Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Malaga 4 stars

Avenida de Velazquez, 126, Carretera de Cadiz, 29004 Málaga, Spain

#58 of 92 hotels in Málaga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1937 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.3
    Cleanliness, comfort, air conditioning / temperature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - we were unable to walk to anything and the taxi ride to the beach was expensive. The pool area wasn’t inviting - one of the reasons we chose the hotel but didn’t use it (the photo is misleading). No shade.

    Cleanliness, comfort, air conditioning / temperature

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Restaurant and bar close rather early, considering it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant and bar close rather early, considering it's a hotel near an airport. We arrived late, because of our luggage being delayed at the airport, and unfortunately we couldn't get anything more to eat when we arrived at the hotel. The hotel staff were really kind, prepared us some last minute drinks at the bar, and helped us order a pizza which they delivered at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay,no complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Mobility Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything negative to write.Wish we could have stayed longer.

    On a very hot day pool was fantastic.BBQ food was delicious.Hotel was clean and fresh.Staff were friendly and helpful.Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Very nice stay. Good bed and very good breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to get to the hotel. Needs better directions on how to get there. More signs on the highway.

    Good location, very close to airport. Close to car rental places.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is brilliant for airport- but no nearby bars (though hotel staff ordered taxis promptly and trip to city centre was just €10.)

    Large clean well equipped room. Excellent large beds (twin in room 232) and bathroom. Staff welcoming and helpful (printed off our boarding passes)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.0
    Very cheap for what we pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor location, poor service (no shuttle service to the airport!)...for what we pay. It could be acceptable if the rates were lower, which is not the case.

    The breakfast was correct

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Short but Hilton made it very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i can think of.

    We had a very packed schedule when we arrived at 9:30pm and had to leave by next day 4:00am. We had our dinner soon after we arrived and the dinner spead was good. After a tiring day the food felt even better. As we were leaving early tge next day, Hilton staff arranged for a taxi and had a picnicbasket prepared early in the morning. Helped us save valuable time by having breakfast at the go and picnic breakfast was the the delight factor of our stay :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service were not too great .. waiting a lot for the ordered item to arrive and have not even got what we asked for.. more English speaking staff would be a good idea!

    The bed is so comfy and the room was always clean. The tranaportation to the centre very handy. 10min with metro. Around the hotel area we find excellent bars and restaurants aswell.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall it was a very nice and clean establishment and the staff were friendly! Skip breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Mobility Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast, for €13 per person it wasn’t worth the money. There are a lot of options on the buffet but the eggs were soggy, the bread was bland and crumbly and the chorros were stale.

    The bed and pillows were so nice and comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent choice for a Malaga stopover, and only €3 on the airport bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Whilst the immediate environs are nothing special, the proximity to both Malaga Airport and the metro into the city centre more than compensated for this.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to Puerta Blanca metro station, for easy access to downtown Malaga. Also easy to reach on the airport bus (a 10 minute ride).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.0
    Very comfortable bed which was exactly what we were after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn’t working properly. No English speaking channels on TV even though the TV guide indicated there was.

    Staff were very friendly. Bed was large and very comfortable. Room was very clean. Pleased to have tea and coffee making in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    OK for one night stop near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is next to impossible to walk off the property being located on a busy highway. Also the prices charged were not those indicated at time of booking. We had to argue the room rate, they wanted double, and breakfast was more expensivethan indicated. Also there is insufficient public space for all guests when the hotel is full, as it was when we were there.

    It is conveniently close to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Its as expected from Hilton - business hotel and good for...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That the location says airport but its a 20 euro taxi ride to get there from the airport.

    Its as expected from Hilton - business hotel and good for one night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.5
    Lovely hotel but too far from town and I always book hotels with a spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would book direct in future. I requested particulary that in this instance I required an hotel with pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, steam room and a gym.

    Food and service excellent. Staff were extremely helpful. I was recuperating from an illness and appreciated their kindness.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    We were extremely satisfied
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to keep asking to be served in the bar

    The bed was gorgeous The breakfast was lovely soft quiet rooms and corridors no banging of doors or lifts or hearing folk plodding up and down at night. We slept like babiea!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    A great hotel that is brilliant to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It isn’t really a major negative but it can take just over an hour to walk into Malaga City Centre / The Marina, however it’s nice in good weather and only about €10 in a taxi.

    Close proximity to Malaga airport (5-10 mins drive). The rooms were really modern and clean. There’s also a McDonalds under a 2 minute walk away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    3.3
    Will not return. Will not recomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The Property has no HVAC system in the winter. The Dining area was good and breakfast was a value. Then the Coffee machines started breaking. 1 of three working. caused large lines. Elevators were slow. One elevator did not allow '0'ground floor selection. The Shower drain was clogged. One evening the maid service did not occur until 1800. The location is not good for Holiday takers. There are better hotels for Holidays. There are better Hotels for Airport layovers. My phone was broken for the entire stay. Some guests were smoking in their rooms.

    Helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restuarant and room service finishing at 10.30

    Clean and modern, with friendly staff. Rooms cleaned daily. Made accommodation for our young children.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    Loved the hotel but the location was very far from the main central areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel is far away from the main malaga town centre. We thank our stars that we had a car else it was impossible to travel to and fro. The main tourist attractions and the plazas were very far from the hotel.

    The room was very nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Loved the breakfast. The pool is also clean and big. The place was as it is in the pictures. There was street parking available just outside the hotel so we did not use the hotel parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    I would go there again lovely pool and good laundry facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner in the evening could have been better limited menu,better to do cafeteria.

    Breakfast was good everything was fresh aNd plentiful.the beds were large and very comfortable and linen changed often.the towels were renewed as necessary.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    Decent and convenient stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning in the room was not working well and it was very hot.

    The property was close to the airport. It was an average hotel, clean, friendly staff. They are redecorating the property so that was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    OK for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airport shuttle. Taxis expensive for short journey (20 euro minimum from airport) and it's difficult to get to bus stop with heavy bags across 2 road junctions. There may be better alternatives nearer to city and train service from airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel hosting an excellent conference.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The 'cooked' / hot part of breakfast (e.g. scrambled eggs,, sausages) was cold.

    Everyone was very helpful and the conference refreshments were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfect venue to facilitate the conference and our needs.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Said on your website breakfast was included but it wasn't - had to pay for it otherwise everything else was great .

    relaxed atmosphere. Staff very helpful Easy access from airport Easy access to town Close to supermarket Great having a fridge in the room Air con in rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Good quality modern airport inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absence of towel rack and/or extendable laundry line in shower area. No place to hang hand towels. Coffee machines (3) in breakfast area are either of low quality or have not been adjusted properly. General service in restaurant needs improvement.

    Excellent mattress (Serta) and beddings for superior comfort. Very functional, spacious room lay out and furnishings of international standard. Front Office staff courteous and efficient. Pleasant lobby area with adjacent lounge and restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel, shame about the cost of the taxi to the airport only 5 minutes away ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good, but a shuttle service to the airport should be provided ...

    The customer service was excellent - very helpful, friendly staff and their spoken English was excellent, my Spanish being very poor ... Room very comfy, especially the beds. Shower great and empty fridge was good so you could put in your own water bottles. Ironing board and iron provided so you didn't have to ask reception. The pool was lovely and towels were also supplied. Bars and restaurants about a 10 minute walk, very local atmosphere so very good. I lost an earring and the reception staff said they'd send it on to me if they found it. Taxi fare to the airport was extortionate at 27 euros, especially for a 5 minute drive!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    A good choice to finish our holiday in Spain, airport 10 minutes and Malage centre a short bus ride.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To encourage eco use of the bathroom towels, there was no towel rails in the bathroom to air and dry them, just one hook

    Bed comfy, staff extremely friendly and helpful with travel info into Malaga centre Great breakfast and clean pool area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Loved the staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Chairs in reception

    Lovely staff. Great breakfast worth the 9 euros. If any criticism, it is that the hotel is a bit stark and cool. (in the sense of cold atmosphere) Pool is VERY small

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location nice and tidy. A lot if people have said they found the hotel noisy i found it pleasant and enjoyable the buffet breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    2.5
    Stay in a hostel ! It's a better experience and you'll at least have HOT WATER !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that this place is called a "hilton" it is the WORST hotel I have ever stayed at in my life. They had no air conditioning ( the site says it has AC, wifi, etc ;) the worst part was trying to shower after two days of traveling and they didn't even have HOT WATER, And $300 euros a night your better off staying in a hostel. They are cleaner and more up to date.

    Everything about this Hotel is awful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.0
    Staff showed no flexibility for extra children beds while...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Mobility Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff showed no flexibility for extra children beds while this was clearly communicated. I asked on the phone to speak to an English speaking person. I waited 15 min before the line got disconnected.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    4.6
    Less Than Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a horrendous fight in an adjacent room - kept me up for hours and the staff did nothing! It was so bad I almost called the local police. And not even an apology in the morning!

    Close enough to the airport, and on street parking was available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    We stayed for 4 nights over the August Bank Holiday and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed for 4 nights over the August Bank Holiday and we loved it. The staff are fantastic and could not be more helpful. The location is fantastic. The terrace and pool area are beautiful and immaculately kept. We decided to try breakfast on the second day and it was so good we ordered it for the remainder of our stay. The quality and selection of food available for breakfast is really great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    2.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with a twin bed, we got a room with one bed. The hotel changed the room with to the one with the twin bed. The new room with the twin bed was smelling very bad!! We asked about it, and the hotel didn't really bother.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.6
    Total dissapoinment.I thought it had the charm of Hilton hence booked,regretting now.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air condition did not work at all had to move the room thrice in the middle of the night ,no apologies or no comforting moves from the staff.Hotel is right in front of a busy road.Always Short of reception staff.Did not even supply a spoon or extra linen.

    Big room and bed. Neat and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.0
    Horrible
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a tax strike and the hotel did nothing at all to help me when I had a flight at 5am. They were willing to let me miss my flight or take the 45 minute walk on the motor way for me to get there. It is disgusting that they anticipated the strike and did nothing to prepare or warn their customers until it was too late. The situation was held very badly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.4
    Rude staff no hot water
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude and obnoxious. There was a maintenance problem so within the whole building there was no hot water. We were not compensated for this at all the attitude of the staff was "it's not our problem".

    The room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant and comfortable , only 10 mins from airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed at midnight but they had a small shop where we could buy a drink to take to room.

    Great air con, comfy bed, good shower, wide selection of food in continental breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    Good airport hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BUT airconditioning not cooling well - should change aircon. NO porter service. BREAKFAST below average. NO airport shuttle.

    Good airport hotel. Nice clean good sized modern rooms and bathrooms. Renovated. Good beddings, towels. Inroom safe, fridge, TV.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Very clean and comfortable hotel in a quiet location but let down by staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A particular staff member on reception seemed to pick on the group we were travelling with, many people at the hotel took inflatables to the pool. We were doing this everyday to the knowledge of the staff until on our 5th day here, we were stopped and told it was hotel policy for there not to be any inflatables by the pool area. We expressed we just wanted to lie on them beside the pool as all the loungers were taken. The staff member was extremely rude and just said "not possible, it's not a discussion" and we were told to lie on the ground if the loungers were taken. We then witnessed many families etc carrying inflatables past the reception area to the pool with the same staff member on duty and none of them were stopped and told about this policy. She later followed us to the pool area where our friend was lying on a lilo, she was told to get off and remove it from the pool. There were children and families also using inflatables in the pool at this time and she didn't express to them that this was a problem. Very very rude staff member who obviously had a problem with my friends and I! She also told us when we came downstairs there were noise complaints about us, despite not dealing with this at the time. Unfortunately this staff member made us feel very uncomfortable in what would have otherwise been a fantastic hotel to stay in! Buses only go into Malaga city, beach resorts were only accessible by taxi which resulted in our trip being much more expensive than we expected.

    Comfortable and clean rooms, cleaners went above and beyond. We came back everyday to find our clothes folded etc, which was much more than we would have expected! The whole hotel was clean and accessible and most of the staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Overall nice comfortable stay but location could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location is such that the access to public transport is not great. Hotel is quite far away from city centre. There are local buses to go to city centre but nearest bus stop is 10-15 mts walk and nearest beach is also about 20-30 mts walk.

    Hotel stay was quite comfortable. All staff (we came in contact with) were very polite, responsive and helpful. Good sized room with plenty of storage space and seating area. Availability of refrigerator in the room was great. Air-conditioning and Wi-fi worked very well. Breakfast was also good with plenty of choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    What I'd expect from a Hilton; clean and new but a little sterile.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the evening wasn't great. The menu was limited and I had an upset stomach after eating the fish on the menu. However, the salads were very good. It's a shame as the hotel is quite out of the way so you can't walk out of the hotel to a restaurant next door.

    The staff were very friendly and parking wasn't a problem. The room was large and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    3.0
    nothing was of a standard i would have expected in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I m sorry i think there are to many thing s i did not like ,. only on the 3rd day i managed to get a seat in the pool. , and not open long enough hours, , restaurant not varied [SMALL MENU ] and of poor quality always very greasy , although the bread, presumed home made was very good. also confusing was the two different type of menu offered to us . .On the last day a [ Table D' ote menu,, was presented to us] the waitress which took our order said this was the only menu for half boarders ,. the room are quite comfortable ,[ but no balcony on any [ this would have made a more pleasant stay also not present an easy chair on the room although one was supplied on the third day to ease my back ,, found the Hotel to be rather isolated from Beach and shops not at all as i remember the Hilton to be

    nothing was of a standard i would have expected in a Hilton hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Malaga and neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were there for holidays and knew in advance that hotel is far away downtown(around 20 minutes by cab) but for us was completely perfect as we wanted just to go around Malaga to visit other towns and this was a perfect choice for us. Breakfast is good enough as well swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    3.8
    The beds were comfy and room was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was absolutely filthy and the staff were so rude and very unhelpful. Myself and my partner sat at a table in the restaurant for 35mins without being offered a menu or a drink so we got up and left.

    The beds were comfy and room was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Pay for brand
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad location. Hotel is situsted near speedroad, and it is not easy to get to the Hotel without car. I was unhappy of stay, because for this money I could book hotel in City center with more good service. Also, about service, I see, that all comments have the same answer from the Hotel.

    Room is clean and fine, but, for me the hotel is not 4 stars, only 3. Fine breakfast. But, I expected much more from the hotel for this price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Comfort and Style close to Malaga Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Mobility Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tricky to find via car if not familiar with Malaga.

    Front desk staff helpful and gracious. The food in restaurant was very good.(We ate dinner) The room was spacious and very clean. Extremely comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grill restaurant. Food wasnt as nice as i expected from a hilton hotel. Starter chicken salad was 9 euros but was tiny with not much chicken and was not your typical grilled chicken it was fried breaded chicken pieces which they dont state and coulndt eat it. Meal portions were tiny for the money spent. Potatoes were hard and my pork badelion pieces were quite burnt.

    Near the centre the airport and Torremolinos by short bus drive. Swimming pool very clean. They have a great goodies room including a microwave popcorn and a microwave so even if you decide to be abit lame and stay in to watch a movie it feels just as if your home. We arrived at 2am and found water and drinks to buy so was very impressed. Breakfast has a lovely range of warm and cold goodies as well as sweet stuff. The croissant was to die for!!! Room was cleaned daily even when we were leaving after 2 and were finding lovely little chocolates on our pillow every other day. Lovely bathroom :))

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Convenient for the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite busy. No sherry at the bar! In Spain!

    We stayed here because it was near to the airport. If you are having a holiday in Malaga then it would be better to stay nearer to the old town and harbour.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Cleanliness, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is closed to airport but faraway from city center. But there are plenty of bus and metro services to get to city center

    Cleanliness, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Hilton Garden Inn (loved it)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing at all

    the reception staff very welcoming, room clean and comfortable, had everything we needed. The restaurant was very nice, food was good. Staff all round were accommodating , even got extra milk in the middle of the night from the night porter. Breakfast very nice, a buffet style with lots of choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    Large and clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not much around the hotel, but it is good location for business trips.

    Large and clean room. Large breakfast with different options at the buffet. Basic but good training facilities open 24/7.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.5
    Good Size Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    housekeeping people did not really made the room properly & we had to call them again. Limited food menu at least for vegetarians or vegans.

    rooms were nice and beds were comfy. overall good rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    4.6
    Don't expect a lot from this
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception doesn't have skills to deal with client, the garage door locked and a client want her car she was talking to him he just ignored and talk to me to check me in! When I told him it's ok go ahead and finish with her he said nevermind its small issue ! Ok why the issue isn't solve ! Totally unprofessional, regarding to the restaurant staff they are ok. I came and had 5 bags they helped me in check in when check out he said you come and do it your self ! Told him why they helped in check in, he said now we don't have someone to help you! What!! I travel a lot and I have seen 3 stars to 5 stars hotels and I think this hotel didn't meet 4 stars expectations

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay before an early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The word "garden" is a bit exaggerated for the plants next to the pool. The bar is in the lobby, not very cozy. When we checked out the hotel details, it said free breakfast, but it wasn't included in the booking, so make sure to double check the offer. Our room was facing the highway, so opening the windows or looking outside wasn't an option. A taxi to the airport ended up being quite pricey, even though it is rather close.

    Super nice beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.3
    No rebate of bus fare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No rebate of bus fare. No explanation of how I'll get the 15 Euros for each of the completed stay from my recommendation. How do they get their payment?

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise when window was open but they moved us to a quieter room on the pool side of the hotel which was perfect.

    Can't fault this hotel. Better than expected. Lovely Resturant, pool area. Beds were super comfy. Room was a really good size and very clean. Fabulous shower. Cleaning staff were brilliant. Wonderful staff front desk, bar & resturant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Business Stay
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The wifi keeps dropping out. Reception desk was also taking reservations so allow plenty of time to check out because you are left standing around waiting.

    Nice hotel and rooms are nice and comfortable. Only stayed one night for business so unable to comment on all facilities.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Malaga half marahon weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obvioysly the distance to the start line to the race however the staff were very good and the hotel as such very good aswell

    We went for the malaga half marathon and the distance to the event was supperb the facility allowed us to stay till 3pm as long as we had lunch at the hotel which came in very handy. Defenately go next year.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    It's very good value for money and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from the city. About 10minute walk from bus stops bit it felt like more to me.

    It's very good value for money and very clean. I like the modern simple design of the rooms and the bed is very comfy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay, but out of the way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel situation not good as holiday base, and breakfast fell short of expectations.

    Spacious accommodation, restaurant at lunch and dinner was very good value and staff friendly and helpful and very professional. Pool and gym available as well as free WiFi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable, well-priced hotel convenient for Malaga airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The chambermaid was having a bad day; only one cup between us and no teaspoon. The English crave tea in the morning so this was inconvenient ( I know we could have used Room Service but were in a hurry so didn't bother).

    The hotel is well-placed for the airport (but the roads are incredibly confusing!) and we had one night here before flying home, Lovely, modern, comfortable room with nice toiletries and a good standard of cleanliness. The gentleman who signed us in at reception was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be sure you print your reservation. The lady at reception said we did not paid for breakfast which we did and could only prove it by showing the printed reservation.

    Very close to the airport and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    5.0
    Was convenient to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. there was no hand soap, no shower cap, no glass in the washroom, called the reception who explained the hotel doesn't provide shower cap even they have photos presented and will bring hand soap but nobody did until we left. 2. the breakfast was really not worthy 10 euro, besides, eggs were cold, peach juice smelt not so fresh and was some food left on the plate 3. the bed is really small according to what i have ordered - extra large double bed.

    Was convenient to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    2.5
    Sauna for free all night long -it was a mess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 20.00 in end of January, it was nice sunny day 20 C. Our room was 29 C it was like a finnish Sauna !! We couldn t sleep all the night, the climatisation was turned off. I called reception but no help from this side. They say in winter time we tuned off aircon. The central heating was coming from the ground. We open window but it was so noisy from all the higways around. We spent a terrible night and we where lucky to leave this hotel at. 6.00 to pick up our Plane back to home. I also see many customers with open Windows at evening, so the Hotel didn t really care of their Clients. Maybe for locals ist nice to have very warm rooms but 80% Clients where international guests.

    Nothing, the reception was very unpolite to my complain. They don t care really of their guests. Next time i will try Ibis just beside.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    Relaxing and better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff are great. I forgot to bring an adaptor for my mobile phone charger. The girl at the reception kindly offered me her personal adaptor. Thanks

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    4.2
    NO GOOD FOR TOURIST , ONLY FOR BUSINESS PEOPLE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    NO PROVISION FOR VEGETARIAN BREAKFAST, NO HELP DESK FOR TRAVEL, NO AIRPORT PICK UP, TAXI IS VERY EXPENSIVE FROM AIRPORT. VERY POOR TOURIST INFORMATION.

    ROOMS WERE COMFORTABLE , STAFF HELPFUL.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    5.4
    Fine for a one night stay clearly just a generic conference style hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm went off 4.20 am no explanation or apology from staff the next morning . The breakfast was very poor food tepid . Coffee machine broken no staff available to ask . Bar unmanned in the evening ,we had to ask reception or ring a bell to get someone to serve us pre dinner drinks.

    Handy for 1 night stay for the airport

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel for airport overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot food at breakfast was only slightly warm, as was the water in the tea and coffee machine but selection was very good

    Location, ease of check in and check out cleanliness of rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.5
    Overnight stay in Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Atmosphere. Cost.

    A few things not good. Wardrobe door did not shut. A drawer was broken. We were next to the lift bout ok for a night. Lacking bar staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.2
    Friendly night auditor and C/O lady
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold check-in (just giving the key and no further explanations about the hotel except for the gym) Slow wifi Have to go down to reception to buy things for the minibar

    Friendly night auditor and C/O lady Quiet and clean Iron and board directly in the room Breakfast is quite good Possibility to print documents yourself

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.6
    well pleased with hotel, location , value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    some difficulty connecting with WiFi Had to be renewed each day. I did not get value points for first two weeks because I booked through other websites. This shouldn't affect points.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.5
    Great service and bed comfort but room too hotp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the air conditioning is turned off during 'winter' so room was stuffy and hot. Most people I know want a cooler room no matter the season (for reference it was about 24 celcius in the room all night). I would prefer to be able to have a cooler room to sleep in more comfortably. We left the window open while awake as it was cool outside but kept it closed to sleep for noise. Quiet with them closed.

    The service was great. It is a little difficult to find due to one way streets. Quiet even though the highway is right there. Staff great - when he noticed it was my birthday he sent a little cake to the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    4.2
    Possibly a hotel for corporate events but for leisure activities a no-no.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant service abysmal with only 8 more diners present. Food/menu adequate but not 4 star quality. Bar service almost non-existent and you were made to feel a nuisance by asking to be served. Guests mostly bought from the self service shop and retired to their rooms to consume it, as we did ourselves.

    Excellent soundproofing which is needed as the hotel is bye-passed by some major arterial roads. Ease of free parking around the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    4.2
    Awful hotel, ripoff taxis, staff unfriendly and tried to con us. No climate control!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is squashed between two motorways and for some reason all taxis to and from the site seem to charge a premium fee. Despite being a 5 minute drive we got charged 20 euros both to and from the airport. It was outrageous!!! Normally you don't even get charged that coming from as far as Torremolinos. The climate control had been switched off and you only had heating on but it was too warm and couldn't be turned off so we had to open the window but being next to two motorways meant we didn't get a wink of sleep. The reception staff tried to overcharge us by adding on an additional meal to our bill, they immediately knew they'd been caught and took it off the bill without a moment's hesitation. Overall avoid this hotel at all costs.

    The gym was ok

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: