounge a bit basic. Probably others did also as there were relatively few having breakfast and perhaps they were down in the main restaurant?

    I stayed in the Executive floor and the room was good, comfortable, clean and had a good comfy bed. Nice to have snacks and drinks in the evening before going out to dinner. Good access to trams and Metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was exceptional, from Rocia on the executive level To Carmen and Rolando in Mosaics. Thelocation works well, as the metro is nearby and easy to use... very pleased we stayed here. Very accommodating, helpful. In a way, better decision than staying at the Meridien, and much safer, quieter.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small and basic. Windows don’t open and air con takes a while to get going. Bathroom is small. Late night room service has a limited menu - which you cannot customise as it’s all pre made... tried to place order at 11.30pm.

    Location is fantastic. Hotel lobby has a good “buzz” (not dead). Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool and restaurant for lunch and dinner was closed the 4 days we were there. There was some sort of social gathering/bar area to order a-la-cart. Small eatery’s nearby which served food.

    Close to tour bus

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room temperature was not controllable despite of an air condition in the room, it was either too warm (most of the times) or too cold (once) and changing the temperature on the air con did not have any effect. The breakfast selection was a bit small and the staff was not very friendly here (different to check in/out)

    Distance to the airport is below 30 Minute, It is not city center, but easy to get in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will never stay there again! I ordered a soup from the room service menu. It cost €13. That is very expensive but I was willing to pay for the convenience since I wasn’t feeling well. When they brought it to my room, they charged me an additional seven euros as a “tray fee”. They told me that it was indicated in their menu however it was written in small print. I didn’t know I had to read the small print to order soup from a menu. When I asked that they remove the charge, they refused. I had stayed with them for 5 nights and they refused to remove a silly change. Management in that hotel doesn’t understand the value of hospitality and clearly doesn’t understand the value of keeping paying customers. I used to stay at the Hilton on a regular basis, now I will never stay there again in my life. There are too many other choices out there for me to accept getting ripped off. Enjoy the 7 Euros.

    They ruined my experience and lost my trust.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Room is clean and good. The wind power of the dryer is strong and it is very good. I will use this hotel again when I go to see the game of FCBarcelona.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We drove our rental car to the hotel & couldn't figure out where the actual entrance to the hotel was...there's a lack of proper signage to help direct out of town customers to the proper entrance. The main entrance is on the side of the building and there were no signs off the busy street pointing you in the right direction or even a sign on the building above the main entrance that would help identify the property. Please look into fixing that! Otherwise we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Loved the hip, modern vibe of this property. The open bar area downstairs made it easy to grab a quick drink...we also liked the hotels proximity to Camp Nou and many restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King One-Bedroom Suite with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me the locations was very important as I was driving with my car, it was very easy to get in and out of the hotel and valet parking was just great.

    Everything in the hotel was really perfect and very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their best asset was the doorman who was a very hard worker and was so helpful. The room was very clean and king bed very comfortable. Also hotel in lovely area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We feel the bed could have been a lot more comfortable ? The cleaning could be better supervised ?

    The place is relaxing and welcoming..its our first time to Barcelona and we left with a very good impression. We did not know what to expect and you excelled!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hilton has always been a brand one can count on. As a tourist, a more centralized location would have enhanced the visitor experience.

    The staff was very polite and that they spoke English was a welcome surprise. The room was great. Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast Buffet was excellent. Very American.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows in rooms. Just glass. Have to walk all the way down to the outside of hotel to have a smoke.

    The bed was sooo comfortable. You almost don't want to get out of bed. The best bed I've slept in. There are restaurants next door and transport right outside. Loads of shops. The hotel smells beautiful. Staff very helpful and neat layout of the whole hotel. Very clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with City View - Top Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Executive lounge could have been better organised with breakfast during the festive season, during my stay i used it seldom but i did not once see warm snacks or unless i have a different vision of what is hot snacks

    Hotel was well situated and staff were great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They burnt candles in the hotel and it was intoxicating. A very sickening smell may be to cover the smell in the street which smelt like sewerage.

    The staff were great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping need to be improved because they didn't clean cups and bar staff.

    The hotel is ver very good room is big enough and furniture good and it is calm.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View - Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor slow free wifi and rubbish coffee out of a machine for breakfast. Come on Hilton Barcelona, you can do much better with your coffee, outside coffee shops were very good.

    Location and quality of room. Strong shower and great gin options in the bar

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was okay, but lacked the kindness and warmth one gets at a smaller, boutique hotel. Also, we had 2 rooms, but we only received one small complimentary water bottle between both rooms, and one of the rooms was short towels and amenities. The front desk probably gave us a room that wasn't cleared by housekeeping. Normal things for a big hotel. Unfortunately, we were spoiled by many other boutique businesses on our Spain holiday, so the Hilton stood out as "only okay". Also, they refused to input my husband's Hilton number into our reservation. They said we should have booked through Hilton. I tried to book through Hilton, but they were sold out. Clean and okay hotel, but there are better options in Barcelona, unless you're desperate to be near Camp Nou.

    Rooms are modern and clean. The hotel is close to Camp Nou, so perfect if you're attending a game. Shopping mall down the street with a fantastic, gourmet food market. Don't believe the reviews telling you it's close to the beach- at least a 15 minute taxi ride.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View - Top Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have better hotel signage on Avunida Diagonal and a sign on where to enter the property.

    The front desk personnel were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is modern and very clean. The outside bar dining was great - a delicious hamburger and St. Moritz beer.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with City View - Top Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of amenity no comb no shave I ordered a food and it takes almost 1 hour to bring in to my room windows are very dirty

    comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is not for view. So don't expect have a good view.

    You know it's Hilton, so you get service what you expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location it was far from the center of attractions. The parking is not free

    Clean rooms and service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was in Barcelona, celebrating my jubilee with my wife, and watched a football match at Camp Nou. So distance to the stadium was important.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We prefer better price for room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every day I had to call to have my room done. Very very noisy.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the service & location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location, the breakfast, the staff . Close to L'illa and Corte Ingles Calm and safe area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy people talking in corridors late at night.

    Fresh and good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, location, comfort and views were amazing. Everything about our stay was lovely, definitely recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    excelent service in a professionally run Hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bad checkin experience , no water in the room , not enough shampoo and shower gel in the room even I asked for extra.

    Good location ,comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff,good food,confortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can improve your menu at the bar and teach your security personnel basic English please

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast from 07:00am ... Should start from 06:30am

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View - Top Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from the room was perfect for the new year's fireworks!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is tiny and needs air con. The lifts are tiny and slow

    Great location - very comfy bed and modern facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not near the touristic center of the city, no swimming pool

    Great Bar with good service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good bed and stay facilities. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View - Top Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long wait for elevators.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to city centre was only negative

    Early check in was provided which was fantastic after a long flight!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazing hotel with the Comfiest beds! Super friendly reception staff and the executive lounge was 1st class

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is just doing minimum service

    Free for children up to 6y. Excelent location and breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Shower an bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel bed ever!! Great shower! Friendly helpful staff. Loved it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View - Top Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jewish friendly. Understand the needs in Shabat.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was lower than standard

    The staff was great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    shower water was too weak, room window isn't opening

    location, staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool/sauna/jacuzzi

    Got upgraded to junior suite Late checkout allowed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View - Top Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The positive attitude of the hotel`s staff in trying to explain and fulfill our needs while there.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful front desk, clean and comfortable environment. Food was good too. Luxurious stay for reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View - Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower did not work properly

    typically great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location and value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything else, not worthy $265 per night! Wifi is very slow, rooms are tiny and I have bruises from hitting furniture for days now, the bathroom is very small and they gave me a shower despite my request for a bathtub, beds are not comfortable, staff are rude, checking and out took very long, breakfast is the worst very dull and tasteless, staff in the Resturant are not helpful as I asked once for a tea but the waitress just pointed to the coffee machine without bothering to show me how it works. although I payed them the whole amount with deposit cash at check in, they still charged my card after 5 minutes for the stay which held my money and still not back to my card after 5 days from the stay. Although I ordered earlier check in, I reached the hotel after 4 pm, and my rooms were not ready, and I had to wait hours for them. also, I make them empty the minibar in the rooms at check in, but they still include everything in the bill at checkout, which took long time to sort it out. So in general, worst stay ever, no more Hilton hotels for me in the future.

    The location

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only minor but the shower should have been cleaner in a Hilton. Dirt in the corners of a very nice bathroom. Totally impersonal hotel

    Nice and quiet easy location to pick up all types of public transport

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Basic stuff in the room seem to be missing - always got a feeling that the hotel was majorly cutting on cost in everything...

    Locating was good - and the hotel facilities were good

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Far from center. Poor wifi. Parkin price is almost 40€ per night. Inconvinient bed and shower. Old facilities.

    Many bars and restaurants just around the corner.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No pool, health club is too small with very limited weights,,bench and machines. Beakfast was same all the stay no change at all

    Staff is very nice and cooperative

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The fact that the hotel ran out of rollaway beds and I had to rent an extra room for my daughter. Also the room was small

    The professionalism of the staff especially mr Peter Henningson, Jessica Vallejo and Miriam Antin and their positive attitude.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast not usual hilton standard and staff in breakfast room looked bored and didn't bother to speak or smile. Also coffee came from a machine and not great.

    Front desk and reception staff helpful as were porters and attendants. Hotel in good location and easy access to metro and tourist bus. Hotel modern and clean.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Gread it was f1 we booked normal price befor they new it was f1 season we booked two bookings difrent ref they would not honour change policies even thoug booking phoned three times as they said we got good rate no it was normal rate Second they tried to get more money at end as we canceled the one booking which was slightly more expensive even thought we did not want to they were on different ref but so when you cancel the ref that one is canceled but they tried to take one of the cheaper rooms of a different ref cancel that put the dearer one on we paid for rooms separate if not might not of realised not right or good

    As a hilton should be stayed at hilts twice but will not again reaso in what don't like

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They wanted to charge me breakfast when my room was without breakfast and I didn't take one. A mistake that they should have not made. Wifi is terrible for a Hilton. No preferred rate for parking which is inside the hotel. So don't come with a car to this hotel.

    Location good for shopping. Room is very nice. Plenty of restaurants around.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    paid for wi-fi was expensive if you were using more than one device. perhaps payment per day/ per room?

    modern and clean, great location for Camp Nou

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    impersonal

    efficiency

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was fine

    Breakfast very nice location very good as we where going to football at barca

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Good location, comfortable bed, friendly staff, clean and quiet rooms, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Untrained staff, not very polite, amateurish front desk

    Location and room

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the room smelked badly requested for room change but got refused.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Couple

    I dont like the laws of no smoking in room and i pay maybe 100 euro for this .. I dont like

    I like the sound of hotel is very simple

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Far from ramblas Breakfasts expensive

    Location good for our needs being close to synegogue bit poor for tourists location for tourists

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very heavily scented in the common areas

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything.. Good location. Walking distance from the camp nou.. Even piscolabis across the road was awesome

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Couple

    King helton executive room it dosent look like that its a king executive.

    The bar location spa and the gym but its littile and tine

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    superb central location, fantastic upgrade to executive suite and the business centre was absolutely excellent.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    some days there is delay from housekeeping

    the location very nice and near to every thing

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Barcelona traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: