Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Preciados 4 stars

Preciados, 37, Madrid City Centre, 28013 Madrid, Spain

#26 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3027 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I enjoyed all aspects of my stay there.

    The room was great, clean. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Thoughtful design while getting the most out of the space. Bathtub/ bathroom spacious and also aesthetically pleasing. The refrigerator/ mini-bar is always a welcome site along with the coffee maker. The room service was very prompt and the food excellent. Also appreciated being in a central location. The staff were nice, welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were robotic, no personal touch or real care about customers. Bed was slippery.. every time we used it . It keeps moving.

    Location. Free mini bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the first floor and the the view is good but you feel that you’re in the street I recommend if you took the street view take higher floors

    Free minibar Location Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location Location a 2 minute walk from Calle Mayor and Gran Via. Very quiet location but also so close to Mercado San Miguel. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint was the hot water didn't hold it's temperature constantly. Minor gripe but didn't affect our enjoyment of the property.

    The location is fantastic and makes so much of central Madrid completely walkable. We walked everywhere and it was well worth it. The hotel is clean, with good facilities, a free minibar topped up for us each day, and friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We always stay here when we go to Madrid - about twice a year. It never dissapoints. Comfortable bed. Great location. Breakfast buffet selection excellent. Staff pleasant & helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing!! We will return when we visit Madrid again.

    My daughter and I stayed there in an upgraded room ( so we could have balconies ) and loved the room- the hotel- the attached restaurant!! Everyone was patient with our minimal Spanish abilities and made us feel very welcomed. I have to agree that the beds where very comfortable and the sheets where nice quality! I was very concerned about not staying in a chain hotel that I knew - but we wanted to experience the culture of city center ~ I’m so happy that we did ! Thank you Preciados staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woken up both nights by continuous noice on the floor above. Not great when you're suffering from jet lag.

    Staff were lovely. Fabulous location. Walk to all sites.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel was charming but the staff were the secret ingredient. Everyone was very helpful. Unfortunately we didn't realize that the mini bar was free (usually you get conned into paying). Having the restaurant and bar next door was a bonus. We loved the barman.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with parking included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was incredibly helpful and pleasant at all times. They went out of their was to help me address an issues with my cell phone service provider. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the location is fantastic. We would definitely return here. We strongly recommend Hotel Preciados!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was fine but wasn’t that keen on Madrid. Ripped off by taxi driver from the train station to the hotel. Well, actually a kilometre or more away from hotel we were dropped off plus charging us a third extra for the pleasure! Other taxi drivers drive like maniacs!

    The staff were really helpful in a lovely hotel. Restaurant, worth a visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont get a single room. It is tiny dark and doesnt even have a real window, there is a window but it looks out on a totally enclosed covered small inner courtyard or stairwell so you cant tell if ot is day or night Horrid.

    Location is convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great beds. Wonderful shower. Staff very efficient: I had left my mobile in the taxi coming from the airport and they were particularly helpful in helping me to get it back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit of a queue at reception when I arrived

    Free mini-bar was unexpected and excellent! Location great for central Madrid and close to several metro stops on different lines

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym on-site but they did offer a partnership with a nearby gym for a small fee

    Parking available on-site Staff was very nice Bed was so comfortable Room was very clean About 5-10 minutes walk to main points of interest (Plaza Mayor, San Miguel Market, Puerta del Sol)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Few television channels in English (only CNN and RT news channels) but lots in other languages.

    Excellent restaurant staff, varied and interesting menu, helpful reception staff and large variety of other nationalities staying. Very central location for good shops and bars/restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy refuse lorries during the night but appreciate lots of refuse from nearby restaurants that need clearing daily, just not 2 or 3 in the morning.

    Very central to main attractions and nice area. Breakfast was good and able to provide non dairy milk when asked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to mention since I was ready for compact but having everything necessary room

    great location in the very centre and ideal quieteness unbelievable for this area, very helpfull personnel, free mini bar with a great variety of drinks especially appreciable during hot Madrid summer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small for the price paid and air conditioning wasn’t brilliant.

    Good location next to Metro and very helpful reception staff. Free mini bar a bonus for beer and soft drinks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All staff members were excellent, informative, efficient and friendly. Hotel was comfortable, well maintained, and well run. We had an excellent time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't like reception and who are working there..I think they don't like their job.They are so so slow...A lot of people waiting in the check-in or out line.. They are not kind and no communication with customers.. Of course no early check-in. Room is very small and old. I definitely not stay here again..

    İnternet wifi is very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower did not work properly. It went scalding hot then freezing cold around every 10 seconds.

    Fantastic location and very helpful staff. Excellent breakfast and the dinner at night was also very good. Lovely fresh food and attention to detail.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was not very clean, but i guess that was not the common case. And they don't have body lotion, which was a bit disappointing but didn't affect much my positive impression about the hotel after all.

    Wonderful, very comfortable bed! Didn't want to get up in the morning, spent 2 extra hours sleeping)) Great location, everything was so close. And the hotel did reserve the room on a high floor for me - which I asked. That was really nice! And a little balcony in my room was so cute :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had dinner in the hotel restaurant which was mediocre at best. Restaurants nearby better and cheaper.

    Excellent breakfasts, staff efficient, good position near centre of town, close to shops, restaurants and metro. 20 min walk to Prado.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very room (even in March) and very poor air conditioning. Only 1 tv channel in English.

    Comfy bed, very clean, good central location, free mini bar (1 beer, juices, coke and lemonade, and water)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its modern and perfect.

    Being for me the first time in Madrid, I did my search properly and it resulted in a perfect stay. This hotel is super nice, in the center and also has realy nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with parking included
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and helpful. When we arrived they gave us a map and information about Madrid. Hotel is very close to all the main tourist attractions and a stone’s throw from the metro. However, for the price we paid I would have expected a bit more luxury. Our room was quite small and it did not feel like 4 star accommodation. The mini bar was nice but limited to just some soft drinks and two beers a day. Not great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel was in a perfect position right in the middle of the pedestrian area. The bed was super king sized & there was a very large shower room. Our room was very quiet (207) though I heard a couple complaining about the noise from the other side of the hotel. The free mini bar which included a bottle of beer every day was an added bonus. There was a friendly bar attached to the hotel where we had a drink in the early evening though we didn't try the restaurant. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window onto street so room was very claustrophobic also fan in bathroom 🚽 did not work and air conditioning was very poor and only one small soap was provided

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A single room is very small, you will struggle to find a place for your luggage, yet it offers everything you might need, and the bathroom is pretty large. The built-in hair dryer was functioning very poorly and overheating immediately so better have your own. Grab a hair conditioner as well, the rest of toiletries will be there.

    Perfect location, in a few steps from Gran Via (5 min to Primark or the official Real Madrid shop), with the shopping centre Corte Ingles just round the corner, and in 10 min walk from Mercado de San Miguel (must-visit). Very helpful staff, good breakfast. Minibar and safe at no extra fee! Very comfortable bed, pretty large bathroom with toiletries including tooth brushing and shaving sets. Very good shower + bath, and a bidet. A small ironing board and iron are provided in the room which is very useful for business travellers. Check Topolino just across the street to enjoy a buffet lunch for less than 11 euro. I'd definitely recommend Preciados to business travellers and couples.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is excellent and the bed was comfortable. What was really fantastic were the front desk staff who were very courteous and helpful. I loved the stairs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast overpriced and not good enough for a 4 stars hotel.

    Excellent location, a few steps away from Gran Via and a few minutes away from a lot of the sightseeings in Madrid. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked quiet non smoking room but were given smoking room at front of hotel. We complained and they changed it to a lovely room. Cafe Varela had disappointing food and house wine

    Comfortable bed and lovely room eventuality. Responsive staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower not brilliant.

    Excellent location close to many shops and restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean, bed very comfortable, electric shutters so dark and quiet. Breakfast amazing - so much choice. Restaurant attached to hotel very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electrical box in the room made a humming noise when energized. Our only other complaint is that the breakfast option offered by the hotel is way too expensive - over 17 Euros. The bright side of this is that there are plenty of places nearby where you can enjoy whatever you would like to break your fast.

    The location and the hotel ammenities where exeptional for this price point. We will stay here again next time our travels take us to Madrid. It is an easy walk through vibrant neighborhoods to both train stations and metro for connection to the airport or other places in Spain.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    additional electrical outlets would have been nicer.

    The staff was excellent, very helpful, they supplied information about the area, provided/printed maps for us. Room was cozy, complete with electric blinds, a minibar (that was free - no liguior but juice, water, beer). The restaurant was very good, lot of options for breakfast (including gluten free bread). Prices for lunch and dinner were very reasonable. Had seafood paella on Sunday and it was excellent. Location was in the old part and short walk to Gran Via and all the activities. We had an early flight before breakfast was open and they provided a 'goody bag' for both of us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small but we weren’t in it much

    Great location close to everything- works great for a weekend - very comfortable bed and good products in bathroom - staff were incredibly helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, but what I really did not like is the shape and size of the room. My room was angled, so triangular shape. Not possible to walk around the bed. The bathroom could use an upgrade: a bath with showerhead that does not match, so I had to bend to get showered properly.

    The hotel is in a great location, hard to beat. That is very good. Staff is friendly and professional, the bar / restaurant conjoining the hotel is good. Pleasant atmosphere, easy to walk in and out, very nice for a city trip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with parking included
    • Stayed 1 night

    For parking, you HAVE to drive in to the walking-only street, and park in front of the main entrance. Not intuitive. From there, the staff will park your car.

    Great staff, great bar downstairs, fantastic location, easy valet parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get the breakfast since it seemed a bit expensive

    - Got an excellent price for clean rooms with a balcony - Location was perfect with everything within walking distance, so the late night dinners weren't a problem - bar/restaurant was a plus, for a nightcap

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower - water sprayed on the floor while using the shower head.

    Great location, spotless, amazing breakfast. Allowed early check-in and late checkout with no extra charge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything...

    Breakfast was excellent. Hotel personels are Very helpful and kind. Localization of the hotel is wonderful. Metro is located just next to hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was much smaller than the picture I booked on your site.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, location was perfect everything was walking distance

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Personnel was very helpful. Thanks to Cristina:) The location is fantastic. The rooms were reasonably satisfactory. The mini bar was free. This was also strange for us that it can not be found in most of the European hotels. This is good especially for the kids. The breakfast was also more than enough and there were a lot of alternatives for your taste.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel loaned me European outlet connector for American plug. I arrived to hotel at 9am and hotel had a room available for me to use instead of waiting until check in at 2pm.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    This hotel is in a great location. Looking at the restaurant and bar from the road you see a style, that's very inviting when you walk past and if you weren't staying there, you wished you were. It was always busy and the service was quick and friendly. The prices were also good and this may explain the many locals dining and drinking in the venue.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked it if the room faced the outside, but for single rooms, that is not an option at this hotel.

    I had a single room which was kind-of small, but served my purpose. The room was furbished with quality linen. The bathroom was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only criticism would be that our rooms were very close to the cleaners store room, and the cleaners were quite noisy.

    Very good. Comfortable rooms, big bed, great hotel location. Friendly staff, nice bar and restaurant. Everything we needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bedroom has too many lights around the ceiling borders and scattered around the room. Impossible to create a dark room for sleeping with that permanent glow which could not be turned off. The lights interfered with quality of sleep.

    Comfortable bed and bathroom. Right next to outstanding restaurant (Varela).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room. Very small, the floor and the aircon were very noisy, the room feel too much warm (in December) and when they were cleaning the beside room I could hear the noise and feel the movements in my room.

    The staff and the location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not knowing that there were lots of eating options right outside the door of the hotel, I arranged to have dinner included in our package at the hotel restaurant. We had a reduced menu to choose from and whilst overall it wasn’t too bad, there were probably better options outside the hotel. Having said that the breakfast (at the same restaurant) was very good.

    The hotel itself is very beautiful from the outside and really well situated in a pedestrian mall surrounded by shops and restaurants. We had a really nice balcony with excellent views out over the mall and the room was spacious with a huge bed! We were surprised to find that the mini bar was stocked and included in our room fee. The bathroom was huge with a spa bath which was very welcome at the end of our European holiday. The staff were really nice and arranged our cab to the airport on the way back for the flat fee of €30 (we had taken one at the airport from the rank and he had charged €40 despite most of the guides saying the flat rate to the city was only €30). The breakfast was also really good! Despite the fact we only had one afternoon in Madrid and one night at the hotel we managed to do some shopping, see some sights, and eat some good food and everything was within walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Room size very good for central Madrid. We usually stay in apartments in Madrid, but because of the holiday season we decided on this hotel. The location is excellent,the room very clean and well appointed, quiet and comfortable. The attached cafe is terrific too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As many hotels, the shower water temperature keeps changing unexpectedly. Here it was more of a concern as it suddenly gets very very hot (not nice... especially for children).

    We booked the standard room. It was not very big but cute and extremely practical. I liked all the simple details. The mini-bar drinks + water + coffee/tea are free (great bonus). The location could not be better.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with parking included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One night the noise from the neighbours bothered us (loud talking until early in the morning).

    We booked the room with parking. The concierge took care of the parking. We were glad with that, since it was quite a tight parking place. We had a room facing the front. The street noise did not bother us at all. There are 2 doors, both with double glass. And there is an electrical shutter in between, also blocking the daylight. All drinks in minibar were for free. A great service from the hotel. Staff was very friendly and spoke English very well. We did not have breakfast at the hotel, but across the hotel there is a Tim Hortons where you can get breakfast and good coffee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was awful - noisy, grotty and in the middle of tourist trap zone. Hotel is old and looks tired Expensive for what it offers Better value is to be had in a nicer neighbourhood like Salamanca

    Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was once a sudden water outage when my partner was having a shower.. however, the staff got it fixed in 10-15 minutes and brougt us clean towels and bathropes.

    Great location, around 10 min walk from Plaza de Espana metro station. We stayed on the newer side, our room was nice and clean, we had a lovely french balcony. The staff was flexible as they let us stay in the room for one additional hour after the check out time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything went well.

    the hotel staff were all very friendly and approachable. The facilities as well as the cleanliness were great. Location was near to restaurants, city centre and shopping centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault this excellent hotel, staff very friendly, nice sized room and comfy bed (two single beds together made for a massive bed), lovely bathroom (very good rain shower) and free mini bar was a nice touch also. Location was excellent, walking distance to most attractions and plenty of metro stations in the area to go further afield. Great choice for breakfast to set the day off. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Miserable staff who hardly ever smiled or said hello. Duvet too small to cover two people properly. Shampoo etc. not replaced when finished. Poor quality Wi-Fi that you had to log-in to each time you tried to use it. Unnecessarily fancy light switches that were difficult to use and glowed very brightly at night. Breakfast too expensive at 17 euros each - we were able to get a very good breakfast at a café up the street for 5.99.

    Good location. Quiet room. Free mini-bar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the best hotels we have stayed in. Clean - tick, comfy beds - tick, fantastic location - tick, wonderful breakfast - tick, great resturant and bar - tick, helpful and friendly staff - tick There is not one negative thing to say. We will return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly think the staff who run this hotel is it’s best feature, they are professional and go of their way to make your stay as comfortable and personal as they can.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't say i didn't like the mini bar free stuff included, i just wasn't aware and bought the same items outside. :( Other than that, it was perfect. :)

    It was easy to arrive using the metro. The bed was extremally comfortable, no noises from the street due to double sound proof doors in the balcony. Location couldn't be better. There's a lot of restaurant and bars in the same street and around. The staff was super helpful. There is a locker for the bags if your flight/train is later than the checkout.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would fault is the restaurant attached to the hotel. We went for dinner there and the salad was old and not nicely made. Although my steak was well cooked.

    The hotel is in a fantastic location, very central. Our room was fabulous. The bed was massive and very comfy. Bathroom a great size and a big shower. Provided with all the necessary bits, such as toothpaste, cotton wool, a razor etc. Minibar contents are free too. Our room was quiet and very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like smoke and you could hear noise from the street.

    Location was great. Easy to walk to walk to all the main attractions. Room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More clothes hangers in the wardrobe. More important when the weather is cold as you bring more clothes with you.

    Very good selection for breakfast. Staff very friendly. Comfortable bed. Hotel is in a great position.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not that impressed with the restaurant on the premises. However there are many restaurants in the area.

    Absolutely everything. Wonderful hotel. I rarely ever give any hotel a 10 but this one deserves it in every way. It is very central but because it is on a pedestrian street, one hears almost no street noise. Plus the sound proof windows. The room was good sized for two people, very nicely furnished, and very very comfortable. We will stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vacuuming outside my door in the morning.

    Excelent location in Madrid with nice rooms at a very fair price. One of my favorite places to stay in Madrid.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is tiny, if you have too many bags look for another hotel. The housekeeping staff enters the room even though the “Dont disturb “ sign is hanged and it happened everyday during our stay.

    The only good thing is the location اهم ما يميز الفندق موقعه حيث انه قريب من من شارع قران بيا

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything. The property is in very good shape and the location could not be better. All the personnel were friendly and efficient and very helpful. The restaurant was very good and had reasonable pricing. Breakfast was very adequate. Overall, a pleasant experience. We would go back and recommend the hotel without second thoughts.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cannot thing of anything that could have been better, but since this is a city crowded with people at all times, 3-4 days in the city is sufficient. We met with our Spanish friend and he took us up in the mountains and we visited Segovia which was spectacular with the aquaducts.

    Had breakfast the first day, since it was expensive,, around 17Euros. However, the breakfast was top, everything included. But in the very close neighbourhood there were lots of simple cafeterias where coffee and a bun or toast cost around 4 Euros. The bed was comfortable. Needed to put on a blanket on top of the sheet at night. The hotel is situated a the best possible spot, close to everything. There were quite a lot of police in this street and the streets nearby due to the things happening in the North of Spain so we felt very safe. My husbond used the hairdresser in the very same street, hhe has never looked so fine, and ato a much better price than in Norway. Waiters were very nice and talkative since I spoke Spanish. Everyone should visit the Food and wine marked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small but we really didn't care!

    The staff was very welcoming and nice, they gave us the room 3 hours before check in time. Location was good, we god a map and good recommendations. Free minibar was a great touch!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxis couldn’t drive directly there. Hotel was close to a plaza where the taxis could go, but the hotel didn’t tell us that. So many taxis left us off much farther from the hotel, thus leaving us to schlep our luggage.

    Location and helpful front desk

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My daughter and I loved our stay. The room was spotless and very comfortable. The breakfasts were fabulous including freshly baked cakes each morning. The staff could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was modern and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the buffet breakfast was really good. The staff were very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We found that the hotel was in a good location for exploring the city and would definitely recommend to others.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tourist trap location shopping stores everywhere. Great if you want to have a shopping vacation, not so great if you were trying to avoid the crappy touristy tapas and were looking to see more of how the locals live.

    Good location to the palace on closed off pedestrian street. comfy beds and free tea!

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Preciados traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: