Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday World Premium Resort 4 stars

Avenida del Sol, 340, P.K. 215'6, 29630 Benalmádena, Spain

#101 of 238 hotels in Benalmádena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 311 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7

  • Paid WiFi

    2.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was very clean , family friendly and amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more kids choice at meal times would be great

    The hotel was very clean , family friendly and amazing features in communal areas the pound and high wood work the kids loved.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    Be prepared to walk & empty your pockets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to start? Room: Bathroom towels are the size of napkins, choice of toiletries poor, the shower looks like it was once a rainfall shower which has been swapped with a normal shower head and pipe, so whilst holding up the shower head (there was no clip) you have to pole dance around the hot pipe coming down the middle of the shower Other suites on our row had a privacy canopy over their hot tub, ours didn’t and the guest on the balcony above us started to take videos and pictures whilst I was in the tub, which made me get out and ruin the experience - I reported this to the receptionist who frankly didn’t care I also reported that the air con was turned off, she said it is not turned on until May - is this is the case don’t advertise it! Hotel: from the moment you arrive they are emptying your pockets, €10 for parking, €15 for the spa, €15 for the gym, €12 per device WiFi... what hotel in 2018 charges for WiFi? Now we actually considered this however we couldn’t even pick up the WiFi to even purchase it. Don’t worry about the cost of the gym because you won’t need it, you will get ample exercise simply wondering around the hotel trying to find the facilities - the hotel is like a maze! Food - evening dinner was passable however a big bowl of over cooked spaghetti with chopped up hotdog sausage is hardly Italian cuisine! I had the cream of tomato soup, which was clear more like a broth. Breakfast was a major let down, the juice is sugar water with a hint of orange flavor! The cereal is beyond cheap and not edible. The cooked breakfast was awful, the bacon could be used by cobblers, the sausage tasted sweet and the pork content must have been zero, the beans were white and like bullets the eggs were hard but disintegrated in your mouth - the fried bread was nice :) I was willing reception upon check out to ask me if we enjoyed our stay, but nope nothing!

    Hot tub in our suite was nice and warm on arrival, the reception area was wow, and resembled a hotel in Las Vegas Hotel room was large with a kitchen area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    4.2
    Location not great, all inclusive does not include all it normally should
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many services are not included in “all inclusive”. Not easy to get a vacant time at kid’s spa. Too far from the shops and the beach promenade

    Room of a good size, nice places with turtles and a fish pool at the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Really enjoyed spacious room but hated having to pay extra for a decent coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closes too early 12 midnight on Xmas night - poor for a hotel with no entertainment for children except kids club during the day -

    Rooms were spacious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    5.8
    Second time here and it’s getting worse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was cheap and service was undermanned. No Christmas entertainment. We spent 24/26 in the hotel, both nights the bar closed at 12pm which I think was shocking the way all guest were put out. Very little entertainment at night. Pillows in the rooms were like pancakes they were that thin. We were a Group of 20 people all getting together for Christmas and not one adult could give this getaway more than acceptable points. You pay the full amount to be fully inclusive and if you want something so basic as a machine made coffee you have to pay extra for it. Very disappointed.

    The little staff working were helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    Loved the views and how clean it was!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa water in the jacuzzi was cold. The mattress was like sleeping on the floor! The food was junk food, cheaply made up!

    Loved the views and how clean it was!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    3.8
    Only the staf
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difcult to parck the car. Tow many pepole in small pool. U cant relax bad noisy actvity. Arouand the pool. The dishs not clean in the resturant i spok with the maneger. They clean it for one day then the problem come back agin. The securty in the gate dont wants to speak english he is like this is spain u have to speak spanish. When he asck me abut my room number We booked all in but we did not stay in the hotel. To match pepole in same taime Alivetr to small so we spend to match taime whiting for it. Only two pepole in the resption with 1000guest. So u whit in the line each time. Very expinsive is not worth it. The gard arund the pool very naice person he save to many laife.

    Only the staf

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    4.6
    Over priced, didn't eat well, but enjoyed the pool, the beach club and the activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a Junior Suite ao rather on the hogher end of the property rooms. --The cleanliness level is reallt very low. The dishes and covers at restaurant have veryvbed smell ---The room cleaning is limited to the minimal level (you can find dust on literally every furniture and that's not. because of the weather but a lack of cleaning -- the bed and pillows are very old and not comofrtable at all (specially for a 4 stars costing more than 350€/night -- having paid 2700€ for 7nights, you get 1 towel per person and if it gets dirty you habe to pay 1€ to replace it! Seriously? 1€? You can't afford to have clean towels replacement with this very high price? -- No tissues in room, Not even water, and the best is that there's no room service (even if you want to pay have your dinner in the room, it's not possible) --Kids food of a bery bad quality: processed nuggets, very fatty burgers (really low quality) and ice cream FULL of sugar... --Trampoline for kids is not free This place is simply over priced and over qualified. It's not worth the 4 starts from my point of view.

    The place is family friendly with lost of Family/Kids activities. The pool is large and perfect for kids The beaxh club is huge and really good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.8
    Next year we will take our 500+ guests elsewhere.
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi - absolute rubbish, almost all of our delegates complained. The buffet food was not hot. The electronic room key was unreliable. I am part of the management team of an international convention. We took over 500 people to the Polynesia. Even so the management did not provide everything promised and then denied against our documentary evidence that they were at fault. We have already booked another Benalmadina hotel for next year's event.

    Reception staff were all excellent, very spacious public areas.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    4.6
    Architecture
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds. Hard pillows Paying for wi-fi. Paying for the beach. Closing the bar at midnight. Poor choice of wine in the bar. We went for a Barbershop singing weekend and were supposed to have had our own bar in the theatre. This did not happen and then security staff told us to stop singing! Nothing is within reasonable walking distance from this hotel complex.

    Architecture

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing and fun hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much open as we were "out of season" and they stopped serving food of any kind after 21:30 which left us pretty stuck as the hotel is too far to walk for dinner and we were not able to order food in!

    The room was great - comfy beds very spacious, lovely shower and separate bath! The Hotel was very clean and well maintained. Staff in the bar were awesome, helpful and very friendly! Bowling/Pool/Air Hockey area was great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.3
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though the food was nice, the buffet selection was rather limited. Room was clean but a bit dusty. Outdoor kids park in need of a little TLC.

    The hotel and its theme was quite enchanting. Very nice room and facilities overall. Allowing children into the spa, at certain times, is a great idea - my young daughter really enjoyed it. Staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    5.0
    poor and way below expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    remote and top of hill so you need taxi to get to resort. noisy as nexr to railway and road. on sunday they have marathon so music starts at 0800 and last nearly all day and its deafening.

    Polynesia theme very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Overall fantastic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be unfair of me to criticise this hotel complex. As I stayed there out of season.

    Although it was out of season,and some of the facilities were closed. This still a fantastic Hotel. With friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool, which is inside of SPA, is not free. The price is 10 Euro/hour. At least it showld be for al day.

    Very nice hotel. The rooms are large and clean. Is better if you have a car becouse the hotel is betwen Benalmadena and Fuengirola.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    4.6
    Worst food I've had in a Spanish hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet at 25 euros per person was terrible. Poor quality food. Disappointing. Breakfast slightly better but bacon inedible and canned tomatoes in lieu of fresh ones.

    Stayed for short period to evaluate facilities

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    4.6
    Bad internet experience, seemed to suggest was more than given and not meet 4* hotel expectancy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I booked on the internet it told me this inlcuded all meals although I did realise it was a self catering unit, thought this was an option and reason it was being offered as a special offer. However when I arrived it told me no meals included and 25 euro's each for a meal seemed excessive for evening meal. Also next to no info on hotel in room, no map, no spare blankets, no soap in room, etc etc

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel in an inconvenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was below average. Almost everything in the hotel was closed. The location is not very convenient. You can't get anywhere without a car. I expected the room to be cleaner, the fridge was a bit dirty for example. The beach access was closed.

    The hotel is huge and beautifully decorated, with lots of small details. Both the indoor and outdoor pool were very nice. The room was a junior suite and very spacious. The tv had international channels. I went there in November, so it was very cheap. The staff was friendly and there was a lot to see, like birds and turtles. The hotel shop had everything you could need.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    6.7
    It was nicely set and you can use three hotel facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults+ 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choices of breakfast and food was little, the coffee from machine weak taste. Everyday the same breakfast selection .they could make better. We had all inclusive ,but some drinks payable . We felt sick 4 of us and i think due to food . Soup very slaty and they re heat the foot with lots of oil. Good to go for cold breakfast and launch,dinner

    It was nicely set and you can use three hotel facilities. It was pleasant staff .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very firm (and I normally like a firm mattress). Twin beds for children are more appropriate for younger ones than teenagers. Main bar area's air conditioning was set too cold and the music was too loud. Entertainment acts could be better.

    Overall a good hotel with helpful, friendly staff. Good size junior suite. More food and drink than you could possibly want on the all inclusive option. Nice swimming pool and beach club facilities. Access to local buses and trains all within 20 mins walk. Situated about midway between Benalmadena and Fuengirola. Quiet location with views of the sea and surrounding hills.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.1
    Great hotel for family with kids. Nice pools
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c not working even with the electrician trying to fix several times. Been offered another room at the second day. This place is better for a family with kids- rather then a business purpose. They wanted to charge my guest €50 for meeting me!

    Staff are highly trained - and provided very very good service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect family holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was not great and we asked for a refund, was not too bothered as we were only there for a couple of days but I know some people were complaining about the coverage.

    The kids entertainment team were fantastic and my boy loved the free kids club. Everything is convenient, its perfect for a family holiday.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic holiday, well ran hotel considering the size of the place. Great entertainment team
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On site sport facilities. Llate check out option / better shower facility post room checkout. Table service in specialist restaurants.

    Rooms cleane daily. Fantastic room facilities. Friendly staff. Pool and waterpark.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    5.0
    Didnt like the hidden extras-wifi that did not work very hit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Didnt like the hidden extras-wifi that did not work very hit and miss, the safe fee should be inclued in all inclusive as should ALL drinks.The kids facilities should also be included not extra(Trampoline/Go Karts maybe just 1 euro each)Beach Club should have free meals/snacks)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    I booked late and paid a premium, pound had fallen - facilities are good, all inclusive is not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    On all inclusive food & drink - whilst charged as a premium were average to poor quality, Wok restaurant was poor.

    Very family orientated, good security and impressive public areas

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.3
    great hotel, plentiful activities, good food, beautiful and unique themed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    if you are travelling without children then this may be a bit noisy round the pool, there isn't anywhere close to walk to outside the hotel complex. the nearest towns are about 30 minutes walk from the hotel, buses are cheap though,

    Rooms are very spacious, the hotel has many facilities, the water park is a great addition and just a walk down the hill and cross the road, the food was plentiful and pretty good selection, the polynesian theme within the hotel is really fun,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    May 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment acts of an evening very poor.

    Good choice of food. Clean comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Great for the children, easy to relax & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath only a shower and it was a bit mouldy. Pool closed at 6pm.

    The decor, patio was spacious, hotel theme is lovely, the pool was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    It was brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault anything

    Staff were excellent and very friendly especially Fabio kids all loved him

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    All the hotels at this resort have family friendly things to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner selection.

    The pool portion of the spa and the spa itself at the resort was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is very big and is a special experience inside:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very big and is a special experience inside:)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No indoor pool, needs to be repaired

    The drinks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from Benalmadena centre

    Staff and the facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.0
    Staff rude food terrible
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rude food terrible

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.1
    Great place if you go all inclusive and stay within the resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location to get into and out of hotel

    Breakfast was laid out in a haphazard fashion, but quite good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.7
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was terrible

    Very clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing near the Hotel Long walk to nearest town

    Good hotel Facilities good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimal veggie options for dinner

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi

    Faboulous stay again 3rd time

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    5.0
    My holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was terrible, not a lot of choi centre and very plain.

    The kids club staff were amazing great with the kids unlike rest of the staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.3
    Food booooo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Rubbish food

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with great sea views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a distance from town centre.

    Huge suites with separate bedroom, bathroom and kitchen area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    6.7
    Facilities for children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very poor

    Facilities for children

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    5.8
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Reception always undermanned. Room keys kept failing. Noisy music always playing around the complex.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Bed was too hard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.1
    Room was very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To few staff and not very friendly

    Room was very spacious. Wifi good although cost 12 euroa

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Go summer season, not in winter season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In winter time, lots of things were closed.

    Nice breakfast. Very good to stay family.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    8.3
    Nice break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little detached in off season but you can still walk into town.

    On-site facilities such as a bowling alley provided entertainment.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults+ 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    6.7
    Definately not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too big easy to get lost, internet very bad, too many stairs, poor selection of food

    Close to airport

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    Brilliant facilities, beach club is absolutely amazing, my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Toilets in the kids club should have been better maintained. Wee all over the toilet and floor, but I suppose this will happen when there is a large amount of young children using the facilities unsupervised.

    Brilliant facilities, beach club is absolutely amazing, my daughter really enjoyed the kids club and was loved the fact that we could enjoy the spa together. Spoiled for choice with the food. Best all inclusive we've been to yet!!!

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    8.8
    Amazing Entrance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unclear what is covered under half board and all inclusive Taxi ride in to centre of Benalmadena

    Amazing Entrance Plenty of activities for children Food was excellent Rooms extremely clean Nearby beach club was excellent

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    9.2
    excellent staff, clean beautiful building, good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    food quite basic, i am english and it defintely caters for brits ! preferered more fish for example. didnt like you had to pay for shuttle bus if you werent all inclusive, and pay for wifi, entertainment was ok but i guess in summer its better as is the other restaurants open

    excellent staff, clean beautiful building, good facilities

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    5.4
    the room was clean and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    food quality was bad. kids facilities very limited. the indoor pool had to be booked up and could only be used during 10am till 2pm with the kids. we could not use the indoor pool as it was fully booked. the play area was only on weekends and limited time. not impressed... off peak or high season the hotel should offer unlimited access whilst staying there with children...

    the room was clean and spacious

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.1
    The room (Jr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The kitchen lacked some kitchen ware, there were only 4 knifes, 4 spoons etc. All hotel activities besides the pool was on extra charge if not travelling all inclusive Some activities like minigolf needed caretaking. Outside tubs needed a lot of caretaking.

    The room (Jr. Suite) was spacious. The bathroom and balcony the same. The hotel is child friendly with games room, bowling, pools, activity room, birds and turtles. The hotel is huge and very nicely decorated.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    8.8
    Loads of stuff for the kids to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Needs a bit of maintenance here and there - (crazy golf, for example, is a full of holes) Family swimming in the indoor pool during the winter gets very booked up. They should consider heating one of the outdoor pools

    Loads of stuff for the kids to do. Rooms are spacious and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    10
    The staff are excellent, great variety of foods on offer,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything great , rental car a must have in my opinion.

    The staff are excellent, great variety of foods on offer, first class service, and upgrade option to Hot Tub room.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    5.8
    First impression.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No light anywhere at night. It looked like a ghost town. Most things in the fun area fidnt work. No help to get. Room very cold. And i am sooo tired of bookig a spa hotel with wifi only to find out ypu have to pay for everything. The supermarket was very expensive and buffet for 2 is 40 euros...

    First impression. It all looks way cool.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    7.1
    The staff are very friendly and the room was cleaned daily
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I booked this hotel the fact it had an indoor pool but then to find out it was €10 each for ONE hour and couldn't bring my 3 year old daughter in was rediculous

    The staff are very friendly and the room was cleaned daily

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.6
    The children's club polite staff although we had to stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My husband had a nasty fall on some water spilt on floor coming into building from pool area also as we had to stay at hydros the children dropped some toy under bed as I went to get it the floor was full of dust that hadn't been cleaned for a long time , quite disappointing as rest of hotel was spotless

    The children's club polite staff although we had to stay at hydros hotel we were quite happy with both hotels

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    6.7
    The hotel is clean and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were disappointed that we had to pay extra for a lot of the additional facilities, like the use of the gym, spa and refresh of our beach towels. There was plenty of food, however, the quality was lacking especially in locally sourced items like fruit and fruit juices. More fresh local cuisine would have been welcome.

    The hotel is clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful and there were plenty of loungers!

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    5.8
    Staff is friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Food selection is poor. Food preparation is average at best. Alcohol was average to bad for all inclusive status Pools were cold, minimal shade for pool surroundings. No kids activities- for example,soccer field and no games arranged. Staff to guest disproportionate. Beds hard.

    Staff is friendly. Rooms spacious

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.6
    Staff at reception very pleasant, staff in restraunt and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only one negative point i would have is the mattress s were very hard.

    Staff at reception very pleasant, staff in restraunt and cleaning staff work very hard. Fantastic variety of food.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    7.9
    We spent 5 days at this hotel all inclusive , couldn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    2 of the 5 days the whether wasn't good , but again the hotel opened the bar so we could sit in .

    We spent 5 days at this hotel all inclusive , couldn't of asked for more , food was superb comftable room , good entertainment for kids , very clean , will definitly return.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    7.9
    The peace and quiet of our apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spent too much time wandering around floors looking for where we wanted to be. Very poorly signed.

    The peace and quiet of our apartment. Restaurant good, once we found it, staff friendly and efficient, food plentiful.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    6.7
    The resort, access to games / bowling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception experience poor on check in and check out. Not able to purchase meals onsite, would be helpful if they had a pizza cafe or anything really given the remote location

    The resort, access to games / bowling. Sea view

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    7.9
    Plenty of ways to keep a toddler entertained
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the beach club hadn't yet opened for the summer, which wasn't made clear by the hotels website which implied that it was open - staff were thoroughly unhelpful when this was pointed out. variety of food options was very poor - may be due to it being off season kitchen was poorly stocked with cooking utensils and no method of cleaning pots / plates

    Plenty of ways to keep a toddler entertained Excellent location - quiet enough to be relaxed but close enough to near by towns to make exploring easy

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    Everything was Excellent
    • Couple

    Nothing everything was excellent

    Everything was Excellent

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    Loved everything bout it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Loved everything bout it ! Perfect for family wiv young children

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.5
    Breakfast and dinner was good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast and dinner was good . Spa was really good and massage wonderfull. We love this hotel, and will come back for shure.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    4.2
    room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    food

    room size

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.1
    Facilities are good and entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Expensive in some areas like spa and gamings.

    Facilities are good and entertainment Restaurants are excellent !

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    7.5
    Cleanliness and helpfulness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was not good and heating in suite did not work

    Cleanliness and helpfulness of staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.8
    No courtesy room available & only option to get changed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No courtesy room available & only option to get changed were the poolside toilet,not ideal for a hotel of that standard

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    5.0
    Pool was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Entertainment wasnt great we walked down to the holiday village for evening entertainment!! Day entertainment poor

    Pool was fantastic

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: