Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of HM Balanguera Beach 4 stars

Marbella, 35, 07600 Playa de Palma, Spain

#13 of 65 hotels in Playa de Palma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 381 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Hotel's biggest plus is its staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better, you have to pay an extra fee for the usage of room safe (3€ per day). Loud music from the nearby hotel Caballero.

    Staff was helpfull and very polite. Hotel is clean with superb location, 2 min walk from the beach, bus station, cheap supermarket. They have theamed dinners which exceeded our expectations. Place we would definitely recomend to our friends.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel - I'll be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Second stay at this stylish, peaceful hotel and I love it. Two minutes from the beach, not far from the airport so great for a weekend break. Love the design, views and comfort.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only a few small comments. The rooms are quite small and if you stay there for one week, you have no room to put away your suitcases so your room is a mess very fast. You have no closet or anything so that's a downside. You have two swimming pools, one rooftop and one below. The rooftop is quiet and very nice, sun all day. The bottom one is not always in the sun which is good for some people. You also don't have anything to hang your towels to dry, which could be handy and doesn't take a lot of space at the balcony of your room.

    The hotel was very modern and pretty. You have nice swimming pools, the rooftop terrace is nice, the shower works really good, the room was a little too small but was nice. The breakfast and food was really good. You have a lot of variety as breakfast and dinner, everybody could find something they like! very good food! It was a very nice and good stay, we definitely enjoyed it! Just some small details that can make the stay even better than it already was!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location. Very friendy and always smiling staff. Amazing and a varied selection on brakfast. Small but comfortable and cozy room with everything I needed (except balkony in my case, but I had single bed room and I knew it would be without balcony).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable and there’s no door between the room and the toilet.

    The hotel is very nicely decorated. 2 minute walk to the beach. Breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent design, super cozy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent design, super cozy and clean. It's close to the bus station, a 20 min bus ride away from the airport. The breakfast is good with a large variety of food. Very close to the beach, restaurants and supermarkets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    The stuff was welcoming and helpful and the property is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m sorry, but toilets in the room? The door keeps no smells or sounds and it’s just super awkward.

    The stuff was welcoming and helpful and the property is located super close to the airport!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful and cheery!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Because of the location there is quite some car noise in the rooms that face the beach.

    The design of this place is fabulous! Very clean, very light, staff very friendly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner was average. But anyway quite Value for Money There is no shampoo conditioner and body location, no coffee/tea/water In the room, which shall be the basic to provide for a 4 star hotel.

    The design of the hotel, the balcony and the breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The could have change the towels and vacuumed the room during our stay

    Super close to the beach, yet quiet and relaxing. The pool was a bit cold in the end of April, but I imagine it is in good during the summer. The breakfast is great! The staff is supernice, and gave us a lot of tips for both restaurants and things to do when the weather was not so good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Brilliant trip away with friends, already planning on returning next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I understand that glass at the pool is a concern, but in this age of attention to not using single use plastic, it was not nice having to throw away a cup every time we wanted a drink. Perhaps get unbreakable but reusable plastic glasses for the pool area?

    This was my first all inclusive, and we had a great time. The food was lovely, the atmosphere great, and staff very friendly. We will be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Short, sweet and stylish hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was sub-par. Very bland and not much flavour to any of the food. We upgraded to all-inclusive but it was not worth it at all!

    The bed was comfortable and the rooms were very clean!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    A good value hotel in a nice part of Palma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gap under the shower door meant that every time it was used we had to mop up water from the main part of the room.

    The hotel was very clean, bright with some quirky artwork, we liked the terrace by the swimming pool and the buffet breakfasts with an excellent variety of options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Amazing location, beautiful room (very clean and beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect!

    Amazing location, beautiful room (very clean and beautiful design). The room was cleaned every day. A lot of choices at breakfast, every night a different theme at diner. Very friendly staff, shoutout to Alejandro!! He was extremely friendly and helped us planning an amazing trip to Playa de Muro. Also loved the smell in the entrance, and very nice to rent a bike for half a day. Just perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Great!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is well informing and friendly. I say very service minded. The food is nice and the total setting off the dining area. The rooms are very nice and clean. The proximity to the beach. A great holiday! Thanks!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Modern hotel, nice and quite location close to the beach/restaurants/shops. Great room with balcony and seaview. Staff really friendly (they offered a complimentary wine bottle to celebrate birthday). International breakfast, fresh and very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing only!! We were in room 410. There are 2 lights hanging down from the ceiling next to each side of our bed, near the pillows. I knocked my head on that light almost 3,times every day & it’s a hard light. I would suggest that these are raised a few feet to prevent any further head bashing of the lights

    In a great location, very clean, comfy bed, friendly staff. Overall a very good stay & would definitely come back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Really nice hotel, great location and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell of cigarettes coming through the ventilation pipe into our room which was the only disappointing thing.

    Really nice hotel, great location and good value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location and value for money !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The selection of food is excellent ... however most of the food is cold ... it could be a lot warmer !!!

    The relaxed atmosphere and good sunbathing areas around the hotel ! Easy to access from the beach , with a bus stop a few steps away !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    The towels for the pool and sauna need a collateral in form...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels for the pool and sauna need a collateral in form of cash. If you have a bigger family you need a lot of cash to give as a deposit since each towel is 10 EUR collateral. I think there are more reasonable alternatives.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice spring break in superb hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    Nice, clean room with big balcony (2. floor). Breakfast was excellent with many choices. Bus stop and taxi stand just next to hotel and airport only 10 minutes drive with taxi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Most instagrammable places I've ever stayed! Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much choice for food as a vegetarian, which made us go else where for dinners. It would also be nice if there was a chill jazz band or acoustic singer at night it would really set up a nice atmosphere.

    Breakfast was amazing! There was so much choice. The decor was also unbelievable so contemporary and fresh.it was also really different to any where else I stayed. Super relaxing I wanted to take a pictures of everything! I Will definitely be recommending it to all my friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and restaurant personel rude and sloppy (the waiters and the bartender).

    Very good conditions, very clean, very confortable. Elegant restaurant, good and tasty food. The reception personel very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel with perfect location to chill and enjoy sunshine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some staff were very nice and friendly, but most of them were so clueless. It felt that the whole place was run by a bunch of students - I didn't see a single manager on site. All inclusive wine and cava was horrible and the pastries were pretty stale most of the time.

    The rooftop has incredible views - it was great to be able to chill out there after a long day at the beach. The hotel is very well insulated from noise so even though you're very close to the airport, you don't get very much noise at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    The location was Nice, very near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly the Reception staff at check-in were not very service minded or informative and forgot that I had free wifi and a welcome drink, which I had to inform them about.

    The location was Nice, very near the beach. Nice designs and interior at the hotel.Big thanks to the waitress at breakfast, service minded and very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place for couples looking for some calm nice holidays. The hotel is very modern and they clean the rooms every day. The pool is not so big but you can always go to the beach 2min walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Amazing Hotel Highly Recommend !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late and sadly missed the evening dinner. There were no facilities for any sandwiches or a hot drink. Too late to go out so dinner on the roof terrace ( crisps, olives and beer ) which was very nice indeed !

    Buffet Breakfast was superb so much to choose from ( even smoked salmon ). The reception staff particularly Marc could not do enough for us. All the staff were very friendly and went the extra mile to give us information when asked. The hotel is spotless and the beds very comfortable. We will be staying there again and would have no hesitation in recommending our friends and family. Thank you for a very pleasant stay. Marjorie Parry.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent quality relaxing stay - would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only downside I would say is that there are not enough sun loungers to cater for the guests if the hotel is busy. We only managed to get loungers on 1 of the 3 days we were there. Also the sun doesn't come around to the pool until about 11am and you're not supposed to reserve loungers so the pool is busy from 9am with everyone lying in the shade to ensure they keep their bed! We also really enjoyed cocktails up in the roof bar in the evening. It was a very relaxed atmosphere and at times we would have liked it to have been a bit livelier but perhaps this happens at the weekends as we were only there Mon-Thurs.

    My friend and I were looking for a relaxing getaway and this ticked all the boxes. We stayed All Inclusive and didn't leave the hotel for 3 days except to go to the beach! The staff were really friendly and would do anything for you. We'd heard that if you tip them on the first day they will drink your drinks to the sun lounger, but we decided after the first day that this just seemed to the rude people that just demanded it. We were also delighted to find that cava was on the all inclusive drinks list, including being served at breakfast. When we first entered the hotel we really liked the modern style and then the smell... I don't know what they put in the air but they should bottle and sell it. All of the public areas smelled delicious, a little like walking into an A&F store. The food was also a pleasant surprise. Hotel AL buffets can quickly become boring however there was a really great quality selection at each meal, and each night was themed in some way. During our stay we had a Mexican night as well goodies like freshly cooked steak or fish at lunch time. We were also delighted with the quality of the room, clean, well apportioned and very comfy beds. The hotel isn't on the seafront but is angled in such a way that all of the rooms look outwards the sea. That said it is only one block away so can be seen from the rooms and reached in 2 minutes. There is also air con in the room that is so quiet that you don't even know it's on. It keeps the room at a nice ambient temperature, never to warm and you never wake up in the middle of the night freezing either. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Super clean. Great location and good value for money considering hotels near by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    had to pay for wifi.

    Super clean. Great location and good value for money considering hotels near by. Very nice roof top sky-pool and terrace. Good choice of dishes for dinner. Overall I love it Def will be back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    This hotel was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel was great! We had half-board and then added the all-inclusive beverages when we arrived, which was a great option for us. We would eat breakfast at the hotel, and then for lunch grab a sandwich on the beach and return in the evening for dinner. Everyone was very friendly, and the hotel was beautiful and clean!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not like the bath. There were glass doors directly from the room, so some privacy on the toilet can not be found here unless you are alone in the room.

    Nice room with great sight and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    I like the dinner and the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i didn't like the fact that the toilet has no doors.

    I like the dinner and the breakfast the staff were also friendly it was located near the beach and it took you not more than 15 minutes to go to the airport. the bedroom was comfy and smells great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.3
    Not sure I'd recommend to a friend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilets in the rooms aren't private. Difficult when sharing with a friend. No door! And my lock on my bedroom was broken so didn't feel secure. My bedroom smelt damp. The artwork is awful as well, children staring at you. The restaurant staff are rude. Wifi was rubbish.

    The reception staff were very nice. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel and staff - a few niggles....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No free wifi in hotel - should be available at least in the public areas. Hotel of this standard should not be charging for use of the room safe. 10 Euro deposit per pool towel!!??!

    Spotlessly clean. Great breakfast. Helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Location, cleanliness, all inclusive drink offer per day,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron or ironing board and when asked for one was passed a hairdryer

    Location, cleanliness, all inclusive drink offer per day, overall look of hotel and both pool areas.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.1
    holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff is not polite not smiling they didn't even look at you and no hi no good morning just there is a man in the reception who working only in morning was a good one and the chines girl is nice also ,

    the hotel was super clean so so so lovely dinner realy super nice and the breakfast was nice also ,the room which we had was a nice clean room and modern but the design of it was little strange with the shower and the wc but ingeneral was a nice room with nice view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Ideal location for a perfect leisure stay in an extremely well kept facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There should be more staff at the front office,once it is your turn the staff is super friendly though and they take all the time to explain you everything about the hotel, surroundings and facilities, outstanding.

    The property was super clean, the staff where really nice and friendly and maintenance is outstanding. Location is great to explore other parts of the Island, great a/c and nice balcony plus comfortable beds

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Up there with the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all excellent. We have stayed in many hotels and this one is up there with the best

    Very clean, nice fresh food and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    amazing modern hotel and kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not professional staff, most of them working ar the reception should change job except for a Senior Spanish man

    amazing modern hotel and kitchen

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Stayed for 4 days, lovely hotel, food fantastic and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple furnished room, comfortable bed and excellent shower

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Right beside the beach, very modern, cool decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice of good restaurants in this area was not the best.

    Right beside the beach, very modern, cool decor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    We were able to use the sister hotel facilities opposite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunate that the roof top area was closed for maintenance.

    We were able to use the sister hotel facilities opposite which were amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit too clinical. The bar was not actually at the pool

    It was clean and bright and in a good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Decor, komfort & location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out not so service minded.

    Decor, komfort & location. Check-in friends and informative. Bar staff great service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    VARIETY FOOD AT BREAKFAST AND DINNER
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    PAY FOR WI FI IN THE 21 CENTURY WE WERE ON HALF BOARD AND HAD TO PAY FOR WATER FOR DINNER

    VARIETY FOOD AT BREAKFAST AND DINNER

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Very clean and fresh hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Better dinner food. More happy staff in the resturant.

    Very clean and fresh hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    How expensive it turned out for us.

    The room was very nice and we enjoyed the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    The single room is rather.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The single room is rather... very compact. It reminded me of a student dorm. Not for the claustrophobic travelers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.1
    Location and easiness of the whole check join and check out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the constant building work 3m away

    Location and easiness of the whole check join and check out was fantastic for a short break,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Excellent staff, brilliant breackfast, beautiful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction work across the road......at no fault of the hotel!

    Excellent staff, brilliant breackfast, beautiful hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    Staff were helpful and efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety at the buffet would have made the stay more enjoyable

    Staff were helpful and efficient

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    With HB , drinks are not included in dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With HB , drinks are not included in dinner

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    A great find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe in room seemed complicated to use

    Easy to get to from airport. Lovely bar and restaurant and very close to beach. A great find

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    All good would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Good food felt very comfortable at all times

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    Wifi was not free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not free.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel, nice chill music and really good buffet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, nice chill music and really good buffet!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All veryy good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.1
    location, access to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi is not free.breakfast was not with a good quality.expensive

    location, access to the airport

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    8.8
    I found the room to be very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I found that customer service could have been better, especially some of the bar staff were abrupt and curt. Food At lunch and dinner was mostly cold when we didn't arrive straight away on restaurant opening times, snack time choices of food could have been a lot better and serving food on paper plates isn't really great for a four star hotel. Repetitive music morning to evening, on a loop every day which was really annoying. The coffee for all inclusive was from a machine, and I had to pay for a fresh coffee, I thought this was very poor. No drinks facilities in the room, so I had to go down stairs to get hot water for a drink before getting dressed for breakfast. Not enough toilets, no toilets near bar or restaurant also no toilet on top bar. I had to either go to the pool bar or back to my room.

    I found the room to be very comfortable and clean. Location was 10 minutes in taxi and a two minute walk to the beach. Sunlounger and pool drinks service was excellent. Reception staff were well informed and attentive. I liked the fact that you could book for dinner in the two sister hotels located to the left and right of the hotel, also there were themed nights for you to choose from.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.2
    Hotel itself clean, good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Backround music at times at the bar was a bit loud for my taste but generally ok.

    Hotel itself clean, good facilities. In the room toilet arrangement was no problem for single traveller- open. The day that i gave room away there was excellent shower possibility before going to aiport. Location was good, beach just behind the corner. Pool area nice. Some walking to do to Megapark and "louder" evening areas but not bad at all. Breakfast was great, did not have all inclusive and survived till evening easily. Internet was not free at hotel, but there were free-wifi areas at the beach, the closest was just 100m away. Worked for me well.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    6.7
    + Very Nice Modern Style
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Buffet is not a 4 stars. More like a 3 stars. The only good dinner was Mallorcan Themed Dinner. Breakfast a bit better but still not a 4 stars.

    + Very Nice Modern Style + Fridge in the Room + Helpful and Gentle Staff

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    9.6
    beautiful hotel spotless staff very helpful good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    food for lunch and dinner could be better local drinks for all inclusive were not good

    beautiful hotel spotless staff very helpful good location. nice music nice atmosphere nice sun beds

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    9.6
    Very attentive staff, breakfast is very good, bed is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very attentive staff, breakfast is very good, bed is excellent, room sparkling clean. I definitely will go back and recommend. One street from the beach and shops close by.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    5.8
    Food;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms (011 - 016) on the ground floor are like caves: moody, dark, etc.; Single rooms only have a tiny window - which you can't open (staff claimed for security reasons). Massive noise from construction site across the street; hotel staff at reception seems to be more concerned with appearing hip&cool than actually caring about guests' needs; no facilities for bicycles; wifi costs EUR 3 per half hour; room perfume stinks.

    Food; staff at restaurant; roof top terrace.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    9.2
    The hotel had awesome interiors and the rooms were very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pay for wifi -10 euros per day Pay for safe Pay for water and cold drink during dinner buffet

    The hotel had awesome interiors and the rooms were very nice with good buffet and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful and modern designed rooms and common areas, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Heating did not work, so it was very cold in the room. We got extra blankets though. The bathroom doors could offer more privacy.

    Beautiful and modern designed rooms and common areas, great breakfast, big balcony, very friendly staff who really cared about the guests.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    7.9
    Beautiful design hotel, pleasure for eyes, really!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Open-space toilet - could be rather embarrassing if you are not "that" close... Rooms are rather small.

    Beautiful design hotel, pleasure for eyes, really! Every detail fits in, even nice scent and decent ambient music. A comfortable, not very large pool in a small pleasant garden and a great Sky bar on the roof with sunbeds, chairs and a little dip-in pool. Very close to the long and beautiful beach. Close to the airport and Palma de Mallorca, bus stop a few steps away. Very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.3
    Good location, very easy to move with public transport to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No blankets, just a bed sheet and cover. Busy street in front of the hotel, buses and other traffic going right by the pool area. But luckily the beach is only 100m away.

    Good location, very easy to move with public transport to airport or Palma. Stylish hotel, nice design.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.8
    The hotel was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was bit far out of palma town and not many nice restaurants or shops around!

    The hotel was fantastic. Amazing facilities, great food and drink choices friendly staff couldnt fault it!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    5.8
    The hotel was modern in appearance & close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    On check in the hotel had no cot for our infant baby, they arranged for one to be delivered and the staff handling our check in made a comment that it wasn't really a hotel for babies. This was very unfriendly and unwelcoming as clearly we were able to book for our infant. The noise levels were shocking from the neighbouring hotel - even though we had asked for a quiet room. Each night extremely loud music blasted into our room , when we rang reception a staff member called Simon was beyond obnoxious and rude! He basically told us it was not his problem! The hotel is also infested with Mosquitos! We killed 7 in our room on day one! Finally the all inclusive dinner was very poor, we even left to eat out due to the bland food.

    The hotel was modern in appearance & close to the beach

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    5.4
    Good location, outstanding decor, nice skimmingu pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We've never seen such an unpleasent staff in any hotel around the world ( especially at the reception). We had to switch the room last day of our stay and we got a room with dirty bed covers as they were all sandy under the duvet. We've politely asked the reception to change it and we were informed that there is no stuff to do so. An hour later the receptionist brought us clean sheets so we could change it ourselves. No words of appologies whatsoever. The hotel could be really good spot but it isn't. It was our honeymoon and it could have been better. Thanks

    Good location, outstanding decor, nice skimmingu pool

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.9
    We were able to join breakfast and lunch already in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived at 10:00, but room was ready only at 14:00. For WiFi, people need to pay, but who booked through the booking.com get it for free. Still WiFi was not perfect for 40 Euro per week (3 Mbit/s with interruptions). We get twin room, but booked double. We booked upper-storey room, but get only at the second floor. You need to pay for the safe in the room 3 Euro per day. And they put everywhere message that they are not responsible for any belongings left in the room not in the safe. For bed you get only bed sheet, not something like blanket. Toilet is not separated from the living room - there is no door. Almost no entertainment program during stay. No welcome drink as promised at Booking.com site. Reception is always busy and a bit not professional for 4 star hotel.

    We were able to join breakfast and lunch already in the first day. Breakfast was good; lunch and dinner were perfect. Great roof terrace at the 8th floor with pool, bar and nice view. Room was cleaned every day.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    7.1
    Location, design and Skybar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning was not working at all. If you open the balcony door, it is impossible to sleep because of the traffic in front of hotel. Asked many times to fix the conditioning but no help. If you plan to rent car etc there is no garage. Quite expensive WIFI.

    Location, design and Skybar.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is nicely located, we had a sea view which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The main problem of the room is that bathroom is not separated from the living space, practically there is no door! So there is no intimacy when u use the toilet

    The hotel is nicely located, we had a sea view which was really great. There is a balcony and new furniture of good quality. Pools are not big, but there is a cool sky bar on the roof!

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.6
    We had such an amazing time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only downfall is extra charges for wi-fi and safe

    We had such an amazing time. Hotel is pretty much spotless.so clean that it was a pleasure.staff is briliant.we had all inclusive option and i must say it worth every single penny.food tastes great.all the time new menu for dinner and lunch loads of food to choose from one night we even had a sushi menu wich tasted amazing.hotel is new close to the beach.showers are great very good quality.nice swimming pool next to hotel and on the roof.very good relaxing ambience.really worth visiting

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse HM Balanguera Beach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: