Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Málaga Airport 3 stars

Avenida de Velazquez 294, Exit 3B Road MA-21, Churriana, 29004 Málaga, Spain

#81 of 99 hotels in Málaga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 11342 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    5.0
    A pleasant overnight stay with adequate facilities but spoilt by the attitude of the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like the receptionist. We had a wonderful week in Seville buying train/bus tickets, tickets for attractions and ordering meals in tapas bars and restaurants using our limited Spanish and having some fun with people. On arriving at the Holiday Inn Express Malaga we happily greeted the receptionist in Spanish and introduced ourselves and said we had a reservation for one night. Knowing full well our Spanish was limited she rattled off everything at great speed in Spanish and when we apologised and said maybe it would be better if she gave us the details in English she looked at us in absolute disgust huffed and puffed, raised her arms and shoulders and made it quite clear she was annoyed with us. Why? Just because we were trying? She made us feel very uncomfortable. We are in our 60's and treat everyone with respect. We did not like her attitude at all. It was totally unnecessary. It upset us very much. It was the only negative in our 8 day trip but it spoilt our memories of a happy holiday. She should remember that first impressions mean a lot to customers. She spoilt what could have been a pleasant stay. The hotel should really provide a courtesy bus to the airport.

    We liked that we were able to get the bus from the train station and it was just a short walk to the hotel. The room was adequate for our needs for one night. The beds were very comfortable and the choice of pillows was an added bonus. To be able to get a light breakfast at 4.00a.m was very good as we had to leave at 4.30a.m and what was available was very adequate. The fact that we were again able to get the bus to the airport this time at just after 4.30a.m was again a plus.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.5
    When you arrive late in Malaga, it is good to stay here for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was too small (140x180) for two North European persons. And the matras was not comfortable, too hard.

    When you arrive late in Malaga, it is good to stay here for a night. The staff is friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    6.7
    Even, if the hotel provide breakfast (continental one)...
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra bed was broken and poor quality.

    Even, if the hotel provide breakfast (continental one) it's really taste with nice food variety. It's much more than continental one.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    6.7
    Need a better breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall good value for money, but the breakfast service was disappointing. Not ready at 7, not even at 8 when we left. The kitchen looked understaff.

    Good parking area next to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.2
    I'd go back tomorrow without hesitation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The signage or direction s getting off bus from Malaga airport was very difficult to see and find especially at night. Also would be good to know what bus to get and where from airport.

    The room had everything you needed and staff were fantastic...couldn't do enough for you

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.1
    Quite rooms despite the location next to the roads.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awareness of staff with alternatives for transport to the airport. Taxi 15 eur versus uber 3,5 eur. Not very healthy menu to choose from. Only one type of vegetables for the breakfast.

    Quite rooms despite the location next to the roads.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    5.4
    Fit for purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything not to like - served its purpose

    Hotel served its purpose but hade we done a little more investigation then would have stayed in the centre of Malaga as we still required a taxi to and from the airport to this hotel and we wouldn't have been that much dearer had we stayed in Malaga centre

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.9
    Service and helpfulness of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no available transfer to and from the airport which for an airport hotel is poor A taxi which took 4 minutes cost €20 each way

    Service and helpfulness of the staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    5.0
    wont be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleanliness and tidiness of room poor. tv was lopsided. air con was noisy, i could not sleep. food was poor, plenty of, but poor in quality, croissants v poor

    the best thing was the reception people. the room was untidy, the cleanliness poor, food poor.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    Staff very helpful, bedroom and bathroom spotless we only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like location but ok for overnight stay.

    Staff very helpful, bedroom and bathroom spotless we only stayed overnight not the best location but convenient for airport. Also room was very quiet no noise.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    A nice place to use as a base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some more vegetation options for breakfast would have been nice.

    It's a Holiday Inn, you get what you would expect at any Holiday Inn, which is a place to rest and the basic facilities that you would need. No bells and whistles, just a good night sleep, a decent breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.2
    A very peaceful stay before the hassle of flying out the next day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast choice was somewhat limited for my taste, but it still did what a breakfast should do.

    Staff were very helpful. Restaurant food in the evening was excellent (Sea Bream fillets)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    I would stay here again as very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would stay here again as very convenient. Bus line A stops very close but it would be useful if the website mentioned the bus stop name “Villa Rose” as this was the only thing that we couldn’t work out initially.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.9
    Helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get to and from airport. Bus dropped me at 11-30 pm in nearby Carpark. Very scary as bus driver didn’t speak English. Not easy to see hotel. It’s not recommended by hotel staff to walk to airport. Taxi 12-15 euro. Bus is 3euro but only comes every half hour.

    Helpful staff. Food available until midnight.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    6.7
    Ok for airport stopover but I would go somewhere better next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here as advertised as closest to airport. However the area really is commercial and hotel not really in walking distance due to busy dual carriageway and taxi costs €20 min from airport. No outdoor space either and no restaurant as such. Breakfast was average. Coffee in drinkable...terrible taste to the water.

    Room clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.5
    Suit to the purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find the entrance. Wouldn't recommend to arrive at the dark time of the day as the drive-way to the hotel is ' tricky '

    Very convenient for one night stay close to the airport. Plain and functional.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.3
    Decent place for the purpose it served
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to be dislike. All good for the price and convenience of the airport

    For one night before our flight it was a very good stay. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and the breakfast was pretty good. We had a dinner at the hotel’s restaurant and it was pretty good cfor decent money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    4.2
    To many mosquito in the room I was there for 1 night all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To many mosquito in the room I was there for 1 night all thow there was no windows open I got bit to hell there were in my bed I had to get up in the night and go to ask for spray not happy the cleaner should spray every room when it cleaned and the breakfast was rubbish to the buttes out of vending machine was soggy

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    6.7
    Access very difficult.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access from the airport was terrible. So complicated,even by car, on a Sat nav. If coming by air, get a taxi to guide you to the hotel, then follow, in a car. You could save yourself a half hour and a lot of anguish if you get someone else who knows the route, to get you to your destination.

    Very nice helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.8
    A welcome rest before our early morning flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is very near to the airport, however it is not possible to walk and we needed to pay for a taxi. We were told the taxi rate tariff was fixed at 15 euros and this seemed very high for the distance travelled by car.

    Very good staff who were helpful and knowledgeable. Room was well equipped and comfortable. Early breakfast at 04:00 to accommodate our needs was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    5.8
    2 km from airport ! Don’t be misled. You can’t walk safely to hotel do it will cost you another 15 e
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs to be made clear that although this may be the nearest hotel to the airport the cost ends up more expensive than expected because of the taxi fares It is not possible to walk safely to this hotel which is situated in the middle of an industrial estate In the end I had to pay 15 euros to the hotel in taxi and 15 euros back to the airport So I would not use this hotel again got this reason This information needs to be shared with people before they choose to stay here

    The staff were friendly and helpful . Food was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.1
    Pillows were not comfy at all, making it very hard to fall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were not comfy at all, making it very hard to fall asleep. On top of that air conditioning was very dirty and loud, so we slept with the window open.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    4.2
    No shuttle bus from the airport neither late night nor early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle bus from the airport neither late night nor early morning. Although the hotel is only ~1km from the airport, taxis have fixed rates of 19EUR to reach it. The breakfast served before 7am is ignominious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.9
    Good airport hotel
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typical airport hotel, good for one night stay rather, not for a longer. Clean, comfortable, close to the airport (but rather not walking distance – we had to take taxi/bus). Pleasant and professional service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.7
    Dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff does not inform you that it is an express bus to the airport, starting 4.25 in the morning. I had to go to the bus station and see the hours. Due to the fact that I was informed by the receptionist when I checked-in at the hotel that the first express in the morning to the airport was around 6-7 , I actually waited an express driver and I asked him, if that was correct .I wanted to be sure that actually it was a bus at 4.25. I looked like a totally idiot because the bus driver was confused because he did not understand why I am so confused .It was easy for me to do that because I can speak Spanish. The solution that the receptionist offered me was to call me a taxi for 15-20 pounds for a 5 minutes drive. It was totally ridiculous for an airpot hotel. Maybe it makes sense to book a taxi for a whole family , but not for a single person. I've been travelled all around Europe , but it was for the first time in my life when the staff from an hotel gave me the wrong information. I took the express in the morning, 4.25, 5 minutes only to the airport. Everything was fine. Even if I travell quite often to Andalusia , I will never stay at this hotel. I was very pleased by the hotel staff from Benalmadna, Seville, Cordoba, Granada.

    Dinner

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Beyond practical into nurturing and restful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was perfect. A quiet, restful, well equipped, spacious relaxing room with a comfortable bed, sofa, table, desk and a good bathroom. Staff were really helpful and made it easy to find out everything I needed. Early bird breakfast from 4am, with soya milk and decaf options was a blessing with an early flight to catch. Transport to the airport, buses started at 6am. It's clearly labelled AIRPORT on the bus. And I was able to have a mini holiday In Torremolinos the night before my flight, with M110 buses to and from the hotel running regularly till late. Perfect location for turning a practical airport stopover into a nurturing experience. Thanks to all.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.3
    There was a problem with the reservation and the credit card...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost of transport to airport - 20 euros to go two miles. Be prepared for this

    There was a problem with the reservation and the credit card, which was resolved. The hotel was ok but not lovely

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect pit stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of local amenities such as restaurants etc.

    Perfect nights sleep. No cooked breakfast - no problem! I had a baguette with spanish omelette, it was delicious! And I had some fresh tomatoes and cucumber too, very nice! Orange juice was a bit sub standard and coffee was only just bearable. Dinner the previous night in the in-house restaurant was lovely - great food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    cannot believe 2hotels of the same company name can be so different in standards. Well done to UK!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the food & the cleanliness

    we stayed the night previous at the same hotel company in Exeter in the UK, this hotel in Spain was not a patch on that hotel. The restaurant area was so dirty, there was nobody at all clearing tables or chairs. In the UK the staff were so busy & so clean, this was disgusting!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Hotel was very friendly, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although it is close to the airport the surrounding area is not safe to walk around as you are on the main road. however not noisy so for a couple of nights it is perfect.

    Hotel was very friendly, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Pleasant ,convenient and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extractor system in the bathroom seemed inadequate.

    Comfy beds, excellent friendly staff, room was lovely and clean, walk in shower as requested. Enjoyable stay made much better by the pleasant extra helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard to find entrance to even when you could see it from the road you were on.

    The hotel was convenient to airport if a little hard to find an entrance to. Parking spaces available and was one of the reasons we picked this hotel. Convenient for motorway and Plaza Mayor shopping mall which has a supermarket.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location next to airport and good selection at breakfast. Staff were very helpful. Room was ,argue with double bed and double sofa bed all ready to use also ensuite very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    4.6
    Wouldn’t stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were assigned a smoking room while we both are non-smokers, thus it was a terrible stay. Unfortunately, there was no room to change. Reception showed a paper where in reservation it says that we reserved a smoking room, which I cannot believe. Perhaps a system assigned it to us since nothing else was available..? Nevertheless, would be good to know that upfront so I can book another hotel in such case. Besides the terrible cigarettes smell in a room, found some hairs on the floor. Its also very noisy at night due to busy road nearby. Had a very unpleasant stay, left disappointed and wouldn’t stay again.

    Staff at the reception was friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.0
    Will definitely avoid this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged twice for my stay and hassle trying to get my refund. The cost of the taxi to travel less than half a mile. The uncomfortable bed.

    Thought it would be convenient. Have easy access from the airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    So convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need a complimentary shuttle too and from the airport which is very close but not close enough to walk.

    Comfortable room, clean, a/c worked well; great early breakfast as well as regular breakfast. Nice little evening restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.7
    Adequate for a short layover but nothing more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very dated and did not seem especially clean. There was a baby cot in the room, which was not requested, leading me to believe that this was not the room we were supposed to get. I was very disappointed that they didn't have an airport shuttle. The taxi would have charged us 19 euros for the short 5-minute drive and the city bus was no longer running, so we walked the 2 km.

    There was 24-hr check in, which was necessary since our flight was delayed and we didn't arrive until 3 a.m.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.8
    We did not sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got room 101 right upon or beside some noisy machinery which kept us awake most of the night. This room should not be let to paying guests!!

    Simple breakfast from 04.00

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Even though we were very late arriving we were able to get a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked nicer muesli for breakfast and prepared fruit

    Even though we were very late arriving we were able to get a drink at the bar and the staff were very accomodatingnicer

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice overnight stay near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You could hear everything what is going on in the neighbours room.

    Nice place to stay 1 night before or after the flight. Normal breakfast & the car rental is just around the corner. I suggest to take the Del Paso car rental free transfer from the airport & then overnight in the hotel & in the morning rent a car. Later you return the car & the transfer to the airport is free again. We took the taxi from the airport to the hotel & it cost 20 € for 5 minutes drive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    3.3
    Not accesible from the airport.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not accesible from the airport. Must take a taxi because no other way to reach the hotel. Misleading information if the hotel is defined as holiday Inn airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Overnight stopover very good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Nice evening meal, room large and clean, staff very helpful, as it was a late arriving flight we were still able to get a meal in the restaurant. In the morning breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Close to airport, had meal service, clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com indicates there is an airport shuttle from the hotel and there was no shuttle. We had to catch a taxi instead.

    Close to airport, had meal service, clean and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    I stay at this hotel every year if I have a late arrival or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stay at this hotel every year if I have a late arrival or early depature. Staff is always friendly / supportive. Just a great hotel for the purpose it serves near the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Good and comfortable hotel for the rest before or after your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no pedestrian to the airport, the distance is only about 1.5 km (taxi is expensive - 15 euros, uber is better - 5,5 euros).

    Good and comfortable hotel for the rest before or after your flight (one night ideal). Small breakfast is from 4:00.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    It’s clean, close to the airport & very convenient for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s clean, close to the airport & very convenient for the airport. The receptionists were friendly, helpful & polite. You cannot go wrong with the Holiday Inn brand - you know exactly what you are getting & it’s good value when you book in advance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hard to find

    It is good as an airport hotel. We could have breakfast, even at 4h30. It was around the corner from the carcrental so no stress in the morning and very easy to get to airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    A convenient place to spend a short night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Signposting to the hotel is non-existent. If you don't see it from the road (which you don't in the dark), it's easy to miss and spend half an hour backtracking.

    For a three -star one-nighter, the room was perfectly adequate and the breakfast was OK. The hotel is five minutes from Malaga airport though a little elusive in the middle of the night. You definitely need a GPS not to miss it! Parking is convenient and free.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Great stopover hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a pity hotel doesn’t have a shuttle service, it’s a 1mile treacherous walk or 25€ taxi ok when there is four sharing but steep for loan travelers

    Clean room good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    4.6
    The restaurant was ok for dinner.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its hard to reach despite being so close to the airport. You have to break the trafficregulations to reach the premises, and the road to get there is like a tractor-track . They have no airport-transfer-service which is a shame.

    The restaurant was ok for dinner. The personell in the reception compensated us for the totally useless non existent shuttle-service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.3
    Not a convenient location for airport and be aware of expensive taxi fares from airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as airport hotel and stayed for convenience for this reason but you cannot actually walk there with bags across busy dual carriageway and very difficult to locate on foot and taxi cost 20 euro, rip off as five minute journey. Breakfast also poor. Wouldn't stay again, would rather spend money on a taxi into Málaga for the same price and eat far better in the centre.

    Bed comfortable and staff friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.3
    conveniently located if they provided rides to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms do not have proper noise isolation and the hotel is located next to a busy road, so you will hear the cars during all night. The hotel does not provide a coach ride to the airport so you are stuck with taxis that cost 15 eur to take you from/to the airport.

    Very friendly staff, the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Airport hotel recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The restaurant was first class, the staff very helpful and polite. Very close to airport (about 15 min walk) taxi at 5am was 15 Euros which was called from reception with only a 5min wait.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Overall 9/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Very clean and tidy all you could ask for in the room except real milk only powder stuff BUT the staff behind the bar were very good and gave me a mug full for my granddaughters bottle

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.4
    Near Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although very near Airport, normally a 15 minute walk, it was near impossible because of lack of footpaths, that meant a taxi ride with a minimum cost of 15 euro!

    Near Airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    4.6
    Tired when we arrived and was even more tired when we checked out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is tired in the reception area, restaurant and the rooms are clean, but also very tired. The walls are paper thin and therefore you hear every cough and heels going across the floor

    The staff at reception on checking in were very nice and got us checked in quickly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel , poor walking access to Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and inability to walk to the Airport that was only 800 metres away - Sure you can walk along the side of a dangerous Airport Access road , but the whole point to Book an Airport Hotel was to be able to walk to the AIrport in the morning , not get stiffed 20 Euros for a 2 minute Taxi ride - Wont repeat this mistake

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel but no shuttle bus service as indicated /filtered
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the hotels fault but booking.com indicated a shuttle bus existed from airport-this was not the case.Yes a bus passed by and you could get a taxi but we booked the hotel on basis we believed there was a shuttle bus

    Really excellent staff and meals we had were also very good value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable clean and quiet, location not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought it would have been walking distance to the airport , it is not. Also thought they would put on a free shuttle, they did not. Also, taxis want to charge 15 euros minimum to get there, (it's about a 4 minute drive)

    Was clean, quiet, comfortable. Early 4am breakfast was a nice surprise also as we had to be up at that time to catch our flight.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    Planned to get into Malaga late at night, booked hotel as a quick stop befor onward Journey,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    possibly have more staff on the front desk, seems the front staff act as bar persons, can cause a delay in either checking in, checking out or getting a drink. Disappointed that there is not a shuttle bus, the taxi fare is excessive from the airport and visa-versa. a shuttle operating and charging 10Euros a trip would easily off set the cost of setting it up. Car rental firm next door has a shuttle service!

    location to the airport. suitability for our needs for one night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.7
    Proximity to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extremly hard matress on the bed. No availability to assist with cases despite being wheelchair bound. The bathroom was totally accessible but became filled with water very quickly. Breakfast was a "free for all". There was no space for a mobility scooter so my friend and I ventured to get a table with her just using sticks. She was nearly knocked over twice. I think any severely disabled person should be advised that the dining area was not the most suitable place for them. The bath towels were on the small side.

    Proximity to airport. Polite, efficient front desk staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    This was the closest hotel to Marbella Airport and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food in restaurant was ok, but with the dessert something odd happened. An ice-cream with three scopes was in the menu for 5.5€. I asked if it was possible to get only one scope of icecream and it could be arranged. When it arrived it was one scope of icecream, but with some cream on top. OK fine, tasted good. But then it was time to pay, and guess what the price was for one scope of icecream instead of three ? 5€ ! A decrease of the price only with 50 cents for more than 50% less volume. Asked the waitress if she thought this was reasonable but it was like speaking to stoneface, no flexibility at all. I miss also training facilities but I understand it is not included in the hotel since most people stay there due to it is close to airport.

    This was the closest hotel to Marbella Airport and it was possible to walk to the terminal even though the distance was 1.2 km, and the way I walked was not recommended since some 50 meters of the distance was on the side of a main road, but it was the closest way. Also passing the main road was possible on a bridge to the Airport at the building where e.g. Wiber car rental is situated, that was not mentioned by the hotel who only recommended a bus after some walking. Nice and clean air conditioned rooms. OK restaurant at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    Disappointed we couldn't get a room near our friend as requested. No shuttle bus, taxi SO expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were under the impression this was an airport hotel with shuttle bus... not so.. too far and unsafe to walk to airport with luggage. Taxi SO expensive for 800m... 18 euros!!! We would stay in centre of Malaga and take taxi from there next time

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.0
    Tuna tart at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room stank of smoke and I had difficulty sleeping well as a result. I had wrongly assumed the room would all be non smoking.

    Tuna tart at breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Good for one night
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Folding bed a bit rattly!

    Handy for airport transfers. Food and service in restaurant better than expected, and portions very good. Service efficient and with a smile. Rooms clean and comfy. Would use again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.7
    One stay night only!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tv in the room had over 35 channels of which only 2 were english speaking? Bed cover on the sofa bed was dirty! Room smelt of smoke, we later found out this was a smoking floor, we were not offered a no smoking room even though we had a child!

    Breakfast was ok, room was a reasonable size and the shower was powerful. Easy to get into Malaga by using the bus and also very cheap. 10 minute walk to the airport, do not use the taxi if you don't have to! For an airport hotel it was ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.1
    Requested interconnecting family rooms on ground floor a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested interconnecting family rooms on ground floor a year in advance and checked two weeks before arriving as we have lots of cases and a large family. We stayed twice in two weeks as we had very late flights arriving then very early flights when leaving and on both occasions had unconnected rooms on high floors. Hairdryer etc broken in rooms, bath not clean. Disappointing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like everything was spot on .

    Cleanliness ease of check in comfortable beds . Our breakfast was lovely too . Exactly what we needed after our law flight .I'll definitely use this hotel again .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    Close to airport and Car hire, room was big enough for four...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Diner in restaurant was below our expectation, the overall impression of hotel was that it might need an update.

    Close to airport and Car hire, room was big enough for four and clean, breakfast was abundant, parking space in front of hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Fit the bill for an early morning flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty driving from main road to hotel. Very difficult. Insufficient frictional signage.

    Very good being able to get some breakfast prior to a very early morning flight

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Did the job for our requirements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is awful. Toaster takes 10 mins to slightly brown the bread and people placing chocolate and cheese croissants in there too making queues very long. Croissants and bread hard and days old. Orange juice tasted awful as did the coffee. Needs a complete change or don’t offer breakfast.

    Excellent for one night if u have a late flight arrival before moving on to your destination next morning. Comfortable clean rooms and nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    If you have to spend a night near the airport this is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not such good value as same time last year. No double beds available. Handy place to stay overnight if you have arrived on a late flight but the taxi fare is high €20 fixed charge for short journey, registered taxi. Hotel should organise an alternative.

    Room was changed easily when we didn't like the smoke smell in allocated room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Was very nice , clean and staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t walk to the property from the airport and the taxi is 19 Euro standard fare. Could do with a shuttle bus/car and it would be 10/10

    Was very nice , clean and staff were excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Staff made the hotel shine!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little expensive for what it was

    The staff were amazing especially the girls on the bar friendly and their English was superb nothing was too much for them great team

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.0
    Staff were very friendly&food was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Aircon was very noisy,the beds were so uncomfortable &the outside noise was very loud as next to Motorway&airport,didn't know anybody this when booking.

    Staff were very friendly&food was nice

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: