Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Village 4 stars

Ctra N-340 Km 215.6, 29630 Benalmádena, Spain

Review score

Based on 53 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Paid WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Great clean hotel with helpful staff and great for kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn't great but I put that down to trying to cater to English palates. There was always something nice but not a great variety. Had we have been staying for longer than 4 days we may have gotten a bit bored!

    The bed was great and the facilities are great for children! There are so many pool options and the beach club looks amazing! Love the elephants!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.3
    The Room was spacious and the kitchenette was helpful for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was located in the far end of the hotel hard to get to dinner and breakfast with the baby as most access were blocked off and had to keep going in through the pool or bar with all the smokers. Food was low quality for a 4* expected better to be honest

    The Room was spacious and the kitchenette was helpful for the baby. Staff were lovely very welcoming

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    As must visit you will not be disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff did not offer all inclusive I had to ask... But no the less I got it!

    The activities were great for kids and all inclusive was a hit for adults! But it was not an option online, but I asked when I arrived!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.8
    Wouldn't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food was shocking. It was buffet food and every single hot item was undercooked, too salty and swimming in grease. The cold options were cheap processed rubbish and the desserts were 99% sugar. Even the fresh fruit tasted like chemicals and we gave up eating in the hotel after 2 days even though we had paid for breakfast and dinner. As well as that there was no mention that 75% of the amenities don't open until April. I got there expecting and awesome kids pool, outdoor shows every night and plenty of activities to keep the kids entertained every day. Unfortunately the kids pool opened on the last day of our trip, the entertainment wasn't due to start for another week and the nightly shows were also only for high season. The kids club, hairdresser, beautician, medical centre, jewellery shop and day creche were all closed. Not daily friendly at all and there was no mention that those amenities are high season only on their website.

    There were plenty of sun beds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    Only a 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need to be refurbished

    Lots of facilities, great for kids

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.7
    Not impressed at all very poor food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities very good , food very poor

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Everything amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything amazing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing off season
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner menus could be more varied

    Great breakfast overall, nice Cava

    Stayed in March 2017

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8