Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Amic Horizonte 3 stars

Vista Alegre, 1, 07015 Palma de Mallorca, Spain

#69 of 73 hotels in Palma de Mallorca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2120 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many bars cafes in surrounding area. Wifi not great

    Staff lovley, helpful and efficient, was clean and comfy. Pool area nice tho needed bit more up keep, was grubby near beds at times

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at reception were helpful, but not very friendly. Room has not been renovated for a while. Furniture in the room was quite limited - in particular there was no desk in the room. There was noise coming from the port until late.

    Good location with excellent view of the port. Nice swimming pool. Good value for money given hotel prices in Palma. Staff spoke good English

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not very friendly on both check in and check out. Very much a transaction. Disappointed with room but I wasn’t expecting that much. I suppose the lack of atmosphere in the bar in an evening made us go out every night but I would return but for one night only.

    Second visit to this hotel before joining a cruise. Excellent location for the port but it is on a hill overlooking the port and nothing around the hotel so it’s a taxi everywhere. Room was a superior sea view but nothing very ‘superior’ about it. Food ok in restaurant. Dinner and breakfast both adequate. The hotel is ideal for one night but any longer nothing to do.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After check in took three visits to reception to have air con made operative and the door to the balcony opened. Constant racket of chairs being dragged across tiled floors

    Good selection of food at breakfast. Early check-in Sea view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from center. Cleaning crew were noisy early AM. Rooms are ok but expensive for the value you get.

    Poolside view of Palma bay. Spacious rooms and nice shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stuff are sucks we have checked-in 3am and i request them to check out at 2 and he said your maximum is 11am and i will do a favor to you to make it 12pm!!!!

    the bed have insects and my body had allergy for 5 days

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hotel worth the price! A good breakfast included with a lot to choose between. Fantastic view against the see and the harbour and a nice poolarea. Bus to the centre just outside the hotel / alternative a 30 minuteswalk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They say that the swimming pool is open all year round. It was bright green with algae for most of our stay - very disappointing, particularly for our 7 year old. It had ear infection written all over it. They cleaned it just before a large number of cyclists arrived!! You could still see algae and frankly wouldn't want our child (or us!) to use it! We had to carry our valuables around with us as the safe in our room didn't work despite the maintenance chap trying to fix it. The room was spacious and clean however the beds were very uncomfortable. The staff weren't happy at all despite us making an effort with them. Not the worst experience but could have been better.

    Liked the view from the bar (Palma Cathredral and the cruise ships etc) although they could improve the view by attention to lighting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception Staff need a crash course in how to welcome guests to their hotel - check in and check out very much a transaction as opposed to an experience

    Good location overlooking the port Room cleaned daily Price of food and drinks reasonable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't like having a glass shower in the bedroom where we were sleeping!!

    The proximity to the port as we were embarking a cruise, and the taxi rank outside the door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from center of the city of Palma “Bathroom” was actually just a shower in the room (no separated room), which is a bit awkward. Shower and toilet looked pretty old as well. Because of the height, windy (cold) at the pool

    Friendly staff Breakfast buffet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms slightly dated and a bit rough but clean and comfortable so not all bad!

    The view over Palma bay is outstanding and I loved watching the cruise ships!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Regular rooms are VERY basic and have no windows! The heating doesn't work and the air con is like an asmatic after running a marathon! All inclusive buffet was beyond basic, If you enjoy high sugar, low cost and low quality food then this is the place for you. If not, do NOT eat at the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Cycling Package
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The level of cleanliness was not a good standard came out in a big rash all over body definitely not heat rash was on the basic side the bike hire was included but had to pay a 50 pound deposit which I was not made aware off the painting was coming off the walls on the balcony had to pay 410 pounds not 390 outdoor swimming-pool freezing cold had a wide selection of bikes but just showed the old ones.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't that bad...

    The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. They also have tasty breakfast with lots of variety. The internet works pretty well. My room had a stunning view. I had a good time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning unit in the room next to ours was very noisy and did keep us awake. We did report to hotel staff

    Nice atmosphere and friendly helpful staff. Everything at the hotel you could want or need. It’s a bit of a steep walk to waterfront do a bit of a problem if you disabled in any way. Although taxis and buses next to hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Tv didn't work and the air condition wasn't working right (room was little cold and moist all the time). Shower flooded so the floor of the bathroom was always wet.

    Nice staff, pretty good location with fair public transport connection, quiet room with decent view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We've rented 6 bikes from hotel, 3 of them were broken - chain was falling down, all 6 had very noisy brakes. After the day I was all dirty from chain oil, wanted to talk to manager. Next day they said all was ok. I hoped at least appologies, suprise surprise, manager had no time to talk. So if you expect rude and unpleasent treatment this is hotel for U :) Beds are very hard, Ask before you reserve what is the view, in some part of hotel (not small) you will only see walls of other buildings

    We've choosen AMIC because of localization and bike rental in hotel, bad choice :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice modern room, it is quite a distance from the main part of Palma and finding restaurants and parking close by was difficult. The rooftop bar had a lovely view of the harbour and boats coming into Palma.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small double bed for two slim adults. Lots of steps up to hotel but we don't mind exercise & it's worth it for the views. However, not so good for those with mobilty issues although bus/taxi just outside hotel.

    Beautiful view across Palma Bay to the Cathedral.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower. Layout of hotel, rooms.

    Fairly nice room. Shower although new overflowed onto floor if used more than half pressure. Fair trek through hotel and pool area. No onsite parking. Cheap enough, didn't try food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You really need to take public transport (as opposed to walking up a big hill) to get to and from the hotel to Palma/beach/shops etc as they're not within short walking distances, but as the price/per night is good value, it makes up for the money spent on public transport.

    We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and enjoyed it as the variety was great. The staff were friendly and helpful, and we got a great view from the balcony, which was a surprise as we hadn't book a room with a sea view. We also loved that we could walk from the area of the pools to the roof top of another hotel/building to get an amazing view of Palma and the harbour.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was not as advertised! Hotel shuttle had to be booked 48 hours in advance so we had to take a taxi both ways, 25 euro each way. Breakfast was not included as was advertised, cost 8 euros. None of the restaurants or bars were open and this was not listed on the website. Not worth the 65 euro we paid. We stayed at a very nice hotel 5 minutes from the airport that cost little more but had all the amenities. And you did t have to hike up a hill to get there! Do not book.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in the bedroom which had leaked and warped the bedroom and toilet doors

    Clean standard room with view of the pool and sea. The staff allowed us to book in early so we could explore Palma and then looked after our bags before we caught our flight late in the day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal,so poor.Ginka excellent manageress,trying so hard to make things good,but, cooking of food pretty grim,We ate very little for 15 euros.!!!

    Breakfasts excellent,evening meal,quite poor as in:-cooking,awful,cold chips fish ,meat baked beans in other words,food not good standard,v disappointed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lifts kept breaking down quite often and our room was on the 8th floor. Granted they would only be out of action for approx. 20 minutes before being fixed. The location of the hotel was high up and 112 steps had to be climbed returning to our hotel when we went down to the road or we could walk up continuous steep streets.

    I liked the buffet breakfast . The dinner was good also.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Reception was unorganised. You need to train your staff. 3 times I went onto reception to ask to amend an invoice and no one could help me!

    Robert (reception staff) - he was so friendly and welcoming. Ruben - made my partner feel welcome into the gym

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location was terrible if you wanted to venture out. couldn't get back without a taxi. massive hill climb. probably alright for the under 50's!

    the views were great, lovely to see the cruise ships dock. lovely pool area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location was terrible if you wanted to venture out. couldn't get back without a taxi. massive hill climb. probably alright for the under 50's!

    the views were great, lovely to see the cruise ships dock. lovely pool area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    TV with no English subtitles in bedroom. Only other subtitles with different languages.

    Venue reasonable all round with good access to transport outside the hotel - taxi / public transport. Good food for breakfast. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the beds were comfy, the bathroom was spacious and there was lots of hot water. The buffet breakfast and evening meal were good with plenty of selection. The pool was nice and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not superior and we felt we were totally over charged. We asked for a large double bed and had 2 single beds, and couldn't be moved !

    The only thing we liked was the breakfast and the pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All of it - breakfast was a free for all - no allocated tables - went to self service & people had taken the table - not enough parasols for sun lounges, most of pool side furniture was stained, our 'superior ' room was dated & basic

    Nothing at all!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The actual location of the hotel is quite a walk up hill from the main street which I didn't particularly mind myself but it's just something to consider for those with reduced mobility. Also our balcony was a shared terrace with a few other rooms, each separated by a small fence which felt quite exposed but it served its purpose anyway and was a nice area to sit and chill after a long day of exploring Palma :)

    The room was so much bigger than I anticipated, such a lovely surprise. Also the pool and bar area was incredibly relaxing and clean with a stunning view of the port. Bus stations are within walking distance are really simple to take meaning you can explore the rest of Majorca very easily! The staff members were helpful and friendly and I would absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a great hotel for the money you pay as many hotels in Palma are incredibly expensive. We have come here as a group of friends about 5 times over the last 15 years and it has served us well. The location is great with a fabulous view over the port. The rooms have been recently refurbished (great shower) and the breakfast has improved over the years and now includes lots of fresh fruit, yoghurts, cooked option (only complaint is the coffee). The reception area looks a bit tired and the breakfast room has a functional feel but again, you pay for what you get. It is easy to get to from the airport - about E20 in a cab or the airport bus brings you a stop about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. About E8 to get a cab into town or E1.50 on the bus. The pool area is lovely for relaxing. If you are looking for 5 star glamour or in amongst the nightlife, then look elsewhere. If you are looking for affordable, nice pool area, great view, a good place to socialise with friends then I would recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows weren't great, they could only give us 1 more.. not super comfortable but okay, although over 100/night is a bit pricey for this hotel

    Pool & bar

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms seemed to have gone through a bad renovation

    Not great but alright. Kind of hard to navigate to and from. The rooms were alright nothing special and felt overpriced but not sure what other rooms ran. Sergio was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room really dated and not the cleanest, we were left with hairs from the previous guests. I asked for a refub room, this didnt happen. Smell in the bathroom. No shower curtain so floor wet after a shower. Air conditioning - really poor, basically didnt work. Food cold on the only 2 occasions we ate in the restaurant.

    Friendly staff in restaurant and at receiption. Taxi basically outside and costs about €5 to Old Town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited # of sun beds at the pool. Music during dinner was not great. When the hotel was full the restaurant struggled to keep up.

    Staff were very friendly, helpful and kind. Good view of Palma. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found crocroach in the room and bathroom...very big...around 8-10 cm. The water in the pool was not really clean. Breakfast was ok but not the best. The coffee had bad taste. The people in reception were neutral...they were not really proactive, didnt gave us ideas what should we see in Palma. Only 3-4 guys were nice. The others even didnt say hello. We will not go back.

    The view was very nice from the room. The pool area was good.9

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower, missing parts of the tiles in several places in the shower cabin, especially when draining, whenever I could hurt, plus it was black mold on the edges of the shower, the tile hole where the water tank faucet is not closed or too big It is ugly, and in the hair dryer area is the same problem and the current wires are seen, the bulb switch is very badly fixed, the theemostat has changed with a small one and the wall has not been repaired. It's about room 314

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not find nothing wrong.

    I travelled with my disabled mom.It was her 83 Birthday and the staff was very welcoming and nice.They gave us a sea view room with little balcony. All places were accessible for her including a parking.Sorry we did not try a swimming pool because we were out all day long.I found in the lobby a shelf with Book crossing , took 2 books with me and become a new member for book sharing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a cockroach in the elevator. There were also Silverfish in my bedroom. I didn't pay much mind about the silverfish but I was very disgusted by the roach. It was just a baby so I didn't do much but kill it. It was the only one I saw my whole trip there.

    There was an amazing view from our floor. We had a balcony we could go out on. The food was fresh and amazing. Staff was extremely friendly. House keeping came everyday. The pool is very well maintained and refreshing as well. The hotel would call a taxi to the front door for you as well and it was super cheap to get a ride anywhere. From the airport to the hotel was roughly 30euro. We bought a rental thinking it would be hard to get a taxi but there are taxi stops everywhere. It was super easy to get a taxi there that we barely even used our rental. I would say the only reason you would want to get a rental is if you wanted to travel around the whole island.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel had seen its best days. Room was quite small, only one lamp and that was bed lamp. Balcony was very small. Only one little bin.

    Staff nice and helpful. Breakfast good. Nice sea view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every other staff member looked like they didn't want to be there and made it clear they couldn't be bothered to help, rude and for a Hotle also low on staff that could actually understand any other language. Our room had an infestation of ants so that wasn't nice at all! Bed was as hard as the floor, bedding was made but NOT changed our hole stay ( Gross ). Boring in the evenings nothing on to keep people wanting to come back at all. Pool was never cleaned or I never sore it and I was at the pool every morning and passed several times in the evenings .... Not enough sun beds. Pool bar was ok better then breckfast ! If it wasn't for the sunshine this holiday wasn't worth it at all ! Will never go back !

    One lady stood Fatou, Always had a lovely smile on her face, best help we had the hole time we stayed! So friendly and actually looked at your face ! She needs a medal ! Thank you to Fatou she made our stay most welcome !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wasn't up to scratch there was no shower screen or curtain so skirting and floor were mouldy then we had an infestation of ants

    Restaurant staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in any of our 3 rooms, no lunch the next day as the kitchen closed AFTER we placed our order.....which meant we had 6 very hungry children. No towels for the pool. Breakfast was ok and that was the only positive!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff were very friendly and helpful! We were quite pleased from the moment we arrived until our departure. Dani at the front desk kindly brought us to our rooms and helped us with our luggage. He was very informative and friendly. We absolutely loved the rooftop terrace!! The views of Mallorca were so beautiful!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I traveled with a family member and asked for 2 single beds and I got 1 double. The shower was in the middle of the room without any glas of shows curtain so you have to sit down not to wet the whole room or bed? Also there was no privacy, I person have to get out go the room when the other was taking the shower. Also the breakfast was really bad.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, uncomfortable beds, A.C not cooling, regardless that it is located near central the hotel is at height not easy walking access to near by places.

    Located near central very near to port and the swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi needed codes constantly, air conditioning was poor ,bed hard , the property needed a tidy up its very tired looking

    Amenities were good for the money paid .bar and snacks good value , pool area is clean and offers nice views. Hotel was cleaned regularly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The swimming pool sun loungers are old an not comfortable. Not enough umbrellas at the swimming pool. Coffee at breakfast was not good. There was a private family birthday party at the hotel on the Sunday, which meant all 40 people used the swimming pool after the party and the guest had to put up with all the overcrowding on the sun loungers and in the swimming pool. This I find unacceptable.

    The location is difficult to find at first, you had to take the bus to the port area and then a taxi for the uphill to the hotel. Hotel has a very nice view of the harbour. Breakfast was nice, more than adequate. Nice big swimming pool. Room was comfortable. Bus stops near hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Sometimes the toilet was a bit smelly, but I guess it had some relation to the water around the port area.

    I loved the location of the property (don't know if it would be good for walking as it is a hilly area) but the location is perfect to travel around the island. It was always clean and the staff always very friendly and helpful. The bed was huge and very comfortable. Breakfast was good enough too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have had a fridge in our room but it had been taken away to be fixed - only found this out when another couple mentioned how good it was to have a fridge in the room and then we asked about the absence of our one at reception - also tea and coffee making g facilities would have been such a bonus

    The spectacular views and the jacuzzi bath

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fried eggs on Saturday or Sunday Room a little small - didn't like the glass door on the shower into bedroom Pool very noisy on Saturday and Sunday Sunbeds had no head rest - all broken Distance from centre

    Reception staff very helpful Lovely outside space Lovely reception area Bar staff by outside pool excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was impolite and the hotel needs an update in general. Especially floor mats and some of the furniture in a serious need of change. Also the paint of a wall in the balcony was peeling off and the balcony floor was dirty.

    Room with a view was suitable for a 7 day trip. Daily cleaning of the room, which was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our fridge didn't work, lights over bed not working and no light switch for balcony light, lifts a bit shaky and entire hotel needs touching up. If it was spruced up it wld make all the difference.

    The view from 6th floor superior corner room was fabulous, beds fab, all very clean - great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor impact: Add in complementary water to give the guests something to drink when its hot weather. Major impact: Although you have a very nice bathtub 🛀 in 901 that can be a great (romantic) place to relax, it can't reach its full potential because of the industrial light in the room. If you can change it to something warmer with a dimmer or add some candles, it would grealty enhance the experience.

    The balcony with the view and the clean room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told we could have late checkout and then on the day told we couldn't anymore. Reception staff were not helpful or friendly at all. Also there was no fridge in the room and the air con kept breaking. The hotel was ok but I think it could do with some improvements.

    The view was amazing and the pool area was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from my room wasn't great, but only there for one night so it didn't matter

    The room was lovely, very spacious, comfortable and modern The food was varied and very tasty The view from the hotel was amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel is in a quiet location but only 20 mins walk to downtown and on a bus route. Ideal place for RandR and close to hedonsim if you want it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly but quite slow. I got called at 4:30 am to tell me my cab was there when I hadn't actually ordered one. The rooms were comfy but a bIt tatty. The location isn't great for Palma. It is a good 45 min walk to the main area where bars and restaurants are. There was also a jacuzzi but no shower.

    Nice pool area. Big rooms. Great cycling facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We noticed the breakfast staff weren't on the ball one man in particular liked to help himself to juice and food and disappear even though the tables were dirty and guests were searching for a clean one to sit at we even saw a kitchen staff come and help herself to a large bowl of melon which left hardly any for guests . Also girl that checked us in was more concerned with collecting payment in full on arrival and gave no info on where lift was , pool or breakfast time etc . Apart from that everything else good .

    Breakfast good with lots of choice , rooms very clean , pool very cold . Don't be put off when you first arrive the location grows on you once you've worked out the buses . Plus great Mall 10 min walk away but make sure you go down to the underground shopping .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The phone lines in the room were not working and I had to switch room at the start because the terrace door was not locking. However as soon as I notified the staff of the problems I got give a bigger better quality room.

    The pool was great and had a beautiful view on the whole city. The staff was very friendly and accommodating of needs. In all it was a relaxing spot to decompress from the hustle of the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is isolated but with a nice view its old although the staff really do their best , the workmanship on the rooms - needs to improve - our balcony door did not lock and we were on the second floor so easy access for theft. Bed was hard , room was clean but very badly finished - painting etc is shabby. Hotel needs to be refurbished

    View is nice and the hotel has very reasonable prices - value for money and the staff are very good & friendly .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not check in early (even though it was confirmed prior to us arriving). A little too far away to walk to the city centre but certainly offset by the value for money. A taxi rank located outside the hotel would get you to the city centre in 5 minutes for about 8 euros. As a group of cyclists that brought our own bikes there was not very good accommodation for bike storage, the onsite facilities were specifically for Majorca Cycle hire so we did not benefit from this service, this didn't cause too much of an issue though.

    The hotel bar had some of the best views out over Palma bay. Good value for money. Good breakfast choice. Rooms very clean and tidy and room made up every day including fresh towels if needed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait 3h extra for a check in. First day breakfast was good but the other day they went a bit cheap. Coffee machine in breakfast buffet is quite bad

    Great value for a price. Breakfast and location was ok plus the rooms were quite nice and clean. The rest of the object is ok'ish but for 35 EUR /day/person it was great deal. View from the hotel is great and the pools are nice (we were in there at the beginning of may so the water was fresh but you could still swim - I imagine in June it will be perfect)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful positioned hotel. Its way out from Palma but you can get a number 46 bus that stops outside the hotel. The hotel is on a massive incline and you can only walk down steps as there is no side walk. We had a superior room but it was the worst room we had ever stayed in as the bathroom smelt of drains and the walls were cracked and full of scuff marks. There was no shower curtain around a big bath. The bath had water jets but they had leaked and stained the bath. May I add the ladies did clean the room on a daily basis, but this room needed painting and drains sorting.

    The bed was comfortable. The view from the bar area is lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To have views you need height and the Horizonte is on a hill accessible by fairly steep roads or a lot of steps. It isn't on a bus route but there are taxis just across the road

    Our beds were very comfortable memory foam type . Ours was a superior room There was a good range of buffet food both at breakfast and evening meal. The sea and port view from our room was fantastic and the view from the access passage to the room looked across the city towards Bellver Castle and the mountains. The Porto Pi shopping mall is fairly close shops bars restaurants and casino. Hop on hop off bus stops there too

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception needed a long time to check us in. The carpet on the floor needs some renovation. The poolbar was closed.

    Nice hotel, near the cruise terminal. Good breakfast en beds. Free wifi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The GLASS door on the bathroom Only 1 light switch worked (staff were informed)

    Location for us as it was not far from the Ferry to Denia Resturant was good value

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    This hotel is great! Staff was very nice, rooms very clean and comfy with an amazing view. Breakfast was very delicious and fresh! Loved it! Definitely would come back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing ;)

    The view and the location is perfect(although there is a harbour). Staff was helpfull.All you need is just round the corner, buses, shops(shopping centre(for extra food drinks and etc)), car rent and bike rent. plus they have amazing views from hotel, outside pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is pretty run down, room was very old and tired, jacuzzi bath was on its last legs, towel rail hanging off the wall, not very clean and the front door to the room you had to force shut and all wobbly Not worth €150 for one night

    Views were very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep hill to walk up to get to the Hotel. Seen better days, the door frame was loose, bath room light flickers. Paid for breakfast but because it was a fiesta it wasn't at 07:00 as usual but 08:00, I needed to be at the airport by 09:00 so missed breakfast! One evening in The dining room the fire alarm started several times, no one said it was false or real which is a dangerous situation.

    Near to where my work was. Evening meals good, breakfast no bad.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Amic Horizonte traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: