Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Globales Honolulu 3 stars

Alta esquina C/ Pineda, 07181 Magaluf, Spain

#18 of 30 hotels in Magaluf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 222 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Great location! Great staff! Can't knock it!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was being picky it's half way up a steep hill... Didn't bother me though!

    Great location! Strip is directly below the hotel... Staff were really friendly and helpful... Clean and tidy!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    4.6
    The food was marvelous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night shift at the reception is not polite at all. They organize the rooms every day, but they don’t clean the rooms.

    The food was marvelous. Congratulations to all that work in the kitchen

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Good for fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The area and the hotel are noisy because of all the parties near it, especial during the night.

    The hotel is nice and everything is near: beach, shops and restaurants. If you go to parties this is a very good place because is very near to all the pubs and clubs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay in Magaluf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many young people - about 90% of guests, but we don't have any problems with it. Little noisy at night, but it is Magaluf. Equipment of the room was average - nothing special and room was quite small. Handle of the balcony was broken.

    Location of this hotel is great - near the city centre and "bar street". Staff was young and helpful. Check-in and check-out were fast without any problems. We had halfboard - kitchen was fine - I'd say 7 of 10.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable except for walk back to hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Not suitable for elderly or those suffering with breathing difficulties . Uphill walk of approx. 200 metres followed by uphill drive of approx. 100 metres and then 22 steps up to reception . Lifts very small . 90% of residents were in 18/30 age bracket . (I am 74 )

    Being half board meals were fine

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    3.8
    room was terrible not good value for money at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    terrible 2 nights. Booking.com are usually very good at description and show a good idea for what there room is like. also had a man next door having a row with his wife. I had to ring down to the office to complain.;

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    Lovely clean hotel food wasn't bad staff great to
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one lift working took ages to get to room on 5th floor loads steps to reception and also pain if you wanted to go the pool plus situated on hill so no good for anyone with walking difficulties

    Lovely hotel staff friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Nasty rooms, but friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The real downsides about this hotel is the rooms... Dirty floors, bad lighting, missing controls, etc. We got broken towels, they did not change bedlinens or even wipe the floors for our entire stay. And as if things could not get worse, both my and my friends rooms had argentines/silverfishes...

    The good things about this hotel is that the staff was super friendly and the buffé was good. Also, it was located by the ”party-strip”, but with almost no sound!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Not bad hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not bad hotel.its bit loud in night time. But thats what you expect for when going to magaluf. House keeping was not the best. I got fresh towels for first few days then they just left old ones. Overal its nice place to be, lots of young people so even when you go alone you can still have fun.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel in a good location, take less stag parties
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Function room could be better, takes too long to get served. Pool bar could be updated with better snacks for all inclusive, seemed to have more rowdy guests than usual, people banging on doors through night

    Hotel and staff are very good , also food is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    3.8
    Chaotic with the amount of large groups/ stags and hen parties on site. Won’t be visiting again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ripped off by over £150 when trying to upgrade to Alll- inclusive. Booking.com told us to contact hotel direct via phone which we did. On arrival, dismissed our call and charged £200 for upgrade. Very disappointing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed it and would definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mirror other than bathroom so very impractical when sharing a room getting ready. Also the one drink rule seems silly when you have to queue for so long?

    The hotel was very modern looking with good facilities and excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There was no room available for us when we arrived and we had to be accommodated at a sister hotel for one night. The key for our room had to be re-programmed several times during our stay. The limited lift capacity was inconvenient.

    very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    overall reasonable prices lovely location and nice hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was located up a hill and lots of steps. The pool bar closed and no snack bar in october. Having to go back into hotel up lots of steps to get a drink when at pool was annoying as can't enter hotel when wet.

    Location was fab. price was very resdonable. cleanliness was outstanfing. food was good soneyimrs not overly hot but you coukd microwave it if needed we didn't as was hot enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    3.8
    Bad food, bad drinks and rude staff, we felt like they were trying to drive people from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool bar had just been closed so from the pool we had to cross a road, walk up two flights of stairs and through the lobby to get to the bar. Once at the bar they would only give one drink per person, and would not give a large drink even water. The staff were rude, i witnessed this alot with different guests, some elderly. The food was the worst we have experienced in all inclusive hotels in the last 25 years, including a lot of hotels in Spain. Their was a very small selection of mainly the same food everyday and indeed, the same for lunch and dinner, including chicken nuggets and chips for breakfast. After two days we ate out every day. The drinks were watered down, and some mainly the Coke was totally flat, when reported, the bar man just shrug his shoulders and said ''it's broken''. I drink Brandy and Coke and my wife Vodka and Coke, so this ruined our holiday. The room was never cleaned during our 5 day stay or bed sheets changed, they just changed the towels.

    The night entertainment was ok and the single rep worked hard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a live rat in my toilet which I had to kill myself. The manager did not even speak with me about the matter. Duty manager was quite hopeless. Reception staff was good otherwise. The matter was not dealt with appropriately and there seem to be little or no awareness on behalf or senior staff of the severity of this matter. It was on the second floor which means that the ground and first floor had also infestation. Rats carry many diseases many of which are fatal. With the attitude of the senior management to this infestation I would highly recommend that you do not send guests here until such time as a full health and safety inspection has been carried out.

    The parking and the location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.3
    Overall I would give a 6/10. The 1 drink per person policy was crazy. Weak drinks also.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Most staff were unhelpful and rude. Weak drink. Would take 52 glasses of wine to get tipsy.

    Food was excellent and Pool area/Bar was nice. Pool bar was giving 2/3 drinks per person but Hotel Bar was not after 5pm. Makes things very awkward and cues were sometimes long given it was October.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    4.6
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was to be honest pokey and too the steep ( and I mean steep) hill to the hotel was greatly under estimated in the literature

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    worth for 3 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    most people say that the hotel is very noisy. Well, it is natural for Magaluf)) the hotel was full of English young people 19-23y.o ... The worst thing was the insulation! everything could be heard, no feeling of privateness((

    The hotel was very nice! Location is good, 5-7 min walking from the beach, the food was various and very tasty. The room had a sea view as it was asked. The staff - helpful and friendly!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Theft
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well on arrival we was told there wasn't a room for us this is not good enough we had to go by taxi to palmnova palace for a nights stay it was nice hotel but not maguluf strip that we wanted to be near . Next day we went back and checked in too how room which was now available they had double booked there where other people checking in with the same problem too . We enjoyed how stay at hotel Honolulu it was mainly young people staying there but was impressed with there behaviour very good atmosphere around the hotel and pool' the only sad point of the holiday was on checking out there was a young Scottish lad who was in disarray after catching some one who had broke into is room on the second level he saw the scum climdown the level and chased after him and gave him a slap at which point he recovered his 2 iPhone s and cash he was adamant his room and balcony door was looked so be warned folks this was around 8.45 in the morning the lad had gone for breakfast to only come back to this carnage happening in is room so folks use the safe and don't leave valuables around in your room because the crooks must have access to doors of rooms

    Good quality food nice room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.1
    Overall a good stay, comfy bed, friendly staff and nice food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room was really small, couldn't shower with comfort, front of toilet really close to wall and over lapping the small shower basin

    Friendly staff, good food with plenty to choose from, late bar, clean, housekeeping every day

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    10/10 for overall stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little apprehensive about staying at the Honolulu due to poor reviews but it was fantastic rooms very spacious beds comfy also very clean food was great catered for all lovley fresh fruit at all meal times staff was very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    The staff were excellent, lad on reception called Ben helped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security guards at times were strict for no reason at all

    The staff were excellent, lad on reception called Ben helped us when we had a problem which he sorted. The problem had nothing to do with hotel but went our way to help us. I'm fussy when it comes to food but enjoyed everything was always different option available Ideal location for the main strip The entertainer in hotel was so funny she made our holiday

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    3.8
    Awful. Stay away!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location,the hill,the steps are awful (a girl fell down the stairs and she got so injured to go to hospital and end the holiday the following day) ,the times of the swimming pool ridicolous,the shower head in the bathroom with the wrong holder keeping falling on your head,the lifts which can carry only two people per time,the poor entertainment,the hotel's lack of reinforcement of their policy,the poor choice of desserts at meals,the vulgar and intolerable behavior of drunk guests ignored and encouraged from the hotel itself,the noise of the surrounding neighborhood making impossible a good night of rest or keeping the window open,the poor quality of air conditioning,the lack of fresh air in the corridors as the windows are never open and which leads to a musty hot air,the impossibility to use the swimming pool as always noisy,messy and overcrowded with drunks,the hotel's idea to cut grass around the pool area during opening times (watch out carefully for hay fever sufferers) ,the late night bar charging for drinks even with all included, the impossibility to enjoy a bit of quiet in the hotel while the swimming pool was open as the bar inside was closed and the only alternative was the one by the swimming pool,the coffee is not real coffee but barley coffee and during breakfast they won't serve you a real coffee but you must wait for the swimming pool bar to open and even there they have no real coffee. Extremely disappointed, we spent a fortune in going out to provide for our primary needs when we paid in advance the hotel for services and facilities which were unacceptable. We would really like to obtain a partial refund for a very bad experience. As a cherry on the cake my wife was unpacking the suitcase this morning and she discovered to have been robbed of the only pair of gold earrings she brought on holiday.

    Bad experience. We would not recommend it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    -from may 2017 direct bus to/from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -the beds are two connected to one -no shampoo for washing your hair -no chance to sleep with open window because of the noise -food not so special, forget about the mixed drinks - look and taste very bad -strange booking conditions - i booked here online and still received an e-mail that i have to send them money. that makes no sense with booking.com conditions, i replied to the e-mail but never heard back. at the hotel i normally checked in, paid in full incl. the 50eur deposit and received a letter to the room that i need to present my voucher. at the end all was fine but cooperation with booking.com needs some improvement

    -from may 2017 direct bus to/from the airport -eco friendly -hotel is between palmanova and magaluf so you can easily get to both beaches -sea view -good wine, beer, sangria

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.8
    Quite a large amount of different food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast there was nowhere to sit because it was full of old people, so I started sitting on the comfy chairs near the door and got told off, but in all fairness to staff they wouldn't move.

    Quite a large amount of different food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    3.8
    They lied to us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They booked us out to another property. Receptionist was very rude and treat us very bad saying we have very good news for you, thinking that we don't understand anything. She said that hotel which we going is very nice and that we will have very nice room which wasn't true. We went to that property by taxi which hotel booked for us, however the taxi wasnt paid by the hotel and he wasn't informed that reception will pay for him, when I called back to the hotel then they explain everything to taxi driver. When we arrived at the hotel we had very ugly small disabled room on the first floor, however later that evening I went to reception and they told us that we have to change the rooms next morning, I was very disappointed as I booked the hotel 2 months in advance... they ruined our holidays...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.8
    Cheap Hotel good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds small and not very stable, rooms are basic,shower rail is held up by loose tied piece of material and is coming away for the wall. Dents in walls in corridors as if punched or damaged and same to wardrobe doors inside of rooms. Food was limited,often dried out meats from being in heat lamp too long and cremated vegetables.

    The staff and location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    Absolutetly fantasic staff - some of them:
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Absolutetly fantasic staff - some of them: Ben, Maria Antonia and the blond nice girl in the reception. Lidia, Juan, Marcos, Rafi in the bar. Julia, Rebeca and the boys in the restaurang & the chef and the other nice lady we don´t remember the name of. Manuel, Vanesa at the poolbar and lovely socorrista Alessandro of course. Then kind cleaninglady and many others.... . ALL of them are so friendly, nice and service minded. They always found solutions to all the things we wonder about... ;-) We love them <3 Abrazos y hasta la vista. Se you next september Marita and Carina from Sweden

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.1
    Not bad for the money, but no good even
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water at the shower, no entertainment at the hotel at all, you have to pay for the wireless, I paied 30 euros for 6 day / 2 persons

    Close to the beach 4 minutes walk. Clean hotel, good food but they will charge you 50 euro/person deposit, you have to pay for the wireless I paid 30 euros for 6 days,and one more tax, this taxes were unexpected.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No snacks at bar in the night

    All

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    They did not refund my 50 euro deposit, though my room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They did not refund my 50 euro deposit, though my room was in the same condition as it was when I arrived.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    3.3
    Horrendous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.0
    Bad experience: Couldn't sleep any single night. Drunk teens makes noise till 5am every night!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noise, Noise, Noise, Drunk teenagers all around

    Food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is good

    Nice place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is good

    Is a good clean place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Location and friendliness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with ghe door sticking open but it was fixed

    Location and friendliness of staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    brilliant holiday and will definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    staff were very good, especially Lorenzo and Louis.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.4
    It was fairly priced
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not the best

    It was fairly priced

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    The room keys never worked
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room keys never worked

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Top hotel top food defo going back grate location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Top class hotel for a bargain price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. No complaints

    The room was lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    Not really all inclusive for alcohol - but food was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to explain what’s included in all-inclusive better

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel good food and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bacon quality of hairdryer hill on way up to hotel.

    Bar near pool...clean...hairdryer...staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    It was nice central enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hill up to it

    It was nice central enough

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Very nice view from higher floors, good quality of food.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds

    Very nice view from higher floors, good quality of food. Friendly personal. Clean rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    it was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No light in my room and was moved and messed around

    No light in my room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location, excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was late afternoon...

    Nice food and the view from the balcony was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Excellent facility overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Beautifully clean and we'll cared for

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    pleasantly surprising .absolutely enjoyed every minute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    i would have liked some entertainment in the evening.

    shower was very good .good selection of food .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    2.9
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was awful, air conditioning didn't work and was dirty

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.8
    the stuff was very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed was not comfortable and neither soap or other toiletry elements were provided. A lot of noise during the night.

    the stuff was very friendly!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old and Quit small.

    Good food, nice pool area with poolbar, old room and bathroom. But good Value for Money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    We would recommend this hotel relaxing in comfort fab views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security to stop drunks running around 3-am

    Cleanliness everywhere staff great so obligingly helpful food very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    5.0
    Nice place if you are 20 years old
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOT a family hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Had a lovely room overlooking pool and sea views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was nice but very much the same every day

    Had a lovely room overlooking pool and sea views

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Fab holl
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar closed

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.9
    Tired. A lot of steps!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bad site. breatless a lot ! a lot of steps!

    staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.5
    Good value and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold food with very little variety

    Good value and clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    great central to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Putting price up on booking

    Everything fine

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    I just really enjoyed it all met some great people as well

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Bacon was just fat, sausage wasn't the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bacon was just fat, sausage wasn't the best

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    5.8
    Only the staff they had a lot of complaints to deal with.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The food is not good I ended up eating out. The walls are real thin so no chance of sleep was glad to get home. The entertainment is none. The pool bar toilets are a disgrace never cleaned properly and do not flush. Also it is on a hill so steep its not fit for people with health problems.I would not recommend it to my worse enemy.

    Only the staff they had a lot of complaints to deal with.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.9
    A great hotel the food for what we paid for our stay was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The plumbing needs attention although the hotel is well decorated the plumbing is still the original and has issues particularly the mixer taps for the showers which don't work

    A great hotel the food for what we paid for our stay was very good. The location is next to the strip but far enough away from the noise it is a really decent hotel for the money

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.2
    Excellent food, good atmosphere, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food a bit cold, yobs behaviour from guests on upper floor throwing cans and bottles on my balcony, older member of bar staff wouldn't serve at 2345 leaving many people pissed off.

    Excellent food, good atmosphere, great value.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.3
    Food was very good, varying on a daily basis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beds were basic and just ok, only one pillow (per bed) was provided in the room (no spares). Security outside the the hotel late at night seemed poor with several people reporting incidents.

    Food was very good, varying on a daily basis. Pool area was enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.5
    The food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Browse Globales Honolulu traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: