Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of HO Ciudad de Jaén 4 stars

Autovia Bailen - Motril, Km. 36-37, 23009 Jaén, Spain

#1 of 8 hotels in Jaén

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1657 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.5
    Okay not really value for money with a dirty bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were lots of kind dark hairs all over the bathroom, floor and walls. Not very clean

    Betel staff were very helpful and professional. There was parking and the room Wes comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    For the price I paid it was a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food quality, staff professionalism, Quality of bathroom Amenities, lack of international TV channels, lack of feather pillows

    Friendly Staff, excellent location for those with a car, that the gym is open 24 hours, good beds

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    The bed was extremely large and very comfy with a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar staff and waiting staff were always looking miserable and could have done with a lesson in smiling. Although this is a minor point, it can put a downer on eating there. The air conditioning in the room was not very efficient, leading to a couple of very warm nights.

    The bed was extremely large and very comfy with a great selection of pillows. Although we didn´t us it, the swimming pool looked very nice and in a nice pool area. The position of the hotel, just off the motorway was very convenient and it was only a 5 minute drive in to Jaen.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice place, shame the restaurant staff didn´t enjoy it as much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found that the staff in the restaurant and cafeteria were quite miserable and not very welcoming. The air conditioning in the bedroom was not very effective, so the room was quite warm overnight.

    The hotel is very modern and well appraised. The bed was a super king size and very comfy. The access straight off the motorway was very convenient and it was only a 5 minute drive in to Jaen. Although we didn´t actually us it, the swimming pool was large and warm.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel just wish we could have stayed longer the bed was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad point I would say was that portions were very small and we had asked for chips but got wedges that were a bit over cooked

    I booked this hotel as we were driving to out time share in the south of Spain it was perfect for what we wanted it was right off the motorway and the parking was great the room and the bed was fantastic very friendly staff and we had a lovely meal as well

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Spot on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't as close to town as i expected by walking but overall couldn't fault our stay 🙂

    The food was just amazing top marks 🙂. Staff was very helpful ,hotel was great very clean would recommend to others 😁.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside pavements to pool was crumbling and dangerous in parts. Pool needed the pump on more often to get rid of flies, leaves, grass and bird poo!!

    The food in cafe was well priced. Breakfast had a good variety. Hotel had good parking and was modern inside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Good transit hotel easy access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Purely a personal thing but noise in public areas overwhelming partly due to huge gathering of teenagers and families for an event but mostly due to construction, modern glass building, disturbed sleep when they returned in early hours

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resturnt only one Vegetarian option and could not even understand just eggs and chips

    Lovely hotel out of town location bit suited us as we were driving. Rooms very spacious, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Great Short Overnight Stay in Jaen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad at all.

    Everything was good. Unusual breakfast with many interesting products, but more focus on the taste of basic stuff such as scrambled eggs and cheese would be nice. Overall excellent, but slightly overpriced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Very new and well equipped hotel, breakfast is fantastic .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, if they offer the breakfast in ground floor with mountain view it'll be perfect

    Very new and well equipped hotel, breakfast is fantastic . good place for me to stay over night on the way back .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    The Hotel was nice, clean, quite and very good park spots...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could be more friendly especially in restaurant. We went there at 10:30pm and we could not see a happy face which we expect from a 4 stars Hotel.

    The Hotel was nice, clean, quite and very good park spots for free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    First rate hotel experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi got a little bit slow

    The bedroom and all the facilities are excellent. Most important is the first rate bar, snackbar, restaurant. Very wide selection of meals and prices - perfect. Breakfast buffet is good value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Impersonal hotel but on my way
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the restaurant very long. Snacks/food at the bar better and faster served

    Hotel at the exit of the highway very practical for a night stop

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to write home about.

    good value for money. good location if we are coming by car. good facilities. good breakfast and friendly as well as efficient staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly welcome. Comfortable bed. Convenient location, but it would be helpful to mention a brilliant landmark for turning off the main road- a very very tall Shell sign.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel well placed to visit Jaen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although this hotel was on a service area it was of a very good quality. The room was large and the bed very comfortable, we had a very nice dinner in the restaurant and the breakfast was good value for money, lots of choice including eggs and bacon. Despite being near the motorway you could not hear a sound at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Very good overnight stop travelling between Malaga and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One English speaking TV channel would have been nice.

    Very good overnight stop travelling between Malaga and northern ports, just off main motorway, easy to find. Well appointed room, comfortable bed, good bathroom. Perfectly adequate food for a one night stop. Free parking on site, had no problems with a car visibly loaded with luggage. Would recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect night stop on our driving holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect place off the motorway for a one night stop on our journey, didn't use the restaurant but notice nice setting in a very modern good looking building.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    We were very pleased with the hotel and would definitely recommend it as a good stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is quite far from downtown Jaén, but it's just off the highway, if you're looking for easy access.

    The rooms were quiet and private, the beds were very comfortable, the buffet breakfast was great, including excellent coffee, and the personnel were very accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    great hotel, comfortable beds, fantastic value-for-money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really a disadvantage - hotel is located next to the highway, extremelly practical, but set your GPS to the hotel name and not the provided hotel address. It took us more than 20 minutes of going around, changing highways and looking for exits to get there - even though we could actually see the building. Maybe put a sign or two on exits.

    great hotel, comfortable beds, fantastic value-for-money breakfast and stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    decent and fit our need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The early morning front desk wasn't very friendly, he was sitting behind the monitor the whole time. As a 4 star hotel, it should be a little better than that. I saw little ants on the floor, but didn't bother me much.

    decent clean and bright room, right off the highway, free parking around, really good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.3
    We stoped here for one night on our way to Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dinner at the bar in the lobby. But it's really dirty! The plate which they used for my sandwich was full of dust and oli ! The breakfast is poor and the quanti of food is poor!!!

    We stoped here for one night on our way to Granada. The position is good and easy to find.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.0
    Great bed, nice reception, useful location on the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was cold, and I was not offered free breakfast to compensate.

    Great bed, nice reception, useful location on the motorway. Most staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.8
    Did not permit practical access to Jaen without driving. Not particularly easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isolated and no opportunity to see Jaen other that to drive or taxi. Not possibles to walk due to distance as hemmed in by motorways

    Adequate facility, but a little “tired” Off season, so pool was shut. Felt captive because location is out of town, and isolated

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Great reception, nice local bar / restaurant. Good stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok.... not brilliant but a good start for our 450 mile trip to Santander

    Great location - Spent the day at Sierra Nevada and rather than stay at Granada en route to Santander stayed at HO. Great location - furling station on site with cafe etc. If you need supplies Head for the Centre Commercir - a brilliant Carrefour

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.8
    Nice but needs attention ......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel but lacking in service, dreadful food in the restaurant and no service , the pool was closed and as there is nothing else in the hotel to do this was disappointing, we were told it had just closed that week as now Autumn even though it was 30 degree soutside , No where to sit in the hotel and relax. We had drinks outside from the bar in the afternoon and 3 hours later when we went back in the evening our glasses were still on the table, dirty and needs someone in charge. The cafe has no menu and no one understood any English.

    comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in the middle of nowhere nothing to do or see outside of the hotel, poor parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no secure parking area the room did not have a comfortable chair only an upright office desk type of chair

    excellent hotel as good inside the hotel as any I have stayed in worldwide, clearly located for clients travelling by car on the Spanish motorway system

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    A very professional experience and a million times better value than a Marriot.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very little, Sometimes the parking is a little way from the entrance but there is space to drop of the bags then move the car.

    We stay in a lot of different hotels in Spain and this one ticks all the boxes. Excellent facilities and a good choice of restaurant or Cafe menus. At 6€ pp the breakfast is excellent with a vast choice from bacon and eggs to toast and cornflakes or tomato on toast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    4.6
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was really awful. Staff especially on booking out were rude and I could not even pay in sterling as although my credit card offered this to me the assistant refused to accept this.

    The only thing was was good was a comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    A few drawbacks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool is small and in the heat very crowded. There was not enough shade round the pool and too few seats.

    The Hotel is situated on the motorway at quite a distance from Jaen, though there are good views of the city. The cafeteria offers substantial snacks was busy but very efficient and has very good, attentive staff. While the cafeteria was very noisy the rooms are quiet, have very good beds and excellent air conditioning, essential as it was 43 degrees. Breakfast was good and varied, but the breakfast room is a bit institutional.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay with excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit difficult to find and the guide should have said that it was next to a 'motorway service station'.

    The food in the restaurant/bar was excellent and very reasonable. The bed certainly was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect - no complaints whatsoever.

    We have stayed at this hotel many times because it is in the perfect location for a stopover and is excellent value for money. Pure comfort and very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.3
    Perfect overnight stop on route between Marbella and Madrid.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was not busy and probably, because of that, it lacked atmosphere. Also, as usual, a double room but only one chair provided!

    Reception staff were very efficient and friendly and the restaurant, although poorly attended, served an excellent, reasonably priced, dinner. Not a huge choice but we both chose the oxtail, which was perfect. Also a good value breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable hotel but disappointing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole place lacked atmosphere. This may be because of its location and because the hotel seemed extremely quiet. The food offering was mediocre.

    The room and bed were very comfortable and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel but.........
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked into this hotel early Jan 2017 for one night. Located near to the motorway but buildings and gardens designed to block out any noise. Externally it was pleasant and looked well maintained. Internally nice décor, clean and pleasant. Booking in was no problem with friendly staff. Room on the second floor with balcony views of the Sierra Nevada's and the city of Jaen. The room was large and clean as was the bathroom. Equipped with hair dryer, fridge, large wardrobe, big comfortable beds and a large TV with numerous channels. We then had lunch of an excellent mixed salad and a drink or two all at reasonable prices. We were looking forward to dinner, The restaurant opened at 7.30pm so we went down at about 8.30. They were still wiping the tables and chairs down with cleaning fluids, but we took a seat. Unfortunately things went down hill from there. We were the only ones in the restaurant at the time, so no pressure on the staff. Behind the bar was a large selection of spirits, but when we asked for cocktails the young lady advised us that there were no cocktails. No problem, maybe a communication issue. We placed our order and our shared starter arrived and tasted lovely, however when we were half way through, the main courses arrived. I requested my dish to be returned, as I did not want it to go cold, my wife took hers, which was down as rice with prawns and squid. Unfortunately the chef forgot the squid, so it was a big bowl of risotto and three shrimp. When I had finished the starter I indicated that I was ready for the main course. It tasted lovely, but was freezing cold. The bill was requested and eventually it was agreed that I would pay for our two drinks and the starter only. I must admit this is the first time I have encountered this type of problem and being that this is down as a four star hotel we found it most unusual.

    check in and décor

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.3
    very comfortable rooms, tennis courts etc near by
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool was closed, big disappointment for kids in 26 degree weather food disappointing for a nice hotel

    very comfortable rooms, tennis courts etc near by

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.9
    Great stop over hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room downstairs had no decimation at all very bright lights for early morning breakfast could have one or 2 pics on walls to break up plain walls but apart from that all hood

    East to get to and very quiet hotel modern and clean, breakfast room very bright in mornings with way to much lights but food good and nice staff, great value for a stop over hotel. See more herewww.davidwrightonline.com

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel: Situated close to motorway system. Staff: were professional, attentive and pleasant. Room: Large, clean and comfortable. Bed: Very comfortable. WiFi: Free and worked well from our room. Car park: Free and on site.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Top value close to major road network.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park locked overnight, makes it difficult if you want an early start the next morning.

    Modern up to date facilities and very comfortable. Good snack and restaurant options. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    First class clean and comfortable accommodation with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    First class clean and comfortable accommodation with restaurant and bar on site. Excellent staff - friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was a bit soulless.

    It was a very nice clean hotel & we would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was closed Sunday night.

    Easy to find, well set up room, comfortable bed, great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    Wouldn't go back to Jaen again nothing to do there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Bar staff misable couldn't check in till 2 pm hotel not near jaen 10 mins away

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Only stayed for one night for a quick sleep on a road trip,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed for one night for a quick sleep on a road trip, but it looked good! Beds were comfortable, bathroom clean and well stocked.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel, really surprised on how good my experience...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic hotel, really surprised on how good my experience was. Mattress and bedding is just superb, so comfy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Tranquilo y recomendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situacionrecendable

    Hotel tranquilo y comodo

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Happy t HO
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Panoramic views. individual balconies.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall - happy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was mediocre...

    Overall - happy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Really nice restaurant, near motorway, 5 min drive to town...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice restaurant, near motorway, 5 min drive to town center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast starts at 7:30, too late in business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast starts at 7:30, too late in business trip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Great stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast starts at 7:30 am.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast starts at 7:30 am. For business trip, it is 30 minutes too late. I would really appreciate a breakfast at 7:00 am.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel. Ideal stop off location on way to Cordoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No public transport to the city that is just too far to walk

    Lovely hotel. Great views

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    Very clean, spacious the staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had evening dinner at the hotel which was of a very low quality even taking the cost in consideration

    Very clean, spacious the staff very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Very clean, and excellent facilities, love the breakfast for...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, and excellent facilities, love the breakfast for €6 was lime brunch :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stop on your way to the coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel. Just off motorway so very convenient. We had lunch, dinner and breakfast - all very good. Room lovely with small outside terrace.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Intensive but good night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a very relax place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Really comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food quality at the cafeteria average. Excellent service.

    Very professional

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Superb. We would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We thought it was absolutely wonderful. Great value for money. The staff the food and the rooms were all superb plus free parking too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Excellent would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice hotel would stay again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    I like this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold plates

    I could find no fault from reception to leaving

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location for overnight stop with great food in the restaurant
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the kitchen at night

    Dinner in the restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel and always was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    easy to find from motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food in restaurant

    Very comfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    best value for money with very good room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    This is one of the best value for money hotel room I have had in the past 10 years, knowing I have spent approximately 160 nights per year.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Approach and language skills of personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Approach and language skills of personnel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    excellent!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the views and the bed (especially the mattress)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.9
    comfy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price

    good location, comfortable bed, decent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel but characterless and out of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Formal and Restaurant and cafe mixed together. TV on in area ruined the atmosphere.

    Bedroom quality was excellent - spacious and well equipped.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    All was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.3
    A good place for a night, for a day visit of great Jaen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Good location and free parking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.5
    Very comfortable hotel.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusing layout, rooms beginning with 2 on 1 st floor, unable to find breakfast room without asking.

    Very comfortable rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse HO Ciudad de Jaén traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: