Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Palace 4 stars

Carretera Nacional 340, P.K. 215,6, 29630 Benalmádena, Spain

#120 of 238 hotels in Benalmádena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 172 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Paid WiFi

    3.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pools closing too early,no access for kids in the mornings to indoor pool,long walk to the beach

    Good location, nice and helpful staff ,good food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My wife and i stayed on a half board basis as when you stay 2 nights you don't get an option to stay all inclusive. The problem is that the staff seemed to prefer all inclusive clients as its probably easier not to handle money, then there is basically no option if you are not in the all inclusive package, like snacks etc on the hotel pool bar. Buffet food is just not 4 star quality, basic options.

    The hotel as a complex is superb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location as it's pinned on the map does not reflect exactly where is it. It pins to the main entrance of the complex which is confusing for who haven't been there, as there's a 10 minutes walking from that point.

    Great view and the accessibility to all the complex (different hotels) facilities. Walking distance to the beach. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool and gym was shut for refurbishment, which we did not know before we arrived and we had some bad days of weather so really could've done with this facility.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All things vere out dated. Spa was in renovaton ,we booked for spa . No heated pools. Outside pool was closed afrer 19.00 Not any of thouse info was given when we booked it. Room service dont clean the floors. We leave tip as usual, but nothing was clean. They chrge for everything and you do not get much in return. This hotell needs renovation. Food had no taste.Snackbar was very expensiv

    Location was ok. Outside pool looked greit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not possible to turn off the light in balcony, it is turned off centrally at 23.30, so if you go to bed sooner the light is shining to your face.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Breakfast was ok Staff very rude A ridiculous charge to up grade to fully inclusive as the hotel was a taxi drive away to get to any local restaurants

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night we arrived late and we missed dinner , we were told that a cold sandwich buffet was going to be arranged for us , but all we got was a very dry ham and cheese toast not even toasted . The room where nice however very dirty and the air con / heaters didn't work . The weather was really bad so we were suffering the cold . We also found what it looked like dry vomit in one of the curtains. Also they were doing works next to our room and it was impossible to get some sleep in the morning . Disappointed because if you wanted wifi you had to pay extra for it and the indoor swimming pool was also including a €15 charge for 90minutes and it didn't even include the use of the sauna . The food at the buffet was very average . Finally when we booked the rooms we paid for a triple and a quadruple, the quadruple was obviously more expensive , but when we get there both rooms where exactly the same . Overall I wouldn't go back to this hotel , very disappointing .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel facilities were good but for the amount paid per night more should be included rather than just for all inclusive guests. Very disappointing the gym did not open until 11am, most people will want to do a workout before then like first thing in the morning Coffee very poor at bar

    Spacious room Nice breakfast Nice pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn't very tasty there was a lot of selection though but tended to be the same all the time

    The outdoor pools were nice and the entertainers were very friendly and made the trip extra special. The aquapark was great kids really enjoyed there stay here

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    my experience when trying to change my dates of stay was not what I would call excellent customer service. I was very disappointed at the pool area. Especially when this hotel appeals to families more should be done to keep the area clean, a good power wash every night would be advisable and the windows around the pool area where not very clean

    the size of the rooms and balcony were great. and I liked there was a separate shower and bath

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid Wifi was a joke to be honest and kept stopping and we could never really get it working right. Would work sometimes but very frustrating if you pay for a service and it doesn't work properly. Mats in the crazy golf were torn in lots of places and made it very hard to really enjoy the game. Also lots of debri on each hole which should be clear off every day. Staff around the pool were mostly nice and great with the kids, had my youngest playing the pool volley ball one day and he was with 3 other girls and only once did he get a pass of the ball and the girl Annie( think this was her name) never once copped on to this and my son was left just stand there while she repeatedly told the girls to pass to each other before hitting the ball over the net. My son was very disappointed and stopped playing and would not play again. I work with kids on a weekly basis in sports and would always make sure every child is involved in all activities. Also went for a walk over to the next hotel one night and wanted to have a drink as we were all inclusive but was told we would have to pay for the minerals. Really think all hotels should be the same if people want to go from one to the other. Door frame going into the bedroom was broken and not fixed when we were leaving. The room should not have been passed for residents if something like the door frame was broken.

    Taught the pool was very good and most of the games staff were very helpful and outgoing. Very good for getting the kids involved in the games some of the staff were. Food was excellent and a great variety of different foods. Kids enjoyed if very much.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have already booked for April 19 Fantastic resort Loved every minute of it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an amazing hotel. The beach club is fantastic for children. The rooms are excellent. This is the 5th time I have stayed at this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t informed the gym and spa weren’t open due to referbishment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for children, execellent and helpful staff. Overall expirience 7/10

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free wifi and also the location is way out of town.

    We got moved to the Poly hotel which was clean but pretty empty. The food was pretty good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not quality and you had to be transported to the swimmingpark

    Nice hotel I would reconmend everyone swimning park was amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was really rude on several occasions The price to upgrade to all inclusive was extortionate

    Loved the shuttle bus

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Miles away from everything, they new that and it was far to expensive, took advantage

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We absolutely loved this place! We were one adult and two young kids and initially booked only half board but were convinced to pay the 25 odd euros to upgrade to all inclusive, giving us free access to the AMAZING beach club (plus all meals and drinks obviously). The Palace hotel was brilliant - great pool, nice spa, fun kids club, playground by the evening bar, and Dinosaur bedrooms, but you simply must pay the extra for the beach club if you can - this will make all the difference to your holiday. I can't exaggerate how big and fantastic is it, especially for kids. We couldn't believe how many different sections there were, with slides, fountains, wave pools, etc etc, simply brilliant. Yes, food is very Spanish and repetitive, alcohol is local, kids club closes for a short siesta and evening entertainment is on late etc, but this is Spain, that's how it is here. None of that will ruin your holiday because there is so much to do. We've stayed at many hotels on the coast and you won't beat this if you have kids, time and money to spare.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel bar is using plastic cups instead of glass, this is not suitable for 4 stars hotel. Kitchenette could be a little better equipped

    Excellent location and hotel staff. Comfort rooms.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything else was very, very expensive, and because of the location there was no alternative but buy there. We did not enjoy being RIPPED OFF like that.

    the price of the room was fair

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My kids loved it , I have 2yrs 4yrs 10yrs & 12yrs and they all loved it ! Location was great even tho I didn't AV to leave food was good but the pillows wasn't good ? .... All in all my kids r happy I'm happy

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When we got there we were told after paying that we were self catering. We were meant to be all inclusive. There was either a problem with booking.com or the hotel.

    Rooms were cleaned every day and the cleaners were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was really bad cuality, nothing labelled plates all dirty and things cooked really bad. One of the worsts breakfast weve had.

    Staff rooms clean kuds enjoyed table tennis and location goid

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hadn't realised that it was a holiday village & that the majority of photos (elephants etc) were in a separate complex. Nothing else around the hotel.

    Fantastic facilities. Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It could have been a bit cleaner. Whilst you are able to use the pool you see with the elephants, it´s not attached directly to the hotel, it´s a bit of a walk and when you are with young children it wasn´t very convinient, even though there´s a shuttle bus to the bottom of the hill, you still must cross the road and walk all the way around and this isn´t clearly stated when you book the hotel.

    Very nice hotel, rooms and bathrooms were very nice and the beds were massive! We only had breakfast included but it was an excellent buffet!

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cleanliness of the rooms wasn´t the best. We were 5 people (paying for 5) and each night I was forced to ask for more towels since they put 3 o 4 only. The food quality was poor-average, not more so I don´t recommend taking all inclusive. Air conditioner stopped working during nights (that´s the hotel policy... amazing).

    Kids Club was fantastic for my young kids, they stayed alone and they took care of almost everything. Nice pool, very clean and comfortable. The stuff was in general kindly and helped always. Placed in a nice mountain but you need a car for that although they offer some shuttles but reduced.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bad and expensive inernet. Very hard bed. Inconvenient to sea and any town. 17euro taxi one way to town. Extra charge for indoor pool. Only one high priced restaurant at hotel. Would not recommend this hotel.

    Beaufiful lobby.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The gym , and paid for wifi but could barely get the internet in room

    Animation was great . Needs a bigger gym, and no one told us how to open the sofa bed only an instruction card. But we didn't do it properly so until the last day that the cleaner opened it for us we did not sleep comfortable .

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I paid for wifi to keep the children entertained yet they had to sit out in the corridor in order to get signal. The entertainment was pathetic and if you go all inclusive you can drink gallons of alcohol yet you won't even feel tipsy. You have to pay extra if you want the real thing.

    I guess the food was okay. Room was nice.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    See view poor - reception staff friendly but firm! Didn't clean floor around pool - sticky Waterpark pool much better - music around our pool way too loud - plastic cups - only one bar staff on at any one time - the way the noise rose up through central arena near to the rooms Having to pay upfront - never had that before with booking.com......

    The courtesy bus - easy likeable atmosphere- Huge rooms- weather! Great hotel shop selling everything needed, lovely lady running shop

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Felt the shop lacked a bit with food products if you were self catering. Would probably change the shower heads so your not so close to the on off switch also found that depending on the time of day the water went hot then cold.

    I liked the room and the space of balcony.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Stayed half board, expensive drinks at pool bar, small cup of beer 2.45 euros and a coca cola same price. Even in vending machine a can of coke 2.40 or 2.60 euros (cant remember) - didn't buy of course!

    Room and Pool area, relaxing

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Food was awful, not a clean buffet! We had to pay for everything, wifi, safe, pool caps, beach club. Poor service at the check in counter! Would not recommend this resort to anyone!

    The pool

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If self catering the local shops are quite far and the in door pool was quite chilly needs warming up a bit.

    I am regular visitor to polyneisa and thought we would give holiday palace a try. We was not disappointed the food was excellent, the facilities were amazing and although it rained there was plenty for my 3 year old daughter to do. We stayed in Dino world although the room a bit small we was still comfortable. The manager at holiday palace was very welcoming and Carmen who was new on reception was helpful and friendly. And the kids entertainers got every one involved and made this a memorable weekend.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We thought we booked all inc. On booking website. It said special deal. On arrival found it was b and b.

    Helpfull lady in shop. All staff helpfull

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kitchen was dirty so were the forks plates etc

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This is a 3 star not 4 with a 2 star cafetera not a restraut The rust on the bath was painted over room312 The grout on tiles filthy

    The water park

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To far out the way especially for self catering. Clean but needs a lick of paint & more entertainment +more kitchen equipment

    Frendly staff

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great fun for the whole family

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    That some products were not included in the all inclusive eg slush puppy's . Crisps etc.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Free wi fi Slightly better beds Better sun beds

    staff friendly Facilities good No washing up or cooking

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    So clean and tidy

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pools

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food

    Rooms

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only one bar inside or one outside open at once so you had to go outside to get a drink in

    Swimming pools are a good part

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wifi wasn't free

    Everything,met alot of people froM all over the world.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no kettle in the room or coffee/tea making facilities

    the pools

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    we liked everything about the hotel, nothing to dislike.

    Staff very helpful. Indoor pool excellent and very warm.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This is not 50 m from beach but 500 m and hilly.

    Breakfast, room, hotel location. Very Children friendly

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    poor safe guard in the pool between kid and adult sections.

    whole outlay of the hotel

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Browse Holiday Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: