Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Port Elche This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Miguel Servet, 25 (Parque Industrial) , 03203 Elche, Spain

#7 of 14 hotels in Elche

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 340 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    7.1
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have many allergies and I think that the air conditioner was not so clean. Or maybe, the room had a little bit of dust. Nothing terrible, nothing that you could see, but for me, it was enough to make me to wake up with an alergic crisis.

    The location and reception 24h was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    10
    Very comfortable hotel convenient for Alicante airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not get the air conditioning to work.

    We stayed for one night after a late flight. Despite arriving at 1.30 am the receptionist was courteous and helpful speaking good English.. The hotel was spacious, the room very clean and tidy with comfy bed and good shower. Breakfast was the usual buffet but there was plenty of selection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    6.7
    Wifi problems
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked this hotel for business( as it is a business hotel) so we could do some video calls but we had real problems with the wifi. Went down and told staff twice; I don't think one of them believed me as I had to go up and video my call not working then go back down to show her. They did try to reset the wifi but it didn't work. So really this was a pointless waste of money. Also the Internet was that bad I couldn't even watch Netflix. There was renovation going on as well so the pool was closed. It's also on an industrial park (we knew this so not an issue but we have car) I wouldn't stay here again.

    The room was nice with comfortable bed and good amenities. Food was okay too . The hotel itself is really nice and modern.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel and convenient for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's nothing around the hotel as it's in the industrial zone. But if you're looking to stay close to airport it's ideal.

    Clean, comfortable and close to airport. Good value breakfast. Wifi good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.6
    Nice Modern, clean, spacious room and overall building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location off the beaten track, located in an industrial park. Not a bad location as such & not really an issue if you have a car. We knew this in advance and felt it was reflected in the comparatively low price. Hard to fault otherwise.

    Nice Modern, clean, spacious room and overall building. Friendly staff were very happy to speak English. Great value for money. Close to the airport. Swimming pool currently under construction.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit away from everything. However there was a bus stop right in front of the hotel.

    Great hotel, friendly staff. Good restaurant, very good breakfast. Luxurious rooms. Free parking garage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant, well recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The beds were far superior to any other hotel bed I've tried in Spain. The staff were extremely friendly and the hotel room was spotless. The staff were very helpful when we had a car problem after arrival, but they sorted it out for us ready for our return visit a week later. Very efficient and couldn't have tried harder. Very impressed and we will return. The new swimming pool under construction will be an added bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    7.9
    Good value, no frills, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its nitpicking but the chips could have been hotter

    Friendly helpful staff. Room was to a good standard. Check in and check out were quick and straightforward. Food (room service menu) was excellent value for money, one meal could have satisfied both our appetites.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    7.9
    Easy access from airport, we have stayed there many times now
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    When it was the Holiday Inn the breakfast was included in the price of the room, now you pay extra for the breakfast, and its no different to the one when it was the Holiday inn, but cost €9 per head, so not impressed with the cost of the breakfast

    Easy access from airport, we have stayed there many times now

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location for the airport, outstanding food and customer service. Clean air con ducts regul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was quite hot when we arrived so put the air on on to cool the room. When we returned to the room my husband had an asthma attack. We turned the air on off and he calmed down. Suspect that the air on had not been used all winter and was gushing out dust and spores! Please make sure you clean the air ducts before the warmer weather c9mes in. Otherwise tho we loved it.

    Good service at every point. Excellent bar. Excellent restaurant with good service, good selection of food. Outstanding three course meal with wine for only 12€. Absolutel6 great in every way

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only needed the room for one day during an inline skating competition. Hotel is situated in an industrial area but excellent for shopping as there are a lot of outlets nearby. Room was ok, some black stripes from usage on the floor. Bathroom was good. Staff was very friendly. We had dinner at the hotel. They offer only menu for 12 Euros, there were different plates to choose from. The food was ok, nothing exceptional, but for the price it was ok. As we did not sleep there I cannot tell if it is silent or not. It is also a good hotel for going to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.2
    Very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No English TV but there was every other nationality.

    The menu del dia at 12 euros was excellent value and very tasty. It was nice to have a choice of either continental or buffet breakfast. The last time I stayed there was no choice. The continental breakfast was excellent value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is very good. Very clean and comfortable. It is amazing place. I never saw such kind of atmosphere. I'm arrived on Sunday and because of weekend there were no people outside. Nice and clean streets and no anyone. Only you, sun and sounds of wind and trees.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    7.5
    It worked for what we needed but I wouldn’t recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Heating & air conditioning were turned off! Street noises were loud.

    The Hotel is close to the airport and the staff arranged for a taxi to take us to the airport very early in the AM. The food and wine in the restaurant were very good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    9.2
    Room very good, staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food, oh the food😱 Quite the worst meal I’ve had for a long while; It’s difficult to get pumpkin soup and spag. carbonara wrong, but hats off to the chef, as he/she managed it😫 The carbonara looked like cats vomit and I strongly suspect, tasted like it too, although I’ve never sampled it so can’t be sure...

    Room very good, staff friendly. Nice and quiet. Fast internet!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    7.1
    Very disappointing, do not eat here at weekends or holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was terrible. With our confirmation of reservation we were advised that a dinner menu would be available for Euros 12. This was not the case, we were given a very restricted menu. The food when served was tasteless /inedible. All food is microwaved as no catering staff are on duty at weekends/holidays. Waiting staff are unable to attend to customers as they are constantly running in and out of the kitchen to prepare/serve the unacceptable food at inflated prices. The hotel need to have catering staff on duty to provide menus/meals as advertised and not be deceiving customers and putting them at health risks due to unskilled staff providing food.

    Spacious clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    5.8
    Not as good as it looks on the internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were charged for the minibar drinks, which is quite unusual in this class of hotels

    The bed quality, the bathroom, the cleaning, and the big tv screen

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel, convenient for Alicante (El Altet) Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing around the hotel, as it is in an industrial estate.

    Excellent value for money deal on dinner bed and breakfast. Comfortable bed. Decent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing and not to be recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I selected this hotel because Booking.com shows it as having a shuttle bus. In fact none exists. There is a local bus but it only runs every 2 hours on Sunday morning so I had to pay nearly €20 for a taxi. When I went for breakfast the cheese was mouldy, and I threw the food away feeling sick. the staff were very apologetic and I waited four days before receiving an apology from management. However, they have not refunded even the cost of the breakfast, which was inedible.

    Staff polite and room clean and warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    9.6
    Good!!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was good!! Nice pool!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    9.6
    menu del dia is very good value
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    menu del dia is very good value

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    7.9
    Wifi was very good, Clean but not comfortable, Location is...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were not comfortable

    Wifi was very good, Clean but not comfortable, Location is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    Close to Alicante airport and excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Close to Alicante airport and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quality of the breakfast could have been a little better, it wasn't bad just not to the same standard as everything else.

    Good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    4.2
    food was poor - waiting staff were freindly but didnt know...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant

    food was poor - waiting staff were freindly but didnt know how to run a restaurant properly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    7.9
    Overall very satisfied. This hotel used to have English tv but not now. Even the staff do not why.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No English television

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel in good location near airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy access from the motorway. Cheap fixed price dinner. Restaurant open late.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    10
    It was a lovely spacious hotel with, very clean, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a lovely spacious hotel with, very clean, good breakfast and really friendly staff. Would definitely stay again. Great for the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.6
    Good for overnight off airport stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit out of the way at the weekend as it is located in a commercial estate

    Very helpful staff/ good food and modern design

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient for Alicante airport. Quiet location, good parking , easy access to major routes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    9.2
    Very good value restaurant and bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good value restaurant and bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    7.5
    We had to leave for an early flight.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to leave for an early flight. Breakfast at 06:45 wasn't possible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    6.7
    We stay at this hotel every time we have an early departure fro Alicante Airport, always an enjoyabl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Chairs in room are not very comfortable.

    Convenient location for Alicante Airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    10
    Perfect room for travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect room for travel.I recomend 100%.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    10
    I needed a night stopover near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I needed a night stopover near the airport. the staff were good and extra helpful, the hotel was too good standard and good. thank you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    7.1
    Staff and room silence.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food still needs to be upgraded....

    Staff and room silence. easy parking and quite peaceful at this time of year.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    8.3
    More than adequate for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: