Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona 4 stars

Passeig del Taulat, 262 264, Sant Martí, 08019 Barcelona, Spain

#397 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 204 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is very nice and the location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool area hotel guests were being checked for whether they had a booking for the pool. They had some areas to relax on the pool and charged for it. hotel guests should not be stopped from going to the pool area.

    The swimming pool area was really nice. There was a big mall right opposite the hotel. The beach was walking distance. The room service and cleanliness was very efficient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.4
    I expected to see the hotel with its own swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected to see the hotel with its own swimming pool. In reality it turned to be commercial property which anyone could enter from the street for a fee. As a hotel guest you have to pay 25 eur for the sunbed per day (technically you can enter swimming pool for free but be ready that there’s no place to lay or sit for the sunbathing). Misleading.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.3
    Overrated hotel, far from the center, breakfast is ok not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overrated hotel, far from the center, breakfast is ok not special, problem with keys. Would’not recommend this hotel and i’m never going to stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Good apart from check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room with sea view and when we were checked in we got given a twin room two single beds separated for me and my partner. When we spoke to reception over the room they told us the hotel was full they didn’t have any more rooms left which we had booked and paid extra for. Eventually they upgraded our room to a family one but at the checkout we found they charged us for this! They did refund us that mistake but it was just a lot of hassle.

    The bed was extra comfy, the puro beach club is a good attraction in the hotel and the hotel itself is clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Hilton Barcelona business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were lots of billing issues caused by the staff. They kept locking my minibar. Used my minibar deposit for the room without telling me. After six nights I never could get it straightened out

    Great location near the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.4
    Old and expensive! Facilities no worst the money you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive and old! They charge u even for the parking! The room was to small for a crib and extra $ To change for a big one. The bathtub sparkles didn’t work and the shower drain was blocked. The security box get locked and we wait for 2 hours to someone to unlocked it. Lot of things to improve

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.4
    Teleurstellend
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Executive Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Onderstaand de mail zoals gestuurd aan Hilton Diagonal Mar Unfortunately I have to say that the stay was far below my expectations, underneath you will see why: 1. The first 3 nights we stayed in room 2301 which was very bad. The room itself was perfect but the noise we had from the storage / cleaning room next to ours was very bad During the day and night the door was opened and closed (10 times in 15 minutes) with a big bang, besides that the whole night you could hear the washing machine and dryer. I do not believe that you did not receive any complaints about this before, it was really a big problem, I would ask you to go to that room for a couple of hours so you can hear yourself what is going on. After complaining at the reception we immediately received another room, this was very fast and good taken care of , thanks for that 2. Other problem, almost during our complete stay we (and a lot of other guests) had problems with the key, it did not work in the elevator, room or lounge, this was a very annoying problem, we had to go to the reception app 10 times to resolve this problem 3. At the room there was no water for making coffee, it is ridiculous to take a bottle of water from the minibar (€ 5,50) to make coffee. My wife had to buy a bottle of water at the supermarket for making coffee, I do not understand for a hotel like Hilton 4. At the day of arrival we had a beer and a bottle of water at the bar near the pool. The total costs were 14.50 EUR., I am sorry but a normal size of beer for 10 Euro is even for the Hilton over the top 5. My wife wanted to go to the pool for a couple of hours and needed to pay 20 Euro’s for a bed. First of all I do not understand it is for free, but I even would understand 5 or 6 euro’s 20 Euro’s is a complete rip off 6. We arrived with in total 4 suitcases and some other stuff because I had an exhibition Nobody was at the entrance to help us with our luggage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not even give complimentary water bottles in room, when umwe asked they said you can’t get complimentary water because your booking is done through booking.com instead direct booking, that was rediculous

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.5
    Loved the hotel and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism is the staff at breakfast tried to clear your plates so quickly ! Didn't eat near the hotel so unable to comment on restaurants close by.

    Hotel was lovely, great selection for breakfast, enjoyed relaxing at the pool , location near beach , metro and hop on hop off bus was perfect, staff extremely helpful and made us feel really welcome, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's little damage in the bathtub (Hilton should prevent this for their reputation), the electric wires in the corner near the room entrance is not covered, dangerous for little children, during our stay there was a match between FCB and RM but there is no live show in the room and the extra bed is not so comfy as my son said. And personally, we didn't feel welcome, check in is not smooth, the front desk friendliness not so genuine, the concierge not friendly most of the time they are not smiling. But the lady during check out ends our stay at least give us some satisfaction in Hilton.

    Our bed is huge and comfortable, amazing bathroom, great view from 11th floor and room is clean even I can see during check in the room isn't ready as we came early around 15h and we checked in at 16h12. The receptionist during check out is very friendly and professional!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't include breakfast with our room, 27 euros each if purchased separately, but they had coffee and juice available at the restaurant entrance.

    Location was great,very clean and spacious room (King room), hop-on-hop off bus stop around the corner,shopping and restaurants across the street,only 30 mins to airport and taxis available outside the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    Location was great, near shopping and foodcenter and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had to reserve 104 € upfront for minibar otherwise fridge remains closed. Fridge is equipped with sensors. Once you remove a bottle snd put it back. It is considered consumed. I checked out a week ago but 104€ is still blocked on my credit card

    Location was great, near shopping and foodcenter and beach. Peesonnel was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    COMFORTABLE BUSINESS HOTEL IN BARCELONA
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the hotel is really far away from everything there is to see in Barcelona, with little public transportation - TV was not working for many channels, "due to the wind", quite astounding in 2018 in Europe, and the maintenance person that came to the room was quite rude, but the front desk was much better - the swimming pool area was hard to stay at because of the wind

    - front desk personel was helpful and nice - the 2 rooms I stayed in were both very comfortable and with a nice view - breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location, in distance of the beach and also bars...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, in distance of the beach and also bars shops and restaurants, City centre is not too far a drive away. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful will deffinatley return and recommend others!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    The location, most of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The leak in the ceiling, the Window latch didn’t work, was t called to be advised room was ready, no compensation given for slipping due to leak in bathroom ceiling

    The location, most of the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service. Room was great to

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Outstanding plus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    Wonderful service, great facility and perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Everything was prefect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing at all

    Everything was prefect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    All good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far a little bit

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    It was ok for what I needed. Bit old fashioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay to sit next to the pool Soulless bar/reception area

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    Safety box was out of order due to breakdown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safety box was out of order due to breakdown

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    I did not get to experience the hotel fully, as was on a short business trip, but would recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double bed was large, comfortable and spacious. The rooms were well equipped with an iron, hairdryer, safe, bathrobes, slippers and toiletries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Everything was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything.

    Everything was very nice. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    EXCELLENT
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Executive Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 4 nights

    EXCELLENT

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    Staff were amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    22 euro for a sandwich I got the flight from the UK for the same price. How can you justify that.

    Staff were amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Nice and welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so squashed hurts your back

    The smiling people and the atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    They charged for swimming pool sun beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged for swimming pool sun beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    very clean excellent staff worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very clean excellent staff worth the money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    The hotel is in a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a great location. I was only there for one night but I had a very enjoyable time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Nice property Excellent stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding customer service! Clean, comfortable room and convenient location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Liked a lot ! However, they could offer more options for breakfast. The only option is too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast too expensive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    All and all our stay was pleasant and offered us the opportunity to walk where we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was under the impression that there was an airport shuttle. Taxi ride is very expensive. However ; on time and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Had an amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are spacious, staff are very friendly and accommodating! The location of this hotel is prime! Close to metro, tours and shopping mall!

    Stayed in March 2018

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: