Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hipotels Marfil Playa 4 stars

Cards, s/n, 07560 Sa Coma, Spain

#4 of 13 hotels in Sa Coma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 100 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    Beach hotel with nothing fancy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff doesn't say much (no hello, bye or good day when you go in or out of the hotel). Indoor pool is closed in the summer time. If you want towels for the swimming pool you have to pay a deposit of 15 euros a towel. The rooms are very noisy and there is a lot of noise from the bars outside. On our last night the lock of our door broke so we had to wait for more then half an hour for a lock smith before we could go in to our room. No free drink for the trouble or anything. In general I just expected more of the hotel facilities and staff for the price we paid.

    Nice location, close to the beach. Fairly big room with balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Disappointed great views m small rooms , very noisy , inc breakfast paid 196 euros overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little small 20 sq metres , the noise was an issue I was on 7 th floor and the noise from the streets music kept me awake v busy dustcartd , coaches and noise from rooms next door babies crying , breakfast average , had to wait for the hot food to be cooked as it had run out ended up with a fried egg and beans only for hot food . I feel it was overpriced I would if expected to pay half of the 172 euros

    I liked the cleanliness and near the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay. Apart from meals and we ate out 5 out of the 7 nights we were there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food was Disappointing

    The room was very nice and very clean The beds were comfortable Clean towels everyday and bedding changed And there were Pool Towels avaliable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    3.3
    Terrible stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible service, rude staff. We booked a double room and got twin beds. Air conditioning didn't work and nobody came to fix it. All round awful experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    we have stayed before every where is kept nice and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we have stayed before every where is kept nice and clean everyone is friendly and cant do enough for you the place is central for shops beach and bars taxis just outside and bus

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Nicely located, very clean hotel close to the beach with good (but not excellent) food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't like the breakfast and dinner place to be in the lower flower. You still had enough light but is was kind of old style. Would love this area to be more modern and lightened. Food was good though!

    Lovely hotel located very nicely close to the beach of Sa Coma. Sa Coma is a nice place to stay because you have a nice beach with very nice water spots and you are close to the very long (but touristic) beach of Cala Millor connected with a beautiful nature park to hike. The village after Cala Millor is Cala Bona which has some nice restaurants an the water front.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to add

    We stayed here last year and found the hotel perfect for our needs. They even let us change rooms to have a sea view which made our holiday.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.8
    Overall really good, good staff, food was as it should be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Gym could have been better looked after. Some of the machines were broken and missing parts,that could have been quite easily fixed

    Overall really good, good staff, food was as it should be.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.3
    Staff were great, friendly and .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds were extremely firm to the point of uncomfortable. Gymnasium equipment need full service and upkeep, lights out, equipment broken and faulty. Requires full replacement. Volleyball court needs re-sanding. Overgrown with weeds on the edges and too many stones in the sand.

    Staff were great, friendly and . Majority of the facilities were very good. always a sunbed available. Really good setting and location, quiet and short walk to beach. Food plentiful and good quality. Overall, good value for money and would recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.2
    An excellent,clean and modern hotel with pleasant,helpful staff.i will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym had so much broken equipment

    Lovely staff attitude,wifi was infallible,room perfectly situated as requested away from noise and kids!clean,cool and modern room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, helpful staff, so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, helpful staff, so friendly. Clean and food was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Our second visit, have booked for next year and hope that the a/c is better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor air condition in bedroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    All good great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather

    All good great place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I added an additional night to my stay which was no problem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel - more suited to the over 70's.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment very poor. We also did not realise it was a Saga hotel - so it was full of older people.

    Clean hotel, friendly hard working staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Location, staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in room

    Location, staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony was dangerous for children as the wall wasn't very high.

    Loved the spacious rooms and the buffet!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony could have had a sun lounger on it - they were massive 😀

    Everything - food variety was excellent and so tasty and fresh

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, nice rooms, very child-friendly and very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.5
    This is a good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot fault the breakfasts, so much choice. Something for everybody. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.2
    Marfil playa and sa coma is a place I will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thete was not anything I didn't like

    Location so near Beach and the area felt safe

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    Excellent choice for buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing!!!

    Excellent choice for buffet breakfast. Everything in the hotel spotlessly clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel for all age groups.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    8.8
    rooms were quite clean
    • Business trip
    • Group

    hot food in breakfast limited to scrambled eggs invoice for breakfasts could not be included in company invoice

    rooms were quite clean staff is very friendly and efficient

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly and nice personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A small road between the hotel and the beach can sometimes be a bit annoying with its tourist buses and trucks. But all is quiet at night. The restaurant service lady Rosa was not very polite when we could not understand her Spanish. Some guests smoke on their balconies which can bother non-smoking guests. But these are really minor points.

    Very friendly and nice personnel. Thank you for a lovely room with a beautiful view for our honeymoon! When we had a small problem with our shower tab it was fixed in no time. Very good and delisious food. Close to the beach. We would stay at Marfil again!

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything.Hotel,food and staff ALL FIRST CLASS

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.2
    Room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No coffee making facilities

    Room .view

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable and fan location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast a little Samey Samey but overall great value

    Clean and comfortable and fan location

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.8
    Not enough lifts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not enough lifts. Is an all inclusive hotel. Drinks expensive if not all inclusive

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.9
    Location, hotel was good all round, staff were friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool was a little small but was clean and safe

    Location, hotel was good all round, staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: