Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Garden Holiday Village - Adults Only 4 stars

Circuito del Lago, s/n, 07458 Playa de Muro, Spain

#26 of 32 hotels in Playa de Muro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 55 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice last sunshine break before Winter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could have been better & there was a bad problem with mosquitoes. At end of season, Room was a bit shabby in places & quite small.

    Adults only, layout of holiday village quite good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    LOVELY HOTEL AND STAFF
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    more sunbeds and more control over people leaving towels early in the morning. Distance between bed and wall/tv very narrow when using bathroom during the night

    staff and surroundings

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable, relaxing and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think being adult only, everywhere was clean and tidy, not always the case when there are children.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.3
    Very quiet.. watch out for the mosquitos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment was awful apart from one night.

    Food was good but cold and not enough choice at dinner time. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    6.3
    Pool was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of choice

    Pool was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    Good choice of food Breakfast, Dinner and Tea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows were the only thing i would change!

    Good choice of food Breakfast, Dinner and Tea! Peace and quiet in a lovely setting with the beach only 15 min walk away. The staff were ALL really helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again. We had room 208 which was very quiet and overlooked the pool.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    5.4
    Staff were lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sauna wasn't open. 'hot tub' was actually an un-heated pool with a few water jets. Water in room was cold. The room stunk of drains and didnt have a balcony (superior room upgrade!) Food really let it down, it was what I would expect from a 2 star hotel buffet. Pool bar wasn't open.

    Staff were lovely

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    Staff were very attentive and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Staff were very attentive and helpful. They provided a trolley to transport my bicycle across the village. They provided a first aid kit for my injuries suffered from the Mallorca312 event. I was especially grateful of them opening breakfast at 5:15am for us cyclists on the day of the vent. Staff were always smiling, friendly and spoke english clearly.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    10
    We liked most of it, the staff were very friendly always had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    unfortunately we were pestered with mosquitos but thats not the fault of the hotel. Could have had more entertainment but we liked what we did have.

    We liked most of it, the staff were very friendly always had a smile. Rooms were adiquate and clean Food was good a variety always had fish which I eat. Had a great time

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    We really appreciated helpful reception staff who were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There wasn't anything that we wouldn't like in particular. Everything was excellent.

    We really appreciated helpful reception staff who were very willing to help. Animators were very keen to create interesting activitoes for us and show that was performed on Friday was outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.9
    All the food was well presented
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms had yellow toilet seats, locks were broken and the tv didn't work.

    All the food was well presented

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.5
    Reception on arrival
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Entertainment at night worst ever

    Reception on arrival

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.3
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel. Great food although not a massive variety. Adults only was fantastic and very relaxing

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    6.3
    Wifi problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi problems

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Browse Garden Holiday Village - Adults Only traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: