Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hoposa Daina Apartamentos 3 stars

Carretera Formentor, s/n, 07470 Port de Pollensa, Spain

#19 of 58 hotels in Port de Pollensa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 289 apartment reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The great staff, in particular Patricia, who was always on hand and helped with anything we needed. Relaxed and child friendly hotel, with a perfect position for the beach and pine walk. We would definitely come back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sitting area rather dated sofa beds with loose covers just didn’t feel like a 4 star and felt dated. Unable to open shutters which made the apartment feel very very dark and not somewhere you wanted to spend time during the day

    Bathroom and bedroom lovely and modern staff very helpful and kind

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The apartments are large and very centrally located. You are able to use pool towels free of charge as a guest at the apartment and the oool location is gorgeous right on the beach. Breakfast we booked when there and this was such good value for money and the view over the marina for breakfast each morning was idyllic. It cost us €23 a day for breakfast for 2 adults and 2 children under 12. The day we left we had a late flight and we were able to leave luggage and use a courtesy room which had 2 showers and free toiletries and towels. The staff are lovely. So helpful and informative.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors could be cleaner but seems to be standard for holiday apartments- one toddler with black feet! No other issues at all. Had a shower problem but it was sorted straight away 😊

    Amazing location. Four single beds rather than sofas that pretended to be beds and all the essentials like an iron, kettle,toaster, free WiFi, a safe etc. Nice private terrace and a balcony on our apartment which made it great to pop back for lunch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Studio's face a very noisy service road, which start having deliveries from 4.30am onwards! The double glazing is so poor it sounds like they are in your room. Such a shame as everything else is spot on.

    Extremely comfortable bed and a great Breakfast too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were 4 people and a child. The photo on the booking showed a large balcony for 4 people. Ours was tiny with just 2 chairs and the made up beds are not sofas.

    Excellent staff, good location, easy parking, great pool. Great extra bed setup

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy road outside apartment. Salt water pool

    Very modern and well equipt apartment .Great location to amenities. Fantastic customer service from staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having another apartments balcony outside our bedroom slightly strange.

    Very welcoming reception Great location, apartment easy to find Pool really nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The downside of being so centrally located is that you can hear quite a lot of street noise at night.

    The location of these apartments could not be more central and convenient. The reception and restaurant staff were all very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is fantastic just between the harbour and the square, the apartments are really spacious and the sofa beds in the living room are proper comfy beds. The accommodation is spotless and staff really friendly. I Would highly recommend this accommodation 👍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A little noisy at front overlooking the road, not great views from the balcony but lots of morning sun. Quiet at back for sleeping.

    Well equipped kitchen, comfortable super -king sized bed, lovely pool and seating area overlooking the sea. Bar area close by. Live guitar music one evening. Daily cleaning v good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    So many things were not as advertised: We rented the apartment, two rooms with kitchenette. #11 It was supposed to be for four people, thank god we were only two. there was no large bed, it was two beds, on wheels, pushed together. not cool. there was no door on the washroom, really, no door, it was a shower curtain. not cool. if there was two people on the balcony, try not to turn around, so tiny. the shared terrace at the door always had huge bags of idk laundry or garbage. like 10 bags to walk by every day. not cool. the air-conditioning didn't work, geez we were on a cycling holiday. no room in the bike room so we had to carry our bikes up 2 flights of stairs every day. only one washing machine but like 60 bikes, so there was always a waiting line for the machine. the fan over the stove fell apart. so all the fumes filled the cupboard and blew out into the room. I've stayed at Daina Hotel 3 times previously. This was a longer stay so thought it would be nice to have a larger place. I'm really disappointed. Not even one wee bottle of complimentary water on arrival. But hey, they did do the triangle fold on the toilet paper.

    the kitchen was well-fitted, except for the fan problem. It felt private & cozy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very noisy. Our studio was on the first floor roadside and it was possible to hear everything outside even with the balcony door closed. Many cyclists stayed in the apartments and you could hear the cleats of their shoes across the whole building.

    The studio apartment was very convenient for the beach and local restaurants. The studio was adequately equipped with fridge and basic cooking facilities for our 5 day stay. The bathroom was a good size with good working shower. Everything was impeccably clean and the studio had daily cleaning. We were able to use all the facilities of the sister hotel situated over the road from the apartment block. The pool area was fantastic with free towels provided.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big comfy bed. Central location very close to the beach. Use of the hotel facilities. Courtesy room facility for late checkout. Good restaurant menu & very affordable for a front line eatery. Lovely pool setting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening entertainment on twice a week. No kids facilities at all so more suitable for couples. Kitchen is very basic and small. If hiring a car, there is no allocated parking so have to find a space on nearby roads which was a pain with a small baby and moving luggage.

    Excellent location. Great breakfast choice. Lovely spacious balconies.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes.

    Excellent location, well equipped spacious apartments with very comfortable beds, well maintained. Great to also have full use of the facilities at the main hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appartment was well appointed with all we needed & good access to hotel facilities. Appartments very conviently situated in middle of town giving very good access to shops, restaurants, beaches, pool etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Access requested to bike garage, receptionist did not highlight that we needed to get the bike lock key - caused issues at bike garage Requested the safe to be fixed as not working - never fixed

    Beds comfy, shower great, bike garage available

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tea at breakfast - the water was not hot enough and no semi skimmed milk. The orange juice was not nice.

    Clean and comfortable. Spacious. Good range of food at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were in Flat 3 which did not get any direct sunlight so felt dark . There was access to next door apartment behind us so we had to keep curtains closed for privacy .

    Location great as my wife struggles walking too far we were central to most bars and restaurants , pool lovely , very comfortable bed .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Generally, the Apartments are very clean with all amenities. Our apartment, number 02, was on the ground floor so we didn't feel secure leaving the shutters open, hence the apartment felt a bit gloomy.

    Hotel Daina and its Apartments has a lovely salt water swimming pool built out into the sea benefiting from all day sunshine. It is probably the best swimming pool in Port Pollensa. The location on the sea front, next to the Main Square and marina and near all the shops is prime.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is the best in the resort, right beside the sea and marina.and amazing restaurants. Swimming pool was beautiful extending out into the sea with ample sun loungers. Lovely cocktail bar at end of pool overlooking the bay and marina, perfect for watching the sun set! Breakfasts were amazing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to o say here! All good!

    Good bicycle safe keeping facilities. Superb view from breakfast terrace of Puero Pollensa Marina and mountains. Whilst our room didn’t have a sea view we did get the sunset with a back drop of the stunning mountains! Modern room very adequate for our needs on a short break - we shall return! Oh and reception staff were great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at times, other guests coming in late not ideal if you ate traveling with little ones. Maby try and keep family apartments close to one another ?

    Customer service was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WE didn't like our side seaview room where you have to be outside and lean over the balcony to see the sea and keep your curtains closed as you look directly into the apartments across the little road. We were eventually allowed to change and pay an additional supplement, we did have quite a hassle doing this so would recommend booking full sea view from the start.

    We actually upgraded to a full seaview room at the front of the hotel, we were not in the apartments. The pool is fantastic and we enjoyed the pool and going in the sea. We had nice drinks at the beach bar and a nice lunch and breakfast at the hotel. The view from the restaurant I. The outside upstairs balcony is lovely. The upgraded room was a must and lovely, we had a lovely view and it was large and comfortable. We enjoyed the chill out bar by the pool at night !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee makers, first one broke, second one didn't heat up properly Would like somewhere for us to dispose of daily rubbish

    Excellent staff and great accommodation. Gorgeous poolside and Manolo as always very hospitable and welcoming back as always

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appartment was not clean and smelly. Almost no daylight. It's cheap but that's the only good thing. We were not allowed to use the pool 15 minutes before it closed.

    Friendly frontdesk. Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hadn't appreciated I was going to be in a block not connected to the hotel, and so no chance of sea view. Gym facilities not as pictured.

    Friendly service, good bar, bike facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cleaning fluid in pool changing room if I had to think of one thing

    Stall excellent, especially Alex, Christina, Juan and Manalo, they couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Availability in the Puerto Pollensa was in short supply and so the price we paid was more than we had hoped to pay. The bed was extremely firm

    The position is great for those wanting to be in the heart of the resort. The view from the restaurant balcony is absolutely wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first arrived we were given a ground floor apartment with no balcony, I had requested an apartment on a higher floor, and on check in was told this was all that was available.I was rather upset about this as we had booked well in advance, I asked to be moved and the manager agreed to move us as soon as something became available, thankfully we were moved into a much nicer apartment 2 days later so it all worked out.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly, Christina was lovely and would go out of her way to make you feel welcome. The pool area was very nice and we enjoyed sitting there to have lunch and drinks too! The location was really great close to everything. The apartment was clean and was well stocked with what we needed, we would go back again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apt 2 is very disappointing. No outside space, have to cross someone else's terrace to get to it, no natural light unless you open the shutters in the bedroom to look at someone else's table or laundry, or the shutters over the pavement. Would be awful to have a whole holiday in here-we were only there for 2 days prior to going to a villa. We've stayed here a couple of times before on the top floor but would think again about coming back in case we got ground floor again.

    Breakfast is great value and a great selection. Good snacks available in pool bar and a nice place to sit. Pool is lovely and a great reason to stay here (if you can find a sunbed or somewhere to put one; there is a lot of 'reserving' with towels).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing

    Very well located, spacious and well serviced apartment. Great air con. Very close to hotel reception, good facilities on tap and very friendly, helpful staff. Close to beaches, pine walk, marina, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area open beyond 6pm for swimming

    Leonardo, in the restaurant, was fabulous, nothing was too much trouble. Excellent stay, all staff amazing, would highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lower floor apartments do not have any views at all. Higher floors offer views to the mountaina, but overlook back of other apartments. Also, access to some apartments is via other apartments terrace - makes it a bit awkward for sitting outside

    Like most reviewers, the location and breakfast were first class. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Dungeon like inner terrace over looked by whole block. I did ask to avoid this room on my booking because I'd seen other reviews mentioning the problem.

    Friendly staff, 24hr reception, pool and pool towels, comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We stayed in Apartment 2 on the ground floor. Unfortunately the apartment received very little natural light from the enclosed terrace. Air conditioning stopped working through the entire building which made the room very hot and stuffy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited views from the apartments in the road behind the hotel. This wasn't obvious when we made the booking. Parking was two blocks away.

    The pool and sunbathing areas opposite the hotel. Hotel service and breakfast were first class

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very noisy at night situated above several glass bins which were collected at 3am on several nights.

    Lovely area with good facilities. Buffet was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks at the pool bar were rather expensive, 2 vodkas, 1 cocktail and a soft drink was €28.

    Lovely hotel in a perfect location. Pool area was amazing and looked like the best in the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, views over looking concrete front & rear, noise every night of emptying of glass etc dust cart, smelly fish from restaurants below. No lift in apts, and no good for my mom who struggled everyday. Open stairs so anyone can get to your balcony at back, so couldn't have doors open in bedroom. Air con very very poor.

    Nice sheets on bed, not changed in 5 days though!!!!!! Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was dark and didn't have a proper balcony as it was an enclosed balcony and only a window shutter opened. Noisy if sleeping in lounge as next to road and bin lorries came most days

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Hotel is in a great location and the swimming pool is great. Delicious breakfast with choice of hot foods, meats and cheeses, fruits and yoghurts and pastries/cake

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rather disappointing air-conditioning. Didn't keep us as cool as we like overnight.

    Well situated apartments - very central with beach, restaurants and shops on your doorstep. On a busy street but sleeping area very quiet at back of building. Reasonably well equipped for basic cooking. Very good shower with plentiful hot water. Has a small balcony, which for our apartment was at the front overlooking the street. Very noisy at times - from coaches, bin lorry, delivery vans etc but good for watching the world go by. Balcony gets the morning sunshine. You could use the hotel facilities although we only used the beautiful pool area, situated looking out to the sea. They provide your beach-towels there too. Cycle hire shops nearby rent good quality bikes and there's storage at the apartments.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bit of a sewage smell in the bathroom but it Spain and were use to it!

    Eveything! The bar attender at the Lemon Bar was amazing! He couldn't have made a girls weekend any better! He was brilliant and asset to the company! The check in staff were fantastic as were the waiters at breakfast and at the Daina cafe terrace!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    People staying in the next apartment had to cross the balcony outside my bedroom window to reach their door - very strange !!

    The fantastic location, the friendliness of the staff. The best thing for me (I'm waiting for knee replacements) was that they have a hydraulic chair to lower you into the swimming pool and out again. I wouldn't have been able to swim otherwise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen area very confined. Space and storage in kitchen area very limited.

    Excellent location. Access to pool brilliant. Tv in bedroom an added bonus. And yes! Bed very comfy!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 4 twin rooms and on arrival 2 rooms had been upgraded and 2 rooms were double rooms I had been in touch prior to getting there to confirm twin beds so some of my party slept on settees the first night

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    apartment 3 is on the ground floor with no natural light so is always dark however staff moved us to a sea view room at no extra cost!!

    We moved from an apartment to the main hotel with no fuss and friendly helpful service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I was in the Apartments, first floor, on the street side, as opposed to the main hotel and the biggest negatives were noise levels both form outside (perhaps better double glazing on the balcony doors?) and every noise within the building could be heard, perhaps just the nature of the structure or lack of sound deadening.

    Well equipped, comfortable and enough space in the studio room (but I was single occupancy) As ever, Hoposa staff are excellent, always cheery and attentive. Location is very convenient for strolling/literally stepping into town in evenings

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were really friendly, room was excellent and plenty big enough for two of us (we had a two person studio). Facilities for cyclists were excellent - storage, padlocks, tools, pumps etc all free of charge. Lots of good restaurants nearby. Within easy walking distance of good bike rental places. Breakfast was excellent - buffet with lots of choice and good cooked breakfast options.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was clean and well prepared. The people responded promptly to our requests about a few minor at things we needed. The appartment had two balconies which caught the sun in the morning and afternoon respectively. These were sheltered from a chilly wind at this time of year and were greatly appreciated by my partner. The appartment was situated just behind the pine walk and therefore handy for all restaurants, bars and activities as well as the bus stop on the square behind.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I emailed the property 4 months prior to arrival to request separate single beds for four men, and the staff replied to confirm this would be arranged. Upon arrival, this request was ignored and two of us were made to share a bed. Towels should have been changed daily, but sometimes it was left for 3 days. Kitchens are really small, be prepared for simple cooking.

    Breakfast was very good, with a huge selection. Beds were comfy, despite the complication.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in the resort was excellent but unfortunately the apartments face the backs of other properties so there's a bit of early morning noise from deliveries and recycling collection. Very good otherwise.

    Use of the hotel facilities, such as bookable shower room after check out, pool, luggage storage. Rooms were very clean and kitchenette had everything we needed including a large fridge. Good and free WiFi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit cold at the beginning (it was a ground floor) and it took us a while to figure out how to turn on the heater. The heater in the room made a funny noise, and I will guess the AC will do the same. No parking: you have to be lucky and find a parking place in the streets around or leave your car in a public parking for free a couple of blocks away.

    We stayed in the apartments and not in the hotel, but the flats are big and really comfy. We had everything we needed to cook and the bed was excellent. We had breakfast included and it was really nice and the view from the dinning room was breathtaking. We were unlucky with the weather and couldn't enjoy the pool, but it looked really nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    There was a problem upon checking in so we were offered rooms in the main hotel which have just been refurbished. View from 407 was lovely and a sun trap in the late afternoon . Excellent choice for family and the staff were all very courteous . Would highly recommend

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Front room was just a wee bit noisy facing the street early in the morning.

    Really good location. One street back from the beach, and free parking in the street outside.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) The only way to get in the room is through the door that communicates with the terrace and requires a key to open it. To access the building you should have a card. It turned out that the staff often forgets about giving the key and just hands in the card. It happened to us and to other couple that was in a similar situation. Also, keep in mind that the Apartments building is different form the hotel building where they have a reception. So, once you realize that there should be a key and you do not have it, you have to come all the way back to the receptionist and request the key. 2) We stayed in this hotel in autumn, which was a relatively quite period of the year. In summer, the noise levels must be unbearable in this place. 3) There is no place where you can safely leave your luggage. The reception offers to leave luggages in a cupboard that is in the reception hall, very close the entrance door. Every person that enters the hotel has access to it and the cupboard is never locked.

    The hotel room has a design of a mini studio with bedroom and kitchen spaces being separated. The room had a terrace and and a balcony, the terrace space is shared with other rooms. The room was clean, there was everything you could dream of, i.e. iron, iron desk, extra pillows, blankets, the kitchen was fully equipped.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofas/beds need some way of holding the two beds together at night, so that if you are a couple the beds do not slide apart at night & one of you disappear onto the floor in the middle of the night!

    Stayed in one bedroom apartment - very central location & well appointed for breakfast and light evening meals. Balconies at either end of the apartment, good for sun in morning and evening. Lift to higher floors. Ironing and drying facilities available. Cleaners come in twice a week. Towels and sheets in plentiful supply. Televisions in both bedroom and lounge with good range of channels in different languages.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofas uncomfortable to sit on for any length of time. Why not have a couple of armchairs and table.

    Beds very comfortable, well furnished spacious apartment Ideal central location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking yet easily overcome with a local parking lot that was free nearby

    The place was a great stay for a quick one night we had to make the most of staying in this area to explore. Parking was not provided by the hotel however this was easy in the street. The facilities of the hotel were clean, immaculate and within walking distance to everywhere in the town. The breakfast was included in our stay rate and was a very nice selection of all the breakfast items you would hope to find. The rooms were basic but all you need and were good value for money. The room was in a secure building and the general maintanance of the hotel was evident.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only little thing people placing towels on sun loungers to reserve them. Annoying a notice would help.

    Everything fabulous. Great accommodation and terrific staff nothing too much trouble. Facilities second to none.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    more shelves draining board when washing up cupboard under sink in bathroom to put toiletries. safety deposit boxes either too high or too low

    everything was great so clean, fantastic location, food too much but lovely staff so polite yet friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. We used the hotel restaurant for breakfast and dinner both days and both meals were very good. Breakfast is really great value and lots of variety. The pool is lovely, great views and plenty of loungers. You have to get there early for a space right by the pool though! All the staff we came across were friendly and helpful. The apartment clean and had everything we needed. It was big enough for the 4 of us, and we would happily stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Whilst our apartment was comfortable and very spacious for two, it was on the ground floor and so the balcony opened onto the main road behind the hotel at almost ground level. As a result the balcony area was noisy, dark and with little privacy - not a comfortable place to sit. We would avoid a ground floor apartment in future.

    All staff (reception, poolside, cleaning) were exceptionally helpful and courteous. In particular the restaurant staff (we had booked half-board) went out of their way to provide a personal service. In our case, each day they explained what could be eaten as part of a gluten-free diet, and specific foods and bread rolls were provided at both breakfast and dinner. These touches were really appreciated, in addition to the wide choice from the buffet. The outdoor restaurant balcony in the Hotel Daina provided a wonderful view each morning and evening, and we really enjoyed the pool too. Altogether the hotel facilities suited us very much for a relaxing week, and we would definitely return there. It was clear from the number of happy, returning customers that it is a favourite hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed Linen and towels only changed every three days so we had ours changed the first morning we were there but the next time was due to be the day we left! Ditto the room cleaning

    Being able to use the excellent hotel pool and the excellent value breakfast. Centrally located for all of the restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed with the studio. Room 2 was very noisy with the traffic being so close to the road. We had no balcony and therefore it felt dark and unpleasant to spend time in the studio. Next time I would like to stay in the main hotel with a lovely sea view !

    The swimming pool area was amazing and the location of the hotel was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and apartment is not together hotel is at the front with the view of the sea and apartment is at the back side with nothing to view it could have been better if apartment also have a view of the sea or maybe did not notice it when I'm booking that is why I was disappointed, a bit noisy in the morning as apartment is Infront of the road and second day nobody come to clean our apartment....but it's not a big deal that could have been sorted if requested....

    The place is very near the beach, accessible to everything transportation, markets..apartment is ideal for families with young children they got a private pool just infront of beach, great breakfast have lots of selection and the hotel is clean.....nice and friendly staff would difinitely recommend to friends

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are at the back of the hotel and the front ones were very noisy at night from rowdy people on the street and very early in the mornings from the bin trucks. Suggest a high floor at back of the apartment block.

    The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The food was excellent quality, lots of choice all freshly cooked. The apartments were very large with lots of storage space.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was being having a room on the ground floor as you couldn't open the shutters as it was on street level. Also, couldn't really open curtains in back bedroom as would have been overlooked from other apartment who seem to have a large outdoor patio area.

    The location was excellent. Apartment very modern and clean. Was given a courtesy room to use to shower etc because of having a later flight which was very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Live music in the Lemon Bar was a little too loud to be able to carry on conversations

    Breakfast choice excellent. Clean rooms Friendly staff Tony the taxi driver- lovely, excellent service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    extra bed is VERY uncomfortable. You can feel the springs through the mattress which made it difficult for my kids and ( and me ) to sleep.The Hotel is in the second row just behind the 4 Star Daina Hotel. The pictures of the facility are from the Hotel, not the Apartments.That felt a bit misrepresented. The apartment itself was represented right and was very nice...just the issue with the mattress and parking not as easy in that town...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment could have been a little bit cleaner on arrival. Safe played up and we got a reception member to help out and air conditioning worked sporadically.

    Good facilities in the apartment. Staff were brilliant, reception staff lovely and Manolo at swimming poor bar very friendly and seen to be very caring especially with the elderly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    NOISE ! Our apartment was extremely noisy. Unacceptable. Would not stay again.

    apartment very clean. Food in hotel - very good selection. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments were very noisy,you could hear everything going on outside during the night. Also I asked to pay cash at the end of our stay,which was agreed on,then when I checked out I was told they had taken the payment off my credit card which I had given them as security.

    Pool was good,apart from you had to que early for a sun bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything!

    Such a friendly hotel, lovely apartment, plenty of bars and shopping within easy reach. We loved the pool area, the pool and reception staff were fab. At the pool, Manolo was very helpful. Plenty of restaurants with delicious food. We also went on a gorgeous sunset cruise. Can't wait to return....

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: