Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartaments-Hotel Hispanos 7 Suiza

Sicilia, 255, Eixample, 08025 Barcelona, Spain

#101 of 1,300 Holiday rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 944 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very compact with very less facilities. We booked for 6 adults & it was not even enough for 4 adults. The kitchen did not have the basic things like sugar & salt, kitchen tissues etc. The washing liquids provided to clean the utensils & clothes was so less that the purpose was not served. The washing machine was very old & outdated. We felt the charges exorbitant for the facilities provided. It was not worth spending 1220 Euros just for a good location.

    Only thing we like was the location & 24 hours reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Luxurious room with a patio looking onto the Sagrada Familia, comfortable beds, even a combined washer/dryer included. Especially appreciated were the two immaculate bathrooms. For what we paid, this was a fantastic value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to everything, supermarket, metro station and a few steps to Sagrada Familia. Very clean and the front desk staff very helpful. You can even purchase tickets to sites there. I recommend this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - it was perfect!

    Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by the front desk manager. Though our room wasn't ready because we had arrived early, he nevertheless took our bags to a storage room and gave us a orientation to the hotel and the surrounding area. The room itself was fantastic. There were two modern and comfortable bedrooms, each with their own bathroom. There was also a sitting area and a small kitchen. It was very convenient to have those features during our short stay in Barcelona. The hotel is only about 2 blocks from the Sagrada Familia - a huge bonus for tourist visitors. It's also conveniently located to the metro system. All around it was a really great experience - I would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff should be trained to be friendlier - customer service was not as hoped for. The view from the window and balcony was terrible - completely enclosed by buildings. No ice machine or ice. When I went to the restaurant to request ice, they treated me with no respect.

    It was just OK.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking. Very tiny. If you come with a seven seats car... be prepared to do many (but really many) maneuvers.

    The location, the staff, the bakery right at the corner... the supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment faced the street and it was very noisy with traffic, lorries, etc during the night.

    Excellent and comfortable apartment with very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean apartment with all expected facilities provided.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely property, beautiful and unusual original design features. Mini classic car exhibition in the underground car park. very close to Sagada Familia - we woke up to hear the beautiful bells.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom sizes were a little on the small side, and in general the decor seemed a little old. But it was clean and in good working condition. There was an issue with the heating in that it’s centrally controlled so always had to call the reception to change it. It was also not very consistent, so setting it at 25 may mean it’s sometimes 22 or sometimes actually 25.

    This apartment hotel was quite good. There was everything I needed and was comfy and clean. The staff were nothing short of amazing. Always helping with whatever we needed. Having a fully equipped kitchen also means I always felt at home. There is also a daily cleaning service for free, so you don’t have to worry about that. It’s also very close to the Sagrada Familia, so not very far from most other attractions and you have pretty much everything around you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location right around the corner from Sagrada Familia and the metro station was excellent. The size of the very clean apartment was great. Staff were helpful and friendly. Family friendly and decent priced restaurants and super market around the corner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanless of the kitchen. The unverified minibar products used by other guests.

    The position, the view to sagrada, very good partioning of the apartment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely helpful staff and fab access to metro a few hundred yards away. Apartment was extremely clean and of an excellent standard. Self catering option with a small kitchen area with dishwasher and washing machine was just what we wanted. We never used the restaurant and it isn't open every evening but that was no problem because of the great cafes and restaurants available locally.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I Dont agreed that the rooms are soundproof. Quite noisy at night. The air conditioning didn't work it was too hot at night.

    Convenience of hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location , in busy area but apartment quiet and pleasant. Just don’t expect any views on back only apartments.....but what view you need when la sagrada fimelli Really enjoy my stay there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room did not have a laundry machine. Also the noise level was a little bit high from outside and from others who were staying at the hotel upstairs or outside.

    Clean. Excellent location just off of the Sagrada Familia. Staff was nice. Spacious suite overall. 2 separate bedrooms. Large bathroom. Large balcony.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really loved the fact that the rooms are little apartments, we felt really cosy, the staff where amazingly friendly and the location is out of this world!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of kitchen equipment needs updating. Washer dryer has long programmes & doesn’t dry clothes after an hour as recommended. Toaster does not pop up automatically when toasted.Have to unplug appliances to make complete breakfast. Not enough electric outlets. Otherwise ok.

    Receptionist was very helpful. Cleaning staff friendly & efficient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard for our liking and the noise insulation from other rooms could be better.

    The apartments are in a good location, with close access to a couple of supermarkets, the metro and buses. The kitchen is well equipped and the manned reception a real added bonus when arriving late in the evening.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really. The only thing would be a slightly noisy main road, if in an apartment at the front, but not an issue.

    This was our second stay in these apartments (previously Oct 2015). The location is ideal for Sagrada Familia and for its adjacent metro which gives easy access throughout Barcelona. The staff were friendly and helpful, We arrived early and were able to store luggage whilst we explored.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed a 5th chair in dining room as 5 of us. Also supplementary bed not supplied so my daughter slept on the couch though this was comfortable and she was happy ... so we didn’t ask for bed

    Lovely spacious clean apartment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows didn't open, or lock or was off its hinges. Staff quickly fixed these when we reported it but the last one we didn't notice until the last day.

    Great location & value for money as a family suite. Very friendly & helpful staff. Would definetly stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable apartment, well equipped, super clean and in a very beautiful area. We enjoy our stay a lot and my 8 year old nephew liked Elise from the reception desk because she made origami for him. Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great Location and view of Sagrada Familla. Rooms were comfortable and well appointed. Loved the balcony! Kitchen was equipped with everything you would need. Very nice to have a washer/dryer. Enough plugs to charge electronics and good wifi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi was good in the living room , but sometimes the signal dropped off in the bedrooms .

    Clean apartments , great location close to Sagrada and to most of the attractions . Supermarkets are around the corner .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress in the master bedroom was a little on the hard side...

    The rooms were warm, clean, new and in very good condition. Excellent value. What I liked most was that the building has a reception desk. There are other suites 2 blocks away, the Ondina suites sagrada familia (which we booked with initially), which seem to offer the same 2 bedroom apartments for the same price but which do not have a service desk and are therefore very difficult to communicate with.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights

    There wasn't toiletry set. Only soap was offered.

    Stayed here for 12 nights with my family. Room was very clean and cozy. And the staffs were very professional and friendly. The location was the best part. Everything you need is within one or two blocks, including Sagrada Familia Church! And don't miss the restaurant on the first floor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bit far from the main areas of interest, otherwise great.

    Our family of 5 stayed 4 nights here. Very clean and high quality fittings, location is pretty good - short walk to metro at La Sagrada Familia. Longer walk to most of the attractions (take metro). Kitchen facilities are reasonable. Good supermarket just around the corner (turn left). Staff were helpful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location just a stroll from everything. Lovely balcony for people watching. Very quiet street despite being in the middle of the city. Lovely and much appreciated free coffee! Staff were amazingly accommodating, we arrived in the early hours after a delay to our sailing. The night porter was hilarious and extremely helpful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and Bar were closed for renovations. Misleading information regarding the gym/pool. Foyer/ lobby too small to lounge in. Apartments small.

    Location was good and staff were very helpful and all spoke english

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would loved to have breakfast included in this wonderful stay.

    Location, safe surroundings and walking distance to park, Sagrada Familia, good restaurants and metro. On arrival our checking was quick and smooth, the staff excellent and efficient. Spacious Room with balcony and super view. Rooms very quit, kitchen fitted with all the appliances needed, including big fridge/freezer, washing machine and cuttlery. Clean bathrooms with soft clean towels. Room was cleaned and serviced daily. Wonderful stay!!! Thank you so much

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are some restaurants in the area, but most of the good ones are on the other side of town.

    This apartment is very well designed and had 2 beds and 2 baths. Very convenient for a family of 4 or 5. It's location, while close to Familia Segrada is still a little distance to most of Barcelona's sights, though only a short taxi ride.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Their washing machine stopped working, they got it to work and then forgot to have the cycle turn back to the beginning. The clothes we thought we had cleaned actually were all spotted with the soap from the laundry that had not used any water.

    It was a comfortable and clean space that is in the heart of the city!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very little!

    The balcony was a "great plus point", as it was large enough for "4" four people to sit out on, and enjoy watching the local population and visitors just going about their business.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, great value. Would definitely stay again! On a city break you need a comfy bolt hole at the end of a busy day, this place fits the bill perfectly. Kids were happy as well!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were extremely hard, too hard to be comfortable

    Good customer service, even when the kettle broke. Clean rooms. Great location especially for those with children who don't want late nights!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    no extraction fan in bathroom so very steamy after showers

    Great size appartment, 2 bathrooms, comfortable beds Location opposite Sagrada Familia - wonderful, quiet street

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Central control for Heat and AC.

    The location next to Sagrada Familia was excellent. Bike rental was across the street. 2 bed 2 bath suite was great for family of 4.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The beds were extremely hard. The mattresses have zero give. When we go back I'll probably buy a pillow topper at a local store to make for a more restful sleep. There wasn't much temperature control with the thermostat. We tended to keep our windows and balcony doors open to get good air circulation and cool off the apartment. Luckily, March was cool at night and we could regulate the temperature with windows open. The photos of the apartment are a bit deceiving. The ones posted on most sites show the very best bedrooms and kitchens with nicer cabinetry and flooring. With that said, you can't beat the low cost for everything it offers. We plan to return to Barcelona and I will definitely check on the availability at Hispanos 7 (Siete) Suiza.

    Probably the most impressive feature of the apartment/hotel is its location. It is one block away from the Sagrada Familia with fantastic bars and restaurants only five blocks west. Park Güell is 1.5 miles northwest, while Barceloneta Beach is 2 miles southeast. My wife and I were in #302. Apartments #301 & #302 looked out of the back of the building at the balconies of neighboring buildings and a school basketball court. #303 & #304 were on the main street Carrer de Sicilia. The staff was very kind and helpful with dinner suggestions and bringing us an iron and ironing board. Markets are everywhere to buy some simple items for your small fridge. The kitchenette was very nice with its amenities. We chose two bedrooms/two bathrooms which was nice when getting ready in the morning. If you choose the single bedroom and bathroom, you'll probably get a room closer to the photos featured. The restaurant downstairs was very chic.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was next to a school playground which was very noisy during the day.

    Well located for Sagrada Familia and metro. The apartment was clean and good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom doors don't have a lock; Rooms are not as spacious as they look in photos; Neighbourhood not so friendly in the evenings, don't have any nice place where to go and sit for nice vine or sangria before bed - better to plan your evening talks in the city centre or in your apartment

    Very comfortable beds; Very quiet at night (we got courtyard view apartment); Location very good - only 2 minutes away from La Sagrada Familia and metro station, easy access to must see places in Barcelona; Some pretty nice bakeries in 2 minutes walking range form apartment, where to take delicious coffee and breakfast sandwiches

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked a two bed apartment and was given a one (double) bed. We were moved the next day when I mentioned it but it meant we couldn't unpack on our first night.

    Location is fantastic, short walk to Gracia. 24/7 reception desk. Luxurious, and all apartments have a balcony.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is excellent, just around the corner from the Sagrada Famiglia and the Metro station. Room 503 even has a view of the spires from the balcony! A lot of the main tourist sites are within easy walking distance and the streets around the hotel are full of lovely cafes, bars and restaurants - with plenty of supermarkets too, if you want to make use of the self-catering facilities. The apartment was spacious and clean and the staff very friendly. The hotel restaurant has a wonderful set lunch menu each day which is very good value. We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were exceptional, unfortunately I do not speak Spanish but the concierge was able to fill the gaps e.g ordering taxi, booking tours and assisting with wheelchair and mobility scooter rental for me mother. Special thanks to Sophia for keeping our apartment clean with fresh towels etc

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Master bedroom is outside the room. No fresh milk for coffee making

    Have two bathrooms which are more convenient for two couples. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Male staff at reception spoke very well in English. He was helpful and knowledgeable. Apt was clean and comfortable. Near to Sagrada Familia and Carrefour Express.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were areas of our room that could using some touch ups. Peeling paint on the ceiling of the small bathroom. One of the kitchen cabinets was coming unhinged.

    The location was great right next to La Sagrada Familia and nearby to restaurants. It was also a 15 or 20 minute walk from Passeig de Garcia. The staff was helpful and friendly. The place looked good overall.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near Sagrada Familia and near metro station and only 2 stops to Place Catalonia center of attraction. Restaurants and supermarket very near, staff are very helpful and friendly and will guide you to many sight seeing places, the stay was very comfortable and amazing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all very helpful and d hotel n d room were so beautiful, comfortable and classy. Feel like u're in an old english movies. So happy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main living areas of the apartments were conjoined which meant you could clearly hear the people in the next door apartment. However the bedroom was quiet.

    Very comfortable. Our clothes washer broke on the second day and the replaced it immediately . Amazing bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOT a dislike but noticed that there was no iron and ironing board but I guess I could have asked for one but I didn't bother.

    1. For the price, I was surprised that it came with 2 separate good-sized bedrooms plus 2 good-sized bathrooms, with a comfortable lounge cum dining and a good sized kitchen. Space enough for 5 persons very comfortably. 2. There was a washer-dryer, kettle, plus a capsule coffee-making maching. 3. Generous lighting so every room feels bright and cheery. 4. Balcony and each bedroom has shuttles for privacy. 5. Even though the place was fully booked, noise insulation was excellent and I could not find noise disturbance from upstairs or neighbours. 6. Location-wise, it is just one block away from Sagrada Familia - near enough yet not so near to be disturbed by crowds. I could stay in this apartment for months or years. Really my best stay out of 6 apartments/hotels in Spain. I definitely will recommend this place to any friends visiting Barcelona.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location. One block away from La Sagrada Familia. If you have a car, they let you leave your car there after check-out, giving us extra time to explore Barcelona! Gave us a really relaxed experience.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room location was a bit noisy on the first floor. Recommend a higher floor. Needs a ceiling light over the dining area.

    A very modern and relatively upscale apartment in a great location. The bathroom facilities in the apartment are large and modern with great water pressure. Kitchen was very nice also.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds. There are children from a school in the courtyard = very much screams and laughter from morning to night.

    Great location, nice rooms and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Street can be noisy at night especially when the bin wagons come !

    Great apartment in a good location, easy access to the metro with large super market just around the corner

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More crockery and cutlery would be helpful . Perhaps another armchair in addition to the sofa would allow a group of 4 all to sit comfortably.

    Friendly and helpful staff . Very good location . Great access to open top bus route and metro .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was our most expensive hotel.. the location is near sagrada but quite a distance to the center. kne needs to do a bit if walking and transfers in the subway unless u get the one that goes straight. otherwise it is a convenient hotel

    we liked the apartmernt. it was big for the two us.. it was a two bed apartment and we quite ebjoyed the space. we put our stuff and luggages in the other room and the fact we have two bathroooms is really a treat. the garage in the basement was great too. the car we rented fitted well unlike other garages we used in the trip( most were narrow and challenging to not scrape the car.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key card did not work and we had to go down to front desk each time. It was quite inconvenient since we were on the third floor

    Location, kitchen amenities, Acess to transportation

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds extremely hard could do with a more comfortable mattress and restaurant staff need some manners for customers staying in hotel found head waiter rude as a function going on so we were dissmissed

    Lovely apartment and excellent help from gentleman at reception

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, we were allowed to check in early since we arrived quite early from our cruise ship. The location is amazing with glimpses of the Sagrada Familia from our balcony and an easy walk to many sights. We actually walked to the Gothic quarter and back comfortably ... taking in all the amazing shopping and bars along the way.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much of a fridge (a small bar fridge mostly filled with the hotel's snacks and drinks) considering the kitchen seemed fully outfitted. Not sure what we would have done had we been staying for a prolonged period of time. The bed was very firm ... too firm for us

    Great location, very clean. Nice layout. The kitchen was well stocked so we could have prepared meals easily there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could be slightly softer? Still slept fine.

    Excellent location. Easy access to hop on/off buses and Sagrada familia. Short taxi to gothic quarter. Clean, all my friends were impressed with the rooms. You did go out of your way to post back a picture my friend had accidently left behind-thankyou!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very helpful staff, clean towels every day and apartment cleaned daily. Balcony was an added bonus and lovely to sit out after a long day sightseeing. Great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been great if they offered breakfast even if we had to pay extra.

    The beds were very comfortable. The location is central, very near Sagrada Familia. Within walking distance of supermarkets and restaurants. Fairly quiet neighborhood too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Vey comfortable for 3 of us with 2 separate rooms, living, dining, kitchen areas and also a patio. Easy access to Sagrada station and supermarket.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel parking is quite expensive. We parked in the surroundings and spent half the price.

    Lovely place, wonderful accomodation, perfect price, one of the best hotel I have ever been with my children. The kitchen, complete with all you need for preparing a quick meal or breakfast for the family, is absolutely a plus!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little shabby round the edges (covers over chairs that didn't quite hide worn/grubby previous fabric). Also, despite there being a king size bed, the mattress was so hard that I had to spend the week sleeping on the sofa!

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, allowing you to reach all areas of Barcelona and on a quiet street. Cleaning with fresh towels and linen on a daily basis.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kitchen Facilities were very old and didn't have quality. we never could to use dishwasher because its very old.

    good location,every thing was good and i recommended but money value can be lower than this price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the local swimming pool was on a 'booking' basis which wasn't made clear and it was very difficult to arrange.

    Great location very friendly and helpful concierge. There is a really good sized supermarket just round the first corner of the block which is ideal. It was nice to have a balcony and eat lunch outside. There's a lovely little park almost opposite which leads directly to the Sagrada Famillia. The apartment is conveniently close to 2 Metro stations and a 10 euro taxi ride from la Rambla/centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really it was very good.

    A family holiday with 2 parents and two 12 year old boys. Beds and bathrooms were excellent and very clean. Apartment well stocked. The staff were excellent and helpful .being right next to Sagrada familia it couldn't be better. Good wifi. Sofas could do with an upgrade, but not really a problem.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that there was a room with a double bed and a sofa bed in the living room when our booking confirmation stated there would be a double room and two single beds.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Lovely clean, well positioned apartment for a family of five including 3 teenage boys. Two bathrooms. Kitchen and lounge. Great balcony to watch the world go by. Good location only 15 minutes walk to the Town or 5 mins by metro. Friendly staff. Beds made and clean towels daily. Near lovely restaurant ( must try Alladin, a Lebanese restaurant) and Tapas Gaudi. Highly recommend these apartments. Also being so near to Sagrada Familia you could always find your way home!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is very small. Almost impossible to turn or park.

    Breakfast (croissant and coffee) for 1,75 EUR at bakery in front of appartment. 2 seperate bed rooms with good beds. Av. de Gaudi very nice restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed rested on a wood platform which creaked loudly whenever we got up or lay down on the bed.

    The location near the City Centre is a short walk from Plaza Mayor, Museo Prado and dozens of cafes and restaurants. The staff went out of their way in assisting us with restaurant recommendations, securing our boarding passes and transportation to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a wheelchair user and even though you cater for some disabilities you don't for people who can't walk at all which I can't and then to find a large step in to the shower was impossible to get in to. However we was relocated to a non adapted room because I could just about transfer in to the bath. We also had to have the doors removed so I could get my wheelchair in to the bathroom and master bedroom.

    Freindleness of staff, location and room size.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small washer and dryer. There were six of us and we had been traveling for two weeks prior so we had lots of laundry!

    Everything. Location was great. Rooms were just enough for comfort

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apartaments-Hotel Hispanos 7 Suiza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: