Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Hispano - Argentino 3 stars

Gran Vía, 15 - 6º, Madrid City Centre, 28013 Madrid, Spain

#317 of 375 B&Bs and Inns in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 239 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.3
    Not what I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not very clean. Breakfast costs 8.5 euro and consists of two slices of toasted bread, one not very good croissant and very bad coffee.

    The location is very good. Staff did not speak English very well but they tried very much to help.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    I can only recommend , everything was great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hostel is located on 6th floor, noise from the traffic was terrible.

    I ve enjoyed my stay, staff was very friendly and helpful , room was nice and clean. The best is the location, hostel is in the center of the city, just a minute from metro station and a few minutes by walk to all touristic attractions and shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    2.9
    Terrible stay in a terrible hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, small bed, dirty old blanckets and sheet. Shower in a bath too cold or too hot, terrible lot of noise of traffic on Grande Via. all night long. Hotel needs to be renovated soon.

    Location near metro and Nice Chueca area but there are a lot of hotels nearby and hopefully better than this one.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    2.5
    No words
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t amend reservation to change the date and rebooking was 3 times more expensive

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    7.1
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky floors...very annoying Don’t bother adding breakfast , it’s not good

    Location is great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    Acceptable for maximal two nights. Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old bedroom, poor light.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    Only LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a HOTEL This is barely a MOTEL similar to many so called RESIDENCES in Madrid 😂

    Only LOCATION

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the main road and very noisy

    Great location and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    it was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was very warm, possibly some air-conditioning could be installed? it wasn't possible to open the window to get some fresh air ...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.8
    Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too nosy. Staff does not control noisy guests.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    8.3
    The location is the most ideal place if you wanna have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    The room was smaller than what I had hoped, but it did the job. The sheets had stains on them, which was a little worrisome, but generally comfortable and the private bathroom was great.

    The location is the most ideal place if you wanna have a central location in Madrid. It was very secure and staff was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    4.6
    The location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not the most clean place and it's was really small and the room uncomfortable .the sheets of the bed was not nice And during the stay they did renovations with a very loud noise.

    The location was great

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    5.0
    I didn't realise it was 6 stories up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't realise it was 6 stories up. Gran Via may be a central location, but it is very noisy with traffic and a bit seedy, I normally manage to avoid it.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    5.0
    The location is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very small room around 12ft x 6ft very dated furniture, bathroom door didnt open to the fullest, shower was the smallest shower I have ever used in my life. Felt like I was in school, had to ring the bell every time I came from outside. The post 11pm system is VERY weird, cannot take a friend up after 11pm and even then the night watch man has to come up with you open the main door and see if you get into your room. The 2nights I spent I was awake at 5:30am or once people started to walk in the corridor outside.

    The location is great.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    2.5
    Nothing about this hotel is likeable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    You'd be better off sleeping out on the street under a piece of cardboard. They advertise a 24 hour front desk but this is a lie. A nightwatchman with zero English might open the main door on the street if you make enough noise! Thats if you can find the place as this hotel has miniscule street signage. The sheets in my tiny and uncomfortable and very tired/dated room were dirty with hairs on them so I had to mime for Manuel the nightwatchman to wake the manager (and her dog) to get them changed. Right outside my room was an automatically opening door that made a racket every time someone passed through it which made sleep impossible. But it's probably not a good idea to sleep while staying here as the ground floor exit doors are locked and if there was a fire you'd be trapped like a rat...the automatically opening doors outside my room would also probably fail to open. This place is an overpriced joke!

    Nothing about this hotel is likeable

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    6.7
    Location was very good, A good place if all you want to do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms are tired and rather dark. No place to work/use laptop. Our bathroom was tired.

    Location was very good, A good place if all you want to do is crash.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    5.8
    Its location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The matress did my back hurt!

    Its location.. Really close to everything

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    6.7
    The location in the center of Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was very very small

    The location in the center of Madrid

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: