Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of HM Jaime III 4 stars

Paseo Mallorca, 14b, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Spain

#38 of 73 hotels in Palma de Mallorca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1655 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Staff were welcoming and courteous and view from Balcony was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were welcoming and courteous and view from Balcony was great. Great location for visiting Palma. Would definitely go back again - but would look for special offers to get a better price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay in the centre of Palma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely place to stay in the centre of Palma. Easy walking distance to the shops and tourist attractions such as the palace and cathedral. Lots of variety for breakfast and the possibility to sit outside and people watch. We also really enjoyed the small spa area to relax in the jacuzzi/ steam room /sauna after a day exploring the city. Highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Bad aircondition in the room and slow hot and elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    En pool ville have været fantastisk, og derudover var der kun en meget langsom og varm elevator til det 9 etagers hotel.

    Bad aircondition in the room and slow hot and elevator

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    A great hotel at a great price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wi-Fi was basically unusable. I'd recommend buying a local SIM and using mobile data instead.

    I was there for 5 days. The location is great! It's on the market street and not far from the beach either. Rooms and facilities are clean. The breakfast buffet was exceptional - great choice and food quality. Staff has been extremely friendly and helpful throughout the stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Be sure to check out the Sunday brunch if you’re there for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard rooms are clean but fairly basic for the price however - this is the best location ever!

    Be sure to check out the Sunday brunch if you’re there for the weekend!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful common areas, less beautiful rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While the common areas were sleek and artsy, the rooms were not as nicely renovated, with remnants of a lower-quality past. A/C only works with key card. My room was a sauna upon arrival and took hours to cool down. (But a/c worked fine thereafter.)

    Staff was nice, breakfast good with many choices, and free minibar was a nice touch. Beautiful common areas with sleek finishes and modern art.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Daniela from reception was really kind and awesome.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered some laundry but we forgot to ask the price. It was our fault and we paid really huge amount because we gave every socks and underwear etc :) Thanks to Daniela, she helped us to save some money :) Really great hotel.

    Daniela from reception was really kind and awesome. I dropped and forgot my cellphone on the shuttle and Daniela got contact with the shuttle company and found my phone. Also helped us for lots of things like an early breakfast on the leaving morning. Thank you so much. All of staffs are really great. Also hotel is nice and modern. We walked everywhere from hotel. The breakfast and room were also good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    A one time shot only, sorry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked that hotel due to a cancellation of our flight. Put it that way: outside bright and brilliant, inside ugly and awful. If you enter the reception area you get the welcome of art and fashion. All colored in black, looks really modern and stylish. However, once you did the check-in and you did not agree on an upgrade proposal (room with street view and balcony) you will get heavily disappointed. The rooms in the back of the building are just awful, really awful! No longer stylish, but dark, boring, old furniture, almost no pictures at the wall, old bathroom old fashioned curtains and on top of that: blindfolded windows (like in bathrooms with a window). That to prevent you from having a really bad view towards the backyard of the hotel. You won’t believe it without seeing it, but it is real. I cannot count the number of hotels I stayed over the past years - hundreds of them, but I never had a blindfolded window in my room. Who the hell did this interior design, who got that idea? It is just the opposite of what the design is in the corridors and the other parts of the hotel. The front rooms at least have a window with a balcony which makes it look brighter. Another minus is the minor sound proofing, you can hear the steps from above the rooms of other guests. The staff is not really friendly, more into the direction of „we have to work here“. It is tricky for me to rate this hotel - comparing with others, the ugly rooms, the location, cleanliness, price. All these pros and cons result into this review.

    The only plus I can see is the beds are good and all is clean and tidy. There is a Spa area with a whirlpool and a sauna and something looking like a Turkish Bath. That is really nice and stylish, nothing to complain about even it is not located outside. At least the doors can be opened towards the patio there. The free WiFi is not always working properly, but most of the time it is okay. The breakfast is simple, but still good choice out of various warm dishes, fruits, breads, juices. Another plus is the price benefit ratio compared to its location. It is near the city center but also Santa Catalina, the new In-Location of Palma de Majorca.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Was very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym wasn’t as well equipped as hoped and there was no outdoor pool area

    The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent with lots of choice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    Good hotel in nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on first floor, was rather dark and there was quite a lot of noise from the street - not recommended for light sleepers. The bathroom is very small and the house keeping could be better.

    The location is very good. The room is of good size.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    5 minute walk from the old town. Spacious and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift was small, slow and totally unable to cope at check-out time.

    Good sized room with comfortable king sized bed and balcony overlooking the street, which was shaded by trees, so pleasant to sit on. The breakfasts were good and we received a glass of cava on check-in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel friendly staff brilliant location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is strange and at first a bit unsettling A dark almost gothic theme Art work idea great but until you got used to it a bit odd! Could do with BBc channels rather than American as Only English speaking ones!

    Lovely comfy room Hotel well organised Location fab Breakfast good Plenty tables and very laid back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Well recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel decor was very dark, but only a observation from us, still enjoyed the stay

    Very good stay in the heart of Palma, excellent public transport from the airport, hotel was very friendly and accommodating especially as we didn’t check in until 1.00am.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Great rooms and location with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was quite slow and sometimes we needed to try several times to connect. The coffee (instant coffee from a machine) at the breakfast was not what you expect from such a expensive hotel.

    The room was super clean and spacious. As well the view from the balcony and wooden floor. We also liked the location which was close to all hot spots of Palma.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.6
    Not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I booked a double bed, a twin bed was given so it defeated the whole point of the 'romantic' break. When asked about a double bed we were told none were available- I am sure it would not be too difficult for a 4-star hotel to join two single beds and put a mattress topper but evidently the staff could not be bothered...there was mould in the bathroom bath.

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Good time good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast time very busy , seating a little cramped. Difficult to know ow to improve unless you an make area larger

    Great breakfast Staff all very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.4
    Bad room and bed, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was plastic and quite worn. The bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. Top of the head (behind the bed) was plastic and underneath the bed sheet there was a frothy plastic which made me wonder what types of guests usually used to be there ... Floor plastic. Breakfast felt very stressful and misplaced created a line.

    Location, balcony and the size of the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    2.9
    Absoloutly nothing we booked in and booked straight out...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Above

    Absoloutly nothing we booked in and booked straight out again very dated tatty and massively overpriced haven’t seen a hotel room for that money so bad in over 20 yrs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay enhanced by staff on front desk being super helpful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big bathroom and small bedroom!

    Staff on the front desk were excellent. I made a mistake on my booking and they dealt with it for me very professionally.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Good place for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dark, 2/3 of windows were covered by some plastic/color. It was not even possible to see outside. No daylight in the room. It felt like in a basement. I was happy we booked one night only in this hotel.

    Really good location. A lot of restaurants around. City cathedral and other nice places within a few min walk. Airport buss stops in front of the hotel. People in reception were helpful and kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    A very pleasent stay, comfortable, and meeting expectations, however, wouldn't rush back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More support staff at breakfast - ran out of crockery, cutlery, eggs and fruit (which were replaced though!) on a coupe of mornings. Could do with re-evaluating how breakfast is served - perhaps introducing a second breakfast buffet bar the other side of the restaurant. Also, our room, on the first floor, did not have a balcony and was a little dark a a result of the smaller windows. Also, there are no tea/coffee-making facilities in the room. I appreciate that the property is bound by its original design and surrounds, but a swimming pool would have been nice. The lift is not adequate for a hotel as busy as this one is.

    The friendliness of the very helpful staff could not be faulted and the smiles at reception at all times were welcoming! The bed was extremely comfortable and our own room (facing front) was very quiet. Breakfasts, although chaotic (three staff members front of house only for breakfast) were ample and fresh. Just having some complimentary drinks in the room fridge and there not being any over-priced drinks and confectionery available is to be admired and something other hotels should follow suit with.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    The location and staff were fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit gothic looking, it is decorated for welcoming witches very strange place, all the floors and walls outside the bedrooms were black and weird decorations a bit scary, we got a room without balcony so we ended up spending a lot more money as have nowhere private to sit

    The location and staff were fabulous

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Overall we had a wonderful time at the hotel and in Palma itself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet cistern was very noisy and couldn’t get air conditioning to work but as only there for a short while didn’t bother to complain.

    Very friendly staff. Great location, very central. Excellent breakfast and lovely room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is good but room is small and very busy. Lack of crockery and cutlery at times

    Location is excellent for sights and shopping. Great staff. Hotel exceeded our expectations

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    Fantastic stay but needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here many times. Needs updating. Beds are old and saggy. Towels are thin. Poor for the rating of the hotel.

    Staff are very good and helpful and knowledgeable. Quiet rooms nice views. Excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    Happy yo go again, subject to the improvements listed above
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The warm breakfast option was completely cold (egg, sausages, bacon etc). It took a long time to check in, even though there was no queue. There was a lot of drilling and hammering going on next door (I was in room 501). I had to shout and bang on the wall to get it stopped. Just one lift which meant waiting for ages.

    Good location, rooms spacious and comfortable, good selection of cold buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    It’s a very modern and comfortable hotel located in a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It’s a very modern and comfortable hotel located in a great area in Palma, not far from the beach or historical center. The bus from the airport has a stop right in front of the hotel. There was also a great breakfast included in the price, which was a great surprise for us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast excellent, room large and clean, staff efficient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not quite in the centre of things but not very far out. Artwork and art installations in Hotel hysterically bad and made me laugh a lot

    Breakfast excellent, room large and clean, staff efficient and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    A good hotel to stay for your visit at a reasonable price. €25 extra for room facing river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange only tea bags in room. Staff sent up coffee bags after request. Queues at the coffee machine in restaurant. Needs at least one more or serving at tables at the breakfast session.

    Warm welcome from staff knowing us for over 20 years. Excellent location for business as leisure. Good restaurant with sheltered on street seating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    We had a really good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff of the bar where unfriendly and we would wait very long for any drinks that we ordered or even they forgot and we had to go in and ask again. Only one girl( don’t remember the name was really friendly and helpful)

    The reception was really nice and would answer any questions we might have

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.1
    The rooms were kept clean and the reception was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was very slow in the bar. I think they were very understaffed. They just never checked to see if you needed another drink for example.

    The rooms were kept clean and the reception was very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.8
    Not on our list to revisit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Having chosen the hotel because it offered demi-pension we were dismayed to discover on arrival that the restaurant was fully booked for the evening of 24 December. Fortunately another hotel, on hearing of our disappointment, provided an extra table for two in their restaurant. The HM Jaime 111 restaurant was clearly too small for the number of guests - in the morning many had to take breakfast on the pavement. This upset the German and Scandinavian guests. The bedroom walls were thin and we could hear everything in the adjoining room - we got to know the couple next door quite well! Although there was no coffee or tea in the room there was a free mini-bar. By day 5 we had four bottles of water (fizzy and still) - some mini-bar!! Finally, the black interior decor was unsuccessful as a design idea. In my estimation this is not a 4 star hotel.

    The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    Lovely city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although reception staff were helpful & friendly, some of the evening staff in the restaurant were less so. They were obviously busy, sorting crockery & refilling drink shelves etc, so service was a little slow & trying to attract attention for the bill etc seemed to take a while. There was an outside seating area too & the staff seemed almost to prioritise that area. Having said that, the food WAS good & not too expensively priced.

    The position of the Hotel couldn’t have been better - a short walk to shops, places of interest & the port. Although it is on a busy street, we were at the back & it was a very quiet room. The reception staff were very helpful & friendly. Breakfast was self-service & the choice was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea & coffee making facilities in the room.

    Lovely hotel. Location good. Friendly, helpful staff. Good-sized bedroom with huge bed and nice bathroom. Excellent buffet breakfast. We would stay at the hotel again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.7
    Superb breakfast and great location but so so rooms and a bit overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have ordered double bed but we got twin beds put together with 2 blankets . So me and my husband had to sleep on one bed to stay close. Some of the staff members were very nice but coupe couldn’t really answer many questions probably because of the language .

    The breakfast was superb

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    4.2
    A hotel that doesn’t deserve the name Spa- or Wellness-Hotel at all.The wellness area is a joke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold whirl pool, Sauna only open two hours in the morning (same time as breakfast!) and two hours in the evening, strong smell in the room and floor, breakfast location was cold, crowded with few space and not cozy at all

    Situated in the city center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent position, excellent food/drink/staff/room...would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would've liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room

    Beds extremely comfy, food excellent, both at breakfast and in the restaurant. Restaurant prices were also very reasonable for a central, capital city hotel. Staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Good bed. Good staff. Great location. All contributed to a very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The call button for the lift seemed to be out of order on our floor. Minor inconvenience.

    The hotel provided a complimentary Cava on arrival and 5 complimentary drinks in the room fridge. Nice touch All staff encountered were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent central accommodation close to all amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent central location close to all amenities and not far from the airport by taxi. . Friendly, helpful staff. Pleasant surroundings. We stayed in a triple room, it was quite dark and didn't have a view or balcony. However it was comfortable and clean and met out needs. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to friends and family. I also appreciated being contacted by email prior to our arrival to check the time we would arrive. We were pleased to find that our room was ready for us before the stated check in time!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Good city hotel near old town, shopping and museum modern art. Staff efficient and friendly. Quirky.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast was fine, but would've preferred to have a served breakfast ..

    Great bed. Good location, friendly staff, quirky wall art throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Hotel is located right outside the old center of Palma-walking distance. The staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unable to heat the room to a comfortable level. The ceiling and the walls need to be cleaned too from time to time.

    Mini Bar content was free but it didn't offer a too big choice of beverages.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Staff was nice, English wasn't always fully understood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have stayed closer to the beach next time. The waterway that is by the hotel isn't exactly beautiful or a place that we wanted to spend much time by. You can easily rent bikes from the hotel and get to beach pretty easily though.

    Staff was nice, English wasn't always fully understood. We were definitely able to get by but some recommendations and questions for options booking a boat tour were a little confusing. Staff was incredibly nice though and trying to be as helpful as possible! It's our own faults we don't speak Spanish better, but just a heads up if your Spanish is equally poor as ours! Breakfast is included and its very decent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    great central location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no view from room

    location! so easy to reach great shopping, great roof top bar around the corner and great restaurants in Santa Caterina area. all easy walking distance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    Great location for a city holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel is starting to get a bit worn and would need to be refurbished.

    The location and the view from our balcony (canal/city view), was just great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Really enjoyed staying at the hotel and exploring Palma, would go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Corridors to the rooms are very dark due to the 'boutique' black walls etc .but there is passive lighting as you enter.

    Reception emailed me ahead of time to get an idea of arrival time and our room was ready on arrival at about 11.30 instead of later in the afternoon. The number 1 bus from the airport drops you right outside at a cost of 5 euros for an approx 20 minute journey and runs about every 20 mins. To get back to the airport you can catch the bus just across the road. We were upgraded to a balcony room which overlooks the street but the mature trees that come up from ground level make you feel as if you're in a treehouse and dispel some of the noise from the street below, it was lovely. Very friendly staff, small but good quality selection at breakfast. Location is great for either visiting the harbour, cathedral and old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.0
    Great location, friendly check in staff, good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, friendly check in staff, good breakfast, room was large but basic, but the bed was comfortable. It was my partners birthday and they sent up a complimentary bottle of bubbles. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.0
    Lovely hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed 2 nights, the bed was not made up properly for our second night and dirty glasses were not removed from the room. Housekeeping needs to be improved. Otherwise we loved our stay here.

    Great location, lovely hotel, great room with balcony overlooking the street, reception and bar staff excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Location is great for a visit to Palma, hotel on direct bus route from train station and airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative was the wait for the lift, which was quite small and very busy in the 0800-1000 period. Management could consider how to negate this, possibly by strategically placing signs on the stair levels indicating how many calories walking each floor might achieve? encourage exercise, good for the heart etc, I'm sure many guests don't think to walk up or down a few levels. I thought the corridors looked dark and gloomy, but I wasn't staying in those, and gave my rating based on everything else.

    Excellent breakfast, everything being replaced swiftly by the chefs as items got snapped up, spacious rooms, ours had balconies. Surprising quiet given the location. Fabulous shower power.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Its Worth it ))
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believe they need to improve breakfast area. Maybe re-organize the room in a way people do not have to line up so much.

    The Hotel was Amazing. From the location to the service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Location is great, just on the edge of the historic centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom decor was a disappointment compared to the main areas, it was starting to feel like it needed a bit of renovation, particularly the floors. Spa is open all day but the sauna and steam room are only turned on for a sort time in the morning and evening. The "hot" tub was too cold to use and was told they could not make it warmer.

    Location is great, just on the edge of the historic centre and opposite the bus stops for the airport. Hotel main area have a nice atmosphere with lots of contemporary art. Breakfast had a wide selection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Will definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have used this hotel for 10 years and feel the decor in the bedrooms is slightly dated now. The towels in the bathrooms definitely need replaced as are well past their best!

    Love the location, easy access rom airport, near restaurant and bars. Rooms at the front of the hotel have lovely balcony with city views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Lovely staff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were quite greyish...i know they are clean but it "feels" dirty... the rooms are not as new as shown on the pictures so do lower your expectations a bit if you are impressed by the photos.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Offered us clear explanations about where to go. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Couldn't fault anything.

    Quirky décor, huge rooms. We had a triple room with 3 single beds and a twin room. Both rooms were much bigger than expected, the triple was not cramped at all and the third bed was a proper bed. Breakfast was excellent, catered for all tastes. Location could not have been better. No1 bus (Port) from the airport (5 Euro) get off at Passage de Mallorca 38, takes 20 mins, stops just opposite the hotel. Recommend Ombu Restaurant for Tapas near the Cathedral and Hotel Alamundia Sky Bar for cocktails on the rooftop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    Good position, easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from adjoining rooms was VERY noticeable, not helped by laminate flooring (though easy to keep clean) The reception staff were friendly and helpful but the waiting staff we had contact with were dour.

    Bed very comfortable and capacious. Room great size and not cramped. Good selection for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Outstanding, clean and welcoming hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dislike the long wait elevator to get to and from my room.

    EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE BY ADRIAN. He made a bad situation feel welcoming as I we didn't have room and he was always courteous. I've attended customer service training many times for world leaders and he has self conducted himself to HM Jaime hotel to the best of his knowledge and has the heart to make our stay superbly wonderful. Ive recommended this hotel to many of friends and coworkers. This hotel has also a wide variety of breakfast meal served daily. The restaurant glass window makes vacationing a success.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    A pleasure to stay at HM Jaime III when in Palma!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking can be tricky as have to rely on public parking, available over the road, but then have to move car and feed meter consequently.

    Super hotel, stayed here the second time and happy with location, room (often upgraded and have balcony) and hotel decor, the service and a delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Great city city centre stopover for two nights in Palma at the end of our holiday on the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wasn't personally crazy about the décor, which seemed to be a little contrived. The rooms themselves (neutral decoration) are quite plain and bland. Nothing else.

    The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful - answering any queries and arranging very early morning breakfast and taxis for us before an early flight. Large modern hotel in a very convenient location and with a good breakfast. We had a large plain airy room with a large balcony overlooking the city. The hotel has a small lobby restaurant with shady tables outside under the cloister and these always seemed to be popular for drinks, snacks etc. and breakfast. Taxis are able to pull up right outside which is great when you've got luggage. It's a quick walk (10 mins max) to the old centre in one direction and towards Santa Catalina in the other. There are also one or two casual restaurants and cafes immediately nearby.NB - the hotel is decorated almost entirely in black so corridors are very dark - not recommended for anyone with visual impairment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Modern convenient hotel. Good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small with only one chair. The first floor rooms are only just above street level so privacy was an issue but they happily moved us to another room after the first night.

    Convenient location. Very helpful staff. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.5
    Very comfortable stay in convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all to dislike

    We liked the clean and comfortable bedroom, it was at the front of the hotel on the first floor but we could not hear a sound from traffic noise. Bathroom with bath and shower and plenty of toiletries. 3 course table d'hote lunch (wine, beer or soft drink included) for 18euro. Hotel is only 3 stops on bus 1 from Placa Espanya and 30 minutes to airport on same bus but opposite side of the road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Excellent stay for 3 day visit to the city befodbe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the view of the back of the hotel. Scary metal ladies dress outside our room 406. Oppressive black corridors....please paint them white or pale grey!

    The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast excellent. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    4.2
    Very poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are tired compared to the rest of the hotel Cracked tiles, chipped laminate, worn furniture Small bathrooms Poor water pressure No Tea or Coffee facility in room Asked to pay up front for entire stay Worn 'grey' towels Lift takes forever; had to walk up 18 flights to get to room on occasion

    Ambience of the public areas

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Ideal hotel for city break ....
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and spacy room with a balcony on 8 floor with great view. Excellent breakfasts, good selection. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy to get to by public bus from airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony was nice but didn't have a view of the port or river but trees! Still lovely though!

    Very nice hotel and a in an excellent position with a fantastic breakfast. Quirky art and black walls made this an unusual place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    Good breakfast selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were very noisy when one turns around whilst sleeping. Pillows both too hard. One lift does not serve the hotel well. The room furniture looks well worn and used. The black passages are hideous and depressing!!! Give less bathroom options on the amnenties such as shaving kit and rather supply body lotion.

    Good breakfast selection. Friendly front of house staff. Great location , easy walking distance to everything. Nice large bedrooms with seating. A large variety of bathrooms amenities , in fact too much on offer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    A cool hotel which made us feel really at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our mini bar wasn't restocked and bed lamp wasn't working, although we didn't report this to staff

    Presence of the artwork throughout, cleanliness and decor excellent, staff lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Great place, recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few things could be better at spa area, for example showers. Had quite high expectations with this price. Also had no view from our room.

    Lovely place, Great and friendly staff. Walking distance to go sightseeing etc. Easy to arrive by buss and go to the airport by local buss.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Great Central Hotel in Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside is there is no paeking with the hotel, either you are lucky and find street parking or you need to put it underground and it was quite expensive. Would be nice if the hotel had a discount with the underground parking for a lower fare.

    Staff was very nice, great central location, nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    Excellently located hotel to sights, shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 4* star hotel. Bathroom toiletries were very basic, you need to bring your own body lotion and hair conditioner. Bedroom was spacious but the ones at the back of the hotel are gloomy with little light coming in. Wifi signal was intermittent.

    Location was excellent. Breakfasts were good. Rooms were spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Art style ambiente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit in need for renovation - bathroom door ... table ...

    Breakfast outside in a typical Palma street Ambiente. Very high service level of staff!! We got a room on the top floor. Art works and interior design of public areas. Logo on front door ;-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location and adjacent to public parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one lift which meant queues in the lobby.

    Great location and adjacent to public parking. Staff very helpful. Breakfast buffet good. Complimentary cava voucher on arrival - a nice touch!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.7
    Decent location for a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just felt the hotel didn't offer much the money. They have only one lift so at busy periods its a wait. Breakfast could be better organised - accepting walk ins means that sometimes it was over crowded. It is okay for a weekend, but for a week you need something more.

    The rooms were comfortable and clean. It was in a good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have been to this hotel many times over the last 8 years but am noticing the quality of the towels is now very poor. Would expect better quality in a 4 star hotel.

    Great view over the city from balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.0
    Perfect situation and bar/terrace great for an evening...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly (almost rude reception staff) very noisy rooms. Simple breakfast with little choice.

    Perfect situation and bar/terrace great for an evening meal or drink.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had seen reviews commenting on the potential for the bathroom floor to get wet. Unfortunately it becomes very slippery when wet and I fell as a result of this. My own fault for not paying attention but worth bearing in mind. I liked the free soft drinks, but I half expected them to be restocked every day, or at least a couple of bottles of water.

    The location of this hotel is perfect. Just off the main shopping street and a comfortable fifteen minute stroll to the cathedral. Breakfast was very nice, and not too busy at the times I went. I liked sitting outside in the evenings. Although it is on a main road, the seating area is pleasant. Drinks are reasonably priced. I had an excellent burger in the restaurant one evening. Room spacious and well equipped.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Having a balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs an Extra lift A bit more information on what's going on in and around Palma would have been good

    Having a balcony Breakfast was good inside the hotel was very quiet and cool after a long day ,lovely

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: