Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hipotels Hipocampo Palace & Spa 5 stars

S'Estanyol, s/n, 07560 Cala Millor, Spain

#2 of 37 hotels in Cala Millor

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 431 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Despite the fact, that there's a playground for kids and even a playroom (without toys though), this hotel is more suitable for older people without kids.

    Food is just amazing Great staff, that was extremely helpful as soon as we had any issues (and we had some)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything! Employees very professional and all speaking more languages at all levels. The baby crib was very confortable my baby loved it hence the trip was a success for good sleep. Rooms extremelly clean and amazing food both breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Our 11 year old would have liked more things organised for her age group as entertainment was geared to younger children.

    The hotel is very comfortable and clean with good facilities and a large pool with plenty of loungers and only a short walk to the shops and beach. The food was excellent with plenty of choice and always well presented including the breakfast. Our suite was very modern with everything you could need including a kettle when we requested one. This was definitely 5 star and would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Three things only - and they are small: The hotel offers parking at 5 Euros a day. However, you can park on the street in front of the hotel for free (and it is actually closer if you find the right spot). Not sure about why the need to pay for parking... I simply parked on the street. Dinner - Dinner was excellent (except for the night that they tried to have a Chinese type offering - they should have skipped this attempt or hired a Chinese chef, but there were all the other things that night so it was okay). The one thing I did not like about dinner was having to pay for anything at all to drink. Not even water was offered without a cost. This seemed a little ridiculous. WiFi - The hotel offers free WiFi - and this is true. However, it is of very limited bandwidth. It is okay for checking email. However, if you need to download a file, watch a video, or anything else that takes even a little speed, forget it. Since I mostly needed email for work, it was not that big an issue for me that I could not stream the latest episode of Game of Thrones.

    We stayed 5 nights during our trip to Mallorca. The hotel is very nice. We had a suite - which for some reason was only 20 Euros (total) more than a standard room. I would recommend a suite with two separate rooms and a small balcony (ours overlooked the pool area). Check-in was very easy. The staff was awesome - everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. They provided tips on where to go dancing, gave us umbrellas when it rained, provided us an ironing board, buckets of ice... pretty much any request we had was met by the staff there with a helpful attitude and a smile. We had half board - so breakfast and dinner was included. The beach is a bit of walk (5 minutes or so). The beach is nice. 13 Euros for a two beach chairs, unbrella, and safe. There are a lot of good restaurants along the beach area. Hipotel has several properties in the Cala Millor area. After looking at them, I think that the Palace was by far the best of their offerings in the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Secondary location. Bad view of road from balcony. No tea/coffee facility in room. 15 euros to hire a safe in @ £200+ per night hotel?

    Breakfast first class

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff upon arrival andrileou was rude I arrived at 5am he told me I hadn't booked for my 3 year old to stay ... even though in the hotel policies it states children stay free I also sent him an email of the booking from booking.com declaring I had put my little boy on the booking(including breakfast) however at 5am with a 3 year old I just wanted to get to my room, so instead of arguing with me he should of just left it till the morning. I confirmed everything was sorted the next day however on check out the same guy at the desk at 6am told me I had to pay €308 euros for my 3 year old child's breakfast over 4 days??! What an absolute disgrace equates to €75 euros a day for breakfast. Apparently this bill was sent by head office again leading to another argument and I left the hotel on a bad and stressed note.It is currently in dispute. They need to set policies and charges straight both on their website and with 3rd party sites such as booking.com stay clear if you have kids. The hotel would make more money if the bar staff didn't leave you waiting 10-15minutes to order between drinks and were more attentive. The hotel is lovely if your either old or German. There is nothing here for children.

    It is a beautiful hotel and the entertainment is very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything was really perfect. I know it's hard to believe. Excellent breakfasts and dinners like in a top restaurant. A big park where you can relax with a good-size swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed here just 1 night because I was travelling through Mallorca. It seemed very quiet in the hotel because it was the very beginning of high-season but at breakfast there were more people than I expected, possibly because the hotel was quite big so it was very peaceful. Everything looked very nice and clean. Good breakfast with a lot of choice. Plenty of free parking spaces in front of the hotel. Good gym with better equipment than most hotels, also the spa was good and clean. The swimming pool area was very nice with a lot of sunbeds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ants in the hotel room, extremely unfriendly reception exept manager Daniel who really helped a lot to resolve a problem with room changing, noise because of traffic just under windows, no sea view at all

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - We thought the hotel is connected to the beach - Due to the distance from the Airport to the Hotel, Hotel should offer attractive offer for shuttle service for customer convinience. - Amenities are not completed: no conditioner. We stay there for 4 nights 5 days without completed amenities except additional shampoo & lotion.

    - Friendly & helpful staff - Buffet food variety & tasty

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food excellent entertainment ok parking poor. Object to having to pay extra to park the car. Staff excellent. Bar staff apt to makes mistakes in their favour for drinks

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing delighted with our stay.

    Everything :) one of the best hotels we have stayed so far.Staff very attentive and friendly.Amazing food for breakfast and dinner with a different selection every day.the brithday treat at dinner was a nice touch.We are definitely coming back

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    for 5 star expect some mod cons in room ,dock stn etc. always disappointed to have to have room service fro a cup of tea!

    welcome was very friendly and efficient

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very nice and comfortable, the staff were excellent and friendly. The food was beautiful and the spa facilities were great and relaxing!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is far from the main city of Palma about 40mins by car It was off season so most places were closed Unable to enjoy the outdoor pool as it was still pretty chilly I did not like the fact that we had to pay for drinks at dinner time having paid for half board At least a large bottle of water for dinner would have been enough Being a five star property you would have expected that Entertainment was average but mainly because it was still the beginning of the season

    The food was amazing! High quality with lots of choice The staff was very friendly Very clean room with great views of the garden The beach is nearby with a promenade

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meals were brilliant, the selection and quality of food on offer was equivalent to any top end restaurant. We'd definitely recommend going half board. All the staff were friendly and made our mini-moon very special with a bottle of champagne on arrival.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee available in the rooms

    Smart rooms, one of the best and varied breakfast, great location, great staff and not congested at all. The price is commensurate with the experience you receive

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not find a fault.

    Rooms were a good size and lovely having two balconies. Fantastic variety of food at breakfast and dinner. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pool area very relaxing area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent food. Close to the beach. Clean and spacious room. The best hotel we've ever been. Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt paying for the safe in the room was not acceptable. No tea and coffee for rooms. Both of these felt "stingy" given the hotel could easily include these in the price.

    Breakfast extremely good. Pool area very spacious and comfortable. Rooms spacious clean and airy. Staff very hospitable. Pool bar for lunch good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were there for our honeymoon and we had an excellent experience. The staff and service were very friendly and kind. The buffet for the breakfast and dinner were incredibly delicious with a big variety of options. We loved the facilities of the hotel. Our room was the same as the photos and very clean. Definitely, we would love to come back!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We gained a bit of weight :-) - food In restaurant was so great that we could not stop eating :-)

    Suites are great! They consist of bedroom and small living room. Very comfortable and convenient for family with children (we spend 2 weeks vacation there). All the staff members were friendly and helpful, making our family stay enjoyable and relaxing - with perfect balance of top quality services and making us feel at ease. And great food! For sure worth recommending! Thank you Hippcampo Palace Team for great vacation!:-)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple things not being included ie. Smoking shouldn't be allowed around pool, no tea and coffee in rooms. No water in rooms. Pay to use the safe.

    Location. Facilities . Food. Weather. Entertainment

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - no sea view from 90% of the rooms despite pictures on internet - room on ground floor next to busy road (noisy at night) - small balcony with view on the road, not of any use - would have liked more evening entertainment after shows - not great value for money

    - large relaxing pool area with lawn - excellent food choice for dinner and breakfast, affordable snack food for lunch - great evening shows (but none on Sunday) - proximity to beach( 5 minutes walk)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sunbeds were hideously uncomfortable!

    We stayed in a suite and it was very comfortable and quiet. Food was very good and the cleaning excellent. Staff very polite. Pool is amazing and nice pool towels are provided.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After 2 previous years in a 5 star hotel in Sa Coma, we was recommend Palace hotel with it location in Cala Millor which we walked into a few time. The Biomar Grand Hotel Spar was going to take some beating. Our options 1. Both Hotel and Staff excellent 2.Double Rooms BIOMAR 3.Food both excellent 4.Pools areas...BIOMAR 2 large pools 5.Sun Beds... PALACE loads of beds well spread out around a large grassed area around the pool 6. Entertainment PALACE excellent varied throughout the week 7.Location location location PALACE Thinking about next year booking back to the palace next year area day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really can't find any fault with anything, only wish I could have stayed another week or so😩

    The staff was extremely helpful and always willing to help to answer and act upon any possible queries and/or problems. They were genuinely interested and keen for our stay to be as pleasant as could be. The rooms were really clean and throughout our stay spotlessly maintained. Food was second to none and a real treat so top marks all around!!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacks a bit of ambiance but could be a positive if you want peace and quiet

    Great for couples with babies

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!! This was our seventh visit and it never fails

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Naked people in the steam room and sauna.

    The breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We upgraded to a suite, very comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could’ve been a little hotter

    The staff were so friendly and helpful ... amazing selection of food .. Spa was amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tot m'ha agradat. Excelent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Food choices and quality superb

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was so lovely and helpful and always did their best to make us comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are the most uncomfortable beds I've ever slept in.

    Closeness of the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Very clean and well equipped rooms Great air conditioning Good Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely helpful staff, lovely clean rooms and fantastic food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet excelente.personal muy resolutivo

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late breakfast and no fight for sun beds! Loads of room, very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach, the distance of the resort from the beach, the pool was underwhelming, also having to pay 13.50 euros to sit on the beach

    The food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a suite facing tennis courts, whisky meant We could not sit on balcony because of helt and sun

    Almost everythibg was perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Very much appreciated for the anniversary room decorations. Lovely stay and very knowledgable staff. We will return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    cant fault it ! everything was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great pool set in peaceful garden and surroundings. Excellent food and selection at meal times. Very helpful and attentive staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent privat green beach near outdoor pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs coffee maker in the rooms

    The location and staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunbeds uncomfortable for extended periods.

    Food was very good especially gala dinner. Quiet location. Spacious area around outside pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of building work noise from area next to the hotel

    Fabulous hotel with staff who couldn't do enough for you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was cordoned off due to it not being heated.

    Breakfast was superb. Especially the Cava!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather

    So much everything was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TOT EN GENERAL. MOLT BE

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    what,s not to like

    large clean rooms helpful staff and a beautiful location with great food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Everything about the hotel is 5 star, if its relaxation you require, with excellent food and entertainment, then this is the hotel for you.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely fabulous hotel! Food was amazing - so much choice! I cannot fault this hotel we have a fantastic holiday

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent hotel, just superb!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Milk awful, not enough sun umbrellas, very noisy road day and night

    Choice of food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    would of liked akettle in the room

    lovely hotel loved everything about it!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They should have re-stocked the mini-bar and the sun lounges could do with a cushion.

    Peaceful, quiet, clean with friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was a little longer walk to the main part of the town than expected. And although not specifically to do with the hotel, the clientele were very obviously of the older generation.

    The hotel was exceptional. The rooms. The food and the staff were all great.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The naked people wandering around in the sauna spa area was off putting . The pool outside and pool bar were closed . Presume because of the time of year . No tea ect facilities in room

    The staff were all pleasant ,helpful and friendly . The food was lovely

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was clean, comfortable and the beds were great. The breakfast and dinner buffet was one of the best I have ever had! The staff was exceptional in every part of the hotel. They had entertainment every night in the bar. Location is very good, although a very short walk to beach. Restaurants and small stores nearby and bus service and trams take you throughout the area.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were charged - extra - for delivery of fork to our room. Without being informef of additional costs. Quite surprised at a check- out. The hotel does not really have a see view rooms as it is in second or third row to the see, though it advertises as such. A bit overrated, i doubt it is of five star quality.

    Breakfast was excellent. Service was generally good, staff helpfull. Nice little gym. The rooms were specious, and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit far from the sea, you couldn't see it from any of the suites.

    Really nice breakfast and dinner, quality and variety alike. Staff friendly, prices reasonable off season.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very pleasant hotel in it's own large garden. Quiet and relaxing. Efficient staff. Pleasant pool and garden which did not feel crowded despite the hotel being busy. Great choice of food and reasonably priced poolside cafe. Close to amenities, local bus stops just outside the door.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathroom's facilities was old.

    Room was clean. Breakfast and dinner were great! Swimming pool was very nice. All staff was kind very much. Night shows were excellent, especially flamenco!!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. The meals were superb - breakfast and dinner were both buffet style but with excellent choice and variety and of a very high standard.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi was horrible, free yes but you can hardly read online papers. Longer from beach than expected, pictures looks like you go from pool direct to beach. Area around was not too exciting, tacky small supermarkeds and really no decent places to have dinner. No option rather than hotel for breakfast.

    Great pool area and great breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. Most personell act like u are trasparent, not welcoming, no smiling, no explanations (e.g. usage of SPA, dress code...) 2. No sea view, but in every room descriptions they put pictures of sea view even if it does not have it (which are given in very few rooms and only in a second row position, far away from the beach). During the booking process I had several email exchanges where I explicitly asked a room with sea view and never told me that it is not possible because of the position of the buildings ( far away from the beach and no frontal position to the sea). 3. In the suite room description a king size bed or one big bed is indicated, indeed what we got is a twin bed which is very unconfortable and it always went aside during we slept. 4.The target of the hotel is absolutely for old people. Average age goes from 55-60. No animation during the day, no activities and music at the pool. If u try to listen music without headphones old people can come to you and ask if u can switch off the music because the music is disturbing their relax time :I (the music volume was not very high at all and the kind of music was romantic songs). 5. Dress code for men, long panties with such high temperatures (during the year usually I work in suites and I expected freedom in wearing what I want at least on my holidays). I do not understand why it is ok when women were wearing very short shorts and men not... 6. The automatic water garden irrigation system started in the night which was very annoying and disturbing during sleep.

    Food excellent and various, facilities (pool, tennis, spa...), clean

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Bad -Not great sleep due to a rooster that cooed all day and all night, every day, without interruption. The rooster(s) live in an empty lot behind the hotel (facing Lidl supermarket) and the Hotel was much aware of this seemingly ridiculous issue, but then not doing anytning about it. For example, they could have called the municipality to send sanitary service to deal with the issue. This is an urban area and roosters aren't allowed, be they wild or fenced in. We could not sleep with balcony door open due to ths rooster cooing all night and waking us up. -Wifi was so slow it was hard to surf, even next to access points -Room design is not very modern, typical Spanish old dark wood, although renovated not long ago. For example the hotel may want to make it one big spacious room instead of separating the room into two small rooms (living room, bed room). Hotel may also want to get rid of bath tub and just do a spacious shower that you can easily enter and exit, without having to climb in/out of a big bath tub that nobody uses. Again, old school mindset that can be improved.

    The Good -Excellent food, not cutting corners on raw material quality -Friendly and professional staff -Superb, spacious, grass lawn pool area -Free wifi all around, albeit slow

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Interior is as charming as an Eastern European congress centre from the 80ies - cumbersome procedure to get beach towels - poor wifi - cheap coffee for breakfast - ridiculous dress policy for dinner - long queue at the grill of dinner buffet - simply overpriced for you get

    - good food - friendly reception staff - good spa - clean

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    One hour from the City center, Palma de Mallorca.

    One of the best hotels i have ever stayed. Beautiful pool area with lots of space, ideal for young children. The rooms were perfect and very clean. I recomend the buffet, the food was really excellent. We were there with a small baby and the suite is spacious and very confortable.the staff was so kind to us, it was a luxury experience all around!

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything :-) Relaxing pool and gardens with sunbeds and parasols galore :-) Food is absolutely out of this world, breakfast and dinner - the selection is second to none :-) Modern comfortable rooms with all you need :-) Tranquil spa :-) I could just go on and on! Travelled with 8 friends and this hotel surpassed our wildest dreams for a short break from the stresses of daily life, we're definitely going back every year!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location is a little disappointing. The hotel consists of 2 buildings separated by a road. The pool is located in the back of the main building on the other side of the road. The hotel is not a beach hotel.

    The food was excellent. We stayed on a hb basis, and the buffets were very extensive and of an excellent quality. Also the poolrestaurant for lunch offered a good choice at a good quality for reasonable prices

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hipotels Hipocampo Palace & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: