Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of HM Gran Fiesta 4 stars

Marbella, 28, 07610 Playa de Palma, Spain

#43 of 65 hotels in Playa de Palma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 485 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.7
    I liked the shower inside the hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, the wait staff for breakfast and dinner ruined my meals each day. They were so rude and I wish I had taken a picture of their facial expressions every time I asked for a drink... (they won’t allow you to get your own drink) so asking them for anything was always painful. Other than that- the hotel was pretty alright.

    I liked the shower inside the hotel room. The water pressure and temp was perfect. I liked the beach. The water was clean and clear. The location is nice because it’s away from all the German bars. It gets loud and busy if you walk that way. (Make left when walking towards beach.) The roof top pool area was great. Perfect for relaxing. Get there before 10:45 if you want to reserve a spot upstairs. I liked the chefs. They were friendly and helpful. Also, the pool downstairs was great. Water temp was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Hotel's personal very kind, kindly surprised right after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel's personal very kind, kindly surprised right after we arrived. Clean and fancy scent everywhere from lobby up to our room, clean elevators, rooftoppool is AMAZING with it's view, not many people around, not too many kids (meaning relaxed atmosphere without noise). clean pools with lot's of space for everyone to swim and chill, amazing food, variety of cuisines each day of the week, beach right after crossing the promenade. Beach is amazingly clean, well maintenanced. many shops, bars around. JUST PERFECT STAY.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Pool area, food and Restaraunt staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC in the room didn’t work very well. Some of the bartenders downstairs didn’t seem to listen to what you’ve ordered and got the order wrong (or never did it at all).

    Pool area, food and Restaraunt staff were excellent. We booked half board and it was perfect. I do recommend getting the “all inclusive drink package” otherwise drinks can get a little expensive. I recommend getting to the pool early to get a chair. Noticed there was chairs reserved early morning with towels but never saw anyone sit in them over the course of several hours. We didn’t spend too much time poolside for this reason but rented a car and explored the island. Some true hidden gems for beaches would be missed without one. Loved the rooftop pool - especially late afternoon and evenings - when they have a DJ and/or play lounge music. Perfect for a nightcap and the sunset.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.3
    Great rooftop poolarea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took forever to check in. Lobbyarea crowded at all times. Elevators small and super slow, annoying when you’re on the 9.th floor....

    Great rooftop poolarea! Fantastic view of the bay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.0
    The hotel have an amazing decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We bough at our first day the drinks all inclusive package, but what do ‘t say to you is that, you will have to change your bracelet everyday. Tou have to go in person pick your bracelet because they have to put on your wrist to make sure you are not able to take it off (?!?!), I was at the pool up stairs and my husband could pick up my bracelet for me. At the reception when you buy the drinks package they say the drinks are until 23h.m, but the bar on the rooftop pool only servers drinks for the all inclusive package until 19h30. They will serve you the worst drinks, way inferior them the ones they give to people without the all inclusive. You cannot have floats inside of the pools. You dont have any kind of music or any kind of entertainment during the day. At frinday,saturday, and sunday you have music at the evening until 23h, after that the hotel shut all bars, pick up the cushions outside and you have nothing to do. You have to give a deposit if you wanna have towels for the pool, pretty cheapy for a so called 4 stars hotel. We found a big bug in our room (I took pictures), and the cleaning only changed our bed sheets ONCE in ONE WEEK. The Staff at the bars are so rude, especially if you have the all inclusive package. To finish, the hotel its for Senior German people, if you are not one, stay in another place.

    The hotel have an amazing decor. Pools are greats especially the rooftop pool, the view its awesome and the infinity border gives a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Great pools and beach access!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in procedure was long and staff weren’t helpful. Deposits required for beach towels and an iron etc is silly for a hotel room costing over $300 per night! Room was ok - but not 5 star by any means.

    Rooftop pool was amazing. Included breakfast was also awesome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    i love the rooftop of swimming pool with the amazing beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    two twin beds make them together be like a double bed, i feel like sleep on a single bed when i sleep

    i love the rooftop of swimming pool with the amazing beach view, perfect for sunburn there

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    +/-
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Long waiting time for 2 small elevators, room needs totally a big refresh, maybe in the past it was a 4 star hotel but now would give 3.. Price does not match expectations

    Staff was nice and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were too small. The rooms could be bigger. The floors were not washed properly.

    The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The location and view was beautiful. Breakfast was delicious and had everything you wished for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    I will be back for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a perfect location with a beach, bars and shops around. The rooftop pool is amazing and all the meals were delicious. I would recommend the stay to everyone!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful bright clean rooms and facilities on a spectacular beach with great buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no English speaking tourists here which didn't bother us. We liked it but if you prefer to be around English then stay in the Magluf area. A bit noisy from bar next door and from the loud doors closing from other rooms but I would totally recommend this place.

    Clean bright comfy room. Excellent location. Lots to do in the area. Buffets were great but they charge for coffee and tea and water at dinner. We had an early check out and they let us in for a cold breakfast of fruit, meat, cheese and bread but no cereal. Free parking was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Great pick for a first time at Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Weak soundproofing, you hear people walking, shutting doors, dragging beds, or flushing toilets. Not a problem when you wakeup early but if you like to sleep a little longer be sure to take some good quality earplugs because cleaning staff starts tour around 8:30 - 9:00 am and you hear them vacumming and draging furnitures two stores above and below.

    Sky pool area is just stunning, beautiful view from amazing pool, too bad it was only open until 8pm, beach 20 meters from hotel, close to markets, bars, restaurants. Staff was very helpful. Room size was ok, beds were super comfortable. Breakfast very good, there is everything you'd wish for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    I would definely come back to HM Gran Fiesta! Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is so small and slow! A strange smell in the wardrobe from the shower No fresh orange juice for breakfast

    Breakfast buffet was really lovely Great pool facilities - esp the rooftop pool Lovely house rose wine Comfortable beds Lovely view from balcony Very good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Good stay but unsure it is more than a 2-3 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults +1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some very grumpy and ill mannered front desk people. Room very basic, no glasses cups kettle or coffee making facilities. No iron or ironing facilities,good partially blocked sink which may have enevetually got sorted after we left?

    Good beach, great location. Some very friendly staff. Nice clean decor and good lighting. Great shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are not sound proof, from the room you can listen to your neighbours and people chatting in the corridor. We were off season so it was ok. Parking space lots are reduced, again not a problem because we were off season.

    Nice clean rooms. Very nice staff. Good breakfast with lots of options. 2 swimming pools, top floor one view is amazing! In general everything was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location and view! Definitely will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wished the room came with tissues and complementary shampoo and conditioner instead of one soap for all (my hair did not like that!). The staff was great...but they need more working! We were waiting in line for over 15 minutes just for some pool towels and experienced these lines every time.

    The view was phenomenal! My partner and I loved the hotel and are considering coming again! The hotel restaurant was perfect - plenty of seating and variety in food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Gran Fiesta, thank you to all the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When it was busy in the restaurant the buffet section was a little crowded, maybe need a better system in busy periods No free water, not even tap water, seemed to be everywhere in Mallorca though

    The food was very varied and delicious The beds were really comfortable The staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.7
    Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms were not soundproofed. You could hear everything including workmen either side of our room for the majority of our stay. The indoor pool area was poorly ventilated resulting in soaking wet changing areas and toilets. Not welcoming at all

    Lovely location. We liked the bar/reception area. Food was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.1
    Room was clean, partial view to sea was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our plain was delayed, and we got to hotel late at night. Night receptionist wasn't that welcoming, but we got our room key and info we needed. Minibar was empty, which was a little bit odd - it would have been nice to take some cold beverage after arriving from a long journey in the middle of the night. Staff at breakfast didn't speak English. Rooms could use more soundproofing - I woke up few times a night because man in next door had a really bad case of snoring - and in the morning I heard clearly next door neighbors talking and planning their day.

    Room was clean, partial view to sea was nice. We were traveling in off-season time, so hotel wasn't that full. Pool area was nice and clean, only few people there. Breakfast was nice, plenty of options to choose from. Hotel is renovated with a style. I think hotel is fine if you travel off season - in full season it could get crowded and noisy. Ok value for money in off season.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    3.8
    View was good from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel staff (mainly dining staff) could not speak English and was difficult to communicate. Pool was not clean and temperature was not set to warm although mentioned in their facilities. No guests could go into the pool due to cold water including roof top.

    View was good from the hotel.Reception staff was helpful and cooperative.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, great location, great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was terrible

    We were actually moved to the HM tropical 1 week before the trip which was very close and turned out to be a very nice hotel. Location was fantastic, right on the beach, bus to Palma right outside the hotel. Hotel was very clean, great facilities, food was nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Annual stay with the usual high quality service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed pillows!

    Friendly staff always make or stay here fantastic. Only negative is the quality of the bed pillows in the room, apart from that a first class hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.3
    Not worth coming here for the price, No room service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the fact they do not do any room service was a huge disappointment for us especially for the price we paid which was way expensive. For that price you expect to atleast have room service. The elevators were tiny. We would never come back here again.

    We loved the view of the beach that was wonderful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location but do your research before booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    pay for wifi which never worked & also pay for safe which is outrageous ! rooms are minuscule & minimalist, no storage space - nowhere to put anything. £3k for 2 rooms for 1 week, nice hotel not worth

    the hotel is immaculate, the food good & we found 98% of the staff very helpful & friendly - the location is incredible & only 1 minute to the beach & the pool large -

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Unforgettable Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything! Nothing was bad. (I know its weird but its true :D )

    It had a great location, wasnt so crowded, the city center and the airport can be easily reached by bus, most beautiful view from the hotel and excellent food at the hotels restaurant! It was the best holiday I could imagine, I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    The hotel looks wonderful, though lacks the comforts/quality you'd expect for the price you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single and uncomfortable beds. We were on honeymoon and would've liked a double bed. Air con didn't work well, though we swapped rooms and it was much better. Food in the restaurant was average at best and juices weren't fresh and were too sweet.

    12 euro / day unlimited drinks. Rooftop and ground level pools. Proximity to the beach / restaurants. Proximity to airport (and that you could never hear the planes)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    The roof pool with bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel have a central air condition and it's seems that it wasn't cleaned for a lot of time so if you use this facilities take the bonus: Pee smell. Also bathroom is near the bedroom so the Pee it's also there. Cleaning is the most poor on this hotel. it takes a lot of time to clean but no quality a) Dirty floors in the room after cleaning. b) Dirty floors on Main corridor c) Even dirty on entrance In 7 days they change bed lingerie and the towels only one time, this is not i expect for a 4 star hotel

    The roof pool with bar Nice interior design

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All sunbeds were reserved with a towell from early morning to late evening, and very few people were using the sunbeds

    Breakfirst and dinner outside, and very Nice food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked two rooms but got only one although we had a confirmation. They said they were sold out but at the same time Booking.com was showing more than 20 free rooms. They apparently sold the rooms without telling Booking.com. They offered for the first night a slightly bigger junior suite for the same price as two rooms, no compensation. We booked two rooms, two bathrooms, two double beds, got one room, one bathroom, one couch and a double bed! The lady at the reception said, the manager is not available, "take it or leave it". We had to take the room at 9 pm. Next day we got our two rooms and as a compensation they gave us full pension worth of 30 euros per person for the second day. We paid for two nights of confusion and bad organization 1050€! Second day the manager was very nice and helpful, but..... at the end you leave with a bad taste. If you book a room, don't take it granted, that you get a room!

    Sky bar, breakfast, beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Simlpy Amazing!
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't complain really....

    we've stayed 5 nights with my boyfriend! We had an AMAZING time at Hm Gran Fiesta! Everything was just Perfect!!!! We loved so much the SKY BAR :) Definitely we'd like to go back soon as possible :) Great stuff! Excelent location,good choices of food! Definitely i can recommend to everyone! We're already miss the place!! So far my Best Holiday Ever!!!❤

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    2.5
    First - and last time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was uninspired (except outside Staff for breakfast and dinner). Food was tasteless. Drink was expensive. Poolarea boring. Few beds around pool. Staff was more happy when we checked out than in. The cleaning was bad. They did not swipe of floor - did not gave us new soap etc. (Except the saturday cleaning-lady, she did a good job).

    Design lobby - roof top pool (despite opening time from 12)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    3.8
    Good location - that's all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was disgusting. All inclusive drinks tasted cheap. Staff was rude and not helpful. The rooms smelled like sewage and were dusty. AC didn't keep up. They charge €21 to use the safe in the room. Definitely not worth the money.

    The location was great. The beach was right across the street & the pool was nice and big. The outdoor sitting area next to the bar was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Me and my wife, we were satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The attitude of the many of the staff, i.e. in the reception.

    It is possible to have sunbeds with good mattresses. Also they have sunbeds and bar on the top of the house. Hotel is on the beach. Airport nearby (5-10 min. drive). It is easy to go to Palma with bus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    5.8
    No exactly 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the restaurant staff everyone seemed to speak german, however not even basic english unfortunately. Sometimes we felt like the waiters were avoiding us.. I would say the biggest disappointment was the Reception. Especially one lady who was having a cheerful conversation with a german couple but then when we started speaking to her in english she became ignorant, inpatient and rude (Astrid) It is unacceptable especially in a 5* hotel. About the 5*. I would assume,that a hotel like this would provide shampoo and body lotion in the room and that they have proper shower facilities (the one on -1 is below standard), gym, spa, FREE wifi and room service. But they do not. We haven't been given all the information upon our arrival from the hotel,we have only been given the keys,nobody told us about the facilities,and where to find them. The hotel have 2 main lifts,witch are always over crowded,no wonder,if only 4 people can fit in each of them and you can easily expect a 10 minute waiting time. We had a broken AC in the room,which they fixed,but broke down again in 10 minutes. We informed the hotel when we booked the room that we are on honeymoon, but I felt no effort to do any gesture. Seem like the information was lost,but at the end we received a bottle of champagne, and we are thankful for that.

    The bar staff was absolutely brilliant. The senior bartenders as well as Tamara and Mari Carmen made our stay enjoyable. Lovely and helpful girls, nothing was too much trouble for them. They must be a real asset for the company. The ladies at housekeeping were also fantastic. They work super hard but they always had a smile on their faces. The hotel has a lovely lounge near the bar and we very much enjoyed listening the live music there. The beach is only a few steps away from the hotel, never too crowded, and the water is crystal clear. We also enjoyed the music and the best possible view from the 10th floor pool bar,a real gem.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Lovely staff, really friendly I want to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is paid. And the quality is not so good in the pool area

    Staff really friendly happy to help us. From reception, restaurant and Bar. They were really really lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room, which we upgraded to was a Superior Double Room. It was tiny - one room only with bathroom not separate, i.e. the sink and shower and toilet were next to the bed, there was a glass door separating the toilet from the rest of the room but did not offer ANY privacy. There were 2 single beds pushed together to make a double. The room was full of tiny flying bugs when we arrived. The food was mediocre. Internet and strong box not included in price. There was a water leak from the roof in the bathroom and the closet. We will NEVER stay here again.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The view was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had refurbishment, was nothing mention on the website. Was noisy from morning till 10:30 pm....

    Location and view is incredibly nice , I had room on 9th floor .Food also is very nice , a lot of choice .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    3.8
    Disappointed by the overall service and lack of friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were efficient but not friendly, the beds are uncomfortable and the food was very very bland, the dining room staff again not very friendly. We looked forward to this holiday and thought as it was a 4 star hotel it would have been better than it was, decor nice staff customer service not so good... Dissapointing

    The position of the Hotel is great it's right on the beach front and the hotel decor was lovely except the ensuite toilet in your room is only a glass sliding door which is about 2 feet from the bed.... Not good when stinky Hubby has been in there awhile.. It stinks the whole room out. Whoever thought that was a good design was very wrong😷😷

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.2
    quality hotel, staff excellent, dining experience was great. would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lack of evening entertainment, as this is november when most of the local bars are closing up for the winter it would have been good to have entertainment in the hotel, There was a duo Saturday evening but nothing friday and sunday.

    cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.5
    Decent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast average, coffee horrible, espresso machine would be nice (not the horrible dishwater they call espresso out of the current machines...), juices not very good either. Some towels in the room so old they fall apart. Bright light on balcony until after midnight, if you want to sleep with your window/curtain open it is bright as day in your room. Some noise from nearby club.

    Location right on the beach. Ask for superior room with sea view. Dinner buffet very good. Huerzeler bike rental in hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    6.7
    Nice hotel....but NOT value for money and needs to be explained that it is a massive German area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only cater for Germans...we were only English and did not feel very welcome....one night football was on ..A German match and an English one but only the German one was shown in hotel...but no one watched it...and the tv in the room showed many German channels but only 2 in English and they were both news...the staff assumed we were German so spoke in German and were quite rude in the restaurant...not at all friendly

    The bar staff were very good as was the cleanliness of our room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    4.6
    Poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The noise from the Hotel next door. The stained floor, dusty rooms, threadbare chair, uncomfortable staff. The breakfast staff only seemed to speak to German tourists. The blonde chef that cooked the eggs was really nice. Internet charges. No tea and coffee facilities.

    The view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    The hotel was spotless and the shower was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bedroom and balcony were quite small. The breakfast was only OK. Wifi very expensive. In my experience it is usually free in hotel foyers if not in bedrooms. This is unusual and disappointing.

    The hotel was spotless and the shower was fantastic. The sea view was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.0
    The service was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not probably bathroom there. I think there be to that price.

    The service was okay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    The roof view with swimming pool.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and toilet not closing and the doors are glasses.

    The roof view with swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults +1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inadequate lifts. Very German oriented food. Staff poorly trained when fire alarm went off.

    Food. Sea view. Decor. Cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Bright and cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is built only for Germans, you feel that you are not in the right place.

    Location, pools, good dinner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed

    Great location, Sea view from lounge, chill out music and pleasant fresh smell.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress on the bed was a bit to hard

    Nice place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.4
    It was ok but when there was no gym and the pool was freezing. The location is a lil dead.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel in fantastic location,view on sea, modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very nice hotel in fantastic location,view on sea, modern design, good food and nice staff. I can defenetly recommend it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    4.6
    Poor would not use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food Beds No coffee making Pools including inside pool cold

    Convince

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Lovely Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inadequate toiletries noisy AC

    Close to Beach and easy commute to City Center and Airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.0
    Relaxing. Nice to see sea. Expensive on AI.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not very well Cleaned. Food was good lunch time not so evenings.

    Practically on beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    A perfect design hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    Everything: stuff, food, hotels design, location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    First class hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Repeat the experience!
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool closes too early; I would have liked to swim during night time as well

    The view and the service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Hotel was beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof top sky bar. We had such an amazing holiday. Staff was lovely. We upgraded our room on arrival.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful views, delicious food, comfortable rooms nothing more you need:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there is no free WiFi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.3
    Good beach vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to pay to use the safe and the staff weren't very friendly.

    Great location just across from the beach. Hotel itself is very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Location -right on the Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Front Office Staff- unprofessional, unkind Paid Wifi Lifts -slow,small & stuffy

    Location -right on the Beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    There was no gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no gym

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Loved all amenities and lile the nearness of beach for awimminh going there for past ten years
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    All amenitied

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.3
    Good place for 1 night near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Musty smell in the room, lots of street noise, uncomfortable pillows

    Excellent breakfast, 24 hr checkin, helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The decor is not quite as good in the reception as before

    The food choices at each meal

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Best short break ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Over all Everything was great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    7.5
    It was pleasant the food was nice and good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The all inclusive bar was shocking! We were the youngest there so kept getting strange looks for some reason

    It was pleasant the food was nice and good choice. The view was lovely of the sea definitely get a sea view room.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.6
    modern style but soft and comfortable without being cold and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences. Wished we had longer to spend there.

    modern style but soft and comfortable without being cold and clinical. Lots of different places to sit and relax. Will definitely go back.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    7.9
    Good food, good location with beach and airport ( only 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there wasn't much entertainment only 1 in 3 evenings. Pillows were really hard and not much room in the lifts.

    Good food, good location with beach and airport ( only 10 mins from airport and 15 euros) and exceptionally clean. all inclusive was also very good.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.6
    Sea across the street, the view from balcony magnificent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    From some of the bar staff was felt a negligent attitude against the "All inclusive" compared to those who paid for drinks at the bar.

    Sea across the street, the view from balcony magnificent. Reception staff kind and responsive. In the restaurant a large choice of dishes, kind service staff. We perfectly relaxed and definitely will come back again.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    8.3
    The location is perfect: 1st line from the beach, near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was not really helpful. Some very simple requests were not handled: e.g. I left a day earlier than the booking end date (my friend I was travelling with, stayed), but no picnic pack was provided (although the hotel booklet stated they do this); the staff refused to help with our flight online check in (I understand they do not have to do this, but this is just so easy)...

    The location is perfect: 1st line from the beach, near the bus stops and supermarket, quite close to the center, but still a very quiet neighbourhood. The rooms are nicely decorated and all have a sea view. Breakfast/dinner was ok: nothing really special, but various, and dedicated meals (japanese, italian, mallorkish, spanish) happen 4 times a week.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    The staff made us feel very welcome eventhough we seemed to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing, I could not fault this hotel.

    The staff made us feel very welcome eventhough we seemed to be the only English speaking people at the hotel. The breakfast was 10/10 for the variety and everything was so fresh. I loved the pool. I loved the location and the fact there was little to no traffic on the Prom, making it safe and enjoyable. We just had to walk across the road to the beach which was also beautiful and very clean. It was just 10mins by taxi from the airport which is ideal. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    6.7
    Breakfast was very nice and the location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The personnel wasn't very helpful to us since they don't speak English. You have to pay for wifi.

    Breakfast was very nice and the location was great. Next to the sea.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lifts are only three, slow and small. Tresor and wifi are not for free.

    Great location. Directly at the beach. Close to the airport, but not disturbed by planes. Close to party clubs, but far enough to have silence at night. Close to Palma. Good offer at breakfast and dinner. Enough restaurants and shops around.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    5.0
    Right opposite a great beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very German-orientated location...in fact if you're any other nationality you may as well be invisible.. Bar staff at hotel completely useless, unprofessional and clearly need to find alternative employment...if they were employees in my company I'd dismiss them. There seems to be a standard policy to move you to another hotel down the road when you arrive, so expect this...I Personally encountered at least 5 couples they tried to do this to besides our arrival debacle...I Wish we had taken them up on it!

    Right opposite a great beach.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: