Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of HM Martinique 4 stars

Tirso de Molina, 1, 07182 Magaluf, Spain

#25 of 30 hotels in Magaluf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 228 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Location, all inclusive food was value for money including...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay £1 for extra room key, you only get one for a room of 4?, £23/ week to use a safe in the room is too much, room service could be daily but if you ask they will come and clean your room

    Location, all inclusive food was value for money including alcoholic drinks

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.8
    Not worth its stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room has not been checked before handed over to us. Although we ordered a crib and were travelling with 2 kids we entered the room facing a leaking fridge, door open, wet and dirty towels on floor that was flooded with dirty water, no crib, no sheets for extra bed and only 2 towels for 4 people. As we checked in at 5pm there was enough time to prepare the room. Had to walk downstairs twice til issues got fixed as the phone had no instructions how to dial front desk. The hotel is definitely not a good choice for families or people that want to get some rest or sleep as its full with and surrounded by totally drunk youngsters yelling and screaming, running through the hallways all night although they have security guards and info in the room not to make noise at night time. AC was not working either even after all balcony doors were shut. Room in a bad condition. Very dissapointing.

    Pool area looks quite nice. Balcony is ok and quite spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was leaking water and although sofa beds were a good size they were a bit uncomfortable. This is not a major problem as the rest of the apartment and the rest of the hotel was very clean and comfortable.

    Great location. I had seen a lot of reviews that it would be hard to sleep here with noise however we did not experience this during our week long stay in August. Hotel facilities were extremely good and clean, and the option of the premium bar and pool area was excellent! Sofa beds were a fine size for 2 men.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    4.6
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room leaked really badly. Spent most of the time cleaning it up. The ceiling had mold on it where I assume upstairs bathroom had also leaked. Floor was really dirty. Beds weren’t comfortable. Only stayed one night so couldn’t comment much more

    Very modern. Recently refurbished hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    3.8
    Maximum 3 stars this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very bad room,all rooms have young very drunk people,they make party in the rooms,in the pool,in the restaurant,poor bodygarf cant do nothing. We can rent tv remove,nobody say this,we cant sleep to much,many drunk knock in the night times in my door.

    Just restaurant,was good food

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    The place has been improved greatly in the past two years
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food was average, a bit less than would be expected from all inclusive, especially breakfast. However, there is a pub just outside the gate called "The local" which offers a large breakfast, a pint and a shot (if required to wake you up) for 10 Euro's, a bargain when you see the size of the breakfast and very friendly owner & staff.

    The hotel has had a lot of money invested in it over the past couple of years and we were informed there is more to come. I would not recommend this hotel for families with young children as it is quite noisy and more of a very good "party" place than anything else. I would suggest it being made into an over 18 hotel going forward.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    Pool areas are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was still a lot of young wild groups about in September so if you don’t want to be disturbed I would go later- me and my partner got woke up one night in the early morning from loud people coming back from a night out but this didn’t disturb our trip too much, but certain people were a bit loud and annoying by the pool. Plus if you request via email anything to the hotel they probably will just ignore you as I requested if the room could be ready for 12 on our arrival and if there could be a nice surprise in the room as it was my boyfriends 21st but they did not email back, we had to wait 2 hours for our room and there was nothing in the room despite me emailing twice.

    Me and my boyfriend came here for the first week in September for a relaxed holiday. The rooms have most of the facilities you need and a really good hairdryer which I normally struggle with in most hotels, and are pretty cleaned. The location of this hotel is in the nicer end of Magaluf with nice restaurants, other nice hotels and beach clubs with the beach a 5 minutes walk from the hotel and loads of handy shops nearby. The hotel breakfast has a big variety and is a okay standard of food to set you up for the day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic hotel would recommend x
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! I didn’t mind the young ones singing down the corridors in early hours of the morning, they were all having a good time!

    First impressions of the hotel didn’t let me down, very clean and modern interior pretty on the eye and lots of comfortable areas to relax, the pools n sun lounges were great and I found all the staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    More for groups of young adults
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooking facilities were very basic. Catered more for young groups e.g. no sharp knife for chopping, 2 electric rings as a cooker, 1 pan and a microwave. Deposits required for remote control and kettle if required. We were charged an additional 4 euros per night on arrival for some sort of tax. We went as a family of 4 with teenage sons age 14 and 16 but they weren't keen and said they prefer quieter family holidays. No privacy on balcony because you face the other building balconys.

    Very modern and clean. Wasn't as noisy as expected. 5 minute walk from the beach, bars and restaurants. There is a shop on site and shops locally. Lots of beds to lie on around the pool and a dj plays live for a few hours now and again- keeping both sides of the hotel entertained.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an issue with the bathroom door getting jammed the first day, but we just half closed it for the rest of the holiday.

    Hotel is great. Having stayed here in 2004 and seen the revamp this year I had high expectations and they were exceeded. Nice big bed, room was always very clean. Large variety of people there; groups, couples, families. Plenty facilities, lovely pools and friendly staff. Price was a little higher than other hotels but don’t be put off by this as it’s definitely worth it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    4.2
    Poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud, dirty and broken glass everywhere.

    Don’t stay here unless you are young and single!! My mistake to book one night for our family with young kids. Don’t do it. Drunk young adults. Very loud all night. Party scene.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like was that every night we would come in the security guard would constantly hassle us for ID and proof we were staying there also the bathroom door did not close properly

    The property was great and spotless, in a great location only being a couple of minutes from the all of the shops and clubs without and the complex is not too loud either.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Location was great, Food good, Staff great, A English bloke...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The noise was unbearable, with this in mind Ashley the English bloke was there to sort this kind of thing out along with other problems if you had any. No umbrella's at all if you wanted a bit a shaded area, there was an adult section kind of on the higher level, but being all-inclusive you still had to pay for this, it would have been nice if this was only open to adults without the payment for using the service.

    Location was great, Food good, Staff great, A English bloke called Ashley was great,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    WOULDNT GO BACK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double single use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No toiletries at all in the room. The staff could barely muster interest when I was locked out of my room for no reason. No water for hours and elevator went out. Foyer littered with passed out or sleeping 20 year olds. Very noisy all the time. It is Magaluf but come on...

    Hotel certainly looks modern and new. Good sized pools. Short walk to the beach and main strip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Great facilities and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked more information about the hotel on arrival as we didn’t receive anything.

    Great facilities and location. Very modern with three great pools. Rooms were spacious and clean with comfy beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    All rounder excellent stay, good location to strip and beach. Would defiantly return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one drink at a time which was time consuming especially when with a group of friends. Inappropriate hotel for family's , problem with air conditioning and rattling in the room. Water had been turned off at 9am on check out day so unable to have a shower.

    Fantastic adult hotel , good location , food was banging , drinks ok , friendly and caring staff , good dj for pool area , very modern. All rounder hotel for a hen party

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Good pool areas with music on all day , rooms clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good pool areas with music on all day , rooms clean and comfortable. Location is ok but about a ten minute walk from beach and a good 15 mins from main strip. All round good hotel and would stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.3
    Pool areas and hotel were beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaky sink, light flashing when turned off, balcony light didn't work, tv didn't work. No instructions at check-in on how to work air-con etc. Also remote for tv not offered at check-in. Had to go and ask for it. Also had to pay 4€ a day for use of safe, and 1€ for a 2nd room key( there were 3 of us in room). 2nd key is necessary, if 1 goes out as it also turns on electricity in room! So unless the 1 staying in wants to sit in dark, even fridge turns off when card is removed! We thought it was broken as it was floating in water, when we arrived.

    Pool areas and hotel were beautiful! Has an amazing pool at premium bar area that has a see thru bottom to reception! Really cool! Day beds here are beautiful and relaxing! We went off season, so was lovely amd quiet in this area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.4
    Wonderful hotel it self but the staff and hygiene let the hotel down
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was ever so rude and lazy ... the room was boiling hot .. no air con I got bit 4 times in the bed room I stayed in errrrrr...the food was nasty and was very expensive . The cleaners dont no how to clean and night security was intimidating and rude .

    The property was lovely lots of pool options and facilities beautiful building and setting

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.0
    Was good until ants invaded our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in our room and staff not nice st all

    Was a good place to stay until we came back one night with loads of ants in our room and it took my friend till 9am to sort it out as no manager was in till 9 which I think is bad they did however move us rooms however we didn’t get a sorry or anything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    good trip , excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the location is a bit out of the way , but nothing to be concerned about

    very surprised with the quality of the hotel when we got there . We paid a very acceptable price and didnt expect it to be as good . 10 per day for all inclusive drink was an offer too good to turn down as well . Would defiantly go back , staff were very helpful and the place was very clean .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful new apartments, not 100% ready as rooms were damp and no bar stools and pool was cordoned
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unbearably loud horrible music at the lovely pool. It was a beautiful pool with fabulous loungers but distasteful music absolutely blaring from the speakers during the day so much so that we couldn’t hear each other speak. I asked at reception if it could be turned down but it couldn’t.

    Most of the staff were extremely helpful although we did encounter one lady on reception who did not want to know about our problem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Location & how clean it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival staff only wanted cash for the local tax payment & wouldn’t except cards; this caused many issues with our party.

    Location & how clean it was

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Great stay. X
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean. Fresh. new. Updated and very modern. Very friendly staff. Always willing to help.

    Fresh and new. A few hick ups but that's what you get with refurb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    The facilities and the staff were perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very noisy because of guests

    The facilities and the staff were perfect

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had really nice stay, place clean, really nice location, good service, nothing to complain.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.8
    Room and balcony was spacy and breakfast really good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Any hand soap, you have to pay for room safe and deposit for tv remote control.

    Room and balcony was spacy and breakfast really good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice but has its flaws
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, noise, mold on the walls

    Great location, swimming pool areas are lovely, rooms were good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    For 18 to 25 excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Pool excellent. Staff very good. Very good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    Manager Ashley was very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No running water and AC didn’t work

    Manager Ashley was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    The pool and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entertainment

    The pool and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    lovely hotel but the staff are going to ruin it unless they get control of the drunken young guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel staff couldnt control the young drunken groups which ran riot everynight until about 6.00am

    Hotel was recently renovated to a good standard

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and great vibe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Just great! For this price I can't imagine something better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, very close to the beach and not so far away from BCM :) The best one-weekend option.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Brittish invasion
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of brittish tourists, screaming all thru the night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    All is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    chakras of young people

    All is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    Some stuff doesn't speak english
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.8
    maid service could have been better and there was no cooking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    maid service could have been better and there was no cooking utensils etc or kettle provided until second last day of our trip !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    loved it will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    check in was shocking but was brand new re opening so lots of teething trouble and we had a leak in our bathroom ceiling

    brand new

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.9
    Clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pool doesn't open till 11am should be earlier. Music by the pool wasn't very loud could do with a DJ out there.

    Clean hotel. Good staff good bar at the pool area.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    5.4
    Decent value for money, friendly staff at the bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The restaurant manager was really unfriendly. They allowed people to enter till 21H for dinner but 5 minutes later were warning people to leave because they had to close. The manager even started yelling. Worst behaviour we ever have seen in a hotel.

    Decent value for money, friendly staff at the bar. Close to the beach, only 5 minutes walking. Food was quite decent.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    7.1
    It was clean the food was fine and the apartments had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This hotel is ok for a group of friends especially younger people but would not recommend this hotel for families

    It was clean the food was fine and the apartments had everything that you needed.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    8.8
    Spacious apartments, easy access to main strip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walls were very thin, we could hear upstairs downstairs and to the side,

    Spacious apartments, easy access to main strip. Taxi and bus stop on doorstep. Friendly service. Our heating was broken and I told the reception and it was fixed immediately, like I asked and they did it in 5 minutes. Very appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    6.7
    Good location and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The heating did not work and we did report to reception but noone came to sort it out Also find it very odd that there was no hair dryer in the room as always had one anywhere else had stayed

    Good location and nice staff Cleaning good

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    3.8
    Hated it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hated it..full of rowdy drunk men and women.. Doors being slammed all the time no consideration from other guests Full of stage and hens Hotel just like a night for passion that yyou.pick up and take back. Never ever recommend this hotel unlesd your 18--30 groups

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Disgusting rooms, plaster falling off walls, bed sheets filthy, curtains totally faded & stained. Front area like a war torn building site. Only booked for 1 night to visit Pirates Adventure show, but ended up driving back to Cala D'or after show. Didn't stay the night in hotel as felt my skin crawling when in room. No idea why anyone would book this place. Worst, poorest, run down hotel ever booked.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    7.5
    Rooms cleaned and fresh towels everyday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisey Guys and Girls all hours of the morning. My wife having her bra pinched from the washing line by Guys next door.

    Rooms cleaned and fresh towels everyday. General clean everywhere.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    3.8
    At 4:10 am the man from the reception came into our room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At 4:10 am the man from the reception came into our room . We were sleeping , until I opened my eyes and saw that guy inside my room I stiil don't understand what he was looking for .....I would be happy to get an answer.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    5.4
    The location was good it was very near by night life .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was noisy so it's best to get drunk every night! People can be talking on corridors below and you can still hear them! The aircon only worked if the patio doors are shut so we brought a spare key from reception €1 and kept it in the electric slot so when we came in from a night out the room was nice and cool ...otherwise you will wake up sweating!! Take ear plugs!! If you want a nice hotel pay for it as this is defiantly a party hotel! If you want a cheap and cheerful holiday This perfect...it was clean and tidy.

    The location was good it was very near by night life ... Taxi ride was only €4-€5 euros...the pool was clean and always tidy. Reception staff always helpful and english reps on site most days. The all inclusive drinks got you drunk! You get what you pay for! The food is ok but gets repetitive!...there's a spar next door so we brought our own drinks before went out and drank there drinks in the day. The balconys are huge.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    9.2
    The staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I knew what I was coming for but the noise was ridiculous on the saturday but again if you read the reviews you knew that that's what was going to happen

    The staff were amazing. Considering that most of the people that go to this place is for a stag or hen party they always had a smile on there faces and were very friendly. Again with the cleanliness it was always kept clean and tidy considering the people that come here it was a lot of spillage

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    9.2
    Location was great, poolside was amazing, choice of all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The paid wifi didn't work very well but that was the only thing wrong.

    Location was great, poolside was amazing, choice of all inclusive drinks bands was a benefit and place was nice.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.5
    Really large apartment that was extremely clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location is a 5 minute walk but is not a problem at all

    Really large apartment that was extremely clean and tidy. Great value for money and id return again 100%

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    8.3
    Easy to walk to beach and the strip, great pool and...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Mattresses are rubbish - I slept on the foam sofa the second night!! For hens, stags or mates - wouldn't recommend for families as probably a bit noisey!

    Easy to walk to beach and the strip, great pool and supermarket on site. Good, clean accommodation, decent shower water pressure. Good value - about £45 for 2 nights in April

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    6.3
    I liked the food and that staff was friendly even to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Having our door kicked so lock dident work and reception not been to bothered, moved us to another room that hadn't been touched by cleaners, so got moved back to room with no lock and got offered the safe in room for free.

    I liked the food and that staff was friendly even to the all-inclusive guests

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    8.3
    Location and facilities great, was noisy but expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pool was cold and food was just ok, decent enough to keep you going though.

    Location and facilities great, was noisy but expected. Don't take family here though. This is a party hotel for young groups/hens/stag do's

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    2.5
    Would have been ok if they hadn't put this false...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It said "all inclusive" when we booked over bookin.com but when checking-in we were told that the "all inclusive" package would cost extra. Not even breakfast was included. And to charge 10 EUR per day for mediocre internet and 3 EUR per day for TV is a shame.

    Would have been ok if they hadn't put this false advertising "all inclusive". This and the ridiculous charging for internet and TV overshadows everything.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    9.2
    The hotel was great just a bit to far out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was great just a bit to far out!

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    2.5
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fire extinguiaer didnt taste nice n chair only had 3 legs and had nowhere t stay on last night

    Very poor

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    6.7
    Good for a crazy stag do
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some staff need a kick

    Good for a crazy stag do

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    7.9
    Slides in pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Paying for TVs

    Slides in pool

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    6.7
    €90 all inclusive Friday to Sunday, this is good value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    €90 all inclusive Friday to Sunday, this is good value for money!!! Location is good to, bottom end of the strip

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    Clean bedding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean bedding. Large Room and balcony

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.5
    Basic but all you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Basic but all you need. Maid came in everyday to clean. Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    6.3
    Ease closeness to area , food drinks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nose all through night , running up and down corridors ,

    Ease closeness to area , food drinks

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    3.3
    Cleasiness was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location Small bar Food Noise level outside and inside Uncomfortable beds

    Cleasiness was ok Staff were friendliy Room size

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    9.2
    Very clean and comfortable, Good choice of food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could do with a lick of paint

    Very clean and comfortable, Good choice of food.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff, good location, well equipped kitchen, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet expensive

    Friendly staff, good location, well equipped kitchen, good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    Everything the reception staff where 1st class as always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything the reception staff where 1st class as always stayed here last 11 years without any problems

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not for families dirty , food I wouldn't give my dog. Views disgusting. All in all lucky to not catch something.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.3
    Loved pool area, food lovely, reception staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only 2 chairs on balcony but rooms for 3

    Loved pool area, food lovely, reception staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    6.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food wasn't great, leaks in our bathroom

    The location

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    5.8
    Breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff were rude

    Breakfast was great

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.9
    Location and pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bedding not change daily and clean towels and on daily basis

    Location and pool area

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    6.3
    Had no aircon for the first 2 days and nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Had no aircon for the first 2 days and nights

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    10
    Location, staff, and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Paid wifi would be nice to have free wifi but everything else was good

    Location, staff, and facilities

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse HM Martinique traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: