Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hospedaje Magallanes 2 stars

Magallanes, 22, 39007 Santander, Spain

#3 of 18 B&Bs and Inns in Santander

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2237 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location and cleanliness. Needs either fan or air con
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con or fan to cool the room down. We had to open the window and were bitten all over by mosquitos. At minimum standard a fan needs to be provided.

    The location and cleanliness could not be faulted. The room must have been renovated recently as it was immaculate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Good for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air in the room - it felt quite claustrophobic with very small window overlooking a patio. Also there was a quite disturbing smell of chlorine which made our heads ache. The room and bathroom need some renovation.

    Good location, close to the center and bus station. The staff was very nice. Our room was ready before the official check-in hour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Value for money if fitness is not an issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hilly location was a problem for my husband. All amenities are either uphill or down from the hostel

    Value for money. A good location if you don't have mobility problems.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Great value!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is a little small and not easy for tall people

    There is adequate space, a little more than is typical in Europe, and everything was new and clean. I was surprised by Hospedaje Magallanes, it is such a great deal for the price! Everything was very new and clean, I expected things to be a little more dated. This is by far one of the best deals I have seen in awhile (liked it much better than the hotel in Paris which was 6 times the price and half as big!), it was a pleasure staying there!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Central location, clean and fairly comfortable room for one...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff were not friendly or caring, didn’t want to spend more time explaining anything rather than giving he key

    Central location, clean and fairly comfortable room for one night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    A good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three keys to manipulate entry plus stairs were our only problems.

    The location was ideal for us. The bed was comfortable and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Ideal inexpensive base for exploration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no negative aspects to this accommodation.

    This is an ideal place for an inexpensive stay in Santander. It's easy to find, near to shops and transport links. Reception is up the stairs from the street, although there is a lift and a mobility stair-lift (taking you to the lift) which I assume could be used, if required. The person on reception was friendly and gave useful information about the local area, restaurants and provided a local map. Check-in was smooth and efficient. Room 3 overlooked the street, but there was very little noise from outside as the windows are double glazed. Heating is provided by fixed, floor-mounted radiators, if required. The room had comfortable twin beds, a small wall mounted TV, writing desk and chair, bedside table and small, but adequate storage space. There are two accessible power points for charging devices. Additional blankets were provided. The bathroom was of a reasonable size, with a shower over the half-sized bath and heated towel rail. The room was clean, smelt fresh and was made up daily. Towels could also be changed daily, if required. Reception is staffed from 8am until 11pm, but guests have keys for all doors allowing access at all times. There is free WiFi throughout and internet access is available in the lobby at reception. Although there are no meals provided, there is the possibility to purchase bottled mineral water. There are a range of options for breakfast within a 5 minute walk. Check-out is by noon but there is the option to leave luggage in a secure room for collection later. The accommodation is basic, but provides everything needed for a pleasant, no-frills stay in Santander.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Checking in takes ages. Every word in your passport is copied. And then every word in your partner's passport.

    Location, location, location. Just on top of all of it. Sea front, bars, food, architecture, parks, shops, casino.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    An excellent return visit; the Magallanes is great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an ideal one-overnight hotel, 15 minutes' stroll from the maritime station (where Brittany Ferries' ships berth) and 10 minutes' even easier downhill stroll to Santander's neighbouring railway stations - one for standard-gauge Renfe trains that go southwards, the other for metre-gauge FEVE trains that head west and east. Clean, quiet, well-staffed and comfortable, the Magallanes is also excellent value. Bring your own breakfast or take it in one of the local cafes!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Superb Hostal,centraly located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think in the high summer the rooms could be very very hot and I didnt see any air con.

    The location and simple comfort of the hotel added to the incredible value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Best value in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well situated just off the Main Street, slightly quirky layout within apartment block. Don’t be put off by the exterior, it has been recently renovated internally to a very good standard, room spotlessly clean and comfortable, basic but with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Nice bathroom decent shower. Reception staff really helpful. Totally recommend it’s great value for a hotel, will stay here again next time we visit

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic Break, Hotel amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Property was exceptionally clean, great location with friendly and helpful staff. We forgot an adapter however the staff kindly gave us one to borrow. Would highly recommend this accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    This is a very basic hostel but nice and reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only inconvenience is that there are no facilities to prepare a meal or a hot drink.

    - location - quiet surrounding - spacious room with comfortable bed - modern bathroom with hair dryer - cleanness - a lift - friendly & helpful staff - mineral water available at the reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Very clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was too slow for netflix.

    Very clean and tidy. Bathroom much nicer than expected at that price bracket. Staff were extremely helpful - I had to do some printing which they did for me for free. We also pushed the window shutter the wrong way resulting part of it falling to the street below - we told the staff and they repaired it with no hassle or charge. Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    A great, inexpensive place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The parking was inexpensive and enclosed. And the room was clean and the beds very comfortable. Given how cheap the room was, I couldn't ask for more.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice basic facilities in a residential type of building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice basic facilities in a residential type of building. We took a triple room, double + single beds were comfy, bathroom clean. Good value for money!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location, comfortable and clean room, friendly staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lot of construction taking place on the floor above, from before 8am until 7pm. If I'd known I would not have booked for two nights. Impossible to relax in the hotel during the day with the constant drilling and hammering. Feel I should have been warned about this.

    Great location, comfortable and clean room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    A good choice in Santander
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities are excellent with a great location on a quiet street. The staff was very helpful. Wifi was good as was the window blinds for sleeping. Elevator was good Parking is good in a small parking garage several hundred meters down the street. You have to pick up a key from the reception in order to get entrance. No breakfast option but many close restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    If I go to Santander again, I will definitely stay at the same property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds are a bit old and noise can be well heard in the room (number 4)

    Very nice hotel, very clean and have all the needed facilities. Location is very nice, close to the city center. Definitely recommended

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Very nice place to stay in Santander.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was some renovantion in the building and it was quite noisy on Monday (our last day). However, it was not the fault of the owners, thus I don't believe it should be treaten as a flaw.

    Perfect location (near ALSA bus station and shops), friendly staff. The place was very clean. Extra blankets were very useful during our February stay in Santander. Heating also works well. I definitely recommend the place!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Great place, very close to bus/train station and city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great place, very close to bus/train station and city center, very clean and comfortable, personnel is nice and helpful, price is good and I recommend this places :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.1
    Good location if you are on a tight budget, may be better to pay more for somewhere better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building was having works done and it was very noisy. The rooms walls are thin so you could hear it quite clearly. The en-suite bathroom had a weird smell which was obvious when entering the room.

    The staff were lovely, allowing us to leave our bags in the hotel while we explored the city after checking out. We then had an hour to kill before our bus and we could relax in the lobby. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect value-for-money room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have like hot drinks/snacks to be available. Even if only a machine in reception.

    Room not too big. Bed extremely comfortable. Room quiet & peaceful. Lovely clean bathroom & good TV reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    PEACE AND QUIETNESS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No other TV channels than Spanish / No mini-fridge to keep food stuff in as the accommodation does not offer meal service.

    Very helpful and friendly reception staff / Excellent location - right in the centre / Internet - very quick / Comfortable beds / Clean bathroom with beautiful hot water / Safe accommodation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.5
    Very nice small place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are too small.

    It is a very pleasant small place. It is very central in Santander, easy to access, the staff is very friendly, the rooms are not big but are comfortable, the bathrooms are newly renovated. I felt very pleasant here and would recommend it to anyone who does not want to pay much but still get a very nice accommodation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice big room with super comfy bed, working wifi and big TV,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was aware there's no kitchen but still, it would be really good to have a place to prepare some tea or sandwich.

    Nice big room with super comfy bed, working wifi and big TV, clean. Very good location, in the centre of the city. Not close to the beaches, it's a quite a walk but very pleasant, along the bay. Close to the railway station and airport bus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    It was a room spacy enough for us two and had an authentic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If the booking.com had told us that the have a kettle at reception we would have asked for it gladly. The place was not very easy to recognise from the street. Once we were in the building everything was fine.

    It was a room spacy enough for us two and had an authentic feel for a bargain price. Close to the the centre and pedestrian zone. Plenty of choices for breakfast just round the corner. Everything in easy walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    We have been here many times before because we really like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been here many times before because we really like it here. We were really helped out by Cesar when I had a medical emergency and had to go to hospital. He went out of his way to help us out and thanks to him the experience was much less stressful than it could have been.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    A great value for your money
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well I scored the place 10/10 so there's nothing to complain about.

    What I like most, was the spotless bathroom, the extra pillows and covers, and of course the location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is good, though parking is an issue. we parked in a free public place recommended by the host. There are actually two such parking lots, the nearer one is full and we went to the seond one which is about 15 min walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Pension in Santander
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast available, not a very cosy atmosphere.

    Friendly employees, central, close to the main station, clean and comfortable; very good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    This was our second visit we had stayed at he start of our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift not working so quite a hike up to the 4th floor with cases

    This was our second visit we had stayed at he start of our trip . A better room this time .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    We found this a quiet, good value and unpretentious hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found this a quiet, good value and unpretentious hotel and would stay there again. Reception staff were welcoming and helpful and we appreciated that our room 'special requests' had been taken into account.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Clean and convenient stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy from owner's room next door until very late so we didn't get a good night's sleep

    Clean rooms, very friendly welcome from lovely receptionist, good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    Good for a cheap and central stay in santander.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The b&b is pretty new but very essential and sad, they could make it a bit more fancy easily.

    Perfect quality/price ratio. Room was clean with toilet, bed comfortable. Perfect position. Great for a comfy cheap and central stay in santander.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful Camino del Norte stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Everything about this place was excellent!! Friendly, helpful, accommodating staff; lovely light and big room; comfortable beds; great shower; perfect location. This was a stop for us along the Camino del Norte. We absolutely loved our stay here and would stay again and highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice, safe wee central place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    These wee pensins can be difficult to find - so make sure you use google maps and you'll be fine !

    This is a nice wee place, very closeby to the city centre. The staff are freindly and helpful too. I'd recommend it for a short stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was small but perfectly adequate for a 2 night stay.

    Nice, comfortable room in central location. No restaurant or bar but plenty to choose from in Santander.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faculties not going to win any prizes but no real complaints for the price

    Good value. Decent little room in the city center, close to tapas bars, bus station. Short taxi from airport. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a problem when I stayed there last week, too.. really loud and annoying construction work in the building, so unfortunately impossible to rest in the room during the day. Luckily there are about a million bars around where you can linger the whole day if you need to.

    Great location, friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Recreational nights in the harbour city of Santander
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the third plants and the panorama was not the best.

    Perfect location: near city centre and the sea. Clean rooms, especially the bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.1
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning, weak wifi. Half a flight of stairs to get to the elevator. I was on the same floor as reception and my friend was on another floor and did not have a key to that floor so could not get to my room from her room. But for 36 euro while the boat race or yachting cup or sailing cup or whatever it was, you're not going to get a five star accommodation.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good location near train station and local bus line. Lots of bars and restaurants in the area, although some full of bikers and low lifes. Right by the Carrefour.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Clean and central- great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Periodic blackouts made it so the internet and TV signal kept going out, which was a bit annoying. Also there was some unbearably loud construction work going on in the building that made it impossible to rest in the room in the afternoon.

    Centrally located, friendly, flawlessly clean. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    10 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    having to leave after only one night.will definitely stay for longer next time.

    absolutely fantastic value for a city centre premises.clean quite and comfortable.will not hesitate to recommend this pensione. had a problem with wi fi which was quickly fixed by the friendly manager/owner who was also very good at recommendations .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location for city and ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is situated in a network of narrow one way streets on a junction. Parking is about 100meters from hotel, parking on the road while picking up parking key is difficult, luckily I parked in garage entrance without realising it and left my wife in car to move it if necessary

    Within short walking distance to centre of city, short drive to the ferry port. Good price for parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    Great Place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Central location and price make this ideal for those on a budget. Really clean and comfortable rooms. The management kindly looked after my luggage on my day of departure to give me time to spend in Puente Viesgo and visit the nearby caves on Monte Castillo. Returning in late afternoon to collect them before moving on once more. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.2
    Really nice hotel to enjoy Santander
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window in the room was broken, so you couldn't close it completly. The views from the room were horrible, to an ugly backyard street.

    The staff in the hospedaje were really nice and willing to help. The location was just perfect in the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Top-value welcoming warm budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a seriously good place: low-key, great value, most welcoming and - let's be honest - basic hotel, with no breakfast capability. Spotlessly clean and very well managed, it's a wonderful example of how low-budget hotels can also be excellent places in which to stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.9
    Good for a few nights because of location and near to ferry port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking down the street inside was good but a bit difficult because of access in between street parked cars.

    Location good lots of eating places close by within walking distance, vibrant area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Centrally located value for money rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad I can think of.

    Rooms seemed newly renovated and beds comfortable. Nice shiny floor tiles. Price very reasonable. Staff very helpful. Safe parking in the garage. Very secure with 3 key system. Could stay till 12noon.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.2
    'Cheap and cheerful' and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic hotel accommodation--no frills! -- but clean, comfortable, quiet and well-located, right near a nice area of town with good shops and restaurants. And very good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was great! the guy from the reception told me everything I needed to know, where to go eating, where to go shopping, where are bus stops, and much more!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Great price, great location and spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hard to find, make sure you use the Booking.com app locator and you'll be OK!

    Great price, including parking. Smack in the centre of it all.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small family run hotel. Very central with spotlessly clean rooms. Beds very comfortable. Area of hotel very quite, yet great restaurants within a few minutes walk. We were on Camino and hotel is on the route.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Good central location with secure car parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can be difficult to find with the one way street system. Need to park outside to get the garage key, not easy during busy traffic periods.

    Clean, comfortable, good size room, central location, very helpful staff. Secure car parking in a garage, 5 minutes walk away. Excellent value for money. When you arrive at night from the ferry, a good place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    Close to the town & tapas bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    May have trouble parking, in street If arriving by motorcycle there is a parking bay for motorcycles just across the road.

    Close to the town & tapas bars.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    Handy halt for the ferry or city visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only disappointment was not getting a place in the hostal''s garage and we had to park off site at a higher cost. Rather hard to find, even with car navigation.

    Simply a convenient one-night stop at a reasonable price with very pleasant staff. Location was good for cafes, as the hostal does not offer food.it was handy for the ferry port.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    Cheap and cheerful - nice bedspreads!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hot without air conditioning but hey ho it was very central

    God bless the lady who stayed up until 1am for us to arrive when the last check in was 11pm! Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.1
    If we went again we'd book parking through the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we went again we'd book parking through the hotel. We have 2 small children and it wouldve been much easier as the nearest car park isnt that close.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.2
    Enjoy your stay, we did.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We'd not stayed anywhere like this before (an hospedaje). We found it to be great value for money. It doesn't have the frills of a regular hotel but it had all the comfort we needed and included private enclosed parking which was very handy considering the limited on street availability. The reception is on the first floor and we were welcomed by a man in reception who was very welcoming, courteous, spoke excellent English and advised us well. Definitely recommended, especially for the budget conscious or those who are not bothered about breakfast etc. It's some distance away from the peninsula but there's much more about Santander than that.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    There was a new equipment, everything very clean, a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a new equipment, everything very clean, a lot of space in a room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Super clean basic hostel - about 15 minutes walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Super clean basic hostel - about 15 minutes walk from 'old' town - helpful owner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. Extremely clean and well taken care of accomodation. Very well located as well, perfect place for a quick stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location close to centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location close to centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location (very close to bus station), friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location (very close to bus station), friendly staff, clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Spotlessly clean, comfy beds, helpful, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.8
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Well located accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really spacious and recently reformed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    A decent place for an overnight or short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no hairdryer. However, more importantly, the noise made by other guests is rather bothersome.

    The place is good, clean and central.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Basic but good for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic but good for the price. Great nights sleep and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable and well-equipped rooms very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean, comfortable and well-equipped rooms very close to the center. The stuff is also nice, they gave us some recommendations about Santander.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Clean. Lovely bathroom with toiletries

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Good except for the parking situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked three nights but was only able to park the car for two even thought I had booked hotel nearly six months in advance.

    Location value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Good price and quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good price and quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Exceeded our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location and very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: