Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Vitoria This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Paduleta, 59, 01015 Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain

#9 of 21 hotels in Vitoria-Gasteiz

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2346 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    10
    Great value for money, fine breakfast, attentive & swift staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything's great.

    Swift staff, very attentive, very cozy rooms, good furniture and the breakfast exceeded our expectations. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was very clean and the staff were really nice
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No shops or bars in the area you really do need to drive if you stay here

    I stayed at this property to go to the Azkena Rock Festival and in a taxi only too 10 mins so that was good only downside there's no shops or bars in the area so make sure you hire a car

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    9.2
    We booked two rooms and they were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked two rooms and they were clean. The couch was missing a mattress, but we never complained as we never used it anyway. Breakfast was good (with typical cold Continental menu) and had enough options for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    7.5
    Staff brilliant, let down by no restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No facilities for evening meal so had to go to restaurant across road, meal was terrible, had steak and salad. Could not chew steak and salad very poor. Horrible meal would not even give it 1 star. Had to drive to town for a meal.

    Clean, we were just passing through, near motorway.only stayed one night.only served breakfast which was reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    6.3
    We stay at Holiday Inns around the world, poor PR on this occasion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was cold and the heating wasn't working!! I had to ask for extra blankets. Our toilet went wrong, so had to use the toilet in the cafeteria, not very pleasant during the night. Too tired after a 300 mile drive and 11pm at night to move rooms. It was very expensive for what we had. Normally the staff are good, but the PR on this occasion was not what we expected.

    Breakfast was good. The restaurant over the road not connected to the Hotel, is excellent for a meal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    10
    Good location, just off the motorway.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a big fan of the ham and cheese available at breakfast, but plastics, but toast, cereal pastries etc are also an option

    Good location, just off the motorway. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    2.9
    First and Last time - Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On arrival we were ignored for several minutes whilst the receptionist and the manager continued their rather animated private conversation. Eventually the receptionist asked our name then huffed and puffed and tapped away before walking off in to the back office to then return with the manager and ask for the name of the reservation again! Between them they tapped again for several minutes before we had to ask what the problem was? Not sure of the final problem but was finally issued with keys after having been at the desk for ten minutes. The Air Conditioning is seasonal (not year round as the description indicates - in May had perhaps one of the most uncomfortable nights sleep we have ever had in a hotel, driving from Malaga to Yorkshire in three days this is not a good start). Bedroom walls scuffed, bedside light fittings that rattle when you move all through the night, rather dated bathroom. Breakfast is included but not very good/fresh. Not a lot in the area that is walkable other than a cafe/bar/restaurant opposite. Tried to come to a resolution with the manager regarding the problems but just not interested even after numerous emails. First and last time!

    Close to the motorway so reasonably easy access

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    10
    We stay here twice a year and are always pleased to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Orange juice was not to my taste but the rest or the breakfast was fine. We did have a little difficulty connecting to the internet but the staff member was extremely patient with her advice and that worked.

    Staff were extremely helpful. New bathroom. Kettle provided was useful and much appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    8.3
    Clean and pleasant room with great parking only let down by location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On departure walking through a full breakfast room. Location was too far away for walking to shops and a selection of restaurants

    Kettle in the room. Good parking. Great sized room and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    7.5
    Would have been excellent if they had resolved the heating problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was far too hot, we did open window but because of security lock did not get enough air. Reception was contacted and they said they would bring a key to open window further but they never did. We asked reception if air conditioning was working and told no. Did not sleep at all well which we needed as was travelling a long way next day. We also complained to reception on department and was told they only have two heats cold or hot!!! No apology.

    The hotel was in a good location. Nice restaurant close by to get evening meal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    10
    The room was clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is hotel is good but there is no where to eat only a restaurant next door where the food is poor and the service is below expectations due to poor management perhaps Holiday Inn Express can have a word with them

    The room was clean and comfortable Breakfast extensive and good quality

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    9.2
    Good location easy access to the motorway, clean, very ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    As described so nothing to dislike

    Good location easy access to the motorway, clean, very comfy beds, tea and coffee in the room, friendly staff and a good breakfast. Decent restaurant/bistro opposite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    6.3
    Decent overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were a bit miserable and the bar area soulless.

    Good location, loads of parking. It's basic, but you get what you're paying for. Bed was decent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    9.2
    We will return to this hotel on our return trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everthing was great.

    Practical location outside of the city center and close to the motorway. Very clean and pleasant room and facilites. Free parking on site. Friendly and efficient staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    9.6
    A very good stopover on our journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception very welcoming and helpful. Ideal position for us as quiet and easy access from the motorway. Very useful restaurant opposite with decent prices and very acceptable food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    10
    Great Breakfast, Very Comfortable Beds & Clean Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Hotel is located conveniently just outside the city. We liked this as we were traveling through Vitoria onwards to southern Spain. There is generous parking in front of the hotel with easy access into the Hotel. The rooms are good in size with all the amenities needed. The beds are very comfortable as well as the pillows. Bathrooms are well laid out and of a decent size too. We had two family size rooms with a double bed and an extra bed in each room. Breakfast was included in the room rate and the buffet selection was great. The kids loved the cereals and the Spanish potato omelettes. I would have no hestitation in recommending this hotel to anyone who is planning a journey through Spain onwards to the South. We had issues with our car and the hotel staff helped us talk to the local garage. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is good value for money and a good overnight sleep or business trip location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom smelt a little on arrival, breakfast is continental and a bit basic - perhaps less cold meat and a bit of bacon would work well. Main issue is all the food is cold. Location is in a sparse industrial park which is a bit far from everything and deserted.

    The staff were friendly and always helpful, easy access to the city of Vitoria and surrounding highways, very quiet and peaceful stay, spacious comfy rooms, good value for money. Had all the basics we required.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    6.3
    we expected more from the holiday inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    small narrow beds. smell of cigarettes smoke in the corridor. a dark room. poor breakfast perhaps suitable for youth. we are sure we will not go back there.

    free parking. free wi fi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    8.3
    A reasonably priced and good hotel in an expensive area of Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's good to offer a family room but two kids sharing a sofa bed is not ideal...

    Fabulous breakfast which was included in the price. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    7.1
    Just ok for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to an IT problem I had to wait approx 30 min to get my room (I was offered something to drink), they had only double rooms with 2 beds so I was given a room for disabled which is bigger but more spartan so not so comfortable. The breakfast is to improve

    The structure is a typical Holiday inn standard. The rooms are spartan but comfortable, breakfast is generally to be improved. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is a good restaurant in front offering decent food at a decent price and a private gym is also nearby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    5.8
    comfy room,staff could have been more helpfull dirty cups
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff were slow sat at the bar 15 minutes waiting to be served after a long drive there is tea and coffee in room one mug was cracked the other had looked like bits of biscuit on the side

    the breakfast was good and plenty industrial area but theres a good resturant opposite shuts at 11pm we were to late but looked nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    5.8
    Strictly non changable dates once booked
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location in the industrial village. No customer service i.e could not check out one fay earlier than my original booking. Sad to see since it ia such a big franchise. Will not be back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    8.3
    On the breakfast (opening hour) there are no employees on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the breakfast (opening hour) there are no employees on the area, which means that there are no rules. People pass you in line, people reserve tables with the room card, and are rude to one and another.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    7.1
    Good and recommended but the missing item has spoiled the stay for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we left I had inadvertently left my iTouch in the room, so far no one is claiming they have seen it. This has definitely taken the shine off what should have been a trouble free experience. The fact that the iTouch was without doubt left in the room does indicate dishonesty somewhere

    The room was very comfortable with all the facilities one would expect for an overnight stay. Very helpful stiffen reception including the young woman who gave us detailed instructions, including, a map print out for the nearest petrol station. A reasonable choice of food for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed for the children was a sofa bed which wasn't very comfortable and the room gets a bit cramped when occupied by 4.

    Good value for money. The included breakfast was good. The staff at reception were very friendly. There's a very affordable restaurant across the parking lot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    7.1
    Good for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a double room on booking.com but stayed in a twin. Hotel mailed that despite info on booking.com not a lot of double beds are available in double rooms. In my opinion this hotel is somewhat too expensive compared to non chain motels along this autovia that offer similar basic rooms.

    Hotel located close to Autovia. Hotel has good value restaurant opposite (dinner service from 20:30). Rooms are basic, spacious and very clean. Good beds. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    9.2
    Great family rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A news channel in English

    Great to stay in a hotel where there are interconnecting rooms. As a family of 6, this is very rare. Rooms were comfortable and spacious. Parking was excellent. The breakfast was basic but acceptable. Hotel was in a good location for an overnight stop.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    9.6
    An excellent place to stay while visiting Vitoria and the Basque country in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is nothing to write home about. It is self-service (but we knew this) and there are often queues at busy times. (If you get really fed up, there is a restaurant / café just across the car park).

    We stayed here because of the location (near some friends), and had stayed here before so we knew what to expect. It is easy to find and there is plenty of parking. Rooms and the hotel in general are spotlessly clean, the wifi functions well, as does the air-conditioning (very important on the day we arrived).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    7.1
    Standard chain hotel at 6km from the center of Vitoria,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is basic, but OK.

    Standard chain hotel at 6km from the center of Vitoria, which is quite a nice city. Good restaurant just nextdoors (30 metres).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    7.9
    Good stop over when traveling by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They could put a bit of an effort into breakfast selection.

    We used the hotel as the stop for the trip to the South of Spain. It was perfect for that. Parking is not secured but it is a remote, office area and we felt it was safe to leave our luggage in the car. The parking is big, no problem finding the space. The room was clean and fine. The breakfast basic but fresh. We will surely stop at that hotel again on our way to holidays. The view from the room was beautiful. It is a very quiet place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    9.2
    Good value, clean and comfortable hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few English channels on the TV would be nice

    Always stay here on way back from Andalucia to the UK as only 5 minutes from motorway. Cheerful staff and good size clean rooms. Plenty of parking right outside front door so no hassle with luggage. Decent bar / restaurant opposite although food quality can differ on occasion. Breakfast is probably slightly better than average for Spain

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    8.8
    Welcoming, good location, had all the services we required and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just what we wanted, Clean efficient, easy to find, convenient location, good value would go there again.

    Reception very helpful answering our queries.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location near highway that leads to France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location near highway that leads to France. Staff was very professional and courteous. Good continental breakfast. Room was clean and free any odors. Overall, a great value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2017

    8.3
    Make sure Sat/Nav has the right maps loaded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have preferred a double bed

    Unfortunately my Sat/Nav in my recently bought car only had England/Ireland maps,therefore after landing at Cherbourg my maps where not available. After a long day driving through France I needed a good nights sleep.Could not find your hotel. Had to resort to hiring a taxi to proceed me to get to hotel.Your staff excellent on arrival and there after

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2017

    6.3
    Can't understand how you have had good reviews for breakfast!.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast no coffee from either machine. Orange juice awful- incredibly sweet, couldn't taste any Orange. just sugar water. This has been the same on both occasions we have stayed (October 2016 and just 2 days ago) OBVIOUSLY NO-ONE READS THESE COMMENTS. Also the disabled parking has a bad surface - not suitable for using a walking stick = fill of holes and full of weeds.

    Air conditioning quiet. Very efficient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2017

    8.8
    All round convenience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not keen on the orange juice served at breakfast, otherwise perfectly adequate.

    All round convenience. Looks a little lived in but basically good enough.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    7.5
    Not for the persons without car if you wont to go to the city.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was a huge mistake by me. Near the airport but not for the taxi. Its cost around 40Euro. I payed taxi for 24h almost twice then room. I Had to change 3 public buses to the city center. So taxi is the only option.

    Room was excellent. Clean and comfortable, Staff proficient and professional.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2017

    7.5
    best place to stay en route to portugal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    some of the pastries at breakfast seemed a bit stale.

    This hotel is exactly what it is supposed to be. a good 3 star the staff are efficient, the hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortable. The access from the motorway is easy and the restaurant close by is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2017

    10
    Excellent stop-over from Lisbon to central France. Would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Made the reservation and had to change it at the last minute due to car problems. No problem at all, the staff were understanding and caring and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2017

    8.8
    good place for a stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The weather

    Third time at this hotel en route to portugal. Great place to stop it does what it says on the tin.the bar restaurant opposite has superb food for a low price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2017

    9.2
    Good stay, poor breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast. Products were second rate. Orange juice was cheap and nasty as were bread products.

    Hotel was warm and comfortable. Tea and coffee provided - always a bonus! Restaurant nearby or lots of choice in town which was easy to reach. Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Thank you.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2016

    8.3
    Convenient after a long journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Convenient after a long journey. Friendly and efficient staff. Restaurant across the car park. Worth going to breakfast a little earlier as gets busy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2016

    8.3
    Good overnight rest stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant over the way but not much else. okay for an overnight stop

    Close to main AP1 route. Very helpful staff and hotel is clean. Pizza delivery service now available to hotel guests which was excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2016

    9.2
    Having stayed there before, we were pleased to see they now...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having stayed there before, we were pleased to see they now have tea and coffee facilities in their rooms. Breakfast was good, although here it was a coffee machine. They do not do an evening meal but there is an excellent bar and restaurant just across the car park. Some may not like the distance from the city, but it was not a problem for us.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2016

    5.8
    hard to find
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was way out of town, the room was very small, and the booking.com web site needs to provide gps/satnav because the directions offered were worse than useless.

    helpful staff and very good nearby restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2016

    10
    Great Place tpo stay on way south to Spain and Portugal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only restaurant nearby was a bit limited but nevertheless it still made a pleasant evening out.

    Its near but not too close to the motorway linking Spain and France so is an ideal place to stay. Nice room great shower/bath and good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel for a stopover during long trips, since it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could be better, although it is presented as complimentary.

    Nice hotel for a stopover during long trips, since it is very close to the main highway. Confortable room with a good value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2016

    9.6
    The hotel always meets requirements. What more would we want?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    An English speaking news channel would have been useful.

    We have used the hotel on a number of occasions as a stoppver on our way to or from Madrid. We have always been made to feel welcome and have been well informed. Room comfort is always good and we have always resumed our journey refreshed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    7.9
    Location is closed to the highway, so it gives a quick...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is for free, which is good, but quality is poor. Fruit juice is not natural and coffee, especially if you like expresso, is not good either.

    Location is closed to the highway, so it gives a quick access if you don't want to go downtown. The restaurant in front of the hotel is magnificent. Hotel WIFI is for free and is a pro: good speed and reliability Parking is for free (in front of the hotel) with CCTV and street lamps all night long, so it is a good thing for travellers like us who have all their car full with luggage. It gives you an extra piece of mind.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    5.8
    Ok , but pricey by comparison.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in person was not very friendly - not rude, just not particularly welcoming. Lots of mould in the bathroom and the air conditioning was very very noisy so didn't get a great sleep.

    Breakfast staff team really helpful and friendly. Shower very powerful and hot water.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2016

    7.5
    OK for overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    15 minute drive to old town. Staff who were efficient enough but didn't smile. Next door restaurant wasn't very good.

    Good rooms, comfortable beds. Convenient to motorway for overnight stop. Restaurant next door open when we wanted.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2016

    5.8
    Ok for a motorway stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Located in the middle of an industrial estate, rather depressing. We were given a family room right next to the kitchens/dining room and were woken by noise from there at 5am. Streetlight outside window was on all night and could be seen through curtains.

    Hotel clean and modern. Breakfast quite a good spread.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    10
    Very nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

    Very nice and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    8.3
    Driving back to the UK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean and great beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    8.8
    as requested disabled facilities excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the whole experience was the best we have had in 10 years

    as requested disabled facilities excellent staff very helpful b,fast very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    7.5
    Festival weekend option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a 15 minute drive from town

    It was a clean and comfortable option for a stay over a very busy weekend in Vitoria-Gasteiz.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    7.1
    Silver fox
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was sited on an industrial estate but was easy to find. And close to motorway

    Friendly staff. Very good for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    10
    Much better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was better than expected for what I was looking for.

    Large comfortable, clean room in a quite location with apel free parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    8.8
    Convenient if you have a car, comfortable, good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No cooked. breakfast but continental one complete.

    Out of town so quiet and good value for money. Tea making facilities in room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    10
    Great location on route to Barcelona .Safe bike parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great cafeteria across the road

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    10
    Location and cleanliness and great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location and cleanliness and great Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    10
    Room was to hot and controlled centrally.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location close to the motorway.

    Room was to hot and controlled centrally.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    The bed was brilliant the staff were very helpfull great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The bed was brilliant the staff were very helpfull great choice at breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    Brilliant overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great room very comfy bed staff brilliant breakfast great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    7.5
    Satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I found the room too warm with no way of adjusting the temperature.

    Nice big bath towels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.2
    Very happy for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee machines.ve

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    9.2
    15 minutes from the town very quite and clean, restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing every think was good

    15 minutes from the town very quite and clean, restaurant across very good and convinient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.9
    Poor quality of the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, fair price

    Poor quality of the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    10
    Staff was super nice.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was super nice. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    9.6
    Very helpful staff also very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing all was good

    Very helpful staff also very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    9.6
    Good stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor breakfast, coffee machine very slow. No help/service to assist

    Good value

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    10
    nice night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Cleanliness, quiet and having an in-room kettle and free parking breakfast is very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    10
    Excellent location, if you are breaking a journey from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent location, if you are breaking a journey from France to Southern Spain or Portugal

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    All was as you would expect from a brand hotel. We arrived in a very heavy snow storm. Our online booking was confirmed at reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    5.8
    Emergency light in the room did not let me sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Emergency light in the room did not let me sleep

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Express Vitoria Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: