Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Citytrip Borne

Sant Pere Mitja 33, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain

#1089 of 1,300 Holiday rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 435 apartment reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    good property with nice location on the old part of the city. Very complicative way to check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Complicative check in system. They make you come to the office for the "key", which is 18 mins away from the property. If you came to the city after business hours, they make you book the taxi which is 45 Euros and the driver is giving you a key. but i was vary surprised to find out that the "key" is just a passcode for electronic lock. Check out is at 10am. 5 mins away is "lock and be free" where you can leave your luggage.

    nice location and walking distance from the most attractions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.7
    It's a code to get into the apartment, but had to pick up "keys" across town. GREAT location, Noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was extremely noisy. You could hear through the wall into the next apartment, when people came in at night it was so loud it would wake you up. No soap at the apartment.

    Location was brilliant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    i will be back there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing. everything simply worked for us.

    rooms are excellent furnished, beds are good, location is amazing. equipped with all kitchen needs. my 3 daughters were enthusiastic with the property. no need for keys. all access are with codes. phone service with everything. 24/7 phone help with staff. even at 3am (!!!) helping me call a taxi. amazing service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.0
    Not family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from neighbours, they had a full on all night party and doors were slamming all night long. Hot water was limited. Mattresses and couches were dirty. Customer service was slow and not very polite.

    Nice setup for families. Good air-conditioning in the living room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    LOVED IT
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing we didn't like was that the AC was in the living room so at night we were really hot in the bedroom. A lot of noise from the street and sometimes from the other appartments but we didn't mind that.

    Everything was really good. We found this accommodation one month before our arrival and I'm really happy that it was as expected. The location was amazing! We walked everywhere. It takes like 15 minutes by foot to the sea and 10 minutes to the centre! Overall we loved it and would recommend this to everybody who wants to be close to the city!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    The check in went smoothly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like!

    The check in went smoothly. We had the apartment on the 3rd floor and it was amazing, ideal for a short city trip. The location was amazing, 10minutes walk to the La Rambla. The air conditioning was working perfectly!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.0
    It’s fairly clean and the location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, I do understand if you stay in Barcelona city, it would be pretty loud, the flat I stayed was on the ground floor, it used to be a shop front without windows, it was super noisy. In particular the the front door and neighbors door opening and closing. If you are there to party till late, it may not be an issue as much. The checked in experience wasn’t that great, the key pick up place was a little far especially when u have luggage. The front door was hard to figure it out how to open. I was outside tried to open it for a while and I called help desk about the door, the person was nice but I am not sure he was having problem hearing me or his English was bad, he was repeating himself a lot. The desk person called me back but he didn’t really understand my problem. I was stating there waiting and trying to open the door for a long time. Thankfully, someone came out of the door and taught me how to open it with a trick. I did that to help other people who moved in the next day as well. If you decided to stay there ask for a 2nd floor flat and ask them if they fixed the front door.

    It’s fairly clean and the location is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.0
    Great location, noisy apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Felt like walls were made of cardboard!! Front door wasn't easy to open so banged loudly when people came home at night. Also picture shown when booking the apartment didn't match the apartment we got. Hole in wall between bedroom and living room meant we couldn't put daughter to bed at night and watch TV without keeping her awake.

    Great location. Convenient to have passcode rather than having to worry about keys.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    Barcelone is beautiful but the apart is a no go zone especially for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not recommend future guests to rent the apartment 1a or 1b because: 1- they are stores that were transformed into "apartments" but it is like if u are sleeping in the street. No sound proof doors or windows so I can hear people come and go in the building and on the street, the noise of the shops that open there iron curtain s too. 0/10 for the noise. 2- the windows are not windows they are jail doors with no opening and 0 aeration. 3- no complementary coffee but it is not important. 4- the baby bed is so dirty with dust, I was afraid of touching it. 4- dust wasn't removed properly 5- the welcome they smile at you but from the office around a km away from the apartment, where u must get the key and they won't wait for you at the apartment. Finally the price 400€ for 3nights is a good price. But finally payed 450 for tax and towels. So I believe 450€ is not a good price for the quality. Sorry in general I'm not that pointy especially that I was in Barca 4times before but when my wife and child suffer you get bad feedback

    The location of the apartment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    Didnt get the apartment shown in the pictures.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toilette right next to the kitchen with a door that doesn't close. No privacy.

    Virginia the agent was very helpful/ excellent and so was the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    Average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the company weren’t able to take the funds for the stay (despite them bent available) and we were chased up the staircase by an unknown woman who we felt acted like a bailiff - she passed a phone to my friend which happened to be the office explaining this; it was a frightening experience. The lack of hot water. The building work outside.

    Yes the taxi service provided the codes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.4
    Clean, central, WiFi internet was good and kitchen was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows was old so you could hear even footsteps outside Couldn’t even close them People working and doing stuff early morning from 7 clock So forget to sleep at 9 clock

    Clean, central, WiFi internet was good and kitchen was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    beautiful living with daily sport program included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    that nobody mentioned before that it is an historic building with an old narrow steep (!) staircase; only for very healthy people

    location, roof top terasse, awesome job on the renovation: old, classical apartment turned into wonderful modern one

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Other guests in the building were very loudy. Party all night long every night. I would not recommed this accommodation for family. For us was OK. We did not had a hot water the first night and next morning but it was fixed quickly.

    Great location, apartment was very clean, bright and it has all we needed. There was no hot water when we arrived but when we called a lady come within few minutes to fix it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay in the heart.of the old town. Would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen could use a cutting board and kettle. Instructions on dealing with rubbish were a bit vague.

    The booking agency was very helpful and friendly. The location was amazingly central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Very handy to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to collect keys from an office quite a distance from the apartment. Furniture etc quite old and shabby- really looked quite rundown. Suburban area so very noisy

    Very handy to everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.3
    Interior was really good, wifi was powerful and staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no elevator, living room was very dark, extra fee was too many and radiator was broken and doesn't work.

    Interior was really good, wifi was powerful and staff was very kind! PLUS supermarket is near 5 seconds, Night staff of supermarket was super kind♡♡

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.8
    We loved the city, the appartment was really central and easy to get around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feel the door code could be emailed or text save lugging luggage around the city. The fees for towels and tourist duty could be in price. The pictures online are really misleading, the first appartment was so miserable and grubby we were given another room. It was much better, and although functional it still didn’t have the soft funishings and lighting that we saw on the website making it an inviting choice over others. Not a good place for a good nights sleep, but brilliant for getting around, the best food and drink in the world and a city that should be on your bucket list.

    Great central place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.8
    Would not come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not have windows. Room temperature was very hard to regulate, it was too cold when we arrived and the heater was very weak. The stove was not working properly AT ALL, we had to get creative with the oven, which itself had a broken handle, it was unclear how many degrees it was set on. The ONLY sponge for the dishes was USED and very dirty. Hot water was very limited The fridge had a disastrous smell, if it was opened,people had to leave the room.

    The apartament was easy to find and had a really great location. It was a plus that to get in, you have to use codes, not keys. The room looked nice and tidy, beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    Right in the centre and very accessible, great interior and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit blindsided by extra charges of €40 when we arrived!

    Right in the centre and very accessible, great interior and fabulous shops and restaurants nearby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wifi. Checkin could be simplified. To pick up a code in a place without parking after a long drive, is ridiculous. A Code could be passed to us via whatsapp ou email. For the price, towels and bed linens could be included. Travelled throughout spain and this was a first. Only half a role os toilet paper.

    Good location. Nice apartment

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Gothic Bcn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no place to hang the wet clothes (there was a washing machine). The staircase is not very comfortable.

    Nice place at walking distance from sightseeings, museums, shops, restaurants and bars. Small bath, but enough hot water.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Really good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was really really small , and the apartment a bit noisy due to noisy neighbors

    The location is perfect- really in the city center near all touristic places- airport shuttle and metro are at 8-10min walk only

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    We had a pleasant stay in a beautiful city apart from pick pocket on the last day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No large mirror in any other rooms apart from bathroom. No hand wash soap in toilet No duvet Unable to lock once inside didnt feel secure even though it was code lock No instructions on how to use safe No outside view or natural lighting Too much activity/noise unable to sleep at night

    Was clean Facilities were adequate

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stair and property are both in nead off serious updating, the area directly outside was very noisy all the time including through the night. This included groups of people banging pots with wooden spoons, smashing glass, singing and shouting this could be frightening at times. Room was very basic only 5 coat hangers in wardrobe. You will see from photos tha the shower was not very pleasant either all in all a very disappointing time.

    The property was located near to the main centre of Barcelona

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.3
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good. We had an easy access to transport and to main attractions. Appartment was clean but bedrooms and toilet were claustrofobicly tiny. It had AC. Was not the best option. I was disappointed with the appartment itself. There was no detailed information about it on the website while i was booking, otherwise i would not take it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.8
    Small open studio space - great for families, but do not expect any privacy in any rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Advertised and ordered a two bedroom apartment. One of the rooms what a studio with a part divided wall. Second room did not have door that closed (mattress obstructed) & open space to kitchen. Neither of the rooms had privacy. Woken two mornings at 8am by road works directly outside (not Citytrip Bone's fault). Teenagers congregate around entrance with noisy chatter until 9.30pm.

    Comfy beds. Lovely fruit and veg shop around the corner. Bakery across from the apartment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    3.8
    Regret staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fruit flies and ants in abundance, as was the drain smell. The toilet was broken (flushed non stop). It is an incredibly noisey, the neighbours, street cleaners. The beds need changing as springs noticeable. And completely different to the pictures.

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    It was a nice apartment and we could walk to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was only in the living room and didn't cool the bedrooms. There was a lot of noise from the streets.

    It was a nice apartment and we could walk to the old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.0
    They use a pin code system to get in, what facilitate the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures in the booking page doesn't match the reality. But after the first impression, is not as bad as it looked

    They use a pin code system to get in, what facilitate the entrance in the apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.2
    1.Very noisy environment, even during late night;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1.Very noisy environment, even during late night; our room was on the ground floor, and can clearly heard sounds from the next room, the corridor, the staircase, and the street 2.Really bad sound-proof 3.Cannot receive any phone signal inside the building; cannot connect to the internet even if you have your own data sim card (my friend and I were using two different phone companies, Movistar and Orange, both cannot receive any signal inside the apartment) 4. Very weak and slow wifi provided, can barely connect to the internet, cannot even go online to check the weather

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.8
    City borne apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs totally upgraded. Chipped furniture ..broken shower door. Sparsely furnished. Not the picture advertised on web so we were extremely disappointed. Very noisy neighbours and what sounded like an ongoing party late into the night/early morning. There were people constantly running up and down stairs, talking loudly on the stairs and banging doors. Terrible if you have a young family. Eventually my husband had to politely speak to them to keep the noise down. It was clean but more like student accommodation.

    Very central location in Gothic quarter so good to get around. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from shops and neighbours late into the night

    Communication and pick up well organised...basic but servicable facitilies...shops and bakery below an advatage (but neighbours noise a problem). Great having washing machine and kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.0
    Distribution of the furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many gang maember outside making a lot of noice ate night. The electricity from the main stair and front door didn't work the first night... we had then no internet and we had to open the door manually to some girls shouting from outside

    Distribution of the furniture

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, clean and organised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was lack of toilet roll and no hand soap, which i feel are necessities that should be provided in abundance.

    The hosts were very professional, they let us store our suitcases in their office because we arrived before the apartment was ready. The apartment was clean and had everything we needed. Though the area wasn't 100% safe (gangs hung around the roads it was located in), once in the apartment we felt very safe and the area was perfect location to walk to every attraction.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.8
    Wouldn't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in was at a different location across town. There was a 6 euro per person charge for towels and linen. The location was down an alley that didn't feel very safe. The street noise was constant and loud - yelling, taking, music, fire-crackers, rubbish collection at 2am etc. A lady walked in without knocking, said something in Spanish and left again - assume she was the cleaner. There was no communication about how often the room might be serviced. The room needed attention in places. Also, not a lot of hot water.

    It had a washing machine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    4.6
    The location was brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was really gross and had electrics hanging out. The shower and sink was cracked. Only 4 cups, no bowls, and a couple of plates. No cooker.

    The location was brilliant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.3
    Excellent location, close to all amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That apartment its self was 'not' the apartment advised on your website.The photo's were of a new apartment with beautiful facilities, the apartment we got was not!! To me that's false advertising.

    Excellent location, close to all amenities.👍

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    6.3
    Ok for a few nights but wouldn't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vey noisy. Main door was very loud and woke us every time people came in. Could hear people talking outside the window, in hallway etc. Was a little too far from key collection with no metro nearby.

    Lots of space

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.4
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view Window didn't open and was obscured Outside the apartment was gangs constantly hanging around right through day and night who where very noisy.

    Nice room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    customer service was absolutely brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    customer service was absolutely brilliant! had some issues with extra charge taken from my card after the stay at Citytrip Borne, but these issues were instantly resolved by the customer service staff in no time! would recommend this place for it's location, cleanliness, value for money and for service they provide. would definitely come back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    5.4
    Great location ,shame about the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    apartment sofa was stained, flooring was very grubby, very very noisy, the bathroom would be illegal in this country as was so small

    Comfy bed and location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    quick and fast service very uncomplicated communicatio very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    appartment was on ground floor with large front door window..front door was complwtely covered thus appartmet was ery dark..also the house itself as well as the surrondings are very noisy..bed directly attached to main room..

    quick and fast service very uncomplicated communicatio very friendly personal appartment in a close area to town centet bars shops ...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    4.2
    The apartment was very noisy, the walls were so thin it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very noisy, the walls were so thin it sounded like the people next door were in the room with us. Also there are drug dealers stood outside on the corner all the time which makes you feel very intimidated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice studio, shame about locals hanging around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows and noise from gangs of young men standing outside the corner of apartment

    Lovely room. Fantastic communication and assistance from office can't speak highly enough of there help and support.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.0
    Our property was the ground floor flat.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our property was the ground floor flat. Unfortunately there was a lot of noise on the street outside and all the noise carried right into the room - so impossible to sleep before 12.30 am. Also no windows in the apartment. Fortunately we were moved to another apartment in Citytrip RAMBLA which was much much nicer

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    2.5
    Do not book if security matters to you.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside pictures of the apartment are not the same as posted on the website. The apartment is very old and there is no air circulation inside and it is not safe to open the windows. The street smells very bad. Do not book if you have small children.

    Nothing at all.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    Definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment needed a kettle, there was only one mirror which was in the shower room, no full length mirror, more storage for clothes was needed as there was nowhere to hang any clothes and no hooks or rails in the shower room. Even though we were glad to be on the top floor so away from the noise of the streets and the criminal activity, it was a long way up as there was no lift and the each step was very high. Fortunately we were sll fit and managed it! There is an additional charge for bed linen and towels which we felt was not necessary. The keys for the apartment have to be collected from an office which is a walk. Fortunately we found a way of avoiding this and were given an alternative solution.

    Great location on Carrer Sant Pere Mijta however when we arrived there were some shady individuals hanging around. Later we realised they were drug-dealers. Despite this they didn't generally bother us and we felt relatively safe. They made some comments in Castilian Spanish towards the young female in the group but in Spanish standards these were not offensive. We were cautious though and didn't return to the property after midnight. On thr corner there is a lovely bakery (panaderia) where we purchased croissants and napolitanas for our daily breakfast at local prices. We enjoyed having these on the roof terrace of the apartment block. The apartment was in the heart of shops, restaurants and squares. Vehicles can get down the road but a bit tight! We were generally very pleased with the apartment, it was modern and fresh. An original feature was maintained in the kitchen. Cutlery, plates, hairdryer and iron all provided. Toilet and shower room were separate, there was one bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room. The TV was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    4.2
    Avoid The apartment is not the apartment shown in the pictures!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Seriously avoid. This apartment is nothing like the pictures it is false advertising, The apartment is very very small and sorry but the balcony is not what i would call a balcony we stayed for 3 nights and each night there were dodgy people below our apartment obviously selling drugs. It didnt feel safe especially with children. The only thing this apartment has to offer is its central to everyting las ramblas is a 5-10 walk and there are shops and restaurants right near. I have made a complaint but funny enough didnt get a reply.

    Central within walking distance

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.9
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was a bit cold and our heater wasn't working could do with leaving extra blankets

    Very central location, neat and tidy lovely little bakery right outside the door

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    4.6
    Alot of police activity next door.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Alot of police activity next door. Smell of drugs in the air. Loud crown just outside even though we didnt live by a busy street or any loud bars etc. Gangs hanging around

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    6.7
    Perfect experience if you don't like hotels.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stairs are very small and steep. If you are carrying heavy luggage be aware.

    The location of the building is both exciting and problematic. It allows feeling life in Barcelona like no other experience could, but you need to be careful on the way you interact with local residents. There's all sorts of stores and eateries around. Noisy until midnight. I would say the apartments are perfect for a couple - maybe with kids. For business adults, more than two is a crowd. Overall an inspiring experience.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.5
    Cozy studio
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no windows in the apartment. Although curtains attempted to give it a cozier feel, I would have liked some daylight.

    The location was great, and the staff at the office were very friendly and quick to respond to additional questions.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    4.6
    Location - apartment close to all the main historical...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    First of all - noise coming from the street- it was small street with no car traffic but in the evening and during the night quite big group of people came there and we hear only shout from 9 p.m. to 1 a.m. every day . We heard police intervention few times. It was troublesome for family with children. The second thing was diffculty in keeping apartment clean - there was no vacuum and during our 9 days stay it was not comfortable. Also, I would like to mention one issue with service. First day we found out the kitchen in water coming from the boiler. We called the office and the man came to help but unfortunatelly he left the apartment with no water and no information for us. We had no water for few hours but after our next call we recived quite quick help.

    Location - apartment close to all the main historical treasures. Very helpful personel in the office.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.3
    Good location, apartment is basic, streets extremely noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely noisy on the streets at night. Had to sleep with earplugs. Lot's of shady people hanging around from 22-23 hrs onwards till early morning. Furniture very basic and the lighting in apartment is extremely white, which makes is not cozy at all.

    Location was good! Self check in was smooth as I arrived late, thumbs up for that.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    8.3
    Great location, nice apartment. Shame about being on the ground floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like being on the ground floor for the noise and there were people hanging around the street next to our apartment at night which was quite unnerving. We also walked across town with our bags to collect a code for the doors and then walk back towards our apartments with our bags. Maybe they could have emailed or text the code to make this easier?

    The location was great for what we needed. The apartment had everything we needed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    3.8
    It was awful stay, just awful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was awful stay, just awful! We booked this place for three persons and we got "king size bed" + Ikea's couch. There was no hot water, just one 30 litres heater for whole flat! Sorry but if u wanna ear money and u take money from 3 persons you need to provide hot water for 3 persons. The area is good but its so noisy - people are shouting all the time, no time for rest. and its dangerous - downstairs all the time there are arab drug sellers... bad experience, really bad! Never will come back there

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    4.6
    Ghetto style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't tell us until a week before going that the place where we were staying and the reception were in two different places. So we had to go with our luggages from one area to another, about 2km apart. Also they area were the flat was, it wasn't great. Really loud and noisy all night long. Full of drunk people on the street breaking bottle and talking some Arabic languages. Pretty scary.

    The apartment was nice and clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    3.8
    Worst Accommodation Ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the drunks/drug addicts outside of the property didnt allow for any sleep. no sound proofing. window cannot be opened, which in this case was a plus, as it would not have been safe.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.8
    It could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    neighborhood was really weird also the guys on the street. Street is very noisy.

    Everything like we expected. awesome location near city center. interior is same as on pictures. Also stuff offered us a transfer from airport for reasonable price. they waited us even our flight was delayed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    5.8
    Cold apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very cold because the ac couldn't give warm air. And two blankets for three people in December isn't enough. ...you really have to read thru all papers, everything that comes with your booking. Don't miss any information! They have a lot ...

    Good location but not if you want a quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There weren't any shelves in the bathroom to store your stuff.

    Fantastic position of the apartment, it was clean and comfy. Busy street and a lot of fun!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.9
    really local spirit not touristic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    street was bit scary especially at night, during two nights there were police trying to catch drug dealers which were standing most of the day in this street. Also, it would be nice to have in apartment wine opener

    It was close to centre, clean apartment, i was in contact via email with the staff / it was really helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    5.4
    i wont go again too noisy
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    expensive for the quality and services they offer .Street where it is placed is very noisy and dirty ( it smells urines) ,windows are old and they dont have double glass, comfy bed but very small for 2 people,no isolation from the room to the staircase (can hear all the doors and luggage noise),no elevator for 4 floors.

    easy to get into the flat with a code as we didnt meet the reception

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    2.9
    not coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    overpriced for what it was. initially given a very poor room then charged for a room with cleaning and then told cleaning was at the end

    location was OK close to all the main bits

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    4.6
    No windows, ground floor - horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they put us on ground floor with no windows!! even if on my confirmation both apartments we've booked were LOFT, with balconies, When called to complaint they said is no mistake on my booking and the noise we had every night till 2am by locals hanging around just spoilt everything, not happy with this accommodation, no kettle , even light bulbs in bedside lamps didn't work, very poor. Do not book it

    location was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    4.6
    could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the flat located on the ground floor is to be avoided as homeless people spend the night against the window talking and listening to music, so it is not possible to sleep, especially with a baby. - I find it weird that no bedlinen or towels are provided as standard service. So we brought ours to avoid extra charge. - the company charged me a second time an extra amount without proper justification. - access to the flat is by digicode, so no contacts is foreseen with a responsible except by email.

    - Location is central. - The flat has the standard settings, although some appliances were broken or dirty. - The bathroom was ok

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Was ok for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a ground floor with no windows , no tel & internet reception

    The apartment was ok , clean & central

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    Very nice. Barcelona is now our favorite place in the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insects coming inside the property through the sink in the bathroom. That was the worst experience.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing place to stay
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was not good.

    It’s was amazing place to stay in Barcelona I really like it 👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    area was close to center which was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the street bcos i noticed some pick pockets around

    bed was cozy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Pretty nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of daylight and the fact that was a little chilly.

    The location. The cleanliness and how new it was.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.3
    It was in the center of Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NO elevator. Stairs are to small. And the heating does not work

    It was in the center of Barcelona. A lot of interesting places on walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Location and the space itself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Location and the space itself.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Excellent place in the heart of Barca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear people outside and didnt have a view from the window.

    Comfy bed. Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: