Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of JS Horitzó 3 stars

Via Alemania, 1, 07458 Can Picafort, Spain

#36 of 47 hotels in Can Picafort

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 432 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When we arrived it wasn't like on the pictures, the room was horrible but we got the chance to switch rooms. The other room were better but still not like the pictures. We didn't eat at the hotel more than the first day, we were not pleased with the food at all.

    We had a nice view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay! Room was clean, housekeeping every day. The food in the restaurant was also excellent. Every day was on different thematic: Fish, Italian, South America and etc. The staff in the hotel and restaurant was polite, positive and very helpful. The location of the hotel is on the firts line, few steps from the beach! Thank you Horitzo team!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff and good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Use Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very very small. The double bed was comfy and fine but the bathroom was so small it had no room to manoeuvre and also the shower flooded the bathroom each time I used it as the shower curtain was too short.

    Friendly staff and good location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    an unforgettable island to see
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    would require a general renovation

    The location of the hotel, which is on the beach, good quality ratio, good food, daily cleaning, we had room with sea front view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for travelling on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Use Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds didn't have any duvets, just a thin cover; it is a bit noisy as there is a bar just infront of the hotel - but this is to be expected as the hotel is on the beachfront. Parking would be a bit of a struggle during peak season - I was however lucky to find a spot close to the hotel.

    It is perfectly located, right on the beachfront. Had breakfast on the terrace with a lovely view of the ocean and went for a swim straight afterwards. The breakfast spread was good, although I would have liked a larger variety of fresh fruit. The staff was really friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Beach resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is adapted for organized trips (mostly German). The room we got was just in front of the staircase, and everything inside was very old. It was cheap, so I guess the overall value for money is very good.

    The staff was very nice and it was just in front of the seaside, surrounded with all kinds of restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    great hotel, if you are on a low budget and don't really expect good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    the buffet breakfast breakfast/dinner was ok, but not tasty. there was this strange smell in the room all the time, but we got used to it and liked the hotel after all. though next time we will probably opt for another

    you can watch the waves from the balcony, having breakfast on terrace was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.3
    value for money right in the beach, but expect no frills
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was freezing and really small, felt like it was something from the 50's.. even didn't have electric plugs that's worked and wifi inexistant. second one was ok, although wifi was off and on and lamps missing

    Staff was trying to help with whatever did not work.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.8
    Very disappointed with the accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t anything like the pictures on the internet, and was very small. Shower was tiny and leaked causing a puddle on the floor eveytime we had a shower. Beds weren’t changed throughout our stay. Very disappointed with the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.8
    Keep looking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you get a room on the first floor, you are right above the disco. Good if you are a night person, noisy if you value sleep. They moved us to the fourth floor, which was quieter, but the elevator broke. The room was small.

    The breakfasts were very good, the location is also good. The oceanfront view from the room was beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    Great location, nice pool although this is up the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was the same all the time just covered in a different sauce. This was a serious let down.

    Great location, nice pool although this is up the road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Great budget holidays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We wanted to rent the towels for the swimming pool and we were very surprised when we were told that they cost € 2 a towel/day -> non-refundable. We still think it must have been a mistake, because, for the price of renting a towel for 3-4 days, we could buy a new one! The reception staff, however, was determined that we need to pay €2 a day + €1 deposit, so we thanked them politely.

    We decided to stay at JS Horitzó, as we liked the location. It is great for 3*** hotel - > the room is small, but had all we needed, the staff were very nice, it was easy to park nearby and as we had balcony facing the sea on the top floor, it was lovely to sleep with the window fully open and listen to the waves :) We booked half-board and - as vegetarians - we knew it might be tricky, but there was still loads of choice and the restaurant staff was lovely and helpful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.3
    The stuff and the location is fantastic the rest is not good at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is under criticism... 🙁😬 very annoying that there is a menu and it's really nice and despite of it the taste (without any taste) and everything is the same every day. I think the hotel should change the cook unfortunately or they don't have to offer food at all. If you are not so fussy the breakfast is OK, coffee is poor and similar to a black hot water than a coffee. That hotel is rather a 2 stars and not a 3 ones. The bathroom is very tiny and old. It needs to be changed or renewed it! Look at the pictures.... The rooms are also very tiny. If you want to have space I recommend that you should book a suit, that costs more.

    The location and the stuff are perfect!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.3
    Room was very tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very noisy, we were told we were to have a free drink on arrival this didn't happen. The pool was over the road and there was messages everywhere saying not to leave belongings on thechairs, alas, at the weekend it was packed and we had to lie on the floor.

    Room was very tidy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    4.6
    Do not deserve 3 stars, bad quality breakfast from Lidl, restrooms smell bad, very small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is bad quality, everything comes from Lidl (really for a 3 stars hotel?!!!), noisy in the corridor, very very small room, could not open properly our door to access the bathroom, balcony was ok but we cannot take good pictures because of all the defaults on the balcony, also a lot of old people during breakfast and no table available. One man sit at our table and he asked us to shut up because we were talking while eating! Seriously... Oh I forgot about the swimming pool, we went and finally decided to come back in our room... too cold. Restrooms smell bad in living room. I usually post good reviews online but I was really disappointed about this supposedly 3 stars hotel. I would not recommend this hotel because they do not deserve 3 stars.

    Good location near the beach, room with a view, comfort bed but small

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    BEAUTIFUL AREA, AMAZING VIEW FROM ROOM, RIGHT AT THE BEACH!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no drinking water in room, no parking in hotel but public parking around it wasnt too hard to find, and there was no sunbeds or umbrellas owned by the hotel at the beach, you had to pay for your own

    the location, the beach, the whole area can picafort, would be back every year if I could!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    Food was ok, overall hotel value for money not on a par with most 3 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No childrens entertainment. Rooms in need of refurbishment. Evening entertainment not every night.

    Location near to beach and center. Pool was not over crowded.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    3.8
    Room with cockroaches !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with cockroaches !!!!! Bathroom very smal can't move !!! Shower with weather all around! Breakfast was very bad and what was left from day before!!! Vegetables was rotten! I had problem with stomach after two days and my friend after 4 days . Hotel can't take more 1* !!!! at HOSTEL IS MUCH BETTER!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Good location right near the beach (but we went to Playa de...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was the same every day, wi-fi was very bad in the room

    Good location right near the beach (but we went to Playa de Muro beach 15-20 minutes walk), we had half-board so it's good quality for money but dinner we liked more than breakfast. Room is quite old but very clean. We had side-sea view and it's fine because we didn't hear noise from the street in the evening - I believe sea-view rooms are more noisy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Location was great, but the food, wifi and noises were terrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The food was terrible, coffee from the machine was disgusting if u even like coffee don't bother trying it... or buy it in the restaurant. U can eat only that food which is bought in the shops... its like ice cream, fruits, bread and vegetables... the dishes that was made in the kitchen was terrible. In the mornings its always noisy, from 7 am u cant sleep of the noise that is made by housemaids, or other guests or outside noise...it seems that is done on purpose...u hear everything and its so annoying !!! WiFi is not working or working very very slow.

    Location, staff, pool area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    The location is perfect, and we were lucky to have a room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi is not very good, there is no refrigerator in the room, the bed wasn't very comfortable.

    The location is perfect, and we were lucky to have a room with a seeview. The food was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.3
    Bearably and pleasant stay, but i would not come to this or any JS hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food for half board was the worst i have experienced in years of travel to Spain. It was very evident that the enthuses was on stuffing guest with carbohydrates and saving on meat, as of that there was little and bad quality available. What the hotel description does not detail that the pool is shared by 3 JS hotels and is a short walk (one street away) from the hotel. Also the restaurant is in JS hotel opposite Horitz. Surprisingly for number of guest to one pool, sunbeds were always available. The shower in bathroom was small with curtain, and it was impossible to shower without flooding complete bathroom

    The hotel was right next to the beach, everything was spotless clean, free wifi worked well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Would stay again if the food would improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner was terribly we are not fussy but I would not pay half board again at that hotel I would eat elsewhere

    The location of the hotel the beach is on your doorstep friendly and helpful staff the room was always clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.0
    Price/quality didn't meet my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    It was really old and tiny room with a minimum of comfort. During our staying I saw woodlice in our room. Breakfast was the same during 2 weeks. Moreover we had to go to the breakfast to the other hotel.

    Friendly stuff only.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    Great position, amazing beaches helpfull staff but drinks are not included in the dinner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first room we got was dirty, the door has been forced and it was not closing properly. Drinks are not provided with the dinner.

    position, the availability of the reception staff finding a suitable room for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    A cheap, comfortable and clean place to stay with a location that is second to none.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is 4 JS hotels around the Can Picafort area, and the swimming pool is located at the furthest one away despite being a mentioned facility. Additionally, the room we were provided was difficult to find when we arrived, but we got there in the end!

    The location to the beach and accessibility to the local restaurants could not have been better! The staff were friendly and helpful, and even offered to let us leave the luggage in their luggage room until our late flight back on our final day. The room was exceptionally clean and the staff did small little extras that really made the stay enjoyable. During the stay, it was one of our Birthdays. We did not tell the reception, however they noticed from the passport we provided on check-in and wished me a happy birthday, as well ensuring that our flights and transfers were arranged without requiring any action from our side!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect beach hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Be aware: We did not use the swimmingpool because it was not in the same building as we lived in, you had to walk into a side street to come to the pool. It was no problem for us since we used the beach instead, but if you prefer the pool, you should choose room in the main building. The breakfast is also in the main building and we had to cross the street, but it was ok since there is no traffic there.

    This is a perfect hotel if you want to stay close to the beach! Just a few steps from the wonderful, long, sandy beach. Very clean water! Lots of restaurants, bars and shops are very close. Can Picafort is a nice, little town and you got all you need in walking distance. We were very lucky to have room in the front of the hotel - the sea view was amacing. We would really like to come back and stay in the same room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.3
    Great location and good price but let down by rooms not looking as pictures described and the resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resort is too catered for Europeans it unfortunately lost a lot of the lovely Spanish culture.no decent ice cream stores. Breakfast was limited at the hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was poor quality and bland. There was a lot of choices but most of it was tastless. It wouldbe betterto have less choices but good quality food. It was very noisy. We could hear everthing from the outside, from the corridor and from the other rooms, every step, every toilet flush, every shower. There was a leaking in our bathroom from the ceiling which we reported straight away but nothing has been done about that.

    Location was great. Simple, but clean room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.7
    Clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room - it was a single room definetly to small for 2. We checked on the floor plan and we noticed we had the smallest room available on the floor. They shouldn't put 2 people in this room. You couldn't even move around it was a box size room. Very disappointed with it.

    Clean room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.3
    The location of the hotel is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Extremely small bathroom. Old furniture in the rooms. Small rooms. The hotel is made by two buildings that are connected by a hallway that is not properly lighted during night.

    The location of the hotel is very good. Right near sandy beach and plenty of restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    Average hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom - it was very cramped and shower was pretty primitive - hard not to flood the bathroom when taking a shower! Overall room was very small, and on first floor, above a noisy bar. Breakfast very disappointing.

    The location - 2 mins from the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Great place, great beach, great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi strength could be better. I also did not like having to pay 3.15 euros a day to use the safe which is already in the room. They give you a wand to insert once you have paid that gives you access. I feel like this is a basic amenity and should be included.

    I was a little concerned about the quality of food after reading the reviews. My friend and I were both personally extremely satisfied with the food quality and selection. We did the breakfast and dinner option and left each meal feeling full. Our housekeeper, Maria, was fantastic and made our room spic and span each morning. It was a really good experience. This place is right on the beach with many restaurants and shops within feet a away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing beach stay if you want to stay in the vicinity and not travel around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Around the hotel, there were no taxis, bit stuck getting around, the hotel staff struggled to help us and we missed one excursion as there were no transfers included. So be wary. The only other way is to hire a rental car but as there is no car park area nearby not sure what you do with it when your done. You are very reliant on buses when they turn up and having to stay in the local area.

    We went half board for 5 nights, the room was a bit small but views were great, locationwas great. Food was good. Staff were friendly. Pool was shared but nice sized and good facilities. Safe - you have to pay a bit extra for if you want one. Room - peaceful and comfy beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom was a bit shabby but we were in the older part of the hotel opposite the main hotel , if we had stayed longer we would have upgraded .

    Visited for a four night break so didn't eat in the restaurant , we just had breakfast which was lovely and sat on the outside terrace looking onto the wonderful beach. There is a small pool which is shared I would imagine in high season it would be difficult to get a sunbed but you can get one on the beach which you reserve, we didn't find out how to do this ! Hotel very clean and reception staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    Room nothing like in the picture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is nothing like in the picture - dark colours, old furniture, safe you can use only for fee, view from balcony - to the other balcony. The door is so old that we was afraid for our stuff safety. Pictures on the internet was really nice but it's way far from reality.

    Good food, nice restaurant. Very good place - near the beach and main street of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.0
    Beautiful view but confort = 0
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor, the room wasn't very confortable, the bathroom door wasn't closing. We didn't get towels during the first day of our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    great place to spend a relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Horizo is a little bit dated. It needs an update. The food was a little bit bland though there was always a choice and plenty to eat.

    Situation excellent. Beautiful sea views. Staff extremely helpful and very pleasant. Special thanks to Bar Staff, Dining Room Staff, and Room Maid. Excellent service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.9
    Loved the location, the staff was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and food

    Loved the location, the staff was very good. The one thing that would need improving is the quality of the food and coffee. Apart from that, i loved the place!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    3.8
    Needs reform
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was sold as a js hotel but was no up to standard we have stayed in js hotels and enjoy staff to preoccupied when i asked where the pool was a card was slamed down and i was told 2 street down it was shared by 3 hotels not happy

    Location Next to beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    =perfect location, directly on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    =toilet is tiny and taking shower resulted in watered floor, they need to have better curtains =restaurant was downstairs in basement of the other hotel, It was not all impressive as food variety was sometimes nice sometimes not

    =perfect location, directly on the beach =wonderful view from balcony, sometimes I didn't even want to leave the balcony to go to the beach =near lots of bars/restaurant and shops =friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.5
    Excellent location and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony was very small. The evening meals were very good, including the staff, but breakfasts were not were wonderful. Also we would have liked at least one English Channel on the tv. There seemed to be predominantly German channels.

    Good value for money..we had half board. Excellent location...great sea views just 20 metres away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would been nice to have fridge in room, lift broke down and with family on 3rd floor was hard work.Wi-Fi signal only really good on balcony .

    Bed nice comfy, nice big pillows, air con in room, nice balcony, location is awesome right on lovely beach and lots good bars nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.3
    Hotel like hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When we came we got room 003. No way I could imagine I am going to live in it for 7 days stay. I thought my holidays were ruined. You could hear every visitor entering and leaving the hotel In the room. You could even hear what are they talking about. One wall was made out of thick glass and the light was coming through it from corridor. It was almost impossible to sleep. Hopefully after complaining at reception we got another room. It was better and more quite. You have to buy drink at dinner time which is not cheap. 2.5€ just for bottle of still water. Breakfast was always the same. You eat in the basement. TV very small only 20''.

    Internet was better than expected and free, sometimes could watch even youtube in the room. Very good location, in front of the sand beach. Dinner was tasty. Hotel do not save on water in shower and water flow is pretty normal.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    5.8
    Average beach hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dinners had very low quality, we did not eat there after the second night, does not make sense to pay. You need to buy drinks for the dinner, which for me was OK, but many guests "sneaked in" drinks from the supermarkets, that resulted in awkward situations and discussions with the waitresses. Coffee in the morning is horrible, avoid it. Rooms are rather small and without fridge which is very uncomfortable in a beach place (to be able to cool your water etc). Towels were not changed during the stay. All these did not prevent me to have a nice holiday, but wouldn't return again.

    Very nice view from the hotel terrace, great location, good variety of breakfast (although the quality was not always very good). Staff were variously kind, especially some of the staff in the restaurant were unfriendly, but I can understand it given that many of the guest were unfriendly with them too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Canteen in the other building downstairs, asked for an extra pillow never had it, Internet is extremely poor when you want to book or check transport.

    Rooms are clean, food is not the greatest variety but nice, location is superb. Lots of establishments around, beach is at the door step.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.3
    Perfect location with good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safety deposit box in the room was for additional cost although mentioned in the room descriprition as included; breakfast was only available at the ground floor for guests of this hotel, although were served also on outdoor terrace.

    Location is really good; really enjoyed the breakfast - a lot of variety, suitable for every taste; quite at night; rooms were clean; welcome drink was great surprise.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.5
    A stone throw from the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small. Had booked a double and ended up being ? Family room. Had 3 single beds in. Shower facilities poor in locker room in basement. Floor dirty and wet and dirty towels everywhere. This could be solved by putting a dirty laundry bin in there for when people have finished showering. Would also benefit from putting baskets of complimentary soaps etc in this part as people have packed their cases etc when checked out.

    Location was fantastic

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    5.4
    Disappointedby hotel i
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are 2 buildings in this hotel. In the first one the rooms are worst and it is a bit cheaper.In the second one you Can find reception, restaurant and the rooms are better but also more expensive.We were in the first building. The room was small, noisy and facilities were old. Payments for drinks & food have to be paid in cash, credit or debit card are usually not accepted or you need to insist to use it. Quality of food was not very good and staff in the restaurant was not very polite. On the first floor therefore was a bar opened till 1-2 a.m. and everybody could enter in it and reach through the stars rooms.No security at entrance.

    Position of The hotel is Very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.7
    Perfect location, right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Buffet breakfast and dinner, a good selection of choices but quality is quite poor. Do need to pay for drinks but that's rather standard for this kind of half-board. Cleaning staff took one of our towels away (although it's obviously that there were two people in a double room) and didn't clean up the toilette packages for three days...

    Perfect location, right on the beach. Close to bus stop. Get a room with sea view. Lovely lounge with great view too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.9
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Need more info about hotel as share a reception, Only noticed our restaurant was downstairs in can picafort hotel when I was leaving.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    4.6
    Right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very narrow and outdated room, noise and smell from downstairs bar/restaurant ventilation passing by the window, same open till late so music and din.

    Right on the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    6.7
    Nice hotel in the east coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c in the rooms very week. Windows in the rooms old. Small shower. Some small constriction taking place inside the hotel at 4am.

    Location on the beach. Breakfast and dinner are nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    6.7
    Only if you looking for short walk to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge, even little one. Silikon around the bath could be replaced. The room was clean and bed comfortable.

    The best thing is, close to beautiful beach and shops. Nice food but nothing special in comparison to other hotels. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad breakfast buffet, good variety but poor quality

    Amazing location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    30 seconds from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small room. Although there was such a big choice for the breakfast, everything was really not tasty.

    30 seconds from the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    Diners were with small sortiment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Diners were with small sortiment. With no local specialities.. like sea fruits, fishes etc. YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR WATER AT DONNERS?!?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See on the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.1
    you get what you pay for and a little less
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Internet very weak, food did not taste

    Situation at beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An excellent place, near to the beach. Wonderful!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Good located at the see side
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit old old fashion object

    Good located at the see side

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of noise coming from the bars

    Very good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Great stay and location for two - three nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are a little outdated but it is a Great location for the value of the money. The beach is just a few steps away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Everything was very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and noise

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Awesome location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Teeny tiny rooms and wifi never worked

    Awesome location, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    nice view and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    air condition not good

    nice view and staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    The location was great but the room was very compact the air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great but the room was very compact the air conditioning was poor in the August heat made sleeping difficult.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Room 501 with the best sea view ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    maintenance. lot of small things to fix in the room

    Room 501 with the best sea view ever! the position of the hotel was really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Kevs review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ate out

    Did not eat in hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Cheap room with beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked over the entire bathroom and air didn't get very cold.

    Awesome location with a view!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was very bad quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very bad quality. We had it included, but after couple tries we didnt even go for breakfast there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.2
    Great 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the poll was attached to the hotel

    Location location n lovely staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    8.8
    It's all about the place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The tiny shower and shower curtain

    Closeness to the beach and the beachfront balcony

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast was great and very days we had enjoyed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was great and very days we had enjoyed.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse JS Horitzó traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: