Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hoposa Bahia 3 stars

Paseo Vora Mar, s/n, 07470 Port de Pollensa, Spain

#5 of 58 hotels in Port de Pollensa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 499 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing staff, decent hotel and nice mis en place of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no sunbeds provided by the hotel. To rent some right in front is at 22 Euro per day which is too expensive.

    Amazing staff, decent hotel and nice mis en place of breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Great boutique hotel on the pine walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a sea view room on the top floor, which was a good size but did not have a balcony, which the rooms on 2 floors below did have.

    Comfortable clean and well furnished rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where for paying guests to sit outside and have a drink in the evening. All the available seating was given over to restaurant and ' outsiders ' who were paying to dine there. Also beach towels should be provided. It's bad enough that you have to pay € 20 A DAY to sunbathe.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated just a few metres from the beach and has fantastic location. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and the food is excellent. What more could you want?

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    From the second you walk through the door the ambience is superb with the team being friendly and attentive. We have stayed before and will stay again. Hoposa bahia you are a superb team

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Fab location but you need a sea view room, Miguel on reception very heloful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom no shelf to put toiletries, shower door didn’t shut properly so water leaked over the floor. Could hear refuse trucks early morning and cleaners so got woken up most days, one grumpy girl at breakfast made you feel guilty if you asked for anything.

    Position fab, very clean, nicely decorated, stylish

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    We were not allowed to sit outside on the veranda to have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not allowed to sit outside on the veranda to have a drink and a pudding despite being a resident and ordering food and a bottle of wine. The restaurant/ bar staff were unhelpful, unfriendly and short staffed. We were pushed into a back room. Our bedroom was fine but lacked a veranda and the hotel has no outdoor facilities as such other than the front veranda and beach tables. But after 6 we were banned from using them despite being vacant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    A most enjoyable week in a beautiful spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beach beds (ones on hire were very expensive, not from hotel). Also that evening drinks were either on your own balcony or indoors. The outside tables were set for dinner and drinks not allowed.

    Superb position, views, excellent breakfast, staff friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was small, with a very large bed occupying most of it. The bathroom was very compact with a tiny sink. Poor soundproofing between rooms. Prices of drinks at some of the beachfront places were high.

    The location, by the seafront along the Pine Walk, is fabulous. The breakfast was good and could be eaten on decking over the beach. It was easy to walk to restaurants, shops, bars, bus stop etc, and it was very quiet at night. No street noise reached our 3rd floor room. Reception staff, particularly Este, were friendly and helpful. We loved our balcony overlooking the beach. I think some rooms might be a little larger than 302 where we stayed. It was very clean and the bed was comfortable. For 5 Euros you can buy a 5% discount on meals & drinks but obviously you have to spend quite a lot for this to be worthwhile. We went to Formentor beach by bud and returned on the ferry. Lovely beach but likely to be massively crowded in high season. Also visited Alcudia and Pollensa by bus, both definitely worth a visit if you want a change from the beach, Pollensa was our favourite of the two. Lots of choice for eating nearby and in town. The food at Centric, 10 minutes walk away, was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    The welcome from Miguel cards on arrival the other female...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all to dislike

    The welcome from Miguel cards on arrival the other female receptionist was fantastic and helpful ad well. The waiting staff and the service staff were attentive and friendly .Breakfast was amazing and nothing was a bother.Food was good ambiance fantastic I have travelled extensively round the world and this was definitely the best hotel ice stayed in.Fantaztic location .Sea view room is a must.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    VERY ENJOYABLE WOULD STAY AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Chicken was bread crumbed small fillets that were micro waved and very dry, not what you'd expect for £20 + each meal !!!

    Some of the food on the evening menu was poor and the same menu was offered for the two weeks we were there !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, in a wonderful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    A glass of champagne was offered to us on arrival. Hotel is next to the beach, lovely views. Meals can be taken at tables on the beach, behind the sheltering glass screened area at the front of the hotel or inside the dining room. The food was excellent with a good choice fron the menu & a free bottle of wine for residents to have with their dinner. Breakfast buffet gave a large choice for all tastes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a wonderful setting truly relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in a lovely location very clean, waking up to an amazing view every morning was just lovely. The food in the restaurant was excellent and wonderful service too along with a lovely setting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Can't wait to get back there !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I could find nothing to complain about.

    All the staff were exceptionable, very friendly and caring. Food served was of the highest standard and reasonably priced. The restaurant manager is running a very efficient business.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay which was made better by a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was far better than I expected, I could not fault anything,definitely would recommend,staff were friendly and helpful,hotel in great location to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Likes everything about our stay at Hoppsa Bahia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Likes everything about our stay at Hoppsa Bahia. Especially having breakfast at the beach - wonderful. We had a room with street view and view towards the mountains - it was nice, however, would definately book a room with sea view next time. The room was lovely with very comfortable beds, great shower in the bathroom, facilities for making coffee/tea and a small fridge. It was free of charge to use the safe lock. The breakfast was outstanding. Great quality products, loved the possibility to mix up my own favourite ingredients for an omelette and handing them to the waiter - having a freshly made omelette served at the table a fre minuts later. Both hot and cold items were delicious. And when the weather was great - you could sit and enjoy the morning at the beach for hours. Will definately return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay in Pollensa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dislikes. Maybe a bit hard to reach with public transport. But 10min walk from the (unfrequent) local bus to Alcudia and Palma.

    Rooms are very big; beds are 2m large. Breakfast is abundant and diverse.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    loved our stay here and would happily return ...... sooner rather than later.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rated really highly. No complaints.

    All the staff were so friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were good quality and very tasty, helped by beautiful views from outdoor terrace across pedestrian promenade to pretty beach and across bay. Greeted with a glass of cava on arrival. Nothing too much trouble .... adapters, small book swap area. Rooms and bed extremely comfortable. Large walk in shower and toiletries provided. Nice view of mountains from back rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Very happy with the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The variety of the breakfast and the atmosphere of the breakfast room/terrasse - the view from our room, the location on the Pine Walk - not in the very center of Port Pollenca but still close to everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    The experience delivered exactly as described - a thoroughly excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel staff are a great team - the breakfast buffet was fresh and looked fantastic to the eye and was a super start to the day, with the additional bonus of relaxed eating by the beach & Mediterranean sea - full marks to the kitchen and serving on staff - A great team

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Easy, relaxing and warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for us as we don't like to be organised.

    Good comfy bed - view from balcony - great breakfast - staff great v unobtrusive. Position in town v good near all restaurants but quiet after 10.30

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    Lovely small hotel in a quiet beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom with a cloakroom sink. Bedroom was not large but that could have been down to the extra large bed

    Excellent breakfast selection and stunning location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Would love to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff are excellent, friendly, helpful and efficient. The situation of the hotel is ideal, practically on the beach with a short stroll to shops etc. The rooms are well decorated and comfortable. Good selection to choose from at breakfast and delicious meals in the evenings overlooking the bay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    The Bahia never disappoints 👍🏻😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all great

    The Bahia is in a beautiful location with glorious views of the bay The staff are wonderful and always helpful and friendly Our room was amazing with a balcony and beautiful sea view We are already looking forward to our next visit

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    A really lovely hotel in a wonderful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not sufficient cutlery put out at breakfast, also not enough saucers! A minor point!

    Delightful hotel in wonderful setting. Excellent food in restaurant. A treat to have a tea tray in room! Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast buffet The terrace and outdoor dining

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Another wonderful stay at the Bahia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel is fabulous. We have stayed here many times. It's like returning home. The staff are amazing at their job. They recognise returning guests and warmly welcome newcomers. The views are the best in Puerto Pollensa. The restaurant also produces some of the best food in the town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing and very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pofessionalism of the staff; sense of comfort and attention; view from the room; range of breakfast options; ease of access from the promenade; location & lack of traffic; size of room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.4
    Expensive with limited facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Reading previous reviews of this property I feel some have been somewhat overrated. I always endeavour to make my account objective and backed up with facts. Starting with the staff; We did not find the staff particularly over friendly nor over helpful. We arrived at 1030pm on the Sunday and ordered a glass of white wine - a very small measure was given, when we tried to order another it was difficult getting their attention, it seemed the waiting staff were keen to pack up for the night. There was a good selection for breakfast but no more than I have seen at other hotels such as the Capri (situated along the same front) but for half the cost of what we paid for this stay. The 10% offer promoted at the hotel which, we were told half way through our stay, involved paying £10 for 10% off your drinks. In our case we would have to have bought over 30 glasses of wine to see our money back so not really an offer! The hotel was very expensive and I think overpriced with very little facilities! Our room had no balcony and faced the back street. If you are here to have a beach break then a place to dry off beach towels is a must but there was no facility to do this and no offer of free beach towels that you can find in other places like the Hobbyclub. Also the sunbeds this end of Puerto Pollensa are 22 Euros instead of 15 Euros per day at the other end of the beach and although located directly outside the hotel they are not reduced or free to the hotel guests. This was a last minute booking and the limited availability may be the reason for the price being so high. However, travellers be warned we spoke to a few locals during our trip and it seems that things are changing here and prices are set to increase for 2018 not only at hotels and apartments but also a 15% increase by all car hire companies. I think after spending many years visiting Majorca we will be going elsewhere next year.

    The beds were comfortable and the room was quieter compared to other hotels of a similar ilk in that area. Nice location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    I know they have to make the hotel different to the illa dor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I know they have to make the hotel different to the illa dor but they need to have dishes of natural greek yoghurt with breakfast rather than cartons of flavoured yoghurt , that would make breakfast perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    The staff are amazing, the hotel is beautiful and the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The staff are amazing, the hotel is beautiful and the beach is right outside with a breathtaking view. The terrace where you have meals overlooks this . It is just wonderful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Clean modern well equipped hotel with a great breakfast. We were disappointed with the beach facil.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow Beach was not part of the hotel and was Packed with families and young kids. No towels or chairs were available for the beach.

    Great buffet breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing and easy week. We have been to Majorca many times since our honeymooon in 1964,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the beach was not clean. Paper and cigarette ends. No sweeping or cleaning of the beach was apparent. We felt that the cost of beach beds and a sunshade was very high considering the lack of beach care.

    Sitting by beach for meals. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    This is a fabulous boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast by the sea. Great staff. Wonderful views. Friendly small hotel by far the best in Puerto Pollenca.

    This is a fabulous boutique hotel. Wonderful position right by the beach. Staff excellent. Look forward to returning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Amazing perfect will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The whole experience was delightful and we will be booking very soon again xx The staff ,especially on reception were excellent The room was perfect The town is beautiful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice for a quick getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to place a weakness on this hotel, the only weakness is the bathroom door. I'm not a fan of the bathroom door. Everything else is good.

    The breakfast was good, plenty of food to choose for everyone. The beach was outside of the hotel door. A supermarket right next door. Restaurants all around you. A quick walk away from boat rentals. Central location if you are looking for a beach getaway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Exceptional quality. Exceptional value. Exceptional holiday experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Absolutely nothing to say here. Loved it all.

    The staff at the hotel, without exception, were professional, caring, friendly and helpful. They made our stay special and we were made to feel special in turn.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.0
    A Hotel with mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Air Conditioning was sub standard and the room was not suitable for three adults, which is how it was sold. Apparently they have one room with three proper single beds but this was already occupied, desire is booking this 10 months ago. This was very bad organisation.

    Small boutique style hotel on the beach with a nice restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable hotel and would use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The outside seating for breakfast is a bit restricted.

    All the staff - cleaners, bar staff, restaurant staff all excellent. Food excellent, well appointed accommodation. Great position.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    The best all round hotel accommodation in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows weren't the most comfortable. Noisy staff from 0700 when setting up for breakfast.

    Staff friendliness, location & ambiance. Homemade pastries were fantastic. Everything as fresh as could be and such a variety at breakfast with different choice of hot and cold every day. Evening meals and daytime snacks of highest quality in the area. Although we couldn't keep the room on the day of departure, we were offered the use of showers in the sister hotel which were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Would recommend and will return

    Gorgeous sea front position, great friendly staff, fantastic breakfast and lovely restaurant. Would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast right on the beach nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon wasn't very good in 108. Also the staff slow in the day waited to get drinks for ages had to keep getting up to get the waiter over.

    Breakfast right on the beach nice rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Super, short, restful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing negative.

    Breakfast were very good and leisurely. Hotel adjacent to a lovely beach. Plenty to do in Puerto Pollensa but quite where hotel situated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Heavenly holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worry that you may not get a balcony .

    A boutique hotel.Everything was perfect - the breakfasts are delicious - fantastic range on offer.Beds are obviously expensive & a good nights sleep ensues.The staff are friendly but professional.We were given a fab room by Rebecca.All reception staff lovely.Charming Restaurant manager Franscisco runs a tight ship & we have never been disappointed by evening meals.Room cleaning is unobtrusive & thorough.We have been to this hotel many times & can't wait to return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Exceptional "home from home" facility. Book with confidence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The head receptionist was curt, full of excuses, evasive and unhelpful regarding our "hotel arranged" taxi transfer from the airport to the hotel. The taxi driver was not at the arranged "meeting point" at Palma Airport. We waited for half an hour and still no appearance or communication; with difficulty, another transport provider managed to contact the company - when a promise to phone us was given. No such communication was received. The taxi driver eventually arrived - an hour late - in a minibus, with trailer, (instead of the expected taxi). We were very anxious all of this wait time as my wife and I are pensioners - in our mid seventies. The Head receptionist promised to contact the taxi company (recommended by and arranged through the hotel) - to ensure a punctual service back to the airport (for our return journey). In seven days - she never did - even though reminded twice!! This poor customer service was an exception. Everything else was superb.

    This was the quietest hotel - and the best situated - that I have stayed in in over fifty years - anywhere in the world! With the exception of the "Head" Receptionist (who was unhelpful, overly assertive, and incompetent re my request to investigate the lateness of my airport/hotel taxi transfer) - ALL other staff were excellent - from our room maid, waiters, catering staff, cleaning staff, bar staff, receptionists, chefs and managers. The buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner were all fantastic; quantity and quality great. The situation - just off the Pine Walk (pedestrianised) and adjacent to the beach - was superb. One could either eat inside, immediately outside the dining area or at the edge of the beach; it was peaceful, tranquil (with the lapping of waves and under the trees and the sound/sight of birds) and giving both a mountain and a sea view. Only a short distance to the town centre, the Marina, Ferries and the Bus "Station". There were shops and numerous restaurants - and other hotels all along the "Pine Walk" - which was tiled - and extended for around three miles. Beaches along side were sandy, clean and at least one had a lifeguard - with play equipment for children. We had a mountain/palm tree view from our room - which had a small balcony - and got the sun for most of the day. Sea view rooms are almost always fully booked. The "Room-controlled" air conditioning was very effective - absolutely essential in temperatures that reached 33 degrees Centigrade! The one lift was adequate; on the one occasion that it broke down (on a sunday) - it was repaired within a few hours (excellent). A small, friendly, well run three star hotel - that in most instances - should be four star.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.0
    Wouldn't stay anywhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Wardrobe space was limited, or maybe we took too many clothes?

    The buffet breakfasts were excellent. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is fabulous with the view across to Formentor and Alcudia. Quiet location but within easy reach of restaurants, bars and shops.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely Hoposa Bahia gives best beach front breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy restaurant, you must book ahead! Pricey but very much a place to go for all Pollensa. No half board at the Hotel, hence.

    Fabulous buffet breakfast, European style. Leisurely, beach front, eat as much as you like. Prime Pine Walk location. Traditional boutique Spanish hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Not for the elderly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little clothes storage in bedroom. Because there was no pool, there were no loungers to use, and cost of beds on the beach were €22 for 2 per day, very expensive. Elderly people like us cannot lie on the sand. It should be made very clear in the advertising that no loungers or chairs are provided.

    Choice of food at breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful Holiday in Puerto Pollensa, the Hotel Bahia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have loved a room with a balcony but they face the sea and are in short supply with the style of the hotel and are booked well in advance. We still had a nice view of the mountains from our room, we were on the 3rd floor at the back of the hotel, not so sure though what the view would be like from the lower floors.

    The friendliness of the hotel and the lovely location. Also the buffet breakfast was excellent with a tremendous selection which you could enjoy on the terrace overlooking the beach. What a joy first thing in the morning!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    A little gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appreciate that space is limited but it would be helpful to have some seating for guests at the front of the hotel who do not want to have a meal or a drink but simply enjoy the location .

    The hotel is in an excellent location.The staff are extremely helpful and friendly.First class breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful stay in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I paid significantly more for a sea view room and requested specifically a balcony. Even though balcony was not guaranteed in the small print, I was disappointed we did not get one. Nevertheless, we loved this hotel.

    The quality of the breakfasts (and of the restaurant generally). The pleasant and helpful staff and quality of service. The position on Pine Walk and being able to have your meals right beside the beach. A friendly, homely and most pleasant stay. We would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wished was staying longer

    We have stayed in Pollensa a few times, and the Bahia is by far the best hotel, great location, great breakfast and evening meal, superb..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Too good to be true - I mean it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a bath as well as a shower. Restaurant menu was just a tad limited.

    Staff were absolutely excellent. Couldn't do enough for us. Very nice room for the price. Nice guests as well! It is the most beautiful location. We'll be going back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel which needs a few small improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cleaning service wasn't always good - one day they forgot our towels; on a Saturday they didn't do our room until about 5 pm. On both occasions the guy at reception hadn't learned to actually say sorry! The shower room lacks enough towel rail space to dry towels and shelf space for toilet bags. The food at dinner was OK but not the best - we recommend eating elsewhere in town.

    I loved the fact that this hotel gives you a sheet as well as a duvet. Excellent breakfast included in the price. Generally very quiet location right on the edge of the beach in the nicest area of Port de Pollensa.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable, will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small niggle - having to move kettle to a socket at the other side of the room everytime we wanted a hot drink.

    How helpful staff were especially reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Perfect Friendly Hotel in Best Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like - just perfect for a relaxing weeks break.

    The location, the first floor room with balcony next to the priemier room. The staff were soooo lovely all of them just a delight to be with. The restaurant was one of the best in the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Paradise in Porta Pollensa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No criticism at all! The staff are friendly and very helpful.

    The view from the balcony was beautiful, we fell asleep and woke to the sound of the waves. The Hotel is central for walking into the centre but in a wonderfully peaceful location. The breakfasts were the best we have ever had,the range,choice and quality was superb!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Amazing. Second visit in the last 6 months!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard to find fault but the walls are a little thin - we heard a bit of noise from the neighbouring rooms.

    Fantastic location. Breakfast to die for. Helpful, pleasant staff. Free wifi, good tv in room. Modern decor. Spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Great place, nice experience for the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mosquitos in the room, not nets in windows... it would be easy for the hotel to supply the plug-in antimosquito devices...

    The location is great. Breakfast was excellent. People very friendly...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    6.7
    Good, basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Requested a high floor and allocated a 1st floor room Not allowed to have a drink on the outside terrace during dinner service unless ordering food (even if a hotel guest) when many tables were empty Room was fairly small and dark Shower leaked onto bathroom floor meaning it was soaking wet most of the time

    Lovely welcome with a glass of cava on arrival Great terrace overlooking the beach Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Hard to find anything negative to write.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower in en-suite hot and powerful, but shower cubicle not watertight, so floor of en-suite got wet every time.

    Fantastic location right on the beach. Our rooms didn't have a sea view, but it didn't matter. Breakfast was a great experience, served as a buffet, the range of food was comprehensive, and could be eaten right next to the beach. Staff all very friendly and spoke English. Some English language TV stations on the room TV. Good wi-fi throughout.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    Excellen location for relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When booked requested a room with sea view and balcony. No room with balcony available for duration of our stay .Price of rooms with or without balcony should be adjusted

    Location is good right on beach front.Staff ver pleasant and breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Good location on seafront in Pollensa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking although there is free street parking nearby. Noisy from restaurants/bars outside

    Good location on seafront in Pollensa. Buzzy location, great for dining out and beach access

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    A charming small hotel with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot of people walking past all day!

    Staff were excellent, and the position on the Pine Walk was good . A very nice restaurant outside either side of the Walk.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    Very nice location, excellent breakfast, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No place to dry your bathing stuffs after beach in the room without balcony. No beach towels even to rent.

    Very nice location, excellent breakfast, comfortable bed...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable friendly hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location on the walkway around the bay a few steps from a free beach and next to shops and restaurants couldn't be better. Great outdoor bar restaurant, good breakfast and service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    Great location directly on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location directly on the beach. Lovely breakfast, comfy beds, staff very attentive and friendly. Had a fab time. I would book a sea view next occasion.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.5
    With staff service training and tweaks of irritating easily solvable issues could be v good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When arrived only the room that was booked was not available which was hugely disappointing especially as confirmation had been received... Not really acceptable . The air conditioning was ineffectual in the second room and not repaired despite asking on 2 days . The toilet broke but was quickly mended . The safe access was a complete joke. Fitted with door opening towards you inside the wardrobe with only way to access was by climbing into the wardrobe and using a torch or light from mobile. Also although staying as a guest you were not allowed to sit on the terrace or beachside tables from about 5.00pm as they were setting ALL the tables for dinner despite some not booked until after 9 . The response of a member of staff on being asked by one of our party , " where would you like me to sit? " was no where !!!

    Breakfast very good. Some staff excellent others a little offhand.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    6.7
    Fabulous location on the beach. Opt for room with sea view and balcony for extra space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit too cramped for the 3 of us. There were 2 adults and a 14 yr old. It wasn't really a triple room which we paid for. It was a double with fold away bed added.

    Small interesting hotel in a fabulous location 😀 😀

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    8.8
    Scenic and high standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred double bed , some of rooms a little noisy as near to stairs and adjoining other properties

    Location was perfect and views Breakfast and waiting staff Relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    The best location in all of Porto Pollensa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con is only just acceptable. Under powered. Also no beach towels provided. Price for 10 days in Aug b&b nearly €2900. Steep

    Fabulous location and fabulous breakfast every day beachside. Relaxed, efficient hotel. Even the empty room fridge is an exc idea to fill with own purchases and sip them slowly each evening on the balcony over the sea

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.2
    Fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was great for our stay

    The hotel was spotlessly clean and the air con was welcome relief from the heat. The location couldn't be better, only a few steps across the pine walk to the beach and lots of bars and restaurants within a short stroll. The breakfast buffet was lovely with a fabulous view across the bay to accompany it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.8
    A week of pure escapism in a hotel looking onto the beautiful bay of Pollensa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked the option of half board as dinner a la carte was a bit pricey. Disappointed that our sea-view room was one of only 3 without a balcony. This made it difficult to dry swimming gear, towels etc.

    A small hotel with bags of character and friendly atmosphere . Breakfasts looking onto the bay were amazing. The room was spacious and the beds comfortable. Also the television had good choice of channels. The staff were helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.2
    the twin beds were very comfortable the put meup bed was...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing that could have been improved for us, was the extra bed but it did not spoil anything of our holiday.

    the twin beds were very comfortable the put meup bed was not. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The location is superb and the mussels are super. So happy that I have already booked a room for next year.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    5.8
    Boutique Hotel in nice location1
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very small with a view on to the street, didnt think it was that clean and not what we thought we we're getting?? Luckily weather was good except for the first day that we arrived and we didn't have to spend any additional time in the room other than to shower and sleep!

    Lovely location and breakfast was of a good standard and to sit outside in the morning was a delight!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.2
    A gem right in the heart of the Port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be perfect if it also had a swimming pool.

    Wonderful location right on the beach in the heart of the Port. Even though we arrived at 2am we were warmly greeted and looked after.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: