Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Port Alicante Playa de San Juan 4 stars

Avenida Cataluña, 20, 03540 Alicante, Spain

#45 of 48 hotels in Alicante

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 900 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    We were lucky enough to live in a new part of the hotel, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were a little bit uncomfortable for us.

    We were lucky enough to live in a new part of the hotel, and it was amazing! New comfortable bed and bathroom, Stylish interior, good connection to WiFi in a room. Nice location closed to a grocery store and the sea.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant and comfortable stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioning did not really cooled down the room.

    Close to the beach, spacious clean room with good bed and shower, friendly staff, very good and diverse breakfast and plenty facilities. Very well worth our money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    Good position relative to the beach, daily room cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not soundproofed, there was a lot of noise every morning on the hallway. Also the room was dated, you can notice that especially in the bathroom. The pool was too small to stay at...a little bigger than a bathtub.

    Good position relative to the beach, daily room cleaning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Love the upgraded rooms 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast not great.

    New rooms are great, huge improvement to the old ones! Super clean rooms and comfortable beds. Very nice reception staff. Great location near to beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.0
    We got by ok but unimpressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down former Holiday Inn. Had expected better. Didn’t have cheap dinner but breakfast buffet uses cheap food.

    It would be an OK 2* but not more than that

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    A week in San Juan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dodgy smell around the toilets clise to the reception.

    The restaurant meal is great value for money and very good quality. Friendly and helpful staff. A short walk to the lovely San Juan beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Loved our stay and can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch hour meals were always warm and fresh but for some odd reason dinner/supper in the night the second plate was always cold and seemed reheated from lunch or precooked and always arrived to the table cold, nothing worse than eating cold fish, yuckkkkk!! But because we were happy with the buffet we overlooked the cold second plate...thank you Port holiday for offering salads! You're the best!

    Staff was amazing in reception and also restaurant, the ladies did a wonderful job taking care of us and always with a smile on their face and really friendly, to see people like them working at a hotel with a smile on their face and friendly sure makes one stay agreeable and relaxed! Hotel maid service was absolutely amazing, room and bathroom was impecable every day and also they were really quick with their cleaning which we didn't have to wait long! Hotel was quiet and we were able to get a good nights rest! Tv in the room was excellent for the size of TV and also all the channels that were offered, AC worked wonderfully and very quiet.. this is our 8th time coming to this hotel when it was the Holiday Inn and now Port Alicante hotel... they have a 10 euro buffet type for 1st plate and for second plate you order, drinks are separate from this price, we didn't even eat out of the hotel not once during our 4 day stay because they make excellent rice dishes type paella for first plate which also offers a cold tomatoe soup called gazpacho and also many other dishes you can choose from for first plate, second plate consisted normally of a fish or meat plate, also this price includes desserts ... we will definitely be back and hopefully soon

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel in residential quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    8mins walk to the beach when described as a beachfront hotel, also there should be a description of the half board food options so customers know what to expect as we had to cancel our half board option after one day due to the system of how you order and what you are given during lunch/dinner wich was complicated... for example for lunch you get a buffet option of vegetables, spaghetti Bolognese, croquets and chicken nuggets for starters and a choice of two dishes (slice of turkey with cheese sauce ? or fish) for the main wich is not buffet and for dessert was ice cream or fruit option wich is also not buffet.

    Fridge in room was good, air condition was good, staff was helpful with our reversal and refund of our half board option, and also we was allowed to check in a few hours earlier wich was fantastic, thank you. pool area looked good and relaxing. Room was clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.3
    Don't expect four star as it is definitely not
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were quite rude and made no attempt to speak English. Even the bar/restaurant staff preferred if you were Spanish so they would not have to make an effort. On check out as I was travelling early wanted breakfast before I left but when I went into restaurant waitress started shouting at me they were still cleaning. Thanks to the receptionist on duty who realised i was travelling to airport i was allowed have breakfast a couple of mins early.Given that breakfast is from 7.30 cleaning should not be going on then and restaurant is sprayed with some vile smelling spray when food lying about which to me is not very hygenic. It is not a four star hotel needs updating wallpaper peeling of the wall. Bath and sink plugs rusty. TV has no English channels only two news channels. Beach is about 10 mins walk nice range of cafe. Not a lot to do in area at night a few bars around.

    The bus stop to alicante is just across the road and sane coming back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    I requested one double bed, I had 2 single beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested one double bed, I had 2 single beds. Hotel room need a renovation. The pictures doesn't show the real looking of the hotel. This is not a beach hotel. The beach is 10minutes walk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    Port of Alicante Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very tired as is the dirty aircon unit .Pool image on your website is no the same the actual pool area..As per previous years you still have to hunt a barman to serve you some afternoons.

    Locatio.Location.Fabulous famlly hotel.Great beach a few hundred meters away.Great bars and resturants a short distance away.Stayef here the many times over yhe last seven years.its Great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.6
    Pool was nice but hotel didn’t meet 4 star in my opinion, especially for the cost!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t know how the hotel reached 4 stars, we didn’t even have a kettle for tea and coffee- something I’m used to in budget hotels. Poolside bar wasn’t always staffed and the food wasn’t great. Plus, the hallways smelled of smoke. Didn’t come close to meeting my expectations.

    The pool was nice for the kids

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    The room was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff were great. But it seems to be two separate standards of the spectrum of the standard of service. One staff member will be very accommodating and can't do enough and another will ignore you, be abrupt and make it known they are too busy. I think this could be down to a lack of authoritative figures on the floor. I appreciate when the hotel is busy and I'm very patient but I did wait at the bar to order food for 15 minutes only to see the gym instructor order his food before guests then finish his food before my order was taken then have a chat with the barmaid and order a drink before finally coming to take my order with rolling eyes. I would not have wrote anything negative but this I thought was rude as the guest comes first. The same gym instructor after finishing his meal while I waited for my food, came and charged his phone next to me and talked on the phone. At 22:00pm this is the time the guests are paying money to relax eat and drink, or do the staff pay more than the guests ? This one incident did not ruin my stay I really enjoyed the hotel, I just feel this should be acknowledged by the hotel.

    The room was great! The best bed I ever slept on. Spacious room great bathroom with walk on shower. Only ten minutes walk to beach. The hotel is great value for money considering location and facilities and the quality of the room. I would say it it's probably the best for what you will pay if your considering comfort, facilities, local shops and restaurants and commute to beach.There was some fantastic individuals who I would of liked to of given some positive feedback but unfortunately i did not get their name and not everyone had a name badge. The lady running the pool bar was very nice always welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from other guests in the middle of the night..you can hear everything that is going on next room and corridors

    Very friendly staff and great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.4
    Good away from the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Being placed in dingy dark and small room on the ground floor on the first night, regardless of my request for a room on the 2nd floor or above. We were moved the following day but we had the hassle to complain and move all our luggage the following day. Another negative point was the pool was out of action for the best part of an afternoon as it had not been chloritated properly. Don't expect decent food either !!

    Location and proximity to the beach and shops

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Clean rooms, big TV, very comfy bed even though for some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the place is very crowded, there are lots of guests, this makes getting breakfast a tedious job (waiting in line for a table). Parking is free, however, given the high number of guests, very difficult to find a spot within hotel confines. Yet, in the area is possible to free parking spots near the hotel.

    Clean rooms, big TV, very comfy bed even though for some might be a bit hard

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.7
    I slept very well, the aie condition worked perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets of the hallway of my floor had old stains, they should change the carpet. My bathroom sink had ants the first night and second day. I was charged for a 3 guest room where i only had 2 single bed. Im not sure where the third person was going to sleep because there was no space. Room servicw should provide WARM breakfast to theie guest, not only cold food, the purpose of room seevice is to provide such things.

    I slept very well, the aie condition worked perfectly. The pool area was great. The lunch in the hotel was great, specially by providing me gluten free options. Thank you for your patience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Quite a Spanish hotel, great food and people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a Spanish hotel, great food and people. Find the bars and restaurants 5 min walk in, great food and price , beech drinks a little pricey , recommended

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Good and nice to stay there with tree teenagers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lunch buffet is not worth the money but the breakfast was ok.

    Nice rooms and rather small hotel, not so many people around at the hotel. Quiet and good beds. Nice pool area and a short walk down to the beach and many restaurants near the beach. A bus stop close to the hotel ans easy way to go down town Alicatne. We were travelling with three teenagers and they stayed in a newly renovated room but we in an old room. Both were good, but of course were the new one nicer and better.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.3
    The bathroom was just filthy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was just filthy! The hotel rooms look totally different than in the photos so we were left very disappointed. Paying £100 per night you would expect something nicer than a lower ground room and dirty bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Recommended as well positioned hotel for beach and transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool bar open but no staff for large periods of day.

    Well located, pleasant efficient staff. Rooms fairly basic but spotlessly clean with most amenities including wifi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    3.3
    I was negatively surprised by the hotel, when I arrived,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was negatively surprised by the hotel, when I arrived, because it did not look like a 4 star hotel. Photos used in the website are rather misleading. Carpets were dirty and full of holes... Humidity smell at the corridors... Bathroom components and air conditioner were pretty old. Bed is not comfortable...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Newly renovated quiet hotel with great food near the San Juan beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Excellent food for a very good price. We preferred returning to the hotel for dinner on more than one night. Tram to Alicante a few hundred meters away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    We got an excellent room with wonderful bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got an excellent room with wonderful bed. Friendly staff, no no noice outside, very relaxing bar and pool ! And busstop for bus no 21 just outside :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Good location, reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 1 night

    The city garbage collection and street cleaning trucks are coming right by the hotel early in the morning making quite a noise however this is not the hotel's fault so I did not lower any rating because of this.

    The room was clean and frankly is quite large. We were lucky to be hosted in a newly built section of the hotel, and I can say that there is a big difference when compared to the old part of the hotel. Ask for a room number of x01 to x10 or something to be hosted in the new section. The food at the hotel's restaurant was also good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.4
    Fairly decent place but not worth it paying for full board.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wi-fi was really bad in the room and certain areas of the hotel. The food wasn´t very good either.

    The rooms were clean and fairly easy to get to the beach and to downtown Alicante. Nice pool and gym area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Really enjoyed our stay with Port Alicante Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are really hard, I don't sleep too well on hard beds, but the room and sheets/comforters were clean and impecable...

    Staff at front desk, waitresses in restaurant for lunch and dinner, and maids were all excellent at their jobs, really attentive and helpful fulfilling our needs during our stay...will be back! Breakfast is buffet is ok and they did install better coffee machines, still miss their freshly brewed coffee that is brought to the table but not a problem...rooms are modern and really clean, also hotel is quiet for a good nights rest... beach is about a 10 minute walk from hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Located close to the beach, tram station to Alicante center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found cockroach in bathroom, food in the restaurant below average

    Located close to the beach, tram station to Alicante center 5 min from hotel, nice swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    A very nice hotel, friendly staff who went out of their way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A very nice hotel, friendly staff who went out of their way to help, location was ok, with buses and trams a short walk away. A good choice of food, buffet breakfast and 3 courses in the evening with lots of choice, very nice. Comfy beds and spotlessly clean rooms. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location meant it was a walk to everything but the tram stops were close by.

    Room was modern very clean. We only had breakfast they never charged for 2 kids 6 and 3. Plenty of choice for all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect San Juan beach stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not have balcony or sea views.

    Everything else great, good size, clean and comfortable bedrooms and beds, good outdoors facilities swimming-poo, gardens, kids playground and paddle Court.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.5
    toroughly enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tomatoes at breakfast would have been great

    A little dated but very clean, the bed skidded around on the shiney floor, carpet in communal areas a bit tired. Great location. very helpful friendly staff. close to supermarket and buses and trams. very good value for money. I was holidaying alone but felt totally at home relaxed and safe in the hotel and resort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    rather disappointing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - We were put in a room on a ground floor right next to the service entrance - the view was to the service entrance - We were woken up every day at 8.00 o'clock by the food and linen vendors (very loud) - There were _very_ loud repairment activities for which we were NOT warned - Cleaning process is very odd - cleaning ladies clean the toilet with the same rag that they after clean the bathroom sink counter. When beds were changed, pillows were placed on the floor and after put back on the bed. the floor was not even once sweept for all four days - There was a _very_ large cockroach, that fell from the ceiling - There was no fridge in the room

    very nice an comfort beds. close to the beach. nice receptionists.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    The location was good, beach was close, about 10 min walk,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of smoke in the room when we arrived, the room suposed to be non smoking. We booked a double room, we've got a twin one...and they did't have another one to change. Even the hotel was renovated, our room was'nt, it looked old and not nice like in the pictures. No iron in the room.

    The location was good, beach was close, about 10 min walk, and the area was quite. The dinner at the restaurant of the hotel was tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Location and price are nice but wouldn’t be inclined to stay again
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren’t that comfortable, cheap mattresses, I had to use the single bed which had a good memory phone mattress and my husband slept in the double bed! I found the double just very uncomfortable because of the cheap mattress

    The location is good and the price competence

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Big and renovated room, much better than in pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great hotel, but child birthday party at the pool (not hotel guests), when other guest try to relax, was disturbing.

    Big and renovated room, much better than in pictures.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    It was less than 10 minutes walk to beach!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the decor in the corridors is in desperate need of a facelift especially the carpets! It’s the same in bedroom the walls are quite dark it needs freshening up! It would be helpful to have an elevator in the hotel as well. Coffee machines or even a kettle to make a dink would be nice just small things like that.

    It was less than 10 minutes walk to beach! Can not fault the staff they were very helpful and friendly. Food was very good and many choices for breakfast, pool area was well maintained and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    4.6
    Couldn't sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building works going on all day and evening. Stafff didn't inform you there was no lift or discuss this with you. Rooms so thin you could hear neighbouring rooms and kept you up all night with their noise. Worst night sleep due to loud neighbours was happy to leave.

    Bar was nice and staff were good. Met the best people travelling there, which had to be the best part. Wish the hotel was as good as the people I met.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    I do not know why this hotel has such a low rating score.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not know why this hotel has such a low rating score.... I realise it is undergoing refurbishment but this did not in any way disrupt anything for us The new rooms, which we stayed in , are very comfortable and modern The food in the restaurant was lovely too with a lot of choice and at 10 Euro for s 3 course meal was fantastic value Plenty of car parking and just a short walk to the beach I would recommend this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    4.6
    very poor service, lots of sound
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of sound during the night. People were partying at the room next to us. No action from hotel personnel as "some people come to party and they also pay"

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Great Stay, nice staff, close to the beach!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym was under renovation, not available, the rooms have no balcony.

    Just came back from this place yesterday, spent the weekend there. We have read a lot of bad reviews before so we were unsure what to expect. However we knew it was only the weekend hence we decided to go with the booking. We were shocked! Positively shocked!! The place was spotless, the room was spacious and very comfortable. The bed was big and comfy too. We had a breakfasts for whole stay, it was great, as well. The hotel is so close to the bus station, the shops, beach (beautiful beach), but at the same time it is so quiet that you can sleep with no disruption. I would highly recommend the place- especially for a short stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    The pool area was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was perfect. The location was also really good. A bit more quiet comparing with a centre of Alicante. The beach was close. What else do u need😉

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    We had a renovated room, so this was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast just needs more variation.

    We had a renovated room, so this was nice and clean. The food at the restaurant is nice and the public transport is nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.0
    The hotel was well positioned for bus into Alicante centre, and for train for places along coast. e.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    A nice break with grandchildren. However menu didn't really suit them, and wasn't offered child menu until last day. No where else open It was cold in evenings so didn't want to go far.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in room, rust in bath.

    Bed comfortable,nice clean room,lovely view over pool area, very convenient to bus and train stops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shame they gymn facilities were not available. But understand this as because Hotel is being refurbished!!

    The food menu s were reasonably priced. Our room was exceptionally clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.0
    Would not stay there if you paid me too
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food,bar service bar man was always talking to someone he knows and he would finish his conversation of before serving you or he was on his phone

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Suited our needs well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has recently changed hands and is undergoing refurbishment. The rooms were very tired and the refurb is overdue. Evening meal varied dramatically in terms of quality.

    Location, value for money, comfortable table beda

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.8
    Little dated, noisey throughout the day, poor food, great location, could have been so much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The walls were drawn on, the shower had cracked tiles that was letting water through to the bedroom. The hotel had workmen and we were woken everyday at 8am with the drilling, sawing, and hammering this would go on all day till around 7pm some nights. This did spoil our stay.

    The location was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.4
    Dated bedrooms but clean. Some staff were rude and the food was awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of choice for main meals and poor quality food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff,clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony and really average breakfast

    Friendly staff,clean room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    4.6
    Short thank goodness 😅
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was awful dated & the air con barely worked.

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.3
    Over priced, spanish hotel, small pool but clean and comfortable rooms, not worth money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot smaller than pictures, no sea view, not 4 star, expensive for what you get,pool is tiny

    Rooms clean and comfortable, breakfeast not bad

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    quiete space 10min away Alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    really residencial zone. no shops or quoted restaurants.

    clean and quite structure. 10 min walking from s.juan beach, lovely one.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Breakfast excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Hotel estupendo en playa de san Juan
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Las habitaciones , el gimnasio , el trato en general

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    4.2
    Old hotel, bad air conditioning,no outlets in the room, impasive personal
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All rest

    Wifi was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.3
    Great location and good food, no interest or service from staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff seemed uninterested. No service, seems like they slept in reception.

    Great location Close to the Beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    HOTEL OK BUT QUITE A WALK TO BEACH AND BUS OR TRAIN INTO ALICANTE
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    LOCATION - VERY BUILT UP AREA

    POOL

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    The staff were very friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful! The pool was lovely and the location...super!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    nice, but ordinary hotel in 12 minutes walk from a great beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    interior needs refreshing.

    nothing special, but in general everything is ok. breakfast was good. Good quality of towels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant didn’t have a great selection of food.

    Nice hotel, friendly staff and close to the beach but nothing around it to do in the evening.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    bed linen spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridor carpet leading to rooms, also communal furniture needs renewed urgently.

    bed linen spotless.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little tired. Needs some updating. View limited.

    Spacious and well equipped. Staff helpful and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, big room. Horrible supper... Restaurant not to be recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    no wifi connection in the room for 7 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    no wifi connection in the room for 7 days

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    Normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cama

    Piscina

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    We had a lovely short family break here and would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough hooks in the room to hang wet clothes.

    Very clean. Good value for money. Near a beautiful beach. Friendly staff. Nice pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    2.9
    Very poor for everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to al refurnished

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Our stay in the hotel was perfect: newly renovated room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our stay in the hotel was perfect: newly renovated room, great breakfast, a beach few minutes walking distance from the hotel. Will stay there again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Huge bed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed our short stay which was ideal for our needs and would recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No safe in room although advertised.

    Good value, clean comfortable room. Soft towels. Good pool area. On site restaurant & parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.0
    Nice pool free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms need up grade

    Nice pool free parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    3 days stay with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Friendly staff and spacious rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: