Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Madrid Bernabeu 4 stars

Plaza Carlos Trías Bertrán 4, Tetuán, 28020 Madrid, Spain

#291 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2559 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entire floor where I stayed smelled of pee. Hotel is in the middle of a concrete jungle. They have a roof top pool but it wasn't opened.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi internet speed was very slow at times. Having an Ethernet cable in the rooms would have been great help.

    It was clean, quite and comfortable. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Double-Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit tired looking. Scuffs on the walls, loose handles on the wardrobe, big crack in the sink.

    Locaction. Right near Santiago Bernabeu and right near a metro

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Double-Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive bar and breakfast went to local les than quarter of price room bit dusty lots of noise from outside in the square from 12 till 5 but not hotels fault

    Location fab friendly staff English football on tap on doorstep of Madrid football ground

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was absolutely terrible we had payed for breakfast and it was really really bad and also my so sat Ona chair in the room and it snapped in 2 my son isn’t a heavy boy just a normal 11year old I called reception and told them and all they done was put a new chair in the room no concern for my son to see if he was ok !

    We were going to the Madrid game so location was perfect and the bed was comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i didnt notice anything, maybe because i had only two nights and was so busy all day...so didnt have much time ..

    It was amzing, from the stuff , the rooms to food , close to the metro station , lovely!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise from the night club and the breakfast waiter hovering arround like a vulture and moving people from empty tables that they chose to sit to empty tables he chose for people to sit even after they had got food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Double-Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but better off to have more than one worker in the service desk as there is only one receptionist when check in even there is a queue.

    Just 5 minutes walk to metro station and the Bernabeu football stadium which is the reason we choose this hotel and the cleanliness of the room is excellent. I will give a thumb up to the cleaning lady who I never met but she is a very caring and top class worker judging from how she kept the room spotless clean as I am very concern in hygiene standard especially in toilet. And this hotel let you check in and get room key on anytime arrival.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Family Room with Two Double-Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff don’t speak word of English and bar is very expensive pool is open limited times of year and gym room is like a box room with 2 running machines steam room not working aswell

    Location for football staduim

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi is awful, even the so called "high speed" for IHG members. The carpet in the rooms needed changing a couple of years ago. They look and feel dirty.

    Good selection of pillows, and beds are quite comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Double-Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows are very old and not very good, noise at night was a problem.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for the stadium.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room with Two Double-Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay here atleast once a year but never again as it's gone downhill... Outdated.... desparate need of modernising, very noisy ,can hear every time the toilet flushes in the next room.....sink blocked....bad smell in room.....heating very tempremental...very cold room 😬

    Location .....close to metro...few minutes from bernabau

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Double-Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is old. Needs updating. Definitely not 4*.More like 2*,expensive too.

    Great location. Close to Santiago Bernabeu, walking distance from shops and restaurants. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Double-Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi could be better. not very fast in our room.

    Location was great. 5m walking to Santiago Bernabeu or metro station. Hotel located in a pedestrian area with restaurants, shopping centers and other services close by.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel was old, my room smelled bad, the interior of the room was old, dirty and cheap looking. You could here EVERYTHING from the next door room. Old room, hardly any electricity outlets, old bed, ripped furniture, old and dirty and smelly carpet and tiny tv. This hotel has to be one of the worse hotels I've ever been for the price I paid, just awful....!!!

    Good breakfast, nice restaurant staff..!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff can’t speak English. (Except the receptionists whose English is good.) The heating system is very loud, and you can hear the other guests through the walls, so it’s really not a good hotel to sleep in.

    It is close to Nuevos Ministerios metro station (relatively) and Santiago Bernabeu metro station so it is easy to reach the city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness and the comfort of the room was very poor. The bed was very shallow. The sofa was awful, very old and dirty. The carpet was very dirty also. The window had no isolation from the exterior. We could listen the noise from the street with no problem.

    The breakfast was good. Plenty to choose from. The only thing good in this hotel, beside the location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would add cappuchino to the list of breakfast options.

    The location is perfect, especially if you are a football fan. The stadium Santiagu Bernabeu is just 5 minute walk from the hotel. The room was neat and cozy and the staff was very helpful. Staying at Holdiayy Inn provides you with a perfect start for discovering Mardid. Gracias!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There should be more water in the room, i was there for two days and only had two bottles of 500ml of water. More would have been nice.

    Close to the office. the Wifi was excellent. Food service was quick.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    warm in the rooms, too small bathroom, old towels. Cleaning staff had left their telephone in the room and all lights were on.

    location: close to where I had my meetings

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of staff especially bar manager. Helped them out by letting them clean room and went to finish drunk in downstairs lobby. Bar manager asked us to leave and drink outside. Don't suggest this attitude when I spent over 800 euros. Obviously I told him in English where to go politely and if he don't like it ask security to get us to leave. He did not do that. Also lamp main lamp not working had to move bed table and lamp to do my work. Did not attempt to repair until we left. Don't suggest this type of attitude from a Holliday Inn. Conditions of room very tired

    Not much just location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful quality breakfast. Quite revolting! Bedroom was tired and a few lights did not work. Drilling noise for several hours one day. Very well located for Real Madrid stadium and nothing else

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were rather small for a "double", we stayed in the family room. Generally rather dated hotel, old fashioned and worn out furniture, not enough electricity outlets for all our chargers. Guess it's what you get in Holiday Inn and the sort.

    Booked this property because of the location - had a conference in the same hotel. The room was clean, wifi signal good and complimentary water well appreciated. Staff was accommodating and nice. Parking, even though a bit difficult to find, was spacious and for a decent price with the hotel discount. Generally an ok stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place to stay, quite close to Santiago Bernabeu stadium and underground station. Breakfast was superb, with a wide variety of products and staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Double-Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been much better, staff appeared to be very much under pressure. The breakfast room could have been bigger and more choices would have been appreciated. Also, a smile goes a long way.

    Excellent location for Real Madrid Bernabeu... the ladies at reception were amazing. The pool is a bonus to this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, excellent staff, made to feel very welcome and planning to go back again in the near future. Would highly recommend Did not use the restaurant so could not rate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Reception staff very helpful before arrival and arranged adjacent rooms as requested. Breakfast was fantastic! Location perfect for Santiago Bernabeu stadium - just a few minutes walk Easy to get to by Metro from airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is extreemly old and very smelly. Awful bed-linen, never coming back bath.

    We cane to a RM match and this was the closestblocation to the Arena.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be inter-leading rooms for families of more than 4...I have 4 children so I had to get 2 rooms..not a problem but what was is that it was 2 doors away..so i was always worried about them.

    Room size was good..location excellent..staff friendly and helped alot especially the night staff.Everything was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe if you went to the restaurant early it was crammed with noisy families, so I only did it once and it was perfect.

    The staff were wonderful, reception, housekeeping and restaurant. The buffet breakfast was incredible-such choice and real quality. Even a Nespresso machine with endless types of coffee blends!! It was very quiet in the huge room I was given,overlooking the square. Easy to travel into the city centre with the nearby metro. I simply loved it and could not believe the value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very strict with closing times of pool and breakfast service , you needed to leave 5 mins before closing, which went against whole Spanish vibe and relaxed feel of hotel. Other than that and a taxi strike we had a very enjoyable stay!

    Great to have a rooftop pool, kids loved it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Awful wifi Staff could not care much about their customers - would not even replace towels in the room Air conditioner did not work well Toilets were pretty bad

    Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, dirty rooms and view was of old deteriorating builing. The location is only good if your going to Stadium otherwise stay near Plaza Mayor you can walk everywhere or catch public transportation.

    Lobby was nice, rooms where small and dirty. We disliked so much we moved to another hotel. We appreciate booking.com for working with us to get moved.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls - you could sing along with the neighbour singing in the shower. Rock hard beds were unpleasent. The hotel needs a make-over.

    Starbucks across the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were pleasant and most professional. My room was incredibly spacious and comfy with great view; the bathroom was big,too. The housekeeping staff and the restaurant manager were so friendly and super efficient. The buffet breakfast was quite amazing!!!

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The approach is very bad. One need to leave the car/taxi around 500m away from the reception and carry the luggage by himself. It is very painful if you are travelling with kids and elderly people. No ice m/c on the floor, rate is too much for this facility.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    POOL WASN'T OPEN! No specification when it would open from. To me June is a season considering it was 38 degrees hot! We missed it coming a weekend too early! It was my boyfriends birthday and that was the reason I booked this hotel. Very disappointing! We had a university pool hotel recommenced to us by the reception staff, we went all the way there and they told us we could not use it... It has spoil our time in Madrid.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    During breakfast at Hotel restaurant at floor #0 on 01JUN2017 my bag with laptop, hard wares and other assets has been stolen (value ~2000 EUR). Bag was on the opposite chair near the same table, once I finished meal I realized that there is no bag. After that incident hotel management stated that it is normal, restaurant is public area and not their responsibility. Even more, their didn't help me (not Spanish speaking person) to deal with local police. Be careful at this place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was excellent, with a lovely large lounge area, (containing a large dinning table with four chairs, a [working] desk, sofa, chair, coffee table) ; separately, a good double bedroom and a well designed 'double' bathroom. Very nice !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Better location directions on website and booking.com from the train station.

    The great service at reception and at breakfast. All waiters especially Miguel was super friendly to my son and the Floor manager was very helpful as well. overall loved our stay. Warm and friendly ambiance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No twin bedded room as requested, so was up graded to Executive room, but only one king size bed so had to sleep on single put up bed in main seating area.

    Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At 1 am we found that the hot water was dark but we were moved into a better room and invited to have breakfast.

    The room was very comfortable and very clean and the staff was really nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One staff who received me was very slow in doing regular front desk work... It is very annoying for people on business trip, since you do not have time to lose at check-in/che-check-out etc.. The staff from the dinner phone-order service was rude. When I called to order food, he could not speak much English, and became very impatient and kinda rude when he could not understand my order properly...

    Good location, near my company. Good and very convenient facilities, surely enough for a short stay. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception were extremely rude and not helpful at all had to wait 4-1/2 hours for our room to be ready after travelling all night

    That it was so close to the soccor stadium

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of breakfast and the price to extend the room for 6hrs as we had a late flight to catch. Staff weren't very forthcoming.

    Location was ideal as we visited for the Real Madrid game which is a stone throw away.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could of have been better,more cooked food for the price of €14 beans egg sausages not to my personal taste

    It's close to real madrid stadium and the tube line to the airport and it was a nice stay I would stay there again

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Esther was a terrible receptionist. Extremely rude and unfriendly. Would not recommend her. Wish I had a chance to speak to a manager about her attitude.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price is a bit too high although understandable when considering the location near the Bernabeu stadion

    The location is excellent when regarding football happenings in the Bernabeu stadion

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction works infront of hotel such that no direct taxi access.

    The pillow menu is awesome. Had a really good room service pizza after soccer match! Walking distance to Santiago Bernabeu. Easy to travel anywhere via Metro. All Reception staff are excellent and helpful, Alba,Veronica, Loui etc.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some of the reception crew werent that friendly and i didnt at all feel comfortable to ask them questions, one even shrugged me off when i asked about parking. i was told on the night i arrived that parking was 20€ a day and i can come and leave as many times. when i went to leave the hotel again the same day after paying 20€ the lady at reception told me thats got nothing to do with them and to talk to the guy in the parking lot who didnt speak a word of english. she was so rude and didnt at all try to help me or hear what i was trying to say. i wouldnt recommend this hotel based purely on service and crap parking.

    breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room took a while to heat up, although it was a large room. Everything else was fine

    Location ideal, executive room was well appointed. Breakfast was varied and adequate although the type of bacon was not to my son's taste.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dirty carpet, dust on surfaces, poor lighting and thin walls (you can get in touch with neighboring :)

    Excellent breakfast, comfortable bed and nice staff!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible to find as sits atop circular underpass. Would have helped to have hotel signs and especially in underground car parks This hotel is above General Peron car park Not a hotel I would recommend to strangers to Madrid

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The access to the hotel is under construction. A bit difficult to get to the hotel with luggage, we had a lot, if you travel light no problem.

    Very helpful staff. Excellent breakfast buffet and nice pool área. Very close to the Bernabéu Stadium.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked 10 weeks prior to stay, arrived at 6:15 pm to be told no room available. We booked prior to the football match date being set which is obviously why there were no rooms. Booked a family room and double. Tried to check in to be told no rooms available until 10:30pm also no family room only doubles available after 10:30pm meaning we'd need to share a bed with our 3 year old which is fine but the receptionist was uncaring and told us they are fully booked so no choice but double . Offered free drinks at the bar to compensate for the inconvenience. What made it worse was the receptionists lack of compassion.

    Bed was comfortable, pool was definitely needed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was in need of updating tiles cracked paint was old and worn the fridge was not very cold carpet worn Wouldn't book again unless going to a match long way from the four stars more like two

    Location to the bernabou stadium was the only good thing Breakfast good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It shows its age a bit, and there is ton of of construction going on in front of the hotel, which made it difficult to locate on the night of our arrival. While clean, the room was a bit shabby and stuffy. The breakfast was not included with the price of our room, and, at 15 Euros, it was definitely pricey. We opted to find a little cafe nearby, where we ate like kings!

    The location is good (though north of the city center) with easy access to the airport via train or the subway at Nuevos Ministerios. For those planning to attend a Real Madrid match, the location would be truly stellar, a mere two blocks from the stadium. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and tidy. Lastly, for those who care about these things: the internet connection was quick, and the water pressure was outstanding.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and location needs renovation; construction in front of hotel making a lot of knows; restaurant facilities poor; opening times swimming pool short and to late; friendlinesss of staff

    Location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in the business district and there are few cafes open in Saturday or Sunday morning.

    Easy access to the metro and taxis. A good few bars and restaurants in the area. The two cafes across the square were nice

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Two Double-Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact the pool was closed and it was hot

    Friendly helpful staff at reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Double-Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine and the best thing is that is 5 minutes from Estadio Santiago Bernabeu !!!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Two Double-Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of breakfast too costly but a good range of choices

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo excelente

    Si

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Two Double-Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all fine

    I did not use it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to Real Madrid Stadium, nice bar with bar snacks free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in the room worked all the plugs were bust, tv never had signal and the bathroom door locked you in from the inside

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place looked old. Needs a refurbishment.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The personnel sympathy, availability and lack of solutions to the issues presented. The price is to high not to include breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some staff member don't speak English.

    Very clean, very nice, quite. Room at the 9th floor, impressive insight on the business centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Su cercanía al Santiago Bernaveu, shoppings y restaurantes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Two Double-Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very noisy - both very outside and room to room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Double-Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old rooms

    Location, Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Double-Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a little dated.

    Location (right next to Bernabéu Stadium).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were not so kindness.

    The location was convenient for business and safety.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed was not comfortable and only one blanket for two persons.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Madrid Bernabeu traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: