Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of HM Tropical 4 stars

Calle Marbella, 16, 07610 Playa de Palma, Spain

#26 of 65 hotels in Playa de Palma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 777 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin with Lateral Sea View with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small. The cocktails came out of a vending machine and the WiFi did not work properly. I would not say that this hotel is value for money.

    Nice living area by the pool and inside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    i didn`t like the bed and pillows, plus i had issue to sleep cause the noises from other room and from the corridor: the room next to us had babies, and they were crying every night/early morning we could ear it too easy; the doors from the room were closing too fast and made a big noise, so often in during of the night/early morning it was possible to ear it. i had bad time to sleep properly there.

    food was good, the location of the hotel is pretty good (far away from the areas of the drunk screaming tourists), the hotel looks pretty and smell well; nicer than many hotels near by

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful big pool and comfortable chairs and beds - the sea view from the room was lovely. Location wise it was a short taxi ride from Palma city and walking distance to all kinds of restaurants and bars in both directions - but quiet enough that you can sleep at night with the windows open and not be disturbed by noise

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic tiny room and amenities, but comfortable

    Very modern, clean and lively hotel. Hotel has a fantastic location, right on the long stretch of beachfront. Easy walk to Aquarium, and lots of cafes and a supermarket. Amazing buffet breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being English and set in our ways we would have liked tea and coffee facilities in our room ....having said that we never got round to asking if anything was available so may be worth checking .

    Beautiful stylish decor but equally felt relaxed and laid back .....outside spaces overlooking beach were fantastic.Hired bikes from hotel and cycled to Palma for lunch....all flat and one of our best days . The staff never stop plumping and tidying and were very helpful without being too much . Loved the place .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony ( 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, plenty of restaurants around. Not too far from Palma de Mallorca, it's around 20 minutes on bike. Hotel rents bikes. Great breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is contained within a frosted glass-walled structure which lacks a little in privacy/sound proofing.....especially when you're on the loo!

    An exceptional breakfast...faultless. Plus, they offer lactose free milk which was the icing on the cake for me. Very modern, light interiors in all the public spaces. Rooms have been renovated to be light and modern, too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were friendly but didn't go out of their way to make you feel welcomed. Wifi or facilities for internet were average to poor, TV in the room limited channels in English.

    The location is amazing so close to the beach with easy access to buses to the centre of town or airport. Evening entertainment in the hotel was good. The food for half board was of fairly good quality but lacked veggie variety, also despite offering warm and drinks at breakfast drinks are not including with dinner which was strange. The shower was great and the wardrobe a great size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water in both pools (in April), doors closing/slamming loudly

    Quiet location, rooftop pool area, modern and stylish, good beds, good breakfast, great friendly service, locked place for cycles, cafes and restaurants nearby, grocery store across the street, great beach boulevard with separate lanes/area for cyclists, bicycle rental places nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed were very basics Evening food (half board) was average

    Location Location Overall style / decoration Live Music in the evenings Lounge area (plenty and comfy)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rexception staff when we arrived was very rude, bad communication, we also been transfered to this hotel because the other one we have chosen was closed, this hotel was not as good but we where charged the same price for our stay. We been informed about this change too late, so we had no time to look for other place

    Waitress Antonia was very friendly and food was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had originally booked a double room and ended up with one with two twin beds that were pushed together. It was ok, just not what we had booked originally!

    We actually stayed in the HM Gran Fiesta as we were moved with about 5 days notice. But the Gran Fiesta was lovely, good food & great to be so close to the beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room doesn't have a kettle and heating didn't work which was disappointing as the room was very cold. An ironing service would've been nice too

    Beautiful hotel right next to the beach with many shops and restaurants nearby. Restaurant at the hotel provided food many times throughout the day which was useful if you didn't want to go out. Staff were great too, had a wonderful stay here.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating in the pool we stayed 4 days and other than ourselves not a single got into the pool both roof bar and downstairs pool where frozen

    how clean the bedrooms were.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -in room internet very bad. -only 4 English channels (all News) -uncomfortable bed (bad back every morning) -have to pay for safe -noisy bathroom door (no privacy) glass door -poor service when paid for Buffet 38 euros For 2 people, no explanation about no drinks, went to poor a drink where everyone did and got told off like a child. -sky bar not open have to go downstairs for drinks. -wouldn't stay again as we were so bored when weather was bad and sit in your room and have no Internet or tv.

    -Location was good. -Staff were ok apart from one lady in the restaurant. -Room views. -sky bar views. -cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    I go to this hotel year after year. I like it a lot. Near to the beach, bus, shops, it has an excellent location. On the beach but a quiet zone. Rooms are nice and clean. I like the smell in the hotel, I would like to bottle it and take it home with me. :) I recommend it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absoutely no atmosphere! The hotel was full of older guests. Online it stated they have a resident DJ but we didn’t see one and we stayed for 4 nights. Even the strip by the hotels was dead! It reminded us of a retirement community. Beds were small and uncomfortable. The food offered at the breakfast buffet was subpar at best. The room itself was very small and all the channels on the tv were in foreign languages (mostly German) with no option for English. The air conditioning, if you can call it that, barely kept us cool. Would not stay here again.

    It’s close to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved my stay, feeling very welcomed as a solo traveller. It's in a lovely location away from the young drunk idiots, felt very safe. Awesome room partly overlooking beach and street so never boring! Food is pretty good. Perfect for hiring a bycycle and cruising into the city along the stunning beach coast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin with Lateral Sea View with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    10 euros a day for Wifi in 2017 is crazy. Luckily data roaming is now free. The "gym" is embarrassing with either missing equipment or equipment that doesn't work. No bench either so impossible to put together a workout! These are the only two gripes though. Oh and allowing people to reserve deck chairs the NIGHT BEFORE but leaving their towels on them is also a bit silly.

    Rooms were great, clean and modern. Overall hotel decor is modern and fantastic. Food is good, drinks are great. Pool is large, plenty of deck chairs. Sky bar is great also. One of the best & modern hotels I've been to in a long time. Certainly is a pretty place that feels premium.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Equipment at the gym does not work. There isn't a SPA, the service is in your room (so not a SPA ), you pay for the room and for someone to use your room for the treatment... really? they charge for the safe... the room offers nothing more than a toilet, TV and a bed, and I stayed at the best room. Not 4 stars!

    location, view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for everything. Even a deposit for towels (each towel 10 €) and there was no Wifi at all (not even free Wifi in the Lobby). Staff was not really friendly or helpful. They just gave us brochures with infos when we had any questions. It is way too expensive and more a 3 star hotel than a 4 star.

    The location is not too bad, but it is pretty close to the German Ballermann. The rooftopbar was great and had a wonderful view. The pool area was clean and close to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff needs hospitality training, they were incompetent inconsiderate, and slow. We were woken up with violent banging on our door by the receptionist at 3am due to a supposed noise from our room from the air conditioning not working properly, though we didn't hear any of it. The WiFi is not free although the booking description says it is Every room has twin beds which does not provide a comfortable sleeping situation, even though there is a booking choice for a single large bed. Half-board does not include any drinks at dinner, not even water or tea every drink must be paid for with cash before you leave the restaurant. Reception and lounge area has a funky smell greeting you, not a comfortable spot for hanging out. Elevators were under repair most days, even saw a pregnant guest having to climb the stairs one day. Even changing beach towels required queuing. As for the rooms, we stayed in two different rooms (lateral sea view) during our stay and the quality was significantly different for the same price class, one was facing the street and parking lot with plenty of noise from the road the other faced the pool and sea. Building and rooms are outdated and could do with a refurbishment, plenty of peeling paint.

    The building was very close to the beach, was tastefully designed, and there were two pools to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not attentive nor welcoming at all, most of the time the receptionist would not greet nor look at us when we were asking questions. The breakfast room is very noisy and not relaxing at all. I would not recommend to stay at this hotel if you are looking to relax. Also it is not the place to go if you are from a younger generation and want to be in a vibrant environment.

    Nothing in particular

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I booked a triple room and I was given a small double room with three beds. Difficult to walk around. Dinner was tasteless and you have to pay for soft drinks and water No Wifi in the room, need to pay 10 Euro per day to get one No Locker key, you need to pay 3 euro per day

    I liked the location and the view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had half board, breakfast and dinner. I was a little disappointing in the food. Not as high quality as expected. Very beautiful in the dining hall, but lots of noise. Staff very kind at the food buffet, grill. Staff at tables did not speech English which gave some troubles regarding drinks/bills etc. We had a room in the opposite side of the pool and we could see the sea but the buildings in front was not pretty. This did not match the price, a little disappointing in that compared to the cost of the room. WiFi is really slow and we could not use that in our room. Had to use roaming. WiFi did not work well anywhere at the hotel. Had do pay for safe in room. Disappointing in that.

    Really nice hotel with amazing view from Roof top. Really nice staff at Sky bar. Rooms small but nice. Its okay. Nice balcony. Fast lifts. Beds are really comfy :-) and hotel is overall indeed very beautiful and designer style. Very clean everywhere, which is highly appreciated. And of course the Roof Top is breathtaking. Staff in reception really kind and helpful. Very nice stay at the HM Tropical, thank you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Paid Wi-Fi isn't worth it - bad signal and speed is low from the room. Food and drinks are quite average.

    Perfectly located, clean, good view from the room's window. Stuff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was newly refurbished, seemd like in a rush.... very poorly done Stuff average polite Food not too good qualitygood

    Perfect location in front of the beach The sunset from the skybar Perfect with bus 21 from the airport 5€ p/pers) Very nice and clean beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Free Wifi?!?! It's 2017 Most of staff were polite and friendly, but check in didn't go well but overall great hotel!

    Most of staff polite and pleasant, food- great variety, roof top terrace- fantastic!!!! Beaches so clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I can think of nothing

    The quality and choose of the dinner dishes was outstanding and different each night with a wide choice of quality prepared and cooked food. The staff were friendly and helpful and we had our room cleaned with clean towels every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of some food (breakfast and dinner) is not so high. You have to pay 10E A day to use the wifi and in my opinion this in not acceptable at this level.

    Very clean and confortable room. Beatuiful rooftop with swimming pool and stunning seaview. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin with Lateral Sea View with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The fitness equipment was very bad, we booked this hotel because there was an fitness room, but most of the machines; cross-trainer, treadmill, rowing-machine was out of order :-(

    Sky-bar, pool at the top, lounge-area,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Double bed room is difficult to get.

    Nice, well situated, just renovated, cozy hotel. Public car park near and by the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of tasty delicious food during breakfast and dinner. Basic rooms equiped with all necessary items.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony ( 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    25 euros for 4x days wifi on a single device. The lifts are very small and one of the 2x lifts is out of action on a Saturday night when they have a party on the roof terrace which makes getting to your room as a family on the 7th floor a pain staking process. Very poor lifts for the size of the hotel.

    Great location, food was reasonable an staff were polite

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms are small and not comfortable. We took all inclusive package, but did not have a water in the room. Every time you want to drink you shall go to the bar. The food was below average and the drinks is even worse. The juices are really the worst one one could imagine and free coffee as well. Internet is very expensive, 35 EUR for 6 days, but only one device can be connected. Respectively families will pay more. The quality of this internet was really poor: slow, numerous interruptions.

    Perhaps only location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not included- a must for a 4 star hotel Also missing an a la carte menu during the day, you couldn't even get a gelato

    Great location on the beach quiet and perfect for families.nice decor and relaxed atmosphere in the hotel. Loved the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar staff were a little tight with the all inclusive drinks. They even started to water them down at times.

    Great location, beautiful beaches. Roof top pool views amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Lack of entertainment. Lots of people smoking. Basic hotel room.

    The location, the beach and promenade is lovely. the hotel is clean and always smelt nice. The staff were really friendly, especially the waitress's in the restaurant. The beds are really comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was beyond expectations, everything and everyone was lovely, all white, posh design, beds comfortable. The food was to die for, plenty of choices and I enjoyed the thematic evenings, looking forward to discovering a new cuisine every evening, matching staff's clothing.The pool area was beautiful and compared to other hotels near, it offers privacy and a quick access to a beautiful and large beach. And the skybar on the roof with a small pool was wonderful. Short taxi ride from the Airport ( 15 €/ each way).Opposit the hotel you have a supermarket and cars for rent( good deals from 9.90€/ day), so everyone can be pleased. Really recommend to get a car and to go and see Sa Calobre, near Port Soller and El Formentor, for some spectacular views. Beautiful 💜 I think we were lucky to be there in May, to have reasonable temperatures( 27° C) and not too many tourists. And the best thing ever was a lovely surprise : having a bottle of champagne and a card waiting for us in the room for my husband's birthday. They must have known it's his birthday from his passport at checking in. Thank you for everything HM Tropical!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing we would change is the wind! But we guess it is something "difficult" to change when the hotel is right opposite the beach.

    This hotel is something very unique. Since my girlfriend and I got to the reception, the smell, the decoration, and the design told us that we were in a place built with love. A place focused on making guests feel happy and relax. A place focused on providing experiences more than just food, a room, and a swimming pool. The food is just amazing. They have different theme menus for each day and the quality is extraordinary. We recommend the paella (when Spanish food) and the sushi (when Japanese food). The roof bar (with swimming pool) is the place where we went every evening to take pictures of the sunset while listening to chill out music and drinking a refreshing gin tonic. It's one of those places that you need to take a picture and share with your friends. The staff deserves a review just for them. They do a job that goes beyond being nice, take orders or cleaning your room. They make you feel that they care about doing a great job. We have never seen a room attendant saying good morning with a big smile every day! They all show passion for what they do by recommending you what food to have or arranging your table in seconds, for example. They are super friendly and polite at the same time. We totally recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to relax and enjoy the sun while eating the food that you don't cook and being treated in a way that human being are forgetting.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserved 45 days earlier double bed and got two single beds room. After going to receptionist he said that all rooms are booked and its not possible to change. Wifi is 10 eur per day! Before leaving the hotel we asked for late check out and asked for 50 eur more so we refused and went earlier.

    Near the airport. (Taxi 14 eur.) Clean. Nice lobby and good breakfast. Near the beach. Great pool on the top of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This hotel did not meet the standards of a 4 star. On arrival at the hotel the reception staff were unfriendly. Wi-Fi had to be paid for, the mini bar was an empty fridge in the room, the safe in the room had to be paid for and there were no tea or coffee facilities in the room. Also the glass bathroom walls/doors are completely unsuitable!! A very basic room in a quite nice hotel.

    The hotel was in a good location and the food was nice with a good variety. The roof top pool was lovely with amazing views.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of Internet was rediculous! This is the only hotel that I've stayed at that didn't offer free WiFi. There were no microwave(s) available to reheat any leftovers. More options should be made for all inclusive.

    The view was amazing and the staff was really helpful in catering to my needs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the hotelroom glass doors to the bathroom/toilets. No privacy when you go to the toilet. Very noisy in the breakfast/dinner room.

    Very nice staff. Very helpfull and always smiling. Nice hotel. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't believe it's 10 euros per day for wifi... what decade are they living in!? Luckily our phones worked otherwise we would have been stuck as there is no way we would pay that much for internet.

    The whole place was so new and clean and cool furniture/neon lights/cactai. The pools were great, loved the rooftop. Great drinks at the bar that are very affordable for a hotel. Extensive breakfast buffet which was pretty nice!! The hotel is right across from the beach so the views from the rooftop pool were amazing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The aircon was controlled at the front desk not in your room, very warm. Great shower but extractor was not mechanical, so excess steam, it was like a sauna. Chairs in the restaurant made a hell of a noise when moving them, not padded so this added to the overall noise in that room. Outdoor pool not heated. Wi-fi expensive. Refurbishment has is good except everywhere is painted white. Gym small, poor, no spa, no sky bar, no proper information desk, everything through reception so delays in getting info.

    Location great, bar staff very good, restaurant staff great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We actually stayed in HM Grand Vista as Tropical was closed for the season. Wifi should be free, it is a basic facility in all places now. Limited parking but we were lucky to find a spot.

    View from the room is nice. The promenade is very good for a walk.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charges for safe in room and lack of English TV channels. No hotel based entertainment in evenings. But this would not stop me returning.

    Beach side location, conveniently located near shops, restaurants, cafes etc. Supermarket across road. Short bus ride from airport and from Palma . Very comfortable hotel, good food, very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No Skyline bar - Closed all during our holiday. Not informed of this before booking

    Great location great views very trendy great roof top pool and sunbeds

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet signal+ they charge it 10€ per day and it can be connected only to one device at the time

    Very friendly staff,hotel was amazing! Great location,beach is in front of the hotel,which we loved! Beautiful rooms also! Great trip!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were rushed and slightly rude. Limited info on area available at the hotel.

    Fabulous location. 5* roof top pool sand bar with super views.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a late flight home and could not keep our room. Facilities very poor for customers who need to shower, change clothes etc to travel home.

    Location of the hotel. Helpful Staff Food lovely Clean Hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All inclusive is a rip-off! Don't pay the extra for all-inclusive as you are treated like second class citizens compared to those buying their meals and drinks once there! We paid a hefty €2000 for a one week stay (2 adults) and were made to feel like we were trying to get something for nothing! Although I expect the local produce which is usually acceptable quality, the service you get at this hotel if you have the dreaded wristband makes you feel like an inferior guest... if you "BUY" a cocktail they serve it with all the trimmings in a special glass but if you order the same from the 'AI' list you get it in a half-pint beer glass or plastic cup and no trimmings. If you want a coffee you have to pay extra for the 'good' machine otherwise it's a vending machine type. The bar and restaurant are in competiion with each other and so you can't buy something in one place and take it through to the other, although they are two steps away... The restaurant buffet food was quite good with a reasonable choice, but to our complete shock we were told that we could not eat there after breakfast on our last day - once you check out at 12 noon the contract is over with the hotel and so you cannot get a table in the restaurant - I have never experienced anything like that in the many, many years I have been travelling, so if you have a late flight you're in touble and not welcome, the waiter told us "there are plenty of places on the beach front to eat"! There is no entertainment at all and the whole place lacked atmosphere. Won't be going back here or to any other HM hotel - they need to change their policies on the two-tier customer service system they have in place.

    Location is good but many better hotels to choose from in exactly the same spot. Lovely view. One of the bar staff was really good (Fernando I think), sociable and great service, but he was the only one from the whole staff!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main shortcoming is lack of ourside breakfast, lunch or dinner. Gym also looks for improvement...:)

    Location and staff are perfect, our rooms were perfectly oriented with a nice view. Cleanness is ok.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they should have disclosed that there would be daily charges for the use of the safe in the room. the wifi rates were also unreasonable. however the value for money was high.

    facilities, pool, bar, rooftop were all beautiful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It did not make a huge impact on us but the only downside was that our room smelt a little musty and damp, think it may have been the drains for the shower.

    Roof top deck and bar was stunning and the staff great, loved being over the road from the beach, the hotel itself was decorated to a high stadard and the food choice was excellent!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi isn't included and is rather expensive.

    Very modern and clean hotel , went half board and there was plenty of choice, located on the beach front and plenty of shops, places to eat near by, friendly staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    rooftop bar not yet open, but when it is it will be great

    Location excellent, right on the beach. Staff very friendly and helpful, rooms adequate and very clean, main pool and rooftop pool great

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit dated.

    Food was very testy and plenty of choices, staff in reception was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony ( 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms

    The swimming pools are good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors were slamming to our rooms so first guests up woke everyone up.

    Cleanlyness and kind staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Early Breakfast before 7 :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Away from the tourist crowds and near the beach. Ideal for a quiet holiday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, same most days.

    Lovely smell in this white bright hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony ( 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Different room has offered than what is showed during booking

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact booking. Com booked us in to a building site

    This was closed and a building site

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The use of iron and kettle in the room is required.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking.

    English TV Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin with Lateral Sea View with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The big advantage is , its next to beach and I really liked morning sunrise and sea view..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two cockroaches on bed on arrival. Dirty walls and floors. Asked to be moved and room was lovely. Food really nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from next room! Could hear telly really clearly through the wall.

    Roof top terrace

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast not great and no blanket in our room

    great pool and vista for the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Playa de Palma is quite built up but the beach is lovely

    Location, modern fresh look

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old. Not clean - hotel should really take action towards cleaning staff, they are not doing their JOB!

    The view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lateral Sea View with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was fabulous, breakfasts were excellent though we did have one dinner and it was just okay. Would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse HM Tropical traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: