Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique Hotel Holos 3 stars

Calle Uruguay, 8, Bellavista-Palmera, 41012 Seville, Spain

#65 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 123 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Easy to get to from the airport and parking right outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Yes it was a bus/ taxi trip into the centre of Seville which we didn’t try but would definitely return as it was a lovely location to stop off for a night or 2 if you are spending some time traveling in that part of Spain- especially as access was so easy with a car.

    Easy to get to from the airport and parking right outside. Very comfortable room and very helpful staff. Lovely breakfast- not big but perfect. Plans to go to central Seville for the evening were abandoned for the chance to explore locally following recommendations from the hotel. Visited bars and restaurants used by the locals/ N.b we had been to Seville recently but were using this hotel as a stop on the way down to Vejer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    An absolute pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are super friendly and will cater for all your needs - they go the extra mile to treat their guests with kindness and respect, and exhibit true hospitality. The hotel is located in a beautiful, quiet neighbourhood in good proximity to the stunning sites of Seville.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice staff but the hotel is overpriced for a 3 star - I've stayed in Paradores at the same price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small and the parking facility was 300 metres away - next time I'll leave the car in the street in front of the hotel

    Converted house in a nice district with easy access by bus to the central tourist area of Santa Cruz.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Superbly calm, bright, writing retreat-like boutique hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I am a professor and always looking for calm, quiet, happy places, that are also close to a street with bars and cafes. I got to the hotel on my own by bus, and then from then on took the bus or taxis. The hotel is max/max 12 euros from anywhere in Sevilla. But the best is the owner, Carmen, who is so meticulous, appropriate, sweet, and the breakfasts... I felt that I was on a writing retreat... superb. And the homemade jams, amazing olive oil for breakfast, superb teas and cappuccini... wonderful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    This is the only place I would stay for business or holiday in Sevilla!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing to improve.

    I cannot rave heartily enough about the excellent few days I spent at Hotel Holos. The accomodations were comfortable, stylish, and welcoming. Carmen, our host, was an extraordinary presence - from her wonderful manner, to her excellent recommendations for food, drink, and activities, to her availability at all hours. My friend and I were so thrilled to be there that it was at times a struggle to venture out!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Great hidden pearl in high-end neighborhood with the best local (tapas) restaurants around
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Very personal and helpful staff, always someone at the reception desk, great tips for the city, clean and well maintained, quiet, good beds, great terras, nice breakfast with good fresh self-made products (fresh baked bread, fruits, lemon and orange confiture, tomato sauce, olive oil), simple but nice safe quiet neighbourhood with beautiful houses, and with some great bars where you can have the most delicious food (full of locals), easy to reach the centre by bus. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Intimate, beautifully design oasis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was Holy Week, so being slightly out of center was at times a blessing but sometimes more arduous because of the city congestion. To be fair, it was difficult everywhere during the processions.

    Staff was extremely helpful in orienting us to the city. Very cool modern design Lent us their bikes as well as spent time with us, discussing the city, it's people and traditions. Wonderful!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    A place that turned wonderful Seville into something better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staying at least twice as long as we did.

    Slightly, but brilliantly, off-piste. So many little touches. As for the owner - wow, words cannot describe how kind and thoughtful she was.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    Is not in city centre but very easy to get to by bus. Staff at hotel made up for it though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carmen was fabulous. Helped us with the bus and booked our Flamingo dance for us, which was appreciated. Would definitely stay there if I returned to Seville.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    A little gem in the outskirts of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Pleasant walk into the city. V helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    perfect location for visiting Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    perfect location for visiting Seville

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    Great place with wonderful service in a gorgeous neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carmen was so helpful and gave us lots of very helpful suggestions. Beds were comfortable and the neighborhood is beautiful. Thanks!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Family atmosphere and very kind hospitality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Family atmosphere and very kind hospitality.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    I'd like to keep the Hotel Holos a secret because it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing. It's a perfect score for a perfect stay.

    I'd like to keep the Hotel Holos a secret because it is great. These guys went way beyond the call of duty with assistance, advice and all round help. To theses guys, nothing is a problem that can't be overcome. The hotel itself is funky in a functional manner. It is quirky. Everything about the place is just perfect. Do yourself a favour, stay here because you'll just fall in love with every aspect of the hotel. A million nice touches. A great sense of style.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    5.8
    The location is in a quiet area of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is not a boutique hotel at all. Breakfast is minimal. They may be proud of the hand picked olives in the olive oil, but a minimal 2 miniature slizes of toasted bread, not cheese, no egg, no sausage, no fresh orange juice if absolutely not boutique worthy. The outside seating on dirty pillows is not inviting. Stairs going down in absolute dark is scary. The host, though friendly and informative, is very very pushy. Great if you are not an independent traveler. All in all: not worth the boutique rates they charge. Found many many better places for half the rate.

    The location is in a quiet area of the city. The host is friendly and gives load of information.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    5.4
    Clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room (No.1) was just next to the reception. The door is located around 60 cm from the reception desk. So we could hear even the cough of the receptionist. Not able to sleep due to the incoming phones to the reception and conversation of the receptionist with clients. Breakfast was simple, just 2 pieces of bread, orange juice and a coffee. The hotel provided only one small shampoo for two, so we had to ask addition. The room did not have mini-bar/refrigerator, nor cups for water.

    Clean room

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    Quiet, Comfortable Room,Location close to cheap Bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet, Comfortable Room,Location close to cheap Bus transportation,all the staff especially Carmen, who is an excellent source of information were very helpful

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    7.9
    It was actually very nice to jump on the bus at the end of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was actually very nice to jump on the bus at the end of the day and get away from the intensity of the city centre. The garden, shaded by lemon trees and silver aluminium pergola is a clever variation of the traditional shaded courtyard, perfect for the Andalusian breakfast of fresh orange juice, bread, olive oil and tomato.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    9.6
    Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were extremely kind, knowledgable and helpful. We felt safe and at home here. It was an exceedingly pleasant stay. Carmen, who spoke excellent English, was a wonderful hostess and took care of my husband who needed help getting medicines for a bad asthma attack. She was able to advise and get the medicines he needed. I recommend this hotel highly.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    8.3
    lovely staff and very nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a bit far to walk to the main attractions and sightseeing but it´s a nice neighbourhood.

    lovely staff and very nice rooms.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    9.6
    Quiet, very comfortable bed, blackout curtains, and an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet, very comfortable bed, blackout curtains, and an excellent restaurant 1 min walk away. Easy parking on street.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    7.9
    Design quality modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location il a bit far from center

    Design quality modern

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: